Compare review software

ReviewTec vs Reputation

Reputation (reputation.com) is an enterprise reputation platform for multi-location brands, from $80 per location a month. ReviewTec is built for local and service businesses, at $35 a month for your first location, month to month.

ReviewTecReputation
Price$35 USD/month ($45 CAD)From $80/month per location
ContractMonth to month, cancel anytimeNot stated on its pricing page
Getting startedFree to sign up, no cardNo free trial; a free brand analysis
Built forLocal and service businesses that want more Google reviewsMulti-location enterprises
Side by side

How ReviewTec and Reputation compare

Reputation: Enterprise reputation platform for multi-location brands. Here's how it compares with ReviewTec for getting more reviews from your customers.

FeatureReviewTecReputation
Starting price $35 USD a month ($45 CAD) for 1,000 review requests, 5 staff users and 1 location; add-ons from $10 a month Rep Core $80 per location/month; Rep Core + Pulse $115; Rep Core + Surveys $150; Enterprise by quote
Prices published on the website Yes, on the pricing page Yes, except Enterprise
Contract Month to month, cancel anytime Not stated on its pricing page
Try it first Free to sign up, no credit card; send yourself a test request No free trial; it offers a free brand analysis
SMS review requests Yes, from any phone, tablet or computer; no app needed Yes, right after a visit; up to 3,000 requests per location a year on Rep Core
Email review requests Yes Yes
Review sites Google, Facebook, BBB and 50+ review sites, your choice per business Google, Facebook, Yelp and industry sites
Reply to Google reviews Yes, from the dashboard, starting from an AI draft Yes, AI responding included in Rep Core
NFC tap cards for in-person reviews Yes, ReviewTap cards, $20 each with your logo Not mentioned
What you pay for Review requests and reputation only: no bundle to pay for An enterprise platform: surveys, listings and analytics for brands with many locations

Reputation details are from its own website and the public sources listed below, checked October 31, 2026. Prices and plans change; check with Reputation for its current offer.

Why businesses choose ReviewTec

  • Less than half the price per location: $35 a month against $80.
  • 1,000 requests a month (12,000 a year), against 3,000 a year per location on Rep Core.
  • Free to sign up and set up yourself in minutes, no sales process.
  • ReviewTap NFC cards and team rankings for staff who meet customers in person.

When Reputation may be the better fit

  • You're an enterprise brand with dozens or hundreds of locations, and you need surveys, listings and brand-wide analytics.
Switching

Moving from Reputation to ReviewTec

  1. Sign up free. No card. Find your business on Google and ReviewTec sets up your review page and ready-made messages.
  2. Send yourself a test. See exactly what your customers will get, by text and email, before you pay anything.
  3. Activate and invite your team. $35 USD a month, month to month. Connect your job or invoicing tool through Zapier, or upload a CSV, and start asking.
Questions

ReviewTec vs Reputation: common questions

How much does Reputation cost compared to ReviewTec?

Reputation publishes $80 per location a month for Rep Core (October 2026). ReviewTec is $35 USD a month for the first location, with extra locations as add-ons.

Is ReviewTec for small businesses or enterprises?

ReviewTec is built for local and service businesses, from one location to many, with month-to-month pricing and no sales process.

Ready to try it?

See ReviewTec with your own business, free.

Set up your review page and send yourself a test request before you activate.

No card neededFree to sign up. $35 USD/month when you activate. No contract. Cancel anytime.Sign Up Free

Sources

Reputation is a trademark of its owner, used here only to identify the product. ReviewTec isn't affiliated with or endorsed by Reputation. Checked October 31, 2026.