Rainforest Moving and Storage, based in Richmond BC, is a highly recommended moving company known for its punctuality, friendly service, and professional handling of belongings. Customers rave about the efficiency and care taken by the moving teams, ensuring items arrive undamaged and moves are completed swiftly. The movers are not only on time but often early, and they offer a range of options to cater to different moving needs. The overall sentiment is overwhelmingly positive, with many reviewers stating they would use Rainforest Moving and Storage again for future relocations.
Google Review
4 stars
-hammercorey - Posted Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Below you'll see a photo I just took ofJames, Ryan and Owen. They just worked their butts off; it's late afternoon - and they're STILL smiling. But nothing can match the size of my smile.

Because this is the SECOND time Rainforest Moving and Storage has moved me - so I dare anyone to write a more BELIEVABLE review than this one.

Can't be done.
-Zaida Schneider - Posted Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I picked these guys for our apartment move based on the excellent reviews, and was not disappointed. Communication and booking were seamless, and the team of Cian, Donal, and Eoin were on time, friendly, efficient, and careful with our belongings.
-Kevin Burris - Posted Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Fantastic job done by Rainforest Moving. On time, pleasant, quick, careful. Thank you Simon and Shawn
-MictheCanadian - Posted Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Decent moving firm , white glove service and professionalism abound . Go for the guys with the Gecko on the truck 🚛.
-Jonathan C - Posted Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Respectful, very effective and professional. Thorough job, couldn’t have been any better. Very competitive rates, wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company.
- Patricia Ansley - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Skyelar Napier - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Punctual, experienced, polite, clean, hardworking, and efficient!
- Steve C - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have used Rainforest Moving 5 times and they have yet to disappoint . Punctual , reliable , professional , caring are just some of the positive words I use to describe Rainforest moving . Highly recommended .
- Andrew Lee - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time and very speedy movers! Loved how respectful / careful they were, as this was the first time nothing broke in a move!
- Tyra Moorcroft - Mar 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I used Rain Forest to move my family home from Vancouver to Victoria. It was a great experience. Their team is responsive, respectful, and really efficient. They make the process easy.
- Alastair Sterne - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- George Roberts - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
A+ customer service with my first call, answering all my questions and putting my mind at ease. When moving day came they arrived 15 minutes early, cost came in BELOW estimate, nothing broken or lost. Great group of men, highly recommend them! Don’t let the flat rate moving companies scare you away from the hourly. The flat rate companies estimates were double what I actually paid with Rainforest Moving and Storage (hourly). Thank you!!!
- Martha Melich - Dec 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Great service I would use them next time, no problem recommending them to my friends. Thank you Rainforest.
- jessie capistrano - Nov 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
James and his team helped us through a very large and stressful move, making the experience as positive and streamlined as possible. From James planning the logistics of the two stage move to Alan and his crew executing the actual moves, the daunting process was made so much easier for us. We so appreciated the professionalism, kindness and consideration demonstrated by each and every staff member we encountered. We could not have asked for better people to help us with our move. This is by far the best moving company we have worked with! Many, many thanks to James, Alan and all your staff!
- Deanna Chong - Sep 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I would happily hire Rainforest Moving and Storage again! These guys went above and beyond from the beginning of the process right through until the last box was brought in to our new home!!! Our move day was the first hot day of the summer and these guys just kept going and going. It was difficult to get them to stop and take a breather. You can’t go wrong here!!!
- Candice Munson - Aug 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
James came out and gave excellent price and was very helpful throughout. The movers were fine young men came on time and took pride in their work I would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend them to anyone who’s looking for good honest company.
- Aldo Conti - Aug 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very happy with our recent move with Rainforest Moving. James came out promptly after I contacted him to give us a very fair quote. I liked how he was clear in what we needed to do to get ready for the move, he even gave us a booklet with moving tips. On the move day they showed up a few minutes early, we had 2 trucks. The guys were all very polite and personable and professional. The move went very smoothly. Highly recommend!
- Kendra M. - Jun 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They were prompt and efficient, worked really hard and we’re pleasant to work with. They were very professional and came well equipped to take good care of our items. I would certainly use them again.
- Debbie Nelson - Jun 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Gerry Mulholland - Jun 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Daniel Johns - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Value
Rainforest moving was great. We moved in the middle of a snowstorm and they kept everything clean as they slugged it through the snow. Sean, Sean, and Paul were great movers!
- Tyler Gibson - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Communication was good. The crew was friendly, courteous and professional. The move was accomplished quickly and the price was good. I’d recommend this company for your move.
- G S - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

This is the first time we used Rainforest and they exceeded our expectations throughout the entire process. The crew were very professional, courteous and respectful. They all worked diligently to complete the move in a very timely manner. I highly recommend this company to facilitate your next move. A 5 star experience.
- Gunther Sturhahn - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
On time and very professional. I have moved a lot in the past few years and having used Rainforest for the first time will for sure use them for all my future needs.
- randy sherbuck - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
So efficient, hard working and professional. I highly recommend Rainforest Moving.
- Nichole Reed - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Ethan Johanson - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I called James the owner and he explained the process and cost very clearly.
The crew was on time, professional and thorough.
I would definitely recommend Rainforest Moving to anyone who was looking for an honest moving company.
- lee riggs - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Hi there! I am happy to share my experience with your company. I rreally enjoyed the efficient & friendly service from the movers at Rainforest. They were conscious & careful with delicate family antiques. I couldn’t have asked for better service or price. It was a very easy & stressfree move! Thank you 🙏
- Sheera von Puttkamer - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value

The whole experience was excellent! Professional but friendly and personal at the same time. The booking was easy and the rate was good. The truck and guys showed up on time and moved everything carefully and in two hours. They kept my belongings safely on the truck overnight and showed up on time the next morning and moved me in to my new home within two hours. They were clean, respectful, and made the move enjoyable. There were no surprises and no hidden costs. I highly recommend them and would certainly use them in future.
- carolynne palla - Oct 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

This is our second move with Rainforest and they have been exceptional both times! Highly recommended.
- Ryan - Sep 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Moving IS stressful. Rainforest exceeded all expectations for us, while reducing our unnecessary stress. Time of arrival, very personable team, excellent packers, and moving truck loaders. We are so pleased with having chosen the Rainforest team.
- Tony Woodley - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value
- Grace Tumonong - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

On time, thoughtful, helpful, professional and finished on time. Combine that with a reasonable price and friendliness and these guys are winners. I would not hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
- Michael Anderson - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

The crew came earlier than expected so we started earlier. They were friendly and fast in their work. They completed everything in less than 5 hours. We commend them for remaining upbeat all through the 5 hours because that was a lot of hard work given we didn't have an elevator, it was a bit of a walk, plus the 2 flight of stairs to lug the books, bed, and exercise machine. The price was very reasonable and the service was excellent! Extend our thanks to the crew😀
- Pia Kolba - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Excellent service. I wouldn’t hesitate to contact them again.
- Jonathon H - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Great service. Went above and beyond on our move during a heat wave. Movers were very professional, polite, had a great attitude about all of the stairs in our townhouse, and didn’t damage any of our things. Would definitely recommend and use for future mov
- Sarah Howie - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Stewart Reid - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Would recommend this moving company to any of my friends and family
- Maria Claudio - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Catherine Runnals - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Rowena Bandilao - Sep 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Rowena Bandilao - Sep 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Lindsay Mojelski - Apr 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Rainforest moving helped us move across the lower mainland and also rented us durable plastic moving boxes. The boxes were much better than the cardboard ones I had previously used. The service was right on. The owner, James, was very responsive, yet not pushy. I recommend them and would use them again.
- Kirsty Battersby - Apr 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality

On time, friendly and efficient. A stress free experience from making the reservation to the end of our move. We will use them again!
- Tracy Crawford - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Excellent service. Would highly recommend
- Peter McMillan - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Made our move easy and worry free. Efficient and professional. Would recommend them 👌
- Barbara Snell - Mar 05, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

I hired Rainforest Moving to help with my post recent move. We had two movers and a big truck which was perfect. They arrived on time and started moving things almost immediately which was great. As Covid protocols are in place, both movers had masks on. However, I understand moving it alot of hard work and so their masks weren't always completely covering their faces which was a little concerning at times, however they were quite respectful of keeping distance. They moved all the things from my condo efficiently which was great! I did find the overall final price to be a bit higher than I thought it would be. I also wasn't provided with a final receipt for the charges. Overall, the guys did a great job and kept all our belongings in tact!
- Shira Dahlin - Feb 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- John Cronin - Feb 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value
- Karen Lau - Feb 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value
- Karen Lau - Feb 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Awesome service, very organized and a great team of strong, friendly movers.
- Rod Gilderdale - Dec 01, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Excellent service from the time of quote and booking to when the movers wrapped up the job in excellent time. The movers (Sean, Nick & Sergio) were professional, courteous, and very nice to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend Rainforest Moving and Storage.
- Tom Smith - Nov 30, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We used Rainforest for moving our three bedroom condo. They showed up on time and the crew was really friendly and courteous. They wrapped our furniture in moving blankets so nothing was damaged and because our move is temporary, they have kept everything wrapped up in storage so it's ready to move again without all the work. We're very happy with their service and look forward to using them again for our next move.
- Therese Hirst - Nov 30, 2020
Google Review
4 stars
The movers were on time and moved within the time frame we discussed. They worked fast. The price is good compared to other companies.
- anna Moshchenko - Oct 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

We had Rainforest move us from Port Coquitlam to Sidney on Vancouver Island. They came and quickly packed the truck to overflowing since we had really underestimated the amount of stuff we had. All turned out fine though and the next morning all our belongings were delivered in good condition to our new house.
Great bunch of guys and quality movers.
- Steve Holland - Oct 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Lia Chayadi - Oct 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Very fast and professional service.
- Gordon Thomson - Oct 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
We have used the moving services of Rainforest Moving 6 times over the past several years. They provide a solid professional service. We also utilized both there storage bins, cardboard packing boxes, paper and labels which they supplied at our convenience.Their owner is extremely reliable, friendly and professional. We also found their moving team to be trustworthy, respectful of our property and friendly. We would always recommend Rainforest as an A1 class business!!!
- Lynda Harris - Oct 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Victoria Holt - Oct 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Christine Kiss - Oct 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
The Rainforest movers were friendly, courteous and very efficient. A smooth move all the way around.
- Vicki Kenyon - Oct 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent in every way.
I emailed for an estimate about 8 weeks before our move. James called me on a Sunday, came over to do a (COVID safe) estimate the next day which he provided in writing on the spot. It was by far the most reasonable one I received. James kept in contact with me and I was never in a position where I didn't know what was going on or what had to be done next.
The day of the move Connor, Sean and the sweetest 3rd guy who's name has escaped me showed up on time. They were professional, polite, efficient, friendly going above and beyond what I expected. We had a ridiculous amount of boxes but they got everything finished much sooner than I'd hoped.
Everything was held in storage for about 9 days then brought over by ferry to Vancouver Island. I was told ahead of time what ferry they would be on. The day of I got an early morning call saying they had managed to get an earlier ferry.
We were so pleased to see the same 3 guys! The move in went the same as the move out. They set up beds, etc while surrounded by my friends and family who all fell in love with them...they were so patient with their new fan club. The only 'problem' we had was convincing them to eat some lunch we brought in for all of us.
It doesn't get any better than this.
- Susan Manthorpe - Oct 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
We are very much impressed, I recommend everyone to use this service
- Dhalu Vadsaria - Oct 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I used this moving company twice within the pandemic. I had to store my furniture and then move it. The 3 guys who came on both occasion were very professional, good humoured, careful and kind. I highly recommend this medium size company.
- Nina F. - Jul 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
We first discovered Rainforest Moving and Storage in 2015 when we moved from our house to an apartment condo. Not only did they pack and move our belongings, but they also assisted with the unpacking. We were so impressed with the services, that they had provided, that we called them in January 2020 to undertake another move to our newly renovated carriage home. Both of our moves were a smooth and pleasant experience. The personalities of the movers were an extra treat!
- Patty Holmes - Jun 29, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I've used Rainforest Moving twice. Both times the movers were quick and professional with no damages.

Will certainly use them again if I ever need to move.
- Ross McTague - Jun 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Shaun Yue - Jun 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Rainforest moving was recommended to me by someone that had used them several times in the past. My experience right from the first conversation to completion of my move was very positive. I was moving just as the city was closing for the COVID “lockdown” and was obviously very concerned but they reassured me that unless they had an order to not do business they would complete my move. They respected the social distancing “rules” and completed my move with a friendly professional manner. They were a very good value for the cost. I passed on my recommendation to a friend who also just completed her move during the pandemic and she too was extremely pleased.
- Deirdre Eschelmuller - Jun 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly professional movers I’m actually probably may need you in the summer again thank you very much have a great if you could contact me and see if I do need you
- Leslie Lubyk - Jan 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly movers. They took the time to come by my place before the move so they could give an accurate quote and make sure I would have everything I needed. I had two movers who took excellent care of my things moving my 2 bedroom apartment across town. They also rented me very handy plastic totes which was so much easier (and greener) than fiddling with cardboard boxes.
- Sarah Mcrechran - Jan 07, 2020
HomeStars Review
5 stars
We had a big move in Richmond in August 2019 and James came over to provide a realistic estimate. We had insisted on a clean one-trip move and, thus, provided with two trucks and 4 great guys: Shaun, Gavin, Mike, and Rory. We just had so much stuff and the guys were working hard and steady the entire day. James had given us a heads up on a potentially challenging furniture piece that would be problematic to move, and it was just that – it was heavy and dangerous to move (though the guys tried) but finally had to be dis-assembled. We recognized the re-assembly would not be quite the same, however, they did a fine job! We're glad we were given the heads up on it. The guys also understood the toxic neighborhood we were moving out from and respected our wish that they not speak to anyone. However, one of the neighbors came into our house and climbed upstairs uninvited while we were not around. The guys politely ushered her back out on our behalf recognizing the intrusion and making it clear that she was trespassing. Very much appreciated! Overall, a great crew and we would have no hesitation in recommending Rainforest Moving.
- Bec in Richmond - Nov 05, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Moving day can be very stressful. I had a lot of stuff to organize, and a very narrow time window, with only a few hours of elevator time from the strata and cleaners booked to come in right after the move. The team from Rainforest Moving showed up right on time. They were all so nice, and very considerate. They were a very efficient team, and the move went great. No hidden costs, and they took great care with everything they moved. I was very happy with the service from Rainforest. I really hope I don’t have to move again soon, but if I did I’d use them, and I would definitely recommend them.
- Heather Gray - Nov 05, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
This is the second time I use Rainforest Moving. First time in 2011 and again this year. James is very professional and easy to deal with. Moving date was arranged quite easily. 3 movers were on time, all very professional and very efficient. They did a great job moving our piano each time. It was carefully wrapped and well protected. My dining room chairs and coffee table are all nicely covered and protected as well. The quote James provided was very accurate and they completed the move within the time quoted. Their price is very reasonable and hasn’t really changed that much over 8 years. Will definitely use their service again.
- Mable Chan - Oct 23, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Rainforest Moving. James, the owner came out to my house and gave me an estimate of my move. And on moving day, 3 movers arrived, wrapped the glass that needed to be wrapped, they were very professional, hard workers, and extremely efficient!!! They completed my move before the estimated time and a little over $100 under cost that was quoted. I can’t say enough good things about this company, and without a doubt, I highly recommend them! One more bonus..they placed the furniture where I wanted it and boxes in the appropriate rooms which made unpacking so much easier. Thank you Rainforest!
- Gabriella Rocha - Oct 22, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
The 2 man crew was efficient, friendly, punctual & careful. The price was as quoted & quite reasonable. The truck size was more than sufficient.
- Elden Morris - Oct 19, 2019
Google Review
4 stars
Spoke to James (owner) on the phone and he was very helpful in providing a quote and answered the questions. On the day of the move, the two movers arrived 20 minutes early and they were very efficient in emptying out my apartment. They wrapped all the big furniture to ensure no damages during the move. The job was completed in around 4 hours time. I was happy with their service.
- Katherine Tung - Oct 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
The movers were very pleasant ,
very accommodating
Very efficient.
I was able to move with their help stress free.
I would definitely hire them again they have been saved on my contacts.
- Amy Malhi - Oct 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, friendly staff! Efficient and timely! Would recommend to anyone.
- Moses Towell - Oct 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Lloyd Evetts - Oct 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Arrived on time and were careful with the handling of the furniture. The move was done in a timely fashion and to our satisfaction. Everybody were friendly and easy to communicate with.
- Don Baker - Oct 18, 2019
HomeStars Review
5 stars
The two movers were friendly and got the job done quick. Furniture was packed well and nothing arrived damaged. Would recommend Rainforest for anyone looking for an affordable and efficient moving company.
- Private User - Oct 17, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and efficient! Really friendly movers as well. Highly recommended!
- kmjw26 . - Jun 16, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with the service I received from Rainforest Moving. The two movers were extremely helpful and polite and worked quickly. Will definitely be using this company again next time I move!
- Samara Wessel - Jun 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Can't recommend Rainforest enough. They did an extremely large residential move for us -- lots of very heavy, fragile, and awkward pieces. They showed up on time, were in great spirits throughout and treated our stuff like gold.
- Shantel Shave - Apr 17, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I really appreciated the service and support I received from everyone at Rainforest. From the initial quote, answering my many questions throughout my move and the packing, loading and unloading, really great people to work with. Their pricing was really good value, no overcharging, I got great value for money. I gladly recommend Rainforest to anyone planning a move.
- Robin Dunn - Apr 16, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Andrew Murphy - Mar 05, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
My parents had used Rainforest in the past when they moved after 37 years and they did a fabulous job.

It’s no secret that moving is stressful.

From start to finish, James and his team were authentic, kind and absolutely professional. (A rarity in this industry, really)

We moved from a 3 storey narrow townhouse in Vancouver on a very busy street and small back alley with no room for a large moving truck. Add in 2 sets of “death stairs” (think steep and narrow) and it was pretty much set out to be the move from _ _ _ _.

I’m happy to say it was exactly the opposite.

The team we had came ready to work...HARD; and that they did. Not even taking one break until the job was done (though we offered!).

Not one item was damaged en route to our new home. We were thrilled with the service we received...there were ZERO hidden costs - what you were quoted is what you paid. Ours was even less!

We have no hesitation in recommending their services; they are truly a solid company
- Dawny B - Jan 08, 2019
Yelp Review
5 stars
These guys have patience like no one I have ever met before. They are on time. Prompt to respond to estimate requests. Take direction as to where to place the furniture and if you make a mistake they will move it again. They ticked all of our wants in a moving company. Storage yes. Wrap up your furniture. Yes. Disassemble and reassemble. Yes. Be careful not to hit the walls. Yes. They even supply plastic moving boxes that they will then take away and reuse.
Fantastic. Use Rainforest
- Pete A. - Jan 08, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Joni - Jan 08, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Rainforest was amazing, fast, efficient, polite and funny ! They had our entire move ( family of 4 ) done in 3 hours flat. I totally recommend them.
- Harmony Chaplin - Jan 08, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I have moved several times between 3 continents but the first time I had to choose a Vancouver company for a local move. From all candidates Rainforest was the most promising.

Then we did the move. Several external factors (elevators not working, access to loading/unloading areas restricted, etc.) made it challenging, but despite all that the guys from Rainforest did a fantastic job.

I would recommend James and his guys to anyone no matter how challenging the job might appear. Thanks James
- Evgueni Loukipoudis - Nov 05, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
I used the packing as well as the moving services. I found that the Packers and Movers were very professional, careful, and fast. They didn't waste any time, and did things in a very efficient manner. They thought things out first before moving certain pieces so there would not be any damage to the furniture or house. I received an estimate ( which I was very happy with, but was actually more than what I ended up paying, )which was a happy surprise. Everyone was a pleasure to deal with, and the price was right as well.
On Moving Day James came to check out how things were going, making sure I was happy and everything was going smoothly. I chose to have things packed in those Rubbermaid type frog bins, which cost a little extra but are much more efficient and easier to open and close as well as stack.

Thank you and I would definitely recommend Rainforest Moving!
- Dita Strutt - Nov 04, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Arrived right on time, we’re prompt and courteous! Would recommend.
- Kyme Foot - Nov 02, 2018
Google Review
4 stars
Great job! One or two nics in the wall which I have no issue with but would have given 5 stars if they had let me know instead of having to find out by myself. Will use them again and recommend them to anyone.
- Craig Osborne - Nov 02, 2018
Yelp Review
5 stars
They've moved me several times and have always been leaps and bounds better than any other movers I've ever hired, especially with fragile items and heavy antiques. Friendly and patient guys. Great care has been taken every time to protect the floors, walls and my belongings. Will definitely call them again!
- Kat H. - Oct 19, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend Rainforest moving they are very professional fast & personable to deal with. I would for sure use them again. Thank you Rainforest for going the extra mile and making my move less stressful.
- Leigh Schwab - Sep 20, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
- Bob Sarafis - Sep 19, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Arrived right on time, we’re prompt and courteous! Would recommend.
- Kyme Foot - Aug 29, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
I had a lot of things go wrong with my move, but they were the last thing I had to worry about. They were easy to communicate with, explained all the prices and were very careful and experienced in handling my furniture. Would definitely recommend.
- DH - Aug 27, 2018
Google Review
4 stars
Rainforest Moving assisted us with not only a move from a townhouse to an apartment, but also assisted with the removal of large old furniture which we no longer needed. For both jobs, the crew arrived on time and were friendly, professional, and efficient. Even though our townhouse contained two flights of stairs, it was not an obstacle for this team getting the job done within the estimated time and cost. Small details like keeping track of shelf pegs/screws /cabinet feet were a bit scattered, as I picked up a few things taped up together but left on the carpet. However, the crew was definitely careful with moving things with out damage to walls/floors or furniture. Everything was packed securely in the truck to ensure no movement and our piece of mind. I would definitely recommend and use Rainforest Moving again.
- Sabrina Lambert - Aug 13, 2018
Yelp Review
5 stars
Our move went quick! The Movers were friendly and efficient. Great job!
- Erin T. - Aug 03, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Rainforest Moving helped make our move from Vancouver to Victoria as easy as possible.

They were well organized, always on time and worked really hard to move us as quickly as possible.

We are thrilled with the service and the results and would definitely use them again in the future.
- Nicholas Standeven - Jul 31, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Rainforest Moving & Storage. We had them move our stuff (and store it in between) and they were a pleasure to work with. They showed up on time and were very friendly & professional. I was impressed with how hard working everyone was & how quickly they moved our stuff - our move in day was one of the hottest days this year (I felt so bad for them!!) but they didn’t complain once. This move was stress-free thanks to their help!
- Michelle Fraser - Jul 20, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
The guys showed up on time, and wasted no time in getting us out. The truck packing was an art. Perfect!We got to the new house and I gave them a short tour to show where I wanted stuff to go and I didn't have to tell them again. We had an EXCELLENT crew and I would recommend Rainforest moving to anyone and everyone!
- Andy Byrne - Jul 12, 2018

12


Rainforest Moving and Storage | 8211 Sea Island Way, Richmond BC V6X3A3, Canada