Platinum Benefit Services, Inc., based in Lakeland, specializes in guiding families through the complexities of Medicaid eligibility for long-term care. With a professional and courteous staff, they provide personalized assistance, ensuring a smooth and timely process. Clients praise their patience, understanding, and prompt communication, highlighting the team's dedication to reducing stress during challenging times. While some clients suggest a need for more empathetic communication, the overall sentiment is one of gratitude for the expert navigation provided by Platinum Benefit Services, making them a highly recommended partner for those seeking Medicaid assistance.
Google Review
5 stars
Always keeping me updated, and helping me with certain things when needed. BIG THANK YOU for everything 😀
- Janice Cox - Apr 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefit Services were an amazing team that has assisted me greatly through the process of getting my brother approved for Medicaid. I will gladly recomend them to anyone in need of these services.
- Daron Jones - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had two exceptional individuals assist me through the governments complex process to assist my brother's needs at the end of his life withe long term care assistance. Special thanks to Leeanne Harrel and Hillary Hayes for their expertise and compassion. They made it clear that Medicaid and the US government may not be logical and to just allow Platinum to lead to get to the desired outcome.
- Michael Siskin - Apr 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I worked with Terra at Platinum and she kept me up to date. Answered all my questions and was extremely helpful getting my dad on Medicaid. Thank you I appreciate everything you did.
- Mona Dostie - Mar 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very thorough in information I requested or in answering questions I had. Really enjoyed working with Leeann Harrell.
- Karen Summers - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Terra has been very helpful and a pleasure to work with.
- Rebecca Lizotte - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Joy Lothmann - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you for a job well done!
- Renee Cotton - Feb 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum was very helpful, especially Ms. Ammon, in helping my mother with her Medicaid application. She kept us updated on the progress of the application and the documents which were needed.
- Tina Coyle - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ann Baker - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Love working with Terra very professional and gets things done
- David Houf - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The process for Medicaid and placing your loved one into a long term residence can be stressful and difficult. Platinum Benefits will take away all the burden through this process for a successful outcome. My Medicaid advocate LeeAnn was patient, understanding, and most of all kind. I highly recommend using this company to help with longterm placement for your loved one.
- Lisa Carioca - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Planning for our senior parent's future is a difficult and emotional process. The staff at Platinum Benefit Services were extremely knowledgeable. Ashley, Terra and Amanda were amazing and held our hands as they walked with us through each step of our journey. I'm sure there were others that worked behind the scenes to help the process go smoothly. I wholeheartedly recommend Platinum Benefit Services for your elder planning.
- AJ Bonnett-Clarke - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- mcelroys449 - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
PBS has been tremendously helpful navigating us thru the overwhelming medicaid application process. I really appreciate the attention to detail that Robin is on top of and she really knows her stuff! I am extremely grateful that Tony and Robin are so very knowledgeable and gave us very good advice on our next steps. We had some juggling to sort out after a denial and with their advice we were able to turn this denial into an approval! This was a very anxious time for our family and Robin held my hand and helped to make this process manageable and less overwhelming. I am so very grateful and would highly encourage everyone to trust their expertise and wisdom. Thank you so much!!! Platinum Benefit Services are the best!!!
- Celestine de la Victoria - Jan 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
very good service, I found they can be trusted to get the job done,
- Allen Anderson - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you for your help in getting Medicaid benefits for my brother. It was a long process but, Platinum Benefits kept me informed in every aspect of the process. I would recommend your service to others in need.
- TERRI ALLEN-MAGEE - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and polite and fast service thank you
- Gerald & Nancy McCann - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefits has been very helpful with my family’s situation.
- James Goetz - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Terra was extremely helpful with handling the filing for my husband's Medicaid. She was always pleasant and avsilable to answer any questions.
- SueAnn Kennedy - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If needing a dedicated company, devoted to accomplishing the mission they set out to achieve - you've found Platinum Benefit Services, Inc...
- Gator G2G - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This companies services' have been a blessing for me. My representative is Terra, who has been cordial, prompt, and extremely helpful. I could never have accomplished my goals without her. Thank-you.
- Mark Richards - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent support throughout the process. Highly recommended.
- Dennis Browning - Dec 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend Platinum benefits for anyone seeking help going through the difficult Medicaid process for a loved one. They will lead you every step of the way. They are a very professional and caring group.
Robin Somoza, Medicaid Advocate is amazing. She was so patient, helpful, knowledgeable and always returned my phone calls or emails quickly.
- Tammmy Raimondo - Dec 09, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everyone was very professional, kept me informed of the entire process. Highly recommend.
- Sharon Higaki - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Working with the team there was a pleasure
- shirley crenshaw - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This was the best decision I made when it came to helping me through the process of getting Medicaid for my loved one. They step you through everything and connect you to the right people to make sure you and your loved ones are protected and the process goes through. Thank you, Platinum Benefits!
- Diana Adkins - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefit Services was very professional,caring,and efficient with helping my dad get approved for Medicaid for my mom who unfortunately has very bad dementia. They followed through on everything and kept us updated on everything.
There cost was also considerably less than other elderly lawyers.
Thank you so much
- Jamie Davis - Nov 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The team at Platinum Benefit Services were invaluable in helping our family navigate the process of applying for Medicaid. They are knowledgeable, thorough, patient, and incredibly kind. Truly amazing. I recommend them highly.
- Nury Steuerwald - Nov 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The staff and especially Terra Pryor worked many long hours in getting the Medicaid approval for my wife. I will recommend your service to anyone that I interested in your service's.
- James Boyer - Nov 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been very satisfied with Platinum Benefits. The staff I worked with were very helpful & knowledgeable. I could not have done what they did for me myself. I would highly recommend their services!
- Gail Lutz - Oct 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Kerri & Robin for all your hard work in getting my Mom approved for Medicaid. You two were so helpful and a blessing to our family. I don't know how I could have done this without you. This is so new to us and such a stressful time for our family and it's nice to know that I could call you for anything. I would definitely recommend Platinum to friends and family that need help in applying for Medicaid! Thank you again.

Dee Schulz
- Jeff Schulz - Oct 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The extraordinary patience of my advocate, Robin Somoza, was a Godsend. She helped me through many difficult days working to help my husband get benefits and security for the future.
- Louis Jensen - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The salesperson was knowledgeable and efficient. I was very pleased with the service.
- Captain Ron Burger - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefit Services is the gold standard for assisting with Long Term Care benefits and Medicaid application. They worked tirelessly to help qualify my parents at the same time. We are so thankful for them, and could never have made it through without their efforts and support. Tony and Jenna, you and your team are amazing, and we will always be thankful for all you accomplished.
Laurel Lucas
- Lala L - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic company! They made this complicated issue so easy. Everyone I spoke with was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Never felt uncomfortable calling them with any and all of my silly questions. They were there and helpful every step of the way. I highly recommend Platinum Benefit Service. In this crazy rushed world we live in, they were absolutely fabulous to deal with.
- K Cocino - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had no idea of what to do with my 90 year mother. I had caretaker
burnout. After contacting Platinum, it was a huge load off my back. They are experts in there field, and perform quality work.
- Roger Potter - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platnium Benefits is great, they were easy to work with and did everything that they said they would do. Barbara always answered my questions with patience.
- Suzanne Smith - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Services did what they were contracted to do in a timely and professional manner. I recommend them to anyone that is trying to get someone enrolled in Medicaid.
- Jay Boynton - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A friend of mine was going through a similar situation with her parents and thankfully she turned me onto Platinum Benefits. I can't begin to share how great this experience was. Tony, Terra and the team made it easy to understand my options when helping my dad get Medicaid approval. At a time when my stress level was at an all time high, this was a huge weight off my shoulders. If I could give 10 stars, I would. That's how professional this group is!
- brent gardner - Sep 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a particularly difficult case but Platinum persevered until our goal was reached.
I especially want to thank Terra, Cheyenne, Therese and Kerri for all their hard work and encouragement during the process.
- Anne Crutchfield - Sep 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The team of people involved are well trained and sincerely empathetic to a family having to make a difficult decision as to how to take care of there loved one. One of the smartest choices we have made. Thank you
- Del Shortt - Sep 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- cool mike - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and quick responses when I had questions. Great tutorials and very pleased with the results.
- Jari Francis - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It took a while, but I am happy with the outcome. Ty
- Debbie Baker - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- mark mroczkowski - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum services helped with processing my sister's application for Medicaid long term nursing serevices. The staff were friendly and professional and kept me informed of the process progress. It is a great service that they provide. The process would likey have taken much longer if they weren't involved.
- Charles Glisson - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were a lifesaver at a time when I desperately needed the help. They responded very well to my inquiries, phone calls and emails. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking this type of service.
- Imogene Mitchell - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t have done it without them! As my sister came out of the hospital and into rehab it looked as if the bills could become exorbitant. We are so thankful that someone told us about Platinum Benefits. Thanks to their help, my sister wound up getting back on Medicaid, and her bills were covered. The savings were immediate and far, far, FAR exceeded the cost of the help. Thank you to all the fine professionals at Platinum Benefits!
- Joyce Smidt - Aug 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ayooitswes - Aug 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good. Thanks
- Don Shepard - Aug 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you so much Leeann for all your help and support in obtaining Medicaid for my father.
- Addy Melendez - Aug 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy Montero - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good assistance thank you
- Arthur april - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional company. Very helpful in assisting me with help for my Mother. Would use them again.
- Bob Behrendt - Jul 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been very pleased with the prompt and helpful attention I have received from your representatives... I would and have recommended them to others
- Ruth Jackson - Jul 11, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Steve Hoffmann - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefit Services was very helpful in leading me through the application process. They were great at explaining and keeping me updated and answering any questions I had. They have been great to work with.
- john douglas - Jun 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They have been wonderful and I highly recommend them to anyone that needs Medicaid planning help in the future
- Faye Zelonky - Jun 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefits provided outstanding service at a time when I was struggling to figure out the future for my family. I highly recommend Platinum Benefits!
- john detro - Jun 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I placed a call and received help with my case immediately, This group was great, kept me informed during the entire process.
- Brenda Plummer - Jun 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum benefits has been a lifesaver for me! Jenna Prosser is always available to help, and the service is top notch.
- April Wilson - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very informative, takes you buy the hand, explains how to do it, what each item or step is for and why it is needed or required, advises of options, pros and cons of each, suggest best workable process and direction, forms, accounts, procedures. Good for people who are new to Medicaid application, updates, tracking, re=qualifications. Platinum has a complete line of personnel to help, including Lawyer, Paralleagal, Accountant knowledge, etc. Very friendly, patient and pleasant to work with. They work with you via remote, email, text, phone, and in person.
- James Merritt - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I'm so glad we used Platinum Benefit Services to help us apply for the assistance needed from Medicaid for my dad's long-term memory care. Because Platinum Benefit Services is well acquainted with all the ins and outs of the application process and requirements, they really did all the work and kept us updated on the progress of the application. So much less stress than trying to do it ourselves as we originally started out.

We also have the option to continue to use their services to file any changes and reapplications regarding Dad's care for a monthly fee. That will be a great help to us in the future.

Terra was responsive when we had any questions or concerns, and kept us updated on the progress of the application.
- Mary Carmichael - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Well worth the money! Thank you for everything, especially guiding us on how to protect assets.
- Nanci Copley - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice people to work with. Knowledgeable and helpful.
- Dennis Eickelman - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was as lost as anyone could be when I reached out to Platinum Benefits. I had absolutely no idea of what needed to be done in order to get my mother on Medicaid. I was completely overwhelmed. This wonderful group of professionals took me through the entire process & they made it as easy as they could. It was a long & sometimes very confusing journey & I will admit it was still frustrating at times, but they kept reassuring me that they would always be available 24/7 & they were. They took charge & I followed their advice and instructions. They were definitely worth every penny! Mom’s Medicaid just went through & it felt like a huge weight was lifted off of my shoulders. I would definitely recommend this amazing company!
- Vivian Retrossa - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefit Services provided excellent service by informing me of the materials needed to apply for Medicaid and then applying for my husband in an efficient, professional, and timely manner. Updates provided throughout the process were greatly appreciated.
- Sharon Uhrmacher - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefits provided me the help and support that I so desperately needed in a time of hardship. Having tried to start the application for Medicaid on my own, for my 88 year old mother, I was completely overwhelmed. Not wanting to hinder her much needed approval, by filling it out incorrectly and not knowing all the terminology with its ins and outs, I luckily had Platinum Benefits there to relieve all the anxiety. Best money ever spent to remove the stress. Thanks to Platinum Benefits she was approved and on her way to the assisted care that she needs. Thank you Platinum Benefits...You're the best!!!
- Francie Roderick - Jun 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
very professional and courteous staff. worked with me, step by step and I am very happy with the results.
- Claude Jarmon - May 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Terra Pryor was Awesome!!!! without her I don't know what we would have done. Thank You Terra
- Ann Jarvis - May 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Platinum Benefits Services Inc. is a shining star! With the many regulations Medicaid has, it can certainly be overwhelming for most people. They took the burden off myself to get Medicaid for my mom, so I could just focus on her.
THANK YOU ALL!
- Kristina Salvaggio - May 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I never leave online reviews, however I made an exception this time because the service I received from Platinum Services was, without question, “AMAZING”. I worked closely with Barbara Ammon and she was the pinnacle of customer service during this very stressful process. I contacted Barbara frequently and she was always easy to reach and available to answer all my questions, provide updates and advice. She always took the time to talk with me without making me feel rushed, especially since we faced some unique challenges with mom’s Medicaid application process. Barbara worked closely with our elder law attorney and coordinated the entire process. She made me feel like I was in good hands and never had to worry about anything. Ultimately, she delivered the results we wanted. My family is very grateful and feel that we made the right decision by choosing Platinum Services to handle mom’s Medicaid application.
- Luis Rosario - May 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable and helpful with the Medicaid process. Good network of resources.
- Terri Lowery - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Cynthia Martin - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Desre Williams - Apr 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jenna is awesome
- John Butalla - Mar 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I found Platinum Benefit Services very professional in processing my wife's medicaid application and did so in a timely manner.
- Bill Guttmann - Mar 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The team at Platinum was outstanding. They did everything they said and on time. Highly recommended.
- James Kellerman - Mar 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Joan Day - Mar 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Never could have done this or got through the situations without platinum Benefit services. They were there to help me through questions ,documents etc. Everything went through quickly With much less stress And problems. Thank you so much platinum Benefits services.!
- Beverly Warren - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A big help with the process. Really took the stress off of me during a difficult time. I highly recommend them!
- Holly Kunz - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Would recommend them to anyone seeking help with Medicaid. My advocate Robin is the ultimate professional.
- bill bennett - Feb 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you! You guys have been great!
- carrie helfant - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Now that Brenda has qualified for Medicaid I want to thank Platinum Benefit Service and specifically Kaley Hayes, for responding to my calls when I needed her help.
I only have one criticism, that the choice of Cape Trace Skilled Nursing Facility did not have a. Memory Care capability, which contributed to Brenda's fall and fractured her left Femur requiring surgery. I want to be "CLEAR" no one is at fault, her fall was just a happenstance. That is why I use the word criticism.
- Mario Ordonez - Feb 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Platinum Benefit Services!!! You made getting my father long term care through Medicaid so very smooth and I could not be more thankful! The entire staff is so professional and and make the process so effortless.
- Christl Walsh-Ramirez - Feb 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Shirley Heathcoe - Feb 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We can't imagine what this process would have been like had we done it on our own. Thank you Platinum. The only issue was communication. Some emails did not address questions asked; and some phone conversations left us feeling like we were ignorant, which we were, but a little more consideration during such trying times would have been helpful.
- Jan Weinbrecht - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would never have been able to handle the applications on my own. Platinum Benefit is fantastic
- Charlene Ogden - Jan 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Patient and understanding. With me every step of the way; which was outstanding because I was in the next state and working night shift. Explained the process and deadlines as many times as I needed, returned my calls and emails promptly. I recommend Platinum Benefit Services to anyone who has no experience navigating the Medicaid eligibility waters. Without Terra, Tonya and the others behind the scenes, I would not have had any chance of getting her qualified for Medicaid, let alone the correct type. Thank you all very much for being on our team.
- Cheree Bessent - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dipraj Mukherjee - Jan 10, 2023



Platinum Benefit Services, Inc. | 2920 Drane Field Rd, Lakeland FL , United States