Metal Supermarkets in Hackensack is the go-to destination for all metal needs, offering an impressive array of materials coupled with exceptional customer service. Praised for their professional and efficient service, Jay, Angus, and the team consistently deliver top-shelf cut services and go above and beyond to fulfill custom orders. Whether for car projects, metalwork novices, or seasoned professionals, customers can expect a welcoming atmosphere, competitive prices, and a knowledgeable staff ready to assist with any project. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has earned them a loyal following and high recommendations, making them a trusted supplier for both individuals and businesses seeking quality metal solutions.
Google Review
5 stars
Best place in the tristate area to purchase sheet metal.
- Other Options - Jul 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great people, I looked everywhere trying to find someone to make custom cuts and these guys were fast and easy to work with. Highly recommend
- Glenn Stott - Apr 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I just purchased a brand new acrylic dash panel for my center console boat and was in desperate need of support behind the dash panel as it was showing to much flex. Called metal supermarkets in Hackensack and spoke with Angus. He was incredible. Told me to come in and take a look. Angus came up with a plan and had the sheet of aluminum cut perfectly in a manner of hours. Came back later that day and picked it up and mounted it in the same day! Perfect fit and exactly what. I needed. These guys are pros and were incredible to work with. Highly recommend! Will be back !
- Ryan Lory - Mar 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great job
- Ernesto Trejo - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a very good experience with Jay and Angus helped me a lot and ere very patient
- Jess Flores - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I'm a homeowner tacking a household project and ended up needing a specific size of an aluminum plate. I searched the web and I found Metal Supermarket. Called them up and they didn't answer. But they saw my missed call and called me back right away. That was very nice of them.

I'm not in the metal industry and I've never needed to buy any metal so I wasn't quite sure how to explain what I needed. I thought the guy on the phone would give me an attitude and have little patience with me because of my inexperience. I was totally wrong!

Jay was so helpful. He invited me to come in the shop and discuss what I needed. So I stopped by and in a matter of an hour and a half I walked away with a custom cut piece of aluminum plate.

This is a well run business. Very fiendly people, very knowledgeable, and I didn't feel like I overpaid. 5 stars!
- Klisman Castro - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend this place to get proper steel material. Jay and Chris both were very helpful with my project. It was a great experience
- Mark Dollak - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly and helpful. Gave me a terrific price. Made my project easy. My project is for the 26 inch Weber kettle grill. A rotisserie ring. Will post picture when I finish it.
- Peter Heber - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Roberto Gallardo - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I love metal Supermarkets, I've been using them for years and they always what I need. I'll always shop here for all my metal needs.
- jeremy krez - Jan 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Metal Supermarket has been my go to for my sheet metal , stainless and trim work for a few years. The guys are very knowledgeable, do great work and have fast turnaround times !!
- Michael Spano - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jay did a great job. Excellent customer relations and product knowledge.
- Cliff Harris - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
SUPERIOR customer service together with an extremely fast turn-around time on my custom order. I highly recommend these folks
- Bill Podszus - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Not only do they do the job you ask but hey go over ! A million thanks for being so deeply customer oriented.
- Emmanuel Bastard - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The nicest people you can ask for. Job well done.
- Erwin Schrottner - Aug 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jay and the guys at Metal Supermarket are the best! They don't just sell metal, they get actively involved in problem-solving and help bring visions to reality. They are a great resource for any do-it-yourself projects that involve metal.
- Jim Norman - Jul 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service and perfect job
Thanks
- Sousky Junior - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I'm really pleased ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ with the service...... Chris was very helpful and very detailed......I will definitely be back and spreading the word
- Randy S - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best service you can ask for bar none
- Alex Mulder - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jay was super friendly and knowledgable. He helped us understand what material would best suit our needs and helped us get in and out the door quickly!
- Eric Patel - Jul 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jay and team are truly professionals .great service . Highly recommend them for Metal works in New Jersey/ Hackensack area.
- trend master - Jun 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service! Very fair and reasonable prices. Won't hesitate to come back!
- Albert Baraniecki - Jun 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The gentlemen at Metal Supermarkets Hackensack are so friendly, they invited us in, showed us exactly where to find what we needed and even took time out of their busy day to speak to us about the trade, about some material we will need for a future project, and even introduced a friend of theirs. We will be back quite a bit. Thank you guys for being awesome !
- Robert Donovan - Jun 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The best thank you for the laser piece cut
- Daniel Lopez - Jun 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- joseph sunday - Jun 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Hector - Jun 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely knowledgeable and hard working crew. They go above and beyond with the questions you have!
- Chris d - May 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience at Metal Supermarket in Hackensack location. Chris and Jay were super helpful and made it the most easy pleasant experience, Thank You for the great deal, will recommend and definitely will be back for quality metal!!
- John Pincay - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If you want perfect metal cutting to size and, experience wonderful customer service, this is the place to come. I am very happy with my results and you will too.
Thank you Metal Supermarkets Hackensack! ๐Ÿ‘

Mrs. H. Hillier
- Helena Hillier - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
As a first time customer I didnโ€™t know what to expect. As soon as I walked in Jay took great care to understand what I needed and helped find a solution quickly.
I will certainly be back and recommend other do the same.
Thank You!
EM
- E Markovitz - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jay was attentive and detailed, the customer service is definitely 5 star.
I even called an audible midway of the project and they were able to still land on time.
- Reuben James - Apr 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Knowledgeable staff . Excellent service , ๐Ÿ‘ most enjoyable experience โ€ผ๏ธ found my go to place for any of my metal purchases or metal fabrication โœ… needs .โ€ผ๏ธ Thank you again jay & staff for all your help in helping me build my dreams...
- john mckenzie - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome company! Easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, great service and fast and i mean fast turnaround times!! Thanks guys!
- Brian warner - Apr 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are the best!
You will find everything and anything metal. My man Jay helped me out to set up my DIY BBQ grill.
Stay tune for pictures!
- Jay Galapon - Apr 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jay knows his buisness...very personable and took care of my order very quickly. I recommend this establishment. Price and labor were very fair.
- Robert Nobile - Apr 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The best of the best very good service and jay very friendly and super fast service I wish i can do 100 stars to this business goddess all you guys ๐Ÿ™
- Yurdan Rosa - Apr 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome and prompt service!
- Rick Sonntag - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I take majority of my metal projects to the Metal Supermarket in Hackensack.. why? Most of the times they have the right tool to get it done and within reasonable time
- GRINDLEY STUDIO - Jan 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing service and high quality work!
- Steve Teichman - Dec 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Outstanding service outstanding work and great people
- Gilbert Bell - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I got exllent guidance from Mr.Jay about metal, thanks.
- Mahema Naik - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great friendly people to work with
- Emilio Castro - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service with an exceptional understanding of my needs while coming up with the most economical solution for what I was trying to accomplish.
- Frank K - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I went there in person, and was helped by Jay. The experience was great, theyโ€™ve helped we fast, they even showed me the shop when I asked about welding classes they host there over the weekends. Will shop here again.
- P A - Nov 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful!!! Polite and know their stuff!
- Joel Diaz - Nov 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Troy Desmond - Nov 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They came through and delivered like promised...definitely will be using them in the future
- David Knick - Nov 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience- - swift professional service, had what I needed and saved the day !
- bob witte - Oct 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service! Price was decent.
- Raul Garcia - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Every time I call they are straight to the point no hold times and know exactly what Iโ€™m working on or trying to do!! Ready to help and make sure I get the right stuff fast and on time with same day delivery. They are great to work with!!!
- MVPB Airsoft - Oct 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Professional work. Fast project completion.

We came to Jay at Metal Supermarkets in Hackensack, NJ with a DIY fire pit cover project. Jay and the team were over-the-top helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. We had an outstanding experience and weโ€™ll certainly be back with future metal projects and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for metal DIY projects and beyond.
- Jen Lanik - Sep 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great shop for DIY projects!
Friendly support team who are willing to help you find what you are looking for.

Definitely a great place for metal supplies. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป
- Jae Choi - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Guys are super friendly and did a great job. A++
- Zijad Medunjanin - Sep 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
wow you don't get old-fashioned service like this anymore. My two trips have shown they have the goods and know how to treat people. Highly recommend for all your metal needs
- Doug McClain - Sep 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr.Jay not only he is a fabulous Sales personnel, but a kind person with a very professional approach to clients.
He understands the requirement of a person & his knowledge is undisputed. His explanation pertaining the job is very good.
I had a wonderful time getting my project started....
- Kishore Naik - Sep 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I find it difficult to find the words to fully express my positive feelings about this company, it's owners and employees. From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by a staff of willing and obviously capable people who helped me to feel very comfortable and who were immediately able to help me solve my problem and meet my material needs. As a business owner, I am very sensitive to the needs of my customers and establishing lasting relationships. Metal Supermarkets exceeded my expectations. What more can one ask?
- Joseph Coppola - Sep 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We are in the recycling โ™ป๏ธ business, thet are excellent, in getting all my needs, great service and friendly staff
- George Reyes - Sep 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service!
- Randy Maxfield - Sep 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I looked online For aluminum square tubing and called local shops to get a price. Angus was able to beat everyoneโ€™s price. When I went to pick up the order they were very friendly.
- Wil Flores - Sep 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Raisa Leit - Sep 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Wide range of materials, great attention and fast delivery times! Can not ask for more!!
- Adrian Fernandez - Sep 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am the owner of 4455 Glass & Metal in Highland Ny, we called and got quick and professional service, I highly recommend!
- FreeSpirit DragonMama - Sep 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Matthew Sabatini - Sep 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very rarely do I post. I felt complelled to do so after such a favorable experience at the Metal Suppermarts Hackensack location. I am a life long wood work just starting to dapple in metal.
I do not fully understand metal and the variations nor possess the vocabulary. I am fully out of my comfort zone which, lelt me feeling rather intimidated when shopping.
This feeling was eliminated within the first few moments of meeting Jay and the other members at the Hackensack location.
They walked me into the shop, explained the stock and began pulling and measuring pieces of metal.
I was able to choose exactly what I needed for my project. They then cut, punched and plasma drilled the material. This experience was further enhanced by the jovial atmosphere and the laughs we exchanged.
They have a "new" customer in me. I would reccommend their shop to everyone, from the skilled to the novice!
- B King - Sep 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Angela Cohen - Sep 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
excellent service and good prices and very cordial all the workers
- benru Pt - Sep 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Angus is very knowledgeable.
- Leo Hernandez - Sep 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Come here all the time for our car projects and any metal we need always have what we need jay and angus are always the most helpful and great guys to talk to
- alex guerrierro - Aug 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- george reyes - Aug 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic customer service over the phone AND in person.
- Lou Trivino - Aug 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Roberto Zhuma - Aug 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Dror Iakob - Aug 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I always recommend this to anybody I know
Jay and angus are always very kind and Helpful
I will be coming for years to come
- Augustine Guerriero - Aug 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service, fast service and prices that rival any. Especially the others in New Jersey.
- Medhansh Thakur - Aug 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Can't say enough great things about them! Jay and Angus performed miracles to complete my order. Although Jay went above and beyond to accommodate me, it is obvious he does so with everyone and every order. Reasonable prices. Super-friendly team. Amazing customer service. Will absolutely purchase from Metal Supermarkets again and gladly recommend them with extreme confidence. From one very satisfied new customer... Thanks guys!
- Shana Kauffman - Aug 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I had Great experience Metal Supermarkets Hackensack.
Service was very professional and efficient. I highly recommend this place .
- Oren Raz - Aug 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service . I love metal supermarkets they always have the materials I need. And their cut service is top shelf .
- Michael Smeallie - Aug 15, 2022



Metal Supermarkets | 180 HOBART ST, HACKNESACK NJ 07601, Hackensack NJ , United States