H Power Computing, nestled in the vibrant heart of Honolulu, is a trusted computer repair hub known for its exceptional service and expertise. With a knack for swiftly diagnosing and resolving technical issues, they offer a professional and friendly touch that keeps customers returning. Their adeptness with both modern and older Macs, coupled with honest communication, ensures that clients are well-informed throughout the repair process. Whether it's a speedy hard drive replacement, a screen fix, or a performance upgrade, H Power Computing delivers top-notch results. Their dedication to customer satisfaction, underscored by glowing recommendations, makes them a go-to destination for anyone seeking reliable computer solutions.
Google Review
5 stars
Informational, detailed and quick diagnosis of what was wrong. Repairs and part swaps on my PC were done in a timely manner. On the house cleaning and thermal paste. Will be going back to HPC whenever I need a new upgrade or troubleshooting.
- Aaron Nagao - Feb 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
5 stars for H Power! And Hip! Great communication, quick turn around. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
- Melody Holland - Jan 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Only clean room on the Island! Didn’t have a chance to see if it works yet.
- E C - Jan 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They explain if you're confused about anything. They put quality service in front of everything else. She was kind enough to help me get to my car when they were done fixing/upgrading my pc.
- This Is Blubber - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Arctirex8841 - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hip is an incredibly laid-back and approachable dude who helped me upgrade my GPU with a high-end model at an affordable price. The business establishment is tidy and well-organized, ensuring a top-notch service experience. In my opinion, this is without a doubt the best PC repair shop on the island. If you're considering getting into PC gaming, I 100% recommend visiting this place and placing an order for a custom-built PC.
- Nolan Williams - Sep 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, great communication and got it all done in a timely manner!
- Anthony Messina - Sep 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This place has the technical expertise and excellent customer service to make everyone a satisfied customer.
- Brenda Fernandez - Sep 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
H Power Computing saved my data and my laptop. I'm grateful!
- Juliet DiGiovanni - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic service, as always! 🤙🏼😀🤙🏼
- RJ Kessler - Aug 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Owner was pleasant and friendly. Job was completed in a timely manner. I was completely satisfied with the results
- Maureen Gouveia - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service!
- elizabeth rivera - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very thorough in explaining my options. Felt I received high quality service.
- Melanie Takahashi - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The tech not only gave me a fair price and concise breakdown of what would be covered, he also explained how to prevent future issues. He also explained when could be fixed and when I'd have to buy a new laptop. Also, the two dogs were friendly, my toddler loved playing with them! When it was time to pick up the laptop, I came a scant 5 minutes before closing, and there was still a tech on site who took the time to go over everything without any feeling of being rushed. The dogs weren't there this time, but the tech was super nice and gave my daughter a bottle of water (it was a hot day).
- AmbuBadger - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hip is very tech savvy and has always assisted me with repair issues with my laptop. He's been our computer tech for many years and will continue to go to him.
- Romi Hayashi - Jun 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
H Power Computing did exactly what I needed to get my computer running fast and smooth again. Both Cheyne and Hip took the time to explain the process and answer all my questions. And they accomplished the needed work very quickly. Thank you for providing such a needed service in a timely manner. Totally satisfied.👍👍
J. Anderson
- James Anderson - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Incredibly friendly and informative of any issues that caused my PC to act the way it did. Gave tips and preventions of future problems that could occur. They also communicated very well with me while I was on my trip, keeping me updated on problems and fixes that happened while I was away!

Would highly recommend!

They also have two incredibly loving frenchies
- Dwight - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hip & his team are the best. They diagnose the problem or what you need/want and make it happen. I’ve taken me & my family’s computing and electronics needs to H Power Computing for over 15 years and I will continue to go there because of the excellent service.
- EARL RIDDLE - May 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Donna O'Keefe - May 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Super helpful and did a great job explaining what happened and what they did to someone who wasn't super tech-savvy.
- Maile Akana - Apr 19, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Excellent, timely and professional service was provided to recover files on my external hard drive. I would highly recommend this company for others to use as needed.
- Brian Lau - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Makana Allen - Mar 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast and efficient, my computer flies now, Hip explained everything thoroughly, cost was fair. fully recommended. Thank you
- Keith Lawther - Mar 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Chase Buestad - Feb 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Russelene was absolutely awesome. She took the time to really figure out what was wrong with our screens and was able to fix them quickly. We can’t thank H Power enough for their help
- Noa Hussey - Jan 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Russelene was absolutely awesome. She took the time to really figure out what was wrong with our screens and was able to fix them quickly. We can’t thank H Power enough for their help
- Noa Hussey - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Robert Shelton - Nov 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t ask for a better computer repair experience Hip and his team are the best
- Christopher Ball - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome service and great communication with staff. Always kept me updated throughout the process. I highly recommend their service to anyone and everyone!!!
- Kevin Su'a - Nov 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely cared about here. Detailed and timely responses, and a finely-tuned systemic process from start to finish with clarity from the top down. Epic stuff at H Power.
- Carl Lepis - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We appreciate the professionalism and very clear diagnosing of our situation. Our problem was resolved in a timely manner. We also loved the company of Lucy and Roxxy 🐾
- Eris Guillen - Oct 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and took the time to explain the process and options
- Emmett Dennis - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and helpful especially with peoples how don’t understand a lot about computer. You can trust them.
- Wahine Brand - Sep 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
2nd use: PC wouldn’t “talk” to monitor. Diagnosed the problem and resolved underlying disk drive issues. Extremely courteous and informative. Go-to place for me.
1st use: Needed a new OS for an old MacBook that wouldn’t load. Professional approach to taking the requirements, timely in getting it done (less than a week), and reasonable cost. Good communications in person and via e-mail. In other words, professional. I’ll use them again.
- Samuel Pooley - Sep 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Matthew Villanueva - Sep 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
You must be patient and nothing is guaranteed but good service.
- Keith Matsumoto - Sep 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Took my music computer with 32,000 songs in for a new solid-state drive. Music saved and computer much faster now. Highly recommended.
- Denny McPhee - Aug 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Expert level knowledge, Highly Skilled, Top Quality product, and professional service. I purchased a custom built system for my son and Hip delivered a BEAST of a computer! I highly recommend everyone to H Power Computing for all your computer hardware needs!
- A C - Aug 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Roger Horiuchi - Jul 26, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
The staff is efficient and polite.
- Avon Shek - Jul 26, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Dana Yap - Jun 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable and helpful employees. I had a great experience here with both the owner and employees. Also their dog Lucy is adorable!
- Joshua Crain - Jun 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Charles Ching - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The owner was honest and fair. He didn't try to upsale me or fix things that weren't broke. I'm extremely happy with the turn around time and the new performance level my computer is now displaying. Took two devices and am completely satisfied with both. I would recommend them to everyone. Go check them out for all your computer repair and recovery needs.
- John Teixeira - Jun 02, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Jo-Ann Adams - May 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Sewell - May 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Quick reliable work!
- Karl Fujii - Apr 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- yusuke niita - Apr 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Generally, I’m tech-savvy and good at researching how to resolve an issue with computers. However, my laptop had a BSOD after uninstalling a driver. After countless hours of researching and attempting to fix, I got super irritated and decided to have a place to help me. This location is perfect because I live almost walking distance so this was my first option.

I’ve heard of this business before but never had a chance to go inside.

While I had the right solution, there was a small nit-picky detail about my cpu that I didn’t actually know that could affect. Jordon helped me and was able to solve it. Communication is great because they update you by email/sms and I definitely will choose here again!

Thank you
- Chris - Mar 18, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
They are awesome. My HD crashed and HPC was recommended to use to do my data recovery. They are upfront with everything and keep you informed on the status of the repair. They saved about 99% of my data that was on my HD. It was a small price to pay for a life time of memories and a lot of my work stuff.
- Kaohu Hashimoto - Mar 08, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very professional kept me informed with updates on my data recovery
- Jeff Gusman - Feb 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Needed a new OS for an old MacBook that wouldn’t load. Professional approach to taking the requirements, timely in getting it done (less than a week), and reasonable cost. Good communications in person and via e-mail. In other words, professional. I’ll use them again.
- Samuel Pooley - Jan 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Ted Saeki - Dec 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I love their customer-centered service, prompt and informative communication, and quick repairs.

One thing I dislike is the “leasing” program offered by Acima, which I would give 1 out of 5 stars. Do not confuse with a loan or credit card though; this is a lease where Acima owns your product until you pay it off; like renting to own. They advertise that you can pay in 0% interest installments within 90 days. However, the contract automatically signs you into a 12-month payment plan. This after 90 days, you will have to pay a monthly lease renewal fee (approx $45) AND 50% of your remaining lease payments. You can call their customer service number to change to a 90-day payment plan, IF you can reach them.

Acima is a scam. You’re better off paying for the total cost upfront.
- Elle Nakamura - Dec 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality
- Chris Mebille - Nov 29, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Always ready to help whenever needed.
Does very thorough work checking everything out before handing it back to you.
Always shows you exactly what work was done on your machine.
I highly recommend this place.
Plus their turn around time is very punctual.
- Lani Yoshimura - Nov 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was looking for a place to have my computer built and I am so glad that I went to H Power. Excellent service and they are very knowledgeable. They gave me very good advice on my build and sold me only products that they believe in. My computer is just what I wanted and couldn't be happier. Thanks H Power!
- Dan Kitashiro - Oct 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Big Thumbs up for H-Power Computing ..I had problems starting up my computer..Hip found several issues with my cooling system and warned me about my lack of hard drive space and i should back it up on my SSD..They did a rush order on a Saturday and they had it all ready by end of the day...I'll definitely go back again...Highly recommended
- Paulson Kung - Oct 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Kent Tsukamoto - Oct 10, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
been going and having them repair my computer. Now time for a new one to be built. Great service after all this time for many years.
- Charles Ching - Oct 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

I love taking my computer to H power computing. They are very knowledgeable and come through with what they say they will do. My computer is very important to my work and I trust them.
- David Ikeda - Sep 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Need repair while on vacation? Choose H computing!
- Mike Nelson (Remember When) - Aug 14, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everyone there was. very helpful and friendly, especially their little greeters. They explained what they could help me with and delivered within a week.
I will definitely use them again and happy to refer this business to my friends and family.
- Adrienne Saffery - Aug 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

The owner was very professional and informative. He explained the process so I understood.
- Tracie Hirata - Aug 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Owner and staff was very informative and professional.
- Lawrence Hirata - Aug 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic service from an extremely knowledgeable bunch of professionals. It’s evident that if they can’t exhume a dead drive back from the afterlife, nobody can. Their techniques and quality of service are top notch.
- Shellie Habel - Aug 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Helped me with the issues I had with my computer. Very knowledgeable. Kept me informed throughout the process.
- Cliff Kimura - Aug 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
HPC exceeded my expectations with its straight forward and honest analysis, professionalism, and customer service. They will be my at the top of my list when seeking repair and/or customized IT solutions.
- wes stockstill - Jun 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

I never heard of these guys until I needed too. They were referred to me by (surprisingly) 2 other competitors. I already "knew" my phone was in bad shape.
Jordan & his crew were thorough, professional, game-face always on & you feel the 'mana' when you walk in.
I will be referring them to my business associates, friends & Ohana. Aloha 🤙
- Bob Ruiz - May 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Hip and his team were extremely helpful, informative, and professional. They kept excellent communication and really made me feel like I was in good hands.
- Sweet Vision - May 16, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
We are Kupuna! We know very little about computers. And H power computing knows everything about computers! Bless their hearts!
- Mark Ling - May 11, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Rammrune - May 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

H Power Computing provided excellent service in repairing my laptop. Hip explained everything so I could understand the problem and the solution. No geek speak.
- Lily Kamikihara - May 05, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
They were able to detect the problem in my computer right away. The fixed it and got my computer running again. They did a great job and, I really appreciated the service that they provided and the time they spent to help me understand what was going on with my computer. They also made it easy to continue where I left off with my programs after my hard drive was giving me problems.
Thank you very much. Great work!!
- Ricky Wong - Apr 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly!

Hip is very friendly, and so are his techs. They even have water at the shop if you’re feeling parched! And Lucy (Hip’s pet dog) is adorable!

I’m very happy - and grateful - that I’ve found these guys, and I hope more folks will also!

Aloha 😊🤙🏼👏🏼
- O. B. - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
- Mark Lokar - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

The guys at H Power Computing were friendly, knowledgeable and honest. Everything you’d want from any business. They diagnosed and solved my son’s computer problem within a few days and got it to run fast and smoothly. Looking forward in continuing our business relationship for any future computer needs. Aloha!
- Alvin Rivera - Apr 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I've frequented this establishment for all of my computer needs for two years now, and I must say that this place is truly mlg pro and poggers.
- Harrison Terstegge - Apr 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Matthew Oyadomari - Mar 28, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
All of the staff members that I interacted with, Zubin, Hip and Jordon were very professional, knowledgeable and understanding. For many customers, having a major problem with their personal computers can be traumatic, especially when many years of work and data are at risk of being lost. Even though they were unable to retrieve the data I wanted, the process was tolerable due to the staffs’ thorough explanations along each step.
- Keith Mikasa - Mar 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent company and experience!
- Joseph EsserPhotography - Mar 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend H Power. They are knowledgeable and very professional. 10 yrs ago i had keyboard issues and recently, HD issues. Each time they were very responsive and professional. What makes them stand out is how cost effective they are; how comfortable they make you feel no matter your level of computer knowledge, in my case, extremely low. Plus the wait time was less than expected.

My laptop is the same one when i initially went to them... it will last another 10 years i think..it now runs like new. It even looks like new, after they cleaned it - which i was not expecting.
You wont be disappointed!
- Joyce Tsuji - Feb 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Always a great and professional service!
- KNS User - Feb 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

HPC has been a dependable source for my desktop needs. Always get prompt, professional, friendly service. Many thanks Hip!
- Thad Wakasugi - Jan 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

My laptop wouldn’t start up upon arriving in Honolulu in the afternoon. After paying the diagnostic fee and rush fee they were able to remove the defective battery and get me up and running the next morning. Thanks Jordan!
- Richard Norman - Jan 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Good, trustworthy service.
- Carter Churchfield - Jan 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Bob Vance - Jan 07, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
the company has been my go-to shop for my laptop repairs and maintenance. Staff courteous, knowledgeable regarding hardware and software issues & updates.
it's nice that customers are kept informed with status updates via text messaging.
- Romi Hayashi - Jan 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and really responsive, can tell that they know what they're doing, and I'm so happy to have a rig to play and make video games on now!

also totally off topic but the dogs were very cute 🐶
- Keanu M - Jan 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
👍
- Judy Collins - Dec 16, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

The hardrive on my old Mac Book Pro crashed. This is one of the few shops in Honolulu that actively answers the phone. The team here is very helpful and pro active. The repair seems to be good and they have a long warranty period.
- Bruce Mount - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Amy Wake - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Jordan Rowley - Oct 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Exceptional staff and service. Will fix anything, and they also include pc configuration and dust cleanup for free. I definitely made the right choice coming here.
- Julian Kwon - Oct 17, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Hip, Ianko, and Jordon at H Power Computing are the helpful, knowledgable, and professional service I have been looking for when it comes to purchasing a custom build PC. They made what would have been a crazy, long, stressful process if I tried to do a build myself into an enjoyable, easy one with a quality end product. Hip took into consideration what I was looking for, he was straightforward with the prices, the parts, HPC's warranty, and the work they do and do not do. Hip, Ianko and Jordon were excellent at keeping me updated and was readily available if I had questions. I am thankful for their work and so excited to have gotten more than I thought possible out of a computer buying experience. I'm amazed at how awesome my computer is!
- Kyleena L - Oct 17, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I was especially pleased at the honest work that H Power did replacing my computer battery. They didn't try and sell extra services, products, or upgrades. The store was set up safely for covid restrictions yet still felt like you got personal service. Especially like the electronic contact of status of the repair. Mahalo H Power
- Penny Atcheson - Sep 26, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
Good advice as well as workmanship. Has never let me down.
- Dan Kitashiro - Aug 15, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Explained the problem with my computer and promptly fixed it. Great 👍 work.
- Mary Ricardo-Dukelow - Aug 10, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
After, have my hard disk crash I was referred by Greek Squad if I wanted to get my data recovered to go to H Power...I kind of knew I had most of what I need onedrive. The owner made a suggestion to upgrade the disk drive... He asked why replace the drive with the same kind of drive that went out? That made sense, I upgraded the drive the computer has everything I need other wise getting a new machine would be closely instead of upgrading the drive.
I was able to get what I need off my backups.. So, I am able to cancel the recovery... I am glad I was given a choice to upgrade the and not necessary to spend more money on a new machine... I the choice to cancel the data recovery which was not necessary... Thanks again Hip,
look forward working with you and your company in the future...
- Dana Yap - Aug 09, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
On two occasions, H Power has quickly analyzed my iMac problems and provided options for repair. I have been happy with the results and strongly recommend H Power's services.
- Barry Dixon - Jul 15, 2020

12


H Power Computing | 851 Pohukaina St, Honolulu HI 96813, United States