Band Barracks is a premier destination for musicians and artists in Houston, offering a harmonious blend of top-notch recording and rehearsal spaces. With an easy sign-up process and competitive rates, they provide a secure environment featuring private gates and comprehensive camera surveillance. Their recording studios are well-equipped, boasting a professional vocal booth for pristine sound capture. The staff's responsiveness and dedication to resolving any equipment issues enhance the overall experience, ensuring that sessions run smoothly. Cleanliness and convenience are hallmarks here, with online booking and a well-lit back parking lot for easy load-ins. Whether you're a solo artist or part of a band, Band Barracks is the go-to place to hone your craft in a supportive and high-quality setting.
Google Review
5 stars
- Santiago Rivera - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The best rehearsal studio in town
- Austin Jones - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Muy buen lugar para ensayar, las salas XL no me gustaron mucho, se colapsa el sonido, faltaba un cable para una cabina, pero, para ensayar en grupo es la mejor opción de Houston
- Luis Carlos Quintero Hernandez - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- JAY5TH - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tonice Hamilton - Jan 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Special shout out to the owner for taking the time over night to assist with a “tech issue on my end “ . He was very professional, patient and courteous!
- jermani johnson - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Used the Dj 103 room twice now and loved every single time! Front desk is always helpful and kind when I walk in and the room is very clean! Equipment is clean and not damaged and very well taken care of by everyone! Will def be coming regularly!
- Daniel - Jan 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good place to jam with the mates!!!
- Eli Rodriguez - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely fantastic facility that’s affordable, with great equipment. Highly recommend booking any studio with them! I host my podcast “The Mat Mindset” at this facility, and the sound is very HIGH QUALITY. Great facility.
- Drew Elder - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Dallis Clendeninn - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If I could leave 10 stars I would. My untalented family went to record Christmas carols for memories and we had the best time! They answered all of my questions via text promptly before our arrival. Our sound engineer Judson was the absolute best! He was very nice and patient with us even when the giggles took over which made the experience even better. We will be back!
- Catalina Vanegas - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Stanley Castellanos - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great studio to record in. Me and my team are always creating gems here! 💯
- D Daily - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were nice their studio was well equipped and comfortable
- Abdoul Faycal Samir Mare - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This place is a Hidden gem. Studio Rooms are nice and clean. Equipment is top tier. Customer service is friendly and reliable. Highly recommended.
- Shannon Phillips - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Man when I come in. Clean, I can use my own equipment and that new subwoofer is tough!
- Nicholas Burks - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My band has been practicing here for a couple months and on top of the rooms being affordable and clean, the staff has been amazing and on top of It. Issues are resolved imminently and even if there is nobody on site, they have an on campus-help phone line that they monitor very heavily. All this and I didn’t even mention the concession stand! The vibe is amazing and the staff is very supportive, so stop rehearsing in your parents basement and book yourself a room at the band barracks!
- Ethan-Elliott Mendoza - Jul 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great rehearsal studios. Clean and secure. Friendly customer service. Excellent gated parking. Will be back!
- Kirky TG - Jun 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I've been in almost all the rooms at BandBarracks and they definitely have Great studios. also have great customer service everybody is ready to help! 10/10
- O2NotNice - Jun 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Curran was amazing!!! Great service and took great care of my sister and I!! Rehearsal was beautiful and we will definitely be back!! Truly appreciate you for making all the necessary arrangements today!!
- Crowne Mecca - Jun 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have LOVED my time at Band Barracks! Customer Service is amazing and prompt, they are extremely helpful and accommodating, and the space is exceptionally useful. All of that PLUS snacks and drinks available to fuel rehearsals? Who could ask for more? This spot is a total hidden gem of Houston. Highly recommend using their spaces!
- Chelsea Mac - Jun 18, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Easily one of the best most affordable rehearsal/recording studios in town. QUICK and EASY booking. With professional equipment and special backdrops in some rooms for capturing quality content. You WILL NOT be disappointed. The customer service was also top-tier! 10/10 s/o to Kat!
- Adam DeWalt - Jun 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Phenomenal was an understatement. Sound barrier walls, mics, kids, PA, mixers a few amps, carpet. It's clean keep it clean for the staff. Lowest price you could ask for. Strings and the simple stuff you may forget is for sale at the front desk. Snacks, variety or drinks as well. It's a musician paradise you get in and all you have is a nice relaxing fun space to practice and develop art. But the best feature is none I listed below. The best feature is A/C baby!
- Jams - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Curran and Mark are really professional. This is a very clean recording studio. I went there with my two daughters, Mark have a great knowledge of music engineering. He is so patient and will let you repeat the song until you are satisfied with your recording. I highly recommended any artist to record at Band Barrack studios.

Best,

Viviane E
- Pearland Winning Soûls Adventist Church - May 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Andrew Lopez - Apr 27, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
First of all, great customer service. Management is great and helpful.
Nice working equipment, well secured and clean.
- Dave Hernandez - Apr 16, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
100% recommend this place !! truly a breathtaking experience for any music enthusiast. WILL BE RETURNING AND WILL BE A CONTINUING CUSTOMER ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥
- Eddie Nevarez - Mar 29, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
@Band Barracks. Your quality space has allowed me to record 4 songs in the short amount of time I had. I appreciate your reasonable prices, comfortable atmosphere, and the ease of access to your studio. It was a pleasure to work with your staff and I look forward to returning in the future for more quality sound recordings.
- Hitman Ent. - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Incredible place! Looks way better in person, I’ll definitely be back.
- E-EYE'S Music Inc - Mar 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great establishment! I made a mistake and made a reservation for a recording studio instead of a rehearsal studio. The manager/owner helped me out and got us into a rehearsal studio without any extra charge. He was super helpful. Would highly recommend this place and will definitely be coming back!
- Samyam Prasain - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
homegirl at the counter helped me a lot when she showed me where the power switch was…. 😅 10/10
- a peezy - Feb 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kat and Kerner were super helpful I would definitely recommend!
- Daylan Thomas - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The DJ studios are very roomy and the equipment is nice. Backdrop looks professional and great on camera. The rooms come equipped with mood lighting control, headphones, a tripod, and certain wires you may or may not be in need of. All I brought with me was my phone, charger, and usb stick.
Will be back again!
- Anahit Topchyan - Jan 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Luis Moreno - Jan 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing people and a amazing place to create music
- Htownlive 365 - Jan 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great space highly recommend!
- Evan Escalante - Dec 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Band barracks changed my life!!
- Brandon Meeker - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I love band barracks. Super clean and very welcoming. The owner are down right amazing.
- Serialkiller14 - Nov 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Clean place with private rooms, restroom and equipment. Highly recommended
- Pablo Pena - Nov 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My new studio.
- Roger Polk - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Being a band from New Orleans (RetroPunkz) we needed a secure rehearsal space. This place is the best, with quick responses to any questions we have and the security of the facility this will forever be our go to whenever we visit Houston thank you so much!!
- Jennifer Jacques - Oct 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My first experience was fantastic. It was easy to book, no hassle of dragging a bunch of equipment around. Just bring you personals and you’re ready to go I will definitely use band barrack again.
- Dave Davila - Oct 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
What a great rehearsal space! Everything was clean and in good working order. It was also very safe.
- Liza Ruff - Oct 16, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great rooms, great equipment and just as important, it has a safe place to access the building.
Bravo! Will definitely be back!
- Justin van Sant - Oct 03, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a wonderful time jamming/practice with my good friends. Such a amazing vibe you get from the place very clean. Has everything that you would need for a 4 to 5 band set up and more! Definitely a 10 outa 10 would choose this place again and again. Fair prices always open. Getting in contact with someone from the actual business is easy. Like I said highly recommend this place for beginners all the way up to seasoned band. OneLOVE!!
- Ross Garcia - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
10 out of 10 recording studio for beginners whether it’s producing or recording. Band barracks is the place to be!
- Matt Neutrxn - Sep 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
This is genius!! We needed this in Houston !!! The Charm Hour has found a home
- Boi Dru The Charm God - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
If you want to experience playing live music at full volume without the neighbors calling the cops, you've found your paradise. (Bring ear plugs, it might get loud!)
- Hunter Jessup - Sep 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We’ve been rehearsing at Band Barracks for several months now and I’ve got to say we couldn’t find a better place. The place it’s just perfect to rehearse, the gear is great and the recording future really helps a lot. They’re always aware of your needs. Highly recommended.
- Juan Carlos Ramirez - Sep 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jayo Audiosuite - Aug 28, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
The only thing is you have to bring all your equipment. That was the downfall for me because I had everything except the aux cord but overall, very cozy, very convenient, very relaxing, and nice drum set if I might add! It was a pleasure coming from Chicago to Houston to check this out and when I visit Houston again, I'll stop by Band Barracks again but this time, I'll have an aux cord with me. I never knew of ANY studio being available 24/7 until this one. If you're a drummer or musician of any sort that prefers overnight and you're in Houston or visiting Houston, Band Barracks is the place for you to check out and it's pretty affordable if I might add!
- Raephel Young - Aug 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Love the hospitality and Friendliness of the Staff! Great Equipment and Overall Sound. Definitely booking Again!
- Bino - Aug 23, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very well executed studio for DJ’s. They have (2) different rooms for DJ’s. Both of them have CDJ 3000’s 😍. The only difference from what I’ve read is the mixer that’s in each room. Now let’s talk about the sound 🔈. The sound system in there is amazing and super clear. I was jamming out and worried my neighbors would hear me. Lol 😂 I will definitely be going back……SOON!!!
- Mike Bradbury - Aug 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
As a drummer who lives in an apartment, I have to practice elsewhere. Yesterday was my first visit to this location and my expectations were exceeded. The equipment they had for use was good, the environment was great, and everything else about the experience (scheduling, communication, etc.) was great.
- John Doe - Jun 29, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
I rented the DJ room. Super easy to book online with instructions given via email. High quality premium equipment. Safe and secure facility. Will definitely come back.
- Richter Panaligan - Jun 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mona Martink? - Jun 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Tailin Li - May 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
A DJ’s dream come true. The facility is so clean, the taff is excellent. My new practice spot for sure.
- Amarie Gipson - May 28, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Clean room, good PA, snack bar was open late. Our room had one great amp (blackstar 20w tube) and one terrible amp (katana mk2 100w). Still, a great place to practice.
- Bill Grady - May 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I love this place. I went in for a two hour session early Saturday morning and I loveddddd it. It felt safe and it was easy and quick access. Now the studio is amazing. You can easily create a vibe, everything is labeled (in case you move stuff around it’s easy to put back). The mic is great as well as the speakers. It’s cute and the bathroom is clean. I’ll be going here A LOT. I specifically am trying to reduce my anxiety at the studio (my throat closes up when singing) so when I get in the studio with an engineer I don’t waste tons of money! But I’ll be learning to mix myself too now that I have band barracks. It’s a perfect place to develop your craft in whatever way you want to develop it. Prices are AMAZINGG too!!ill be back this week.
- Taylor Irving - Apr 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great studio space for recording. I’ve been to other drop in studio spaces like Pirate, and I think that Band Barrack’s equipment, facilities, and staff are some of my favorite. The recording price and value of getting a mix on the cloud are also both great improvements to the drop in studio format.
- Noah Ezer - Apr 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Eric Mendoza - Apr 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- MAX LIUS - Mar 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, well lit and comfortable spaces. Booking a space is super easy online and back parking lot makes it easier to load than most rehearsal spaces in Houston
- Jaime Castro - Mar 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’m glad this place exists
- Eros Nunez - Jan 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- James OSullivan - Dec 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Band Barracks in my opinion, is the best and safest rehearsal/studio in the Houston area! At a low and affordable rate too. If you’re looking to grow in anything dealing with music. Band Barracks is the place for you!
- WALT LUNDY - Dec 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The recording room was exactly what I was looking for to handle some vocal overdubs for a client. They set the room up with a vocal booth, a mic, monitor speakers, a computer monitor, an interface, keyboard controller, headphone amp, and headphones so all you have to do is plug in your computer.
The booking process was streamlined and the facilities were spotless.
I was able to patch my gear into their system quickly and easily, and the results were what I wanted. The client even remarked at how nice the facility was, and that made a good impression for me.
I’ll definitely be back.
- Ed Miles - Dec 03, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Very professional nice place..nice quality sound and very helpful
- Xx Klutch - Nov 30, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
- Shantrise Charles - Nov 24, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
I have been very satisfied with with every one of my experiences at Band Barracks. The staff is friendly and pretty accommodating. Even the couple of times we've had some issues with the equipment not working, the staff quickly mitigated the problem by placing us in another room or quickly fixing the equipment. It is (by far) the best rehearsal studio I've ever rented. It's clean and the security measures are good. If there's any feedback I would give--it would be nice to be able to secure more vocal mics for groups with more than two singers.
- Demetrius Johnson - Nov 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- John - Nov 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The signing up process was very easy. The rates are really good. I know a big issue for some is security and they have that setup very well with private gate and cameras setup.

Ive used the recording studio rooms and the setup is really nice with everything labeled ( you'll get information prior to your booking to download all needed drivers and software so you can be efficient and start recording).

Vocal booth is a legit vocal booth do getting nice sry vocals is not a problem. Definitely book a session there for your artists or for yourself. Highly recommended it.
- Jonathan Gonzalez - Nov 15, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
very nice studio...low-price, non smoking, secure with extremely clean restrooms
- roy r - Oct 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great checking, experience, and equipment.
- Heality Mind Body Soul - Oct 01, 2021



Band Barracks | 2922 Plum Creek Ln, Houston TX 77087, United States