At the Advanced Wound Institute in Gilbert, patients receive exceptional care that goes beyond expectations. With a team praised for their professionalism and attentiveness, the institute ensures a comfortable and reassuring experience. From streamlined appointment scheduling to personalized treatment plans, the staff, including the highly commended Kelsey and Dr. Acharya, are dedicated to their patients' well-being. The institute's ability to provide same-day care and effective follow-up appointments close to home is a testament to their commitment to patient recovery. Whether it's the warm welcome at the front desk or the thorough explanations provided by the medical team, the Advanced Wound Institute stands out for its A1 service and genuine investment in healing and nurturing their patients.
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly staff and very honest and willing to help
- Robert Elbie - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kind, considerate, and wonderful professionals. Highly recommended!
- James Mitchell - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone in the office was so helpful and friendly
- Muriel Ferguson - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very polite, quick service,
- Michael Sterling - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kelsey and her staff were so open about my care and the professionalism and appointment times have been spot on. No waiting. I recommend anytime.
- Holly Marcotte - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very experienced place to go if you have a wound 💜well educated!
- Dana Jackson george - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Lynne Brady - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The nurse and dr. We’re both wonderful. My wife and I were impressed with the prognosis of my incision on my ankle that was not healing after surgery. The 2 professionals ensured us that they would heal the wound within the ensuing 2 weeks. We were elated and filled with hope, and remain in that state as of this writing.
- anne edman - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Ferlmann and Kylie are awesome. They made me feel confident and at ease. Thank you to you and your team Dr. F I appreciate you!
- Candida Lopez - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I thought the wound institute was a wonderful place to visit. While it's not enjoyable to have your wounds scrapped but Kelcie the N.P. was amazing and gentle and very kind! She explained exactly what she was doing while she did it. And her staff was amazing. They helped the whole time. And Alisa who makes the appts was so nice. I needed an appt asap and she got a cancelation and she made sure she got mè in right away. Most businesses say they will try to get u in, but it rarely happens, but Alisa actually got me in. And it really helped. Kelcies nurse also was very kind and extremely helpful. So I highly recommend Wound Institute!
- Jolynn Warren - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Bob Mc Williams - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Advanced Wound. Care. The entire staff is extremely personable and helpful.
- Diane Santalucia - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Steven Martinez - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I want to thanks the Dr and Monica.Throughout this journey of me having to come to Advance Wound Institute they have taken great care of me and also provided the best customer service.
- Shimar Russell - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Nurses and Doctors! Excellent service and Treatment. Staff was helpful and Friendly.
- Stanley Gustafson - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have to give a a huge shoutout to kayla and Nadine.I had an appointment on 12/14/2023 a d they took good care of me and provided excellent customer service.
- Shimar Russell - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, caring.
- Lorene Crowe - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Nurses and Doctors! Excellent service and Treatment. Staff was helpful and Friendly.
- Stanley Gustafson - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Super friendly and knowledgeable staff - the doctor was amazing - only problem is they are TOO GOOD and are always hard to get in when I want lol
- Theresa Luman - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always pleasant, feeling like family and knowledgeable.
- Bob Lori Stanley - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have to give a a huge shoutout to Monica,Regina and Dr.Acharya .I came in on 12/07/2023 from a motorbike burn and they took great care of me.Assured me that everything would be fine and provided excellent customer service.
- Shimar Russell - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr.ferlmann was fantastic. Staff was great. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to his office. Great experience.
- Andrew Gorby - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful, professional care from all the staff! Highly recommend!
- Barbara Heese - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very caring and soft hands when attending wound, lots of great tips for wound caring between visits.
- Lori S. - Dec 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone on the staff is professional, personable, and very caring. They instantly put me at ease and were able to explain everything they were doing. I am not a calm person when in a doctor's office setting but everyone worked together to keep me from being too nervous.
- Kay Smittle - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly, efficient and knowledgable. A good office culture was apparent.
- Fritz Kreidler - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly, caring, and competent.
- Dee McSparran - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Several months ago, A dermatologist diagnosed a venous ulcer near my left ankle. He gave me a topical ointment to use for a couple of weeks. It temporarily relieved the soreness but of course did not heal the issue. During that time, an infection developed above the ulcer. Urgent care and my PCP both gave me antibiotics. Although slightly mitigated, the infection persisted. My PCP referred me to Advanced Wound Institute. From the moment I arrived, greeted by Alyssa, my wife and I felt that this place was a cut above. Kelsey, Sam, Sal, and Alyssa have been great - very caring folks. After three weeks of some in-office procedures, home care, and a new antibiotic that seems to be geared to this type of infection, it appears to be healing. I am now monitoring the situation along with the staff to make sure the infection fully heals. The ulcer will take longer, but so far so good!
- Darryl M - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful staff and Dr...thank you all for your assistance & expertise healing my wound!!! Will absolutely refer anyone needing wound care in the future to come see you🤗
- Mona ostebo - Nov 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I went to Advanced Wound
November 9th.
I was happy about the people working there. Good information and very good cleaning the wound..
They give me hopes of the wound healing.
- Alvin Martens - Nov 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
What a great experience! The entire team is caring, thorough and professional. I highly recommend them for wound care.
- Alyssa Fallert - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, caring.
- Lorene Crowe - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great office! Staff was friendly, professional, caring and knowledgeable.
- Cathy Campbell - Nov 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I only had to go once but I have to say that the people that I met were cheerful! They introduced themselves, they listened to me intently and show concern about some issues I discussed with them. If I needed further help with my wound, I would be more than pleased to return there.
- Miss Mike - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very courteous and attentive staff
- Jim Pardue - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt and thorough treatment.
- James “Baba” Trotter - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is amazing!
- Lisa Novia - Oct 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone that has attended to my wound has been very pleasant and have always kept me informed as to what to expect as the care for my wound!
- Gene “Ghost Rider” Fuller - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I only had to go once but I have to say that the people that I met were cheerful! They introduced themselves, they listened to me intently and show concern about some issues I discussed with them. If I needed further help with my wound, I would be more than pleased to return there.
- Miss Mike - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great office, very concerned and caring staff. Excellent care by serious professionals. Thank you!
- Lynda Romers - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service provided by very knowledgeable personnel
- Sherry Lange - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I feel like my situation was addressed and I have a future appointment. The two ladies who helped me were warm and professional.
Gratefully, Sheila Nelson
- Sheila Nelson - Oct 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing Doctor! Amazing staff! I had one of the best experiences ever!
- Tonya Comer - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very happy with PA Kelsey she was very understanding and she took care of my wound. Everyone in the office were very pleasant.
- Barbara Bruno - Oct 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Incredible comfort and professionalism u made me feel after horrible experiences in Scottsdale clinics. From front desk to nurse to doctors, everything was fantastic! Thank you!!!
- Joe Gullekson - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very happy with PA Kelsey she was very understanding and she took care of my wound. Everyone in the office were very pleasant.
- Barbara Bruno - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The best experience we have had with a wound care clinic. From the minute we walked in the doors the treatment we received exceeded all of our expectations. The entire staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly and explained all details of my care. Once I was “released” from care it felt as though we were saying goodbye to family after a long overdue visit. Highly recommend.
- Carol Murray - Sep 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
the ladies were very helpful and kind. They knew exactily what I neeeded. The Dr.was great.
- Florence Knight - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great staff. NP was great,knowledgable & very kind.

Thank you
- Ramin .Daha - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They are very caring and do a great job.Fantastic nurse and doctor.
- Barbara Lowe - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great staff. NP was great,knowledgable & very kind.

Thank you
- Ramin .Daha - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wound nurse Monica very informative and nice. Wound Dr. Is fabulous.
- Julia Baiza - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wound nurse Monica very informative and nice.
- Julia Baiza - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
In need of serious help with multiple wounds following surgery outside of AZ, where it’s extremely difficult to return for aftercare in my condition.
I received the most compassionate, attentive, careful, diligent care from Nurse Practitioner, Janette. She tended to me for a great deal of time and with incredible Thoughtfulness, and I’m hopeful that I’ll finally be able to heal.
It’s been more than ten years since I have been treated so well by any healthcare worker in any practice or facility (with exception of my PCP who referred me to Advanced Wound Institute, with his highest recommendation).
Highly recommend this rare and unusually exceptional NP and practice.
- Melissa Erickson - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great staff Dr. Ferlmann was great explained everything perfectly. Didn’t try to do any unnecessary procedures. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
- j l - Aug 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was referred to AWI by my PCP due to a wound on my leg that hadn't healed 2 mos after receiving it .
From my initial contact with them it was clear they were different than a typical medical office. The staff was friendly and fostered an atmosphere of concern and confidence that healing my wound was their primary objective. Everyone is very professional and super nice.
After hearing the origin of my wound and what I had done in my efforts to get it to heal, they assessed it through a thorough inspection.
Kelsey then explained the specifics of the type of wound I had and why previous attempts at healing were not working and then laid out a plan that would put me on the path to healing it .
By my 2nd appointment a week later, I saw significant improvement in the wound.
I'm impressed with the care I've received thus far and am excited about the progress made in such a short time and I'm confident my wound will be fully healed in a couple of weeks.
- Steve McLean - Aug 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I just had my first appointment with the wound care there at Advanced Wound Institute the receptionist Alyssa was very helpful and very kind along with all the nursing staff and doctors. I felt really at home my very first visit along with a great staff that takes the time to listen to you and genuinely cares. Our thanks to the entire staff. Looking forward to my next appointment next week!!!
- Papa Tiny - Aug 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very happy with the service and referefeal to the burn center.
- Sheri D - Jul 27, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
things are improving
- George Melton - Jul 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Have been fighting a wound on my leg for several months. Was so glad I was referred to this office and received some answers!
- Ruth Green - Jul 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My visit was quick and done with care
- Violet Fountain - Jul 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The advanced wound institute
Was the place I got my question answer. All so great people and awesome knowledge good bedside manner good game plan welcome please to go to for all you care
- Robert - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful staff, friendly, enjoyable experience.
- Stanley Skripsky - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My visit was quick and done with care
- Violet Fountain - Jul 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
First time here they were very professional I felt at ease in the office like they already knew me enjoyed my visit very much best wound care clinic by far.
- Daniel Bernal - Jul 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The staff was as warm and caring as any I have dealt with . Actually enjoyed going
- Britt Tripper - Jun 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The staff was as warm and caring as any I have dealt with . Actually enjoyed going
- Britt Tripper - Jun 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly staff! My Doctor and his PA are extremely knowledgeable and friendly, easy to talk to. Seemed to listen to me. Explained my follow up and what I needed to do at home! Thank you all!
- Leslie R Miller - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
BEST CLINIC IN THE VALLEY! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE, EVERYONE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, KIND AND CARING. OFFICE IS VERY CLEAN AND JUST AMAZING, THERE'S NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE THIS CLINIC JUST AMAZING! I APPRECIATE EVERYONE IN THERE ALSO THE VASCULAR CLINIC IS GREAT, THEY'RE ALSO WONDERFUL.
- Ashley Urquidez - Jun 01, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
AWESOME
I Was very comfortable
- Meggan Montano - May 31, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
😜The very professional way the staff treats the patient yet with a warm and friendly manner. It makes the patient feel well cared for and that the illness will be cured.
- Tom Mallaro - May 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The staff did a great job. Doctor advice helped me to heal quickly
- Everett Tate - May 08, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
the staff is apparently amazing and they treat u like family
- Lena Bullock - May 01, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
I can’t say enough about them! They helped me so much with the healing process of my wound, and educated us as they went! Highly recommend!
- Amber Robertson - Apr 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
After seeing a dermatologist for over a year and seeing the treatments weren't working, I decided to give the wound institute a try. So far, it looks promising; they've done more in one hour for me that the dermatologist has. I am still healing, but this office has been reassuring in trying to heal my wound that has been painful for a while now. Instead of just slapping on some ointment and saying I'll heal naturally, the wound institute actually took the time to check what's going on and they actually had to do some minor surgery in order for the wound to actually start healing properly. These guys seem to know they're stuff. They are very professional and knowledgeable.
- jaicban - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great staff. Great doctor. Kind and gentle. Excellent in explaining process, procedure, diagnostic information. Thank you.
- Knowledge and Truth - Mar 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am extremely pleased with the professional expertise shown by my care team. The receptionist was friendly, the wait time was minimal, the nurse kind caring and knowledgeable and Dr Jim friendly and supportive with the debridement of my wound & recommendations for follow up treatment.
- Jacqueline Wennes - Mar 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was VERY pleased right away with the front desk receptionist at the Gilbert location, she handled my rather desperate call from Mexico about my referral with great concern and kindness. My first visit here was nothing but positive. The office is easy to find and all the staff there was so wonderful! Dr James Furlmann is an extremely caring, and kind person. He’s also a very knowledgeable and experienced doctor who takes the time to explain things fully. I know I’ve got an excellent Team right here caring for me now! Jeanette Summers
- Jeanette Summers - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Riah Mendoza - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mayra mccrum - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, communication was great. Overall satisfied.
- Grace Roman - Jan 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very Very pleased, very informative, very pleasant made me feel very comfortable ,overall Wonderful visit, thank you soooo much 😊
- Ellia Davis - Jan 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone is so kind and so caring from Alyssa who always has a smile when you walk in the door....then Luz with her bubbly positive lets take care of you and get you better....Sam and Kelsey are the best....there bright smiles always make you know how much they care and want the best for you....we highly reccomend this office....
- Susan Towne - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Andres Aguliar - Nov 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Your office has the most friendliest, kindest, helpful and sweetest people working for you, Alyssa at the front desk Luz, you’re nurse, just the friendliest sweetest people ever so very helpful and I can’t forget Samantha and Kelsey, all of you Ladies are wonderful. Thank you for making my experience, relaxing and carefree.
- Shaune Gonzalez - Nov 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Your office has the most friendliest, kindest, helpful and sweetest people working for you, Alyssa at the front desk Luz, you’re nurse, just the friendliest sweetest people ever so very helpful and I can’t forget Samantha and Kelsey, all of you Ladies are wonderful. Thank you for making my experience, relaxing and carefree.
- Shaune Gonzalez - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great and friendly staff. They really care about you and go the extra mile to see you get the proper care.
- Ken Schriner - Nov 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Kind, and extremely thorough. I have been to many doctors to determine how to heal a large wound but only here have I found relief
- Terri Parker - Nov 04, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
very knowledgeable, very efficient and very nice
- Pat Button - Oct 05, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
courtesy.....very professional....kind....explained procedures before starting....would highly recommend...
- Susan Towne - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Love the PA here. She is amazing and so personable and easy to talk to. I felt so comfortable and at ease each time I went. I would go back (hopefully don’t need to lol) and will recommend them to anyone.
- L H - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very good service, thank you
- Mario Sepulveda - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Noemi Vazquez - Aug 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Was excellent
- Gerard Schmidt - Jul 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Annett Staten - Jul 19, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very friendly. Very professional. Would recommend them to anyone.
- Katherine Gaudio - Jul 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Love this facility! The receptionists are friendly & knowledgeable. the Provider & Nurse very caring & explain any procedure, so glad I was sent here! Sure they will solve my wound problem!
- Lee Oglesbee - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Love Dr James…I’ve recently had so plastic surgery that had gotten infected and created a open wound on my surgical line. I’ve been to a couple places that only prescribed antibiotic or ointments. Doc James took the time to talk to me in a way I could understand and he eased my mind tremendously!!! So happy I went here for care.
- Manae Deaner - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
So happy to have found Advanced Wound Institute and only complaint is that I didn’t know about them sooner! I injured my shin pretty bad on a failed box jump and it’s been 2.5 months of healing. Saw AWI last week and got a clearer picture of what my healing will look like and got answers I hadn’t found previously. I hope to not be injured and have to go back, but if so, no doubt I’ll be choosing AWI again! ❤️
- Susanne Silvius - Jun 16, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everyone was extremely thought and kind! I would recommend the clinic highly
- Joyce Kingsbury - Jun 10, 2022

12


Advanced Wound Institute | 4915 E Baseline Rd #104, Gilbert AZ 85234, United States