Above the Rest Garage Door Repair LLC, nestled in the heart of Colorado Springs, stands out for its exceptional service and expertise in garage door repairs. With a reputation for prompt, efficient service, they offer same-day solutions that get your garage door back in action swiftly. Their team, including the praised Zach, is known for their courteous and knowledgeable approach, providing not just repairs but also valuable advice on maintenance. Customers rave about the reasonable pricing and the lack of upselling, ensuring a trustworthy experience. Whether it's a snapped torsion spring or a door off its track, Above the Rest is the go-to for reliable, high-quality garage door services.
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and solved my garage door issue quickly without over charging!
- david wooten - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tonya Reyes - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Amy Ceney - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Randall Bonow - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Top notch service and it was a same day appointment
- Mark Walton - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. We nought a new lift master. The fist unit had a software issue. With in a few hours of calling Ed the owner he was back out to replace the unit. Awesome service.

Thanks ed!
- Ronald Baker - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service. They were great at communicating the options to my landlord and me and very prompt at getting us scheduled and our door repaired. I would definitely recommend them!
- Candice Roll - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and efficient.
- Amy Schulte - Jan 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Above the Rest Garage Door is the best! I had an emergency situation and the door was fixed within a couple of hours. I will be using them for all my garage door issues.
- Kathy Kennington - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Garage door spring popped early one morning. Called and got a pleasant and professional scheduler that offered 2-hr block early that afternoon. Manager called me back a bit later to get an idea of what weather I was seeing outside my window. Reports of blizzard conditions weren’t factual, but I’m all for a boss trying to take care of his/her team. On-site tech called an hour later and said he was on the way, about 30 minutes out. Joe showed up 32 minutes later, took a quick look to confirm my original diagnosis, then asked if I’d already gone over the pricing structure with others. I hadn’t, so he let me know what it would cost and how long it would take. 45 minutes later (as predicted), he was done with the double spring repair (if an old one breaks, replace them both) and on his way. Very positive experience all around, from the folks on the phone and technician in my garage, to the responsiveness, quality of work and reasonable pricing. Wish everyone did business like these folks. Well done and thanks!
- Eric Moritz - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, came out on time, fixed the issue quickly
- will pegler - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, started work the same day I called, prices are good. Really recommend them.
- Claudia Cordova - Dec 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ed Niederhauser - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome work by the tech. We’re extremely happy to have a working garage door.
- James Clark - Dec 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Did a great job / on time / fair price ….
- steve draper - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I am hoping I don't have to call back, because the repair was not done correctly. I should be able to see if everything works well within 3-6months.
- Mary Davis - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Efficient and knowledgable
- Mary Kay Ross - Nov 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- donna montagner - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Smith - Nov 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and the customer service is great. Repair was done perfectly
- Donia Simotas - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Carlos Marquez - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tj Lindahl - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
After being quoted $300 by another garage repair service to just come out, I called Above the Rest and they are truly above the rest. The technical knowledge and customer service is outstanding. The technician who came out identified the issue immediately and when I provided my other concerns, he addressed them as well. If you need service or repair for your garage door, this is the place to contact. They have earned my business for the future as well.
- Consuelo Ortega - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are great! Have had them out twice in the last few months and they've always been quick to respond and get us fixed up. Once was for user error (oops!!) And the other was to replace the 20+ year old original spring that broke.
- PJ Koenig - Oct 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They showed up and got my doors hung in a quick and professional manner
Very pleased with the doors
- Dan Martin - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great job!
- Bill Beattie - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Helen Ohman - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Katherine Martinez - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ed showed up on sunday evening to fix a broken door spring. Will use him for future work and will refer him to others.
- Tom Saunders - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ed is the best there is! His communication is super efficient, very skilled and knowledgeable. He doesn’t try to up-sell or anything, he just takes care of what needs repaired or replaced and makes sure you are taken care of. We will
Always use Ed 👍
- Destiny Carle - Sep 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service at a great price. Joe, the ATR service representative was throughly experienced, knowledgeable, expedient. Had the necessary parts on the truck. Did the repair quickly and throughly inspected and tested the door and opener. Nice!
- Mark Fairbrother - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Vincent Gillis - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tom Clark was nice, knowledgeable and professional.
He answered all my questions and thought me some quick fix garage techniques.
- M. D. - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service had issue fixed pretty quickly. Also very knowledgeable knew the issue after 5 secs of stepping into the garage.
- Des - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ed was awesome - he helped me out of a jam with a garage door I had bent the railing on when backing a trailer. He was extremely punctual, and didn't even charge me his normal emergency rates. Very appreciative for the timely, quality work ... thank you!
- Don Forrester - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, fixed problems we didn’t recognize. 10/10 recommend❤️
- Aaron Capps - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time and easy to work with…
- José Lebron - Aug 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional. On time. Quality work. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Honest.
- Chris Poniatowski - Aug 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quick appointment made for same day, within 2 hours of call. Great communications between technician Joe for arrival time, he quickly identified the broken hinge and fixed it and checked and lubed everything. Back up and working in an hour with a fair price. If the need arises these folks are who I'll call!!
- Kathy Anderson - Aug 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent! Mike did a sur pero job. He was knowledgeable and conscientious.
- Calvin Dailey - Jul 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Called Sunday, came out 1st thing Monday, had new working garage door opener installed. Service was above and beyond terrific. Highly, highly recommend.
- Richard Pecoraro - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service, knowledgeable installer, and they came out quick to install my new opener. They didn't stick around for the part where I took the old Genie opener into a field and executed it with a baseball bat, a la Office Space. But I guess I can't fault them for that.
- Ted Russo - May 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service tech was great, friendly, and very helpful.
- Cameron Dye - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Same day inspection and repair. Fast installation
- Jorge Moreno - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Timely and professional throughout the entire effort.
- Ronald Huntley - Apr 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Robert McPhaul - Apr 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome work, removed my old 1980s wood garage door and replaced it with a nice new metal one.
- Jordan Meikle - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Patricia Carrer - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Chris Schmitt - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service to very prompt
- Joyce Robledo - Feb 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Cold called for a new garage door opener. Came out the next day and installed. Very responsive, quality product. Excellent customer service
- Bill Kennedy - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great customer service at a great price. They replaced my garage door during the holiday season, in the extreme cold for less than I could have bought the door by itself.
- Keith Upton - Jan 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time
Courteous
Love my new access pad
Garage door working perfectly now!
- Elizabeth Howerton - Dec 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone I spoke with was polite, and every thing that I was told was going to happen did when they said it would. The tech that replaced the spring was right up front with the cost, and he explained exactly what he did and why. Before leaving he adjusted my closer to the proper travel. Overall, a great service call. Thank you.
- Dan Calnan - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They are quick and efficient. Price worthy too! Highly recommended
- David Lagat - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and outstanding service.
- ANTHONY WINTERS - Sep 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service!!! I hope I don't have to, but if I did, I'd contact them and use them again in a heartbeat!
- Joseph Foecking - Sep 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
If you want great service at a reasonable price you need to get ahold of these people they did 3 doors for me and they're all awesome
- Rod Bicondova - Sep 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They responded promptly and were out at my home the next day, repair was quick and done well!
- Maurice Nguyen - Aug 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
He was our blessing and so efficient and fast, polite, great customer service and worth the money and reasonable
- Shea Obrien - Jul 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They are awesome. The gentleman found the issue and took care of it. The cost was very reasonable compaired to my aggravation with not getting my door to go down. My sensors were going bad. My sincere apologies for not remembering his name. If I ever have another issue I will definitely use them again
- Deana Demeter - Jul 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome. Professional, great price and 100% reliable !
- paul melcher - Jul 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great job. Thanks again. 5 stars for sure.
- Carl Wolff - Jun 29, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Elizabeth Swantner - Jun 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jeff Flygare - Jun 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Christine Marley - Jun 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
On time, and the service was excellent, thanks
- Kenneth Davismoore - Jun 15, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
I have used Above the Rest for years now. They are always wonderful, polite, professional and efficient. I have often gotten service same day or next day. I highly recommend.
- Jo D Gal - Jun 07, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
very nice person! friendly, courtesy.
- Cj Kleemann-Lambro - May 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Ayonna - May 12, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
This was by fourth service call that I’ve had done on the same garage door. I trust Ed and his team to do a really good job. The most recent visit was by Luke who was very knowledgeable on the garage door the garage door openers and able to tell me some history on how old my stuff is. When I called for the service the lady told me that he was going to be replacing both side cables. He only replaced the one that was broken. He also found and explain to me why it broke. Due to the last person From above the rest Garage Door Repair who repaired that cable, installed it incorrectly causing the pulley to twist and eventually the cable cutting into the pulley which eventually had cut the cable. I’m happy to pay for time and service that Ed and his team provide, but in this particular instance I felt that this was or should’ve been a warranty/discounted service call. But it doesn’t change my mind on who I will go to each and every time to have my garage doors repaired and eventually they will be the ones who will replace them.
Thank you guys
Scott
- Scott Spaulding - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, fast and professional. Technician was very knowledgeable, he changed the spring on our garage door and even greased and oiled the rails!
- leontary1 - Apr 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Luke did an awesome job! Not only was he fast, he was hilarious. Thanks again!
- LaMeda Palmer - Apr 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
On time. Very reliable. Quick response time from estimate to install. all questions answered.
- Keli Gore - Mar 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mandee Walck - Mar 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I made a call, he was very busy but kept in touch. Was on time. He did the job very quickly and cut me a deal. Friendly and professional.
- Stephen Nicholas - Mar 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Fast, efficient, and very responsive.
- Jeff Wood - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The gentleman knew what he was doing and completed the job FAST! Thank you!
- Waheedah Ali - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have always had good experiences with Above the Rest Garage Door Repair but in the most recent visit Luke went above and beyond- they are knowledgeable helpful and friendly. The company responds quickly and is flexible with scheduling. Highly recommend
- Dana Williams - Feb 22, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Upfront, courteous, got the job done quickly and efficiently. Price was reasonable for garage door repair needed.
- Aj Hoerth - Feb 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Phenomenal level of service from these folks!
- Jason Croft - Feb 14, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
very friendly, knowledgeable, on time, and repaired remotes, sensors and door!
- Ronda Werdel-White - Feb 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Above The Rest showed up on one of the COLDEST days of this winter to install my garage door and the guys stayed until almost 7pm installing it and they did an incredible job! The next week when it was warmer they came back and painted my garage door and it looks great! Very fair and reasonably priced. I highly recommend them! Thanks Ed!
- Mark Watkins - Feb 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They fixed my garage door for the price they have listed online and showed up on time the day they were supposed too. I couldn't ask for more. Thanks for the great service.
- ryan clark - Dec 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Always on time or early, efficient, thorough, courteous and personable.
- Patty Lopez - Dec 27, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
- Shannon Davis - Dec 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Kathryn Billings - Dec 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Quick and efficient.
- j s - Dec 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Responsive, thorough, polite, outstanding customer service
- Blake Garrabrant - Dec 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very good company to work with!!
- Michael Egan - Dec 06, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Service was fantastic both at my house and on the phone. Tech showed up on time and called ahead to tell me he was coming. Support over the phone was the best.
- Steve Howitson - Nov 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
A very nice, professional and honest company.
- Tess Barron - Nov 25, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Luke was so nice to work with. He was nice and respectful. He finished the work on time. I would highly recommend him for any job and specially to old fellows like me.
- Rukhsana - Nov 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Came out same day and installed a new spring on the spot. Great service and very timely.
- Austin Harris - Nov 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Adrian Fast - Nov 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
On early Monday morning my garage door stopped working so I called my home warranty provider to put in a work order to have it repaired. After waiting three days the technician showed and determined that one of my springs was broken and later told me that my home warranty plan did not cover the costs. Later that evening I decided to research the top ten garage door repair companies here in Colorado Springs of which I was able to narrow it down to the top five. To be fair the next morning I contacted each of them for quotes, and of course a few tried to add extras in the repair to push the repair cost higher. Needless to said after more than an hour on the phone I was able to narrow it down to just three based on reviews. Having said that the night before I was speaking to one of the Store Service Reps at Lowes and he shared an experience he had with a local company a few years ago and how impressed he was with the service provided. The Store Rep went on to say that the gentleman’s professionalism left such an impact on him that he would contact them again if he had problems. To make a long story short this company was the #1 choice on my list based on the reviews I read earlier. After contacting the receptionist to schedule an appointment I was told that the earliest they could get a technician out would be Monday. But after explaining my ordeal over the past few days the receptionist placed me on hold. After she returned, she told me someone would be there shortly. In less than an hour the technicians showed up at my door. I was surprised to learn that one of the technicians was the company owner. For the owner to take time out of his busy schedule to come out to the job site speaks volumes about the company, and the quality of the work. Thank you so much for your professionalism, Mr. Ed Smith, and Josh.,
- Anthony Mason - Oct 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased that Bruce was knowledgeable about what repairs needed to be done
- Carol Briggs - Oct 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I called to have some loose hinges on my old wood garage door checked. As I suspected, I was told the door probably could not be repaired and I would need a new one. I was given an estimate and Zach insisted on making sure the door would be safe to operate until a new one could be installed. He spent about 20 minutes securing the hinges and checking for safety. I was not charged for a service call since I ordered a new door. I may have been able to find a lower price for the door, but having dealt with Above The Rest Garage Door Repair previously, I can honestly say I would not have found better service or more courteous, caring people. Thanks again Zach for putting my safety first.
- Evelyn Varela - Sep 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jeff Donovan - Sep 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Appreciate the quick appointment and did a great job fixing my door.
- Dan Herford - Sep 20, 2021

12


Above the Rest Garage Door Repair LLC | 2614 Bonfoy Avenue, Colorado Springs CO 80909, United States