At Westendorf & Khalaf, PLLC, located in Virginia Beach, clients find a team of dedicated attorneys who exemplify professionalism and excellence in legal representation. Praised for their responsiveness and value, attorneys Bassel Khalaf and Taite Westendorf are recognized for their exceptional preparation and ability to secure favorable outcomes, even in the most challenging cases. Clients appreciate the firm's personal touch, with lawyers who connect on a personal level to understand the individual they represent. Whether navigating delays or fighting for a case dismissal, Westendorf & Khalaf, PLLC consistently delivers top-tier legal services, earning them high recommendations and gratitude from those they have successfully defended.
Google Review
5 stars
I was so happy to have a lawyer that was transparent with everything , this is the law firm that gets it done , clearly between every firm i called and had , you can see the results with this firm , professional and charismatic, thank you Mr.Khalaf i will always be grateful for the work you put in !
- Jose Alvarenga - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Baseel is the best, I was traveling from out of town when I got caught up in some mess. By chance, I came across Baseel’s contact and reached out, from the time of my arrest to my court case getting dismissed today, Baseel has walked me through everything step by step, stood up for me, and fought this case to my satisfaction. He knows his stuff, and seems like the judges know him too, I would advise anyone to trust Baseel with their case, you will not be disappointed. (He’s also really cool so that is a plus)
- Hera Hammad - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were both there with crucial advice for my case and I followed it to the T. The fact that they knew so many people throughout the court system and have great with relationships with these people can do nothing but help your case. They will both work very hard for you and try to get the best possible outcome for your case. I can't recommend Westendorf & Khalaf enough for someone looking for you quality representation.
- Matt Reilly - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If it wasn't for Mr. Bassel Khalaf I would have went to jail. The fact that I was able to get my charge reduced to a fine speaks volumes to his technical acumen and astuteness as it pertains to the Law
- maestro - Oct 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Bassel Khalaf was awesome to work with! Mr. Khalaf really cares about his clients and goes out of his way when necessary to benefit the client. This is definitely the firm to seek legal assistance from.
- Jordan Grady - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had the privilege of working with Westendorf & Khalaf PLLC on a criminal case, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the outcome. From start to finish, their team displayed exceptional legal expertise and dedication.

The attorneys at Westendorf & Khalaf are not only highly knowledgeable but also deeply committed to their clients' well-being. They left no stone unturned in building a strong defense, conducting thorough research, and crafting persuasive arguments. Their attention to detail and strategic thinking were truly impressive.

Throughout the process, I felt supported and informed. They kept me updated on the progress of my case, explained complex legal matters in a way I could understand, and always made time to address my concerns.

Ultimately, their hard work and dedication paid off, resulting in a favorable verdict that exceeded my expectations. I can't thank Westendorf & Khalaf PLLC enough for their outstanding legal representation. If you're in need of top-notch criminal defense attorneys, I highly recommend their services. They truly are the best in the business! Once again thanks a lot guys, it was great working with y’all.
- victor nwaokolo - Sep 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I retained Mr. Khalaf to assist me with two related misdemeanor & felony charges that I was innocent of. He was very kind and took a true interest in my situation. He responded to all of my inquiries nearly immediately. He went above and beyond in explaining my situation to the prosecutor & provided a very detailed defense and successfully had both charges dismissed at the preliminary hearing! If you want an attorney who truly cares about you as a person, I would highly recommend this firm. Both attorneys collaborated together to get me the best result possible. I cannot express how grateful I am!
- Tricia Richards - Jul 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I Highly recommend my reckless driving ticket was reduced to a normal speeding ticket. Easy to work with no complaints!
- Dee - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mckael Carrera - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional! Supportive and good at getting the results the client hopes for. Highly recommend this law firm!
- Mike Jakubowski - Oct 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Bassel Khalaf is amazing at what he does. He was able to get my reckless driving 62/35 dismissed completely. On the first court date, we had it reduced to speeding ticket with $45 fee. We appealed as recommended by Bassel. I was completely okay with just taking the Speeding and paying the 45 and going on with it. Everyone I spoke to outside of Bassel told me not to appeal because it’s the best I can get but Bassel was confident that he could get it dismissed. I went with his advice which is what I literally paid for lol… and got exactly the outcome I wanted! Thank you thank you thaaaank you so much 🙏🏽. 10/10 definitely recommend!
- Trina Bowden - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend Westendorf & Khalif to anyone. I had a very difficult and serious case. From the moment I met Taite and Bassel, I knew they were the right Team for me. They listened to me regarding the case, evidence and the impact on my family. They were thoughtful and began suggesting strategies and options right away. My case was delayed significantly due to COVID, yet they maintained excellent communication throughout the entire process. When the case finally went to trial, Taite and Bassel provided excellent preparation for my testimony. They themselves were prepared beyond my highest expectations. The result was a not guilty verdict and an path back to my life. Thanks again Taite and Bassel.
- Tim Landolt - Aug 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Cannot say enough good things about Bassel Khalaf! So helpful and someone who truly cares. He will fight hard for you...and win.
- P H - Jul 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Both Mr. Westendorf and Mr Khalaf played major roles in my trial case. I would highly recommend these guys for anyone looking for quality and highly professional Defense Lawyers. They surpassed my expectations and showed nothing but genuine support and love from the beginning even with me being out of the Country. I cant Thank them enough for getting my life back!!! God bless.
- Greysen Claunch - Jun 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very polite and helpful with my case! Believed we would get the case dismissed and we did! I’m glad I made the decision to have him represent me!
- Kevin Cohen - May 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Khalaf is the best lawyer i’ve ever had. Went to court and he fought for exactly what he believe would happen! Made the unbelievable .. BELIEVABLE! I had a DUI charge, prosecutor offered me a plea deal. Mr. Khalaf insisted that we should continue to fight the case. As scared as I was with my license being on the line. I honestly didn't know what I wanted to do. I decided to fight, which was honestly worth it. I left court with my case dismissed! I would definitely recommend this Law firm to someone in need! Keep up the great work!!
- LIFE W TJ - Jan 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Without a doubt I would use Basel or Taite again, extremely professional and have that silver tongue you need to get you out of any predicament. Took the time to connect on a personal level to better understand the character of the individual in which they are representing. 10/10 would recommend to any of my friends or family!!
- Austin Gillelan - Jul 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Westendorf & Khalaf went above and beyond in my representation. They did an unbelievably thorough job on my behalf. They understand what is at stake and truly do their best for their clients. They were extremely prepared for every angle of my trial. I owe them a debt of gratitude. Great job guys! Your value far exceeds your cost!!
- Travis Klink - Jun 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Bassel is extremely good at what he does ! I would recommend him for anybody looking for a talented lawyer. He is professional and even went out his way to make it to my court date ON CRUTCHES ! Lol talk about dedication! 10/10 !
- Tyler Green - Jun 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I retained Attorney Bassel Khalaf on September 26, 2019 through the Law Office of Westendorf & Khalaf, PLLC. Mr. Khalaf was kind, honest, knowledgeable and extremely professional. He listened carefully to my legal needs and was able to provide his services. He was immediately able to discuss with me the various possibilities of outcomes. Although it took eighteen months (due to the pandemic), Mr. Khalaf successfully completed the case in my favor. I've learned that patience is definitely a virtue, because Mr. Khalaf was very patient and well composed. He communicated very well to assure me that he was still working on the case, even when I knew the courts were closed. Mr. Khalaf and the Law Firm exemplifies what a Law Firm is supposed to be. The whole law firm was pleasant, respectful and again, professional. Hopefully, I will never need any legal representation in the future, but if I ever do, I will definitely hire Bassel Khalaf, from Westendorf & Khalaf PLLC to represent me!
- Ramona Byrd - May 21, 2021



Westendorf & Khalaf, PLLC | 1 Columbus Center, Virginia Beach VA 23462, United States