Weatherproof Roofing Co. Inc., based in Clearwater, is renowned for its exceptional roofing services. Praised for professionalism, punctuality, and quality, they specialize in roof installations and repairs, ensuring customer satisfaction with every project. Their responsive team is committed to excellence, handling everything from condo community roof replacements to urgent repairs for home sales. With their own material stock, they offer swift service, often beating industry delays. Ethical and efficient, Weatherproof Roofing is the go-to for reliable roofing solutions, earning high recommendations from clients and insurance companies alike for their value and seamless communication. Whether it's a new installation or fixing damage, they're the trusted professionals for a sturdy, weatherproof roof.
Google Review
4 stars
I can't say enough about the service I have received from the Weatherproof team. From day one, they have been attentive, responsive, efficient and fair. My relationship began when I hired them to help file a warranty claim against GAF. They were not my contractor when we originally installed our roof 14 years ago but was more than willing to help us after our original contractor washed their hands. From that point, I knew I was going to select them but did my due diligence and got additional estimates. They were the most reasonable. They further solidified their standing when they said they would wait to see if I qualified for the My FL Safe Home grant (that never came through). Once I pulled the trigger, they had me on the schedule that week and completed the job in 1 day. Final inspection was next business day. Their office staff, Kyra and Lindsey are incredible. They say that customer service is what makes a company and Weatherproof is PROOF of that.
-Melanie G - Posted Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
-Kyra Hallett - Posted Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The absolute best whether having your roof repaired or replaced.
- Michael Turner - Sep 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The owner Bill was very helpful with ideas, suggestions and followed thu.. his team of Lindsey and Kyra are great at communicating and follow thru.. And the roofing guys did a great job ..
- Bruce Mitchell - Sep 28, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
We hired Weatherproof roofing to complete or new roof instillation and they did an amazing job! the whole process was pleasant from start to finish. They are professional and honest. A roofing team you can really trust!
- Jessica T - Apr 21, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
*********************** and his crew were professional and reroofed our flat roof in one day very clean and carefully got the job done with no issues. Highly recommend them for any roofing need
- Roger - Mar 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Service was awesome, done in a timely manner, Bill Jackson is great to communicate with, we felt extremely confident with him and his crew.
Service: Roof installation
- Patricia K - Mar 24, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Would highly recommend this company. Crew worked diligently and did a great cleanup. Owner came out and introduced himself and checked on everything during and after installation of skylight and roof. Also kudos goes our to their salesman Pete very helpful and informative.
- Denise J. - Mar 16, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
****, from Weatherproof roofing responded to our request to have a leak in our roof repaired. He was very knowledgeable & found the problem right away & informed us what the problem was & what needed to be done. We scheduled the needed repairs & his team came out in a reasonable time frame & did a beautiful repair & even took care of another problem area at no charge. Everyone we spoke with, from the office staff to the people working on the roof, were friendly & courteous. Weather you need a new roof or just a repair, I'd recommend Weatherproof Roofing.
- Review fromJames F - Feb 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Pleased with the estimate, the quality of the work and the final result. Our only issue was that It took a lot longer and we ended up having insurance issues because of it. This was not Weatherproof's fault though, as they had to rely on the tile supply company getting the tile to us. Pete and Kyra were great to work with and were very responsive to my calls and questions.
Service: Roof installation
- Hope Dogali - Jan 23, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Upon the recommendation of our next door neighbor, we requested an estimate from WeatherProof Roofing. We were impressed by ************ and signed a contract the same day. The estimate was reasonable, and to our astonishment the entire project was completed in one day. A bonus was Bills recommendation to eliminate a partial flat roof by using tapered insulation. Our expectations were exceeded throughout the process, from interactions with Office ******** **** to final cleanup by their outstanding Crew.We highly recommend WeatherProof Roofing!
- Dorie B - Jan 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with the new roof and the men that worked on it. I have referred Weatherproof to two other people and hope they decide on you. Thanks for a job well done.
- Rocki Daly - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The crew was great and our roof looks fantastic. The supervisor listened to all my concerns about water leaks and he made sure our new roof is water tight. We are extremely pleased with the results.
- Tom Klein - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From beginning to end all employees are very nice and professional . They did a great job putting a new roof on our Florida room.
- Helen Papanagnostou - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased after using them twice.
- Wayne D - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Very quick. Complete clean up whenever done.
Service: Roof installation
- Russ Ochs - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Was very pleased and happy with workers. They were Verte very pleasant. I have already recommended weatherproof roofing to a friend.
Thank you
- Bob Gibbia - Oct 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Great job Great price and on time came every day until finished 👍
Service: Roof installation
- Paul Vourderis - Oct 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Roof installation
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Andrea Gere - Oct 12, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Extremely satisfied with service and professionalism provided by Weatherproof Roofing. We we're selling our house and the inspection report identified a couple of minor repairs that would be required prior to closing. The team was able to quickly perform the repairs at a very reasonable cost, and provided the needed documentation to allow us to complete the home sale on schedule. Big thanks to Bill Jackson who handled the repairs.
- Bruce R. - Aug 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
After getting quotes from 5 different roofers I selected Weatherproof Roofing. I'm so glad I did. Bill the owner was both informative and responsive to my concerns. They were upfront and accurate about the delays in shipping tiles and were proactive in dealing with the permitting and scheduling process.
You can't ask for a more professional experience.
- Frank Cali - Aug 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Roof repair
Positive: Professionalism
- Kelvin Jackson - Jun 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Roof damage repair, Roof installation
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- allen zuhric - Apr 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Roof repair, Roof installation
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Sue Brett - Mar 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Weatherproof Roofing replaced 10 roofs at a condo community. Everything went smoothly and when there was a problem, the company was very responsive and ensured everything was done correctly. I highly recommend them.
Service: Roof installation
- Phil Finan - Feb 09, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
I Would highly recommend Weatherproof Roofing. They did 12 rental units roofs for me and did good work. They are ethical, friendly, efficient and they stayed in communication to get the job done.
- Darlene S - Jan 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Roof installation
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Tyler silverson - Jan 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value
Extremely fast and great people to work with. We just bought a new house but couldn't get it insured because the roof was over 10 years old. After calling around we were distraught to find that most roofing companies could not do it for at least 6
8 weeks due to supply issues. A friend recommended Weatherproof so we called them. They actually carry all of their own materials in stock so they did not have to wait for them. Within 3 weeks we had a new roof and were able to get the house insured. Even our insurance company was so amazed at how quickly we were able to get a new roof put on that they wanted their number too. Apparently its been taking over 2 months usually. I would highly recommend Weatherproof to everyone! Thank again guys!
Service: Roof installation
- Robert - Jan 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Kyra Hallett - Jan 14, 2022



Weatherproof Roofing Co. Inc. | 1550 S MISSOURI AVE, CLEARWATER FL , United States