Vision Appliance Professionals, nestled in the heart of Jersey City, is your go-to expert for appliance repair and maintenance. With a reputation for professionalism and punctuality, their skilled technician, Sam, delivers top-notch service, ensuring your appliances are running smoothly. Whether it's a vital oven repair or a comprehensive dryer fix, Sam's responsiveness and efficiency shine through. Clients rave about the quick turnaround for parts and the meticulous attention to detail, including post-repair checks and area tidying. Vision Appliance Professionals is celebrated for their quality, value, and the peace of mind they provide, making them a highly recommended choice for all your appliance needs.
Google Review
5 stars
Great, responsive, courteous service.
- David Pring - Feb 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Real easy to talk to and schedule with. They diagnosed the issue and promptly fixed it. Highly recommend and will continue to use.
- Greg Vaccaro - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Vision appliance was easy to work with, prompt & reliable. They showed up when they said they would & were able to come in and do the job within a week. JJ is so nice to talk to on the phone and very knowlegable. I would definitely recommend hiring Vision Appliance for any appliance needs you may have!
- Lauren Messeri - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were quick and able to help the day I called. Cleaned out entire dryer - like new!
- Heidi Mika - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service by Sam, the owner. He went out of the way to service our refrigerator on a Holiday just to accommodate our schedule. Definitely recommend!
- Valerie Bendoval - Jan 15, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
We have used Vision Appliance for our tenant apartments for service calls, maintenance and inspections. They have been reliable, and very professional. Their service is prompt, with exceptional communication with our office. Once an issue is determined, they notify us immediately while at the unit, then follow up with pictures and estimate of repair. Their service rate is fair and reasonable. We would recommend, Sam and his company, Vision Appliance.
- Vcm G. - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sam’s thorough assessment allowed me to understand why it happened and how it should get fixed. Would hire him again with anything.
- Nicholas De Freitas - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and thorough. I appreciate the friendly service and dedication to getting the job done. I've used this service twice. For my dryer, then my dishwasher a year later. Both times I was greeted by the same technician, Sam. He is great at what he does and I highly recommend them if you're in the Jersey City area.
- Michael McBrien - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sam was very professional and courteous, the communication was very clear and direct, he arrived on time and did his work quickly and competently. Thanks for a job well done.
- Terence Houlihan - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been using Vision Appliances for two years. Sam and team is alway professional, responds fast and fair in pricing. Recently used him for a dryer belt issue and quickly came out and did not charge for dispatch or parts as it was considered still under warranty.
- Erminio LaRosa - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I called the day before and they quickly made an appointment, for the following day. Sam came, perfectly on time. He fixed my washing machine immediately, was pleasant, professional, and efficient! Highly recommend!
- Claudia S - Apr 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Great customer service and company! I used this company to repair my oven door, which had been giving me issues over the last few months. I called and the receptionist was super kind, we scheduled a date for the technician to come out and take a look. On the day the technician came, the receptionist called ahead of time to confirm the date and time was still good and I told her just to make sure to give me a heads up on exact arrival time since I may be on a work call. The service guy was great, he reviewed the issue and determined that the door hinges may be cause. The company gave me an estimate quickly and placed the order for the new parts. When there was a delay with the part being back ordered, they immediately kept me informed. When all was said and done, I was happy with their service and responsiveness! Thank yo
- Jessica Kolb - Mar 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam was great! Professional, timely and courteous. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue with our dishwasher.
Service: Dishwasher repair
- Jonathan Aharon - Jan 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am so glad to find Sam to fix my fridge issue. He is professional and nice to teach us how to maintain our fridge in the future. The charge was reasonable. I will definitely ask him for help next time.
- Fang Wang - Aug 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- Haylea Parkes - Feb 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Sam did an excellent job on my dishwasher repair. He was professional, courteous and arrived on time. He very quickly diagnosed the problem with my dishwasher and determined that he could fix it on the same day. He repaired the dishwasher fairly quickly and charged a very fair price. I would highly recommend him.
Service: Repair dishwasher
- Sean Gorman - Feb 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Yes, there really is a guy named Sam, and he is as professional as all the other reviews say!
Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer
- Vincent Palermo - Feb 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Really pleased we found Sam, he came to fix an issue with our refrigerator but while he was here, was able to help with our dryer also. He was incredible professional, responsive and clearly knows what he is doing. Love that he gives a warranty on replacement parts. Would definitely recommend and will book him again for anything appliance or electrical related.
Services: Repair refrigerator / freezer, Repair dryer
- Gerry Graham - Feb 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Sam was super responsive to my initial inquiries and went out of his way to be flexible with scheduling. I appreciate Sam's professionalism, punctuality and showing me where the issue was. Sam primarily came to look at an issue with my dryer which is now in good working order. I mentioned in passing an issue I had with the refrigerator. Sam was kind enought to take look and resolve it for me. Appreciate the warrenty that comes with the service. All in all a very good experience.
Service: Repair dryer
- AR Ironside - Feb 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
I called end of day on a Tuesday, gave me some tips to help troubleshoot my fridge but ended up needing repairs. Came out Thursday and fixed it up. Happy with that!
Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer
- Eric Wan - Feb 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Technician was very technical and professional. self-discipline, has excellent problem-solving skills, has attention to detail, He communicated the problem he was resolving and explained. He also showed how to take better the equipment after. He tested the equipment with me to show problem was resolved.
Service: Repair microwave
- Elias Nunez - Jan 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair refrigerator / freezer
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- Rebecca Prasad - Jan 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Sam was so professional. He was able to identify the cause of my issue right away on the phone, but made sure to come in and check before making any quotes.

He had all the pieces he needed in order to fix the issue on the same day. We have a 2 in 1 LG machine that stopped draining, in 1 hour it was draining like new and Sam helped give me some tips on how to keep it that way!

Thank you, Sam!
Service: Repair washer / dryer
- Sam Amorim - Jan 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Sam responded to my request quickly, offered availability to come out immediately and when he did come, diagnosed the issue, reviewed the quote and fixed the issue quickly and for a fair price. Sam was great to work with.
- Brian O'Shea - Jan 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair washer / dryer
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Brian McGovern - Jan 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair dryer
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Ben Primak - Jan 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Sam was very helpful, efficient, and was able to find my problem and fix it. Also came out the next day! Thanks Sam
- Fady Youssef - Dec 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Technician came one day after i called
Did the job fast and clean
Great service and excellent price.
Definitely recommend to my friends
👍👍
- Allen Razam - Dec 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair dishwasher
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Karen Javello - Dec 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair cooker / hob / oven
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Lauren Lee - Aug 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam was extremely responsive and took
The time to explain everything and send pictures. He was on time and prompt and was available when needed. And he was very effective in fixing the problem. I would highly recommend his service.
Services: Refrigerator/freezer repair, Refrigerator repair, Freezer repair
- Aparna Shah - Aug 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam is so professional and responds quickly to all questions. His estimates and work is clear and correct. Definitely using him again when needed.
Service: Refrigerator/freezer repair
- Amy Diaz - Jul 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Refrigerator/freezer repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- R - Jul 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Dishwasher repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- jianqing jin - Jul 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Sam is very professional to handle all the refrigerator parts and explained the problems clearly.
- Jing Du - Jul 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Sam did an excellent job I would definitely request his help again and would definitely recommend him to my friends
- Matt Chiminski - Jul 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable and professional.
- Firdaws Nuredeen - Jun 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was looking for a company to help me with my refrigerator that stopped working. Sam, was great he diagnosed my refrigerator problem right away and was very knowledgeable.
- Brenda Peralta - Jun 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Amazing work! Professional, highly responsive and above all Good Quality service by Sam from Vision Appliance. No complaints.
- Pranjal Mishra - Jun 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

My husband and I were in a bind with our refrigerator & freezer not working properly. Sam responded quickly and was here the next day to fix our refrigerator. He is quick & reliable and doesn’t overcharge for the work he does. He even gave us great maintenance tips to keep our refrigerator running for a long time. We really appreciated the timely/excellent service and will be calling him again for any other appliance or AC issues in the future. Don’t go anywhere else!
- Rebecca B. - Jun 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Very professional and great work. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone dealing with appliance repair needs.
- Phil Johnson - Jun 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Junior Hypolite - May 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Richie Abraham - Apr 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

Called vision appliance on Saturday. spoke a gentleman named sam he gave me an appointment for Sunday at 3pm .he actually showed up eary to my surprise. sam was very professional and explained everything. this guy knows what he's doing worked quickly and cleaned up after himself and was very affordable i would definitely use vision appliance again if needed and recommended them to my friends and family thumbs up great service thank you sam .
- Miguel Torres - Apr 26, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam was really nice and thorough. I would definitely recommend.
- Nancy Moreno - Apr 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

If you are in need of any appliance repair Vision Appliance’s & Air Conditioning Inc., is the company to call. From my initial contact with Sam, he was responsive and able to setup an appointment immediately. He assessed the job and was able to give me a quote the same day. I was in need of an additional part for the repair and the turn around time exceeded my expectations. Needless to say my oven is back up and running! Sam is courteous, professional and very knowledgeable.
Thank You Sam!
- 000asiya - Apr 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality
- Wang Crystal - Apr 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Sam and his service were excellent. Knows his stuff-it's obvious. Parts were ordered and installation came very quick. Coordination for scheduling was outstanding as I have definite times I wasn't available. Thanks, Sam, for all your good work. /m
- Marshall Mabry - Mar 18, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
- Samuel Opoku - Jan 31, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Thank you an I appreciate it.
- Joyce Torreliza - Dec 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
A very thorough tech who quickly determined my problem and repaired my dishwasher. Even completed a full wash cycle to be sure the problem was solved.
Performed a very complete vent cleaning also on my dryer.
It’s now drying my cloths much quicker!
Will not hesitate to recommend Sam to anyone with any kind of appliance needs
- Oscar Velez - Dec 02, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Michael Feldstein - Nov 12, 2020
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value
- Darryl Jackson - Nov 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- denise bivins- ausby - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- Christina Flynn - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

The Mechanic Edward. Was on time and very professional and patient! I was very pleased with his work!
- Liza Castell - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Sherry Destine - Oct 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Answer very quickly to my issue and repair went smooth and fine. The technician even take time to start a new machine cycle to double check his work and re organize washing area. appreciate it.
- charlotte finelli - Oct 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

It was very professional
- clairene wilkinson - Oct 14, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Gerard Brogdon - Oct 14, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam was very proffesional, knowledgeable and responsive. Definitely would recommend to anyone needing repairs
- Danny Nunez - Oct 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

On Time!Honest! Told me the compressor was broken and not worth fixing it. Knew what he was doing. Highly recommend!
- Hesham Amer - Aug 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Sam from Vision Appliances repaired our refrigerator. He was very thorough in assessing the problem. He ordered the parts required and they came right away. He was very punctual both at the initial visit and when he returned to install the parts he ordered. He was very polite and professional at all times. Highly recommended.
- Henry F - Jul 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value

Needed my dryer fixed and Sam was very professional and worked efficiently in helping determine what the issue was. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to have their appliances fixed. He was also punctual, which was great.
- Nimo Kimani - Jul 19, 2020



VISION APPLIANCE PROFESSIONALS | 118 Jewett Ave, Jersey City NJ 07304, United States