Google Review
5 stars
Joe was very friendly and professional, I very much appreciate his promptness to give an inspection with little notice, he was very thorough and explained every step of the process with a fantastic attitude. He prepared me for potential future events. Thanks for helping with the process to me owning my first home!
- Sugar Bear Mosher - May 12, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Joe called me right back. He was able to work me in in a timely way. His inspection was very thorough. He talked me through what he was looking at, what he was concerned about, what was okay. I would not hesitate to recommend Joe and vanguard to anyone who needs a home inspection or a mold assessment.
- Greg Bandy - Apr 21, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
Very satisfying and affordable price for the best inspectors
- Trevor Jagroop - Dec 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Joe is very thorough and detail oriented. He was great answering all my questions and provided potential solutions. Thank You for providing excellent and professional service. His reports are very detailed and I have used Vanguard Home Services several times for each property that I purchased. Thanks Joe!!
- Maureen Connor - Dec 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Joe is a great guy. He’s very knowledgeable and takes his time to explain everything. His drone pics of my roof were great, something I needed to see and because of him I was able to check each and every section of my roof clearly. I will be recommending him to friends and family 100%.
Thank you Joe
- hamed afridi - Oct 13, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Professional, thorough, very knowledge and great with explanations. Highly recommend.
- Dallas Pelekai - Oct 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I used Vanguard Home Services to do the inspection on the home I was buying. Joe was very thorough during the inspection and he let me know exactly what he was doing and looking at every step of the way. His inspection report was extremely detailed and gave recommendations of what to look at further. He used a thermo camera to look for issues that weren't visible behind walls and wiring. For all the services provided they are extremely competitively priced. Over all I would highly recommend Vanguard Home Services.
- Luigi Izzo - Sep 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Wang Jinjin - Sep 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Joe from Vanguard Services coordinated an expedient Structural and Pest Inspection and was very timely and thorough checking the property and delivering the reports. He also included thermal imaging and drone pictures of the roof. This is the second time I have used his services for a home purchase and I highly recommend him.
- Sue Troiano - Jun 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value
- Cathy Lopez - May 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Joe did an awesome job! He did a thorough inspection and pays attention to detail. He uses the latest equipment around. Inspection report was done in a timely manner and he was very professional. Highly recommend!
- Mario Sgueglia - May 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Facebook Review
5 stars
Joe was professional and responsive. He performed thermal imaging at our home which helped us to see where we thought we were losing heat wasn’t. His experience in construction and home inspection were also helpful as we discussed a few home issues not related to the imaging.
I can highly recommend Vanguard Home Services!
- Susan Brisley Strangia - Mar 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Joe was very professional and informative for both of the inspections I needed. I was especially appreciative that he took the time to explain every question I had and let me learn his inspection process.
- Chris Mensler - Feb 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Hoe was recommended to us by our Real estate Agent Pavel. We are 1st time home buyer so we just entrusted it to Joe. I was surprise because the inspection was so thorough and the budget was within our reach. Good decision we had for a lifetime decision. God bless u Joe
- Mai TP - Feb 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Company was very thorough in their reports. Was quick and seamless. I would absolutely recommend this company again!
- chris s - Mar 08, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Super professional, quality equipment, and cool guy. Had the inspection last week, all services performed seemed legit. Would recommend to a friend. I'm no expert, though lol
- Brandon Malowski - Feb 09, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Awesome service! Joe was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend.
- Andres Abreu - Feb 06, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
- Brett Harris - Jan 26, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Joe is a true professional, he really knows exactly what he is doing and offers top quality work. He really works with you to ensure that you are completely aware of anything that arises during inspection. Joe's my guy for any inspections for houses in the Albany area.
- Joshua Dyer - Oct 01, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

This company came highly recommended and Joe came through. He was very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend this company.
- Yolanda Reese - Sep 30, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Joe is amazing professional 👏 👌 explained everything to me, walk me through everything, reliable, on time, he has his drone amazing, dressed neatly wear a 😷

Broadway
- Error Error - Sep 09, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr Campon performed an inspection of a small area in our attic where I saw what might have been mold. He confirmed that it was, and that it was confined to that small area. He also figured out the likely source of moisture coming from a soffit vent.

He provided an excellent explanation of options for handling the situation as well as rectifying the moisture source. Later he submitted a written report with photographs. The report details treatment.

I was very pleased with the thoroughness and professional approach of Mr. Campon.
- Kevin Donovan - Aug 31, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Brandon Cotton - Aug 27, 2020 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy Kelso - Aug 26, 2020 - Reviewed on Google