At Vandyk Mortgage in Chubbuck, clients find a dedicated team led by the highly praised Daren Crockett. Known for exceptional service and a personal touch, Daren and his staff are celebrated for their frequent communication and thorough guidance throughout the loan process. Whether it's overcoming lending restrictions or meticulously preparing paperwork for first-time buyers, Vandyk Mortgage is committed to making home financing a smooth and rewarding experience. Clients consistently recommend Daren for his professionalism, responsiveness, and ability to close deals efficiently. From pre-qualification to closing, Vandyk Mortgage is a trusted partner in securing the perfect home loan.
Google Review
5 stars
- Kyla Despain - Dec 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic service and very professional! Would use them again and again. Thank you for everything!
- CHRISTINE Sturm - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Daren is Awsome! I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a home! Everytime we have used him he always go's above and beyond to get the job done in a timely manner! Anytime we have questions or concerns he is answering his phone quickly to help with anything we need. We keep using him in our purchaces and will continue to use him again in the future! Thanks Daren you literally are the best lender!
- kris alires - Nov 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I keep using Daren, honest, & very helpful. Highly recommended.
- J B - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Made process very easy. Everyone in the office was a pleasure to work with
- Shane Brown - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was awesome to work with, and did his best to get the lowest rate he could for us. He definitely knows what he is doing and I highly recommend him!
- Shae Peck - Sep 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Trevor Jones - Sep 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Darren is great at VanDyk!
Helped us get into our dream home. 🏠
Can't thank him enough! Here's to many years of memories!!
- Hayley Bridges - Sep 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was so helpful through the whole process of purchasing our home! I would highly recommend going through him to anyone looking at purchasing a house!
- Alexis Rifelj - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Daren is great to work with! He is super knowledgeable! He is always quick to respond by phone, text, or email. He makes the process so smooth and quick. I recommend him to anyone looking for a lender. You will not be disappointed!
- jacquie falconer - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Easy to work with. Went above and beyond to insure we qualified for the house we wanted.
- Jonathan Schacht - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Della Woodworth - May 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We appreciate what Daren has done for us, he did a great job
- Craig Andrews - May 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Courtney Ockerman - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Daren was great to work with. He made sure we got everything in on time. He worked through the various options and came up with the best option for us. He explained everything so that we knew exactly what was going on. We ended up with a tight closing date but he was able to work us through it and get us a good rate for our loan. We would go with VanDyk Mortgage Corp for our next mortgage.
- Connie Johnson - Nov 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Thanks for everything. You are awesome
- Bradly B - Nov 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
He’s very kind and definitely help us out and made it quick and easy!
- Taylor Youngstrom - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We worked with Daren and he was great. He was clear in his communication and was very professional. He was very helpful at providing resources for us as we were first time home buyers to feel more confident in the process. Thanks Daren!
- Hayden Hanson - Oct 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was awesome and was really patient with us. He explained everything very plainly and was extremely informative and professional. Anyone who needs a mortgage, I would highly recommend him and especially for a VA loan!
- Trenton Hamilton - Aug 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was very great at answering any questions I had and walking me through the process of getting a home loan. Would highly recommend!
- Jacobi Manning - Aug 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Nick Greenwell - Jul 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Dallin Thygerson - Jul 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mauro A - Jul 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Good to deal with. We closed in a short time frame and had no real issues pop up throughout the process.
- Chelsea J - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Michael sunderland - May 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Daren did a fantastic job with helping us get a home loan. Very knowledgeable and kept us involved through every step of the way. Highly recommend!
- nuke poison208 - May 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- lily h - May 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
VanDyk Mortgage helped us by making the processes of buying our house quick and easy. They were very helpful and friendly every step of the way!
- Alex Harper - Apr 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I've known and trusted Darren for many years.
- Curtis Nelson - Apr 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Daren worked hard to help us. He explained each step and was always available to answer questions. We are so thankful we had him to work with us. I would highly recommend Daren and VanDyk Mortgage.
- Rose Kincaid - Mar 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
VanDyk was great to work with and Daren was amazing about working with me and answering all my questions!
- Hannah Ryals - Feb 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Vandyk Mortgage was amazing to work with. Daren made the process of buying our home easy and smooth. He was great at communicating with us every time we had a question. He also did everything he could to make sure we got our dream home. I have already recommended him to some friends. If we had to buy again I would definitely work with Daren again. If you're on the hunt for a lender don’t hesitate to work with Vandyk Mortage!
- Mary Argueta - Feb 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Daren & his team at Van Dyk did a great job on our refinance. The process was very quick & efficient. Highly recommend them.
- Derek Leslie - Feb 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We are self employed and needed financing on an unusual property- Daren at VanDyke Mortgage made it happen! His experience and attention to detail are unmatched! We were in constant communication and informed every step of the way. We appreciate very much ALL he did to make it come together on a tight deadline.
- Holli Leslie - Jan 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Terry Hoopes - Jan 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mandi Blanchard - Dec 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Darren was so amazing! He stayed on top of all the details so we didn't have to and had us closed on time even though we had some delays on our end. We loved him so much we are refinancing another property through them and referred our parents. We love doing business with local companies!
- Connie Hobson - Nov 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great communication and very efficient!
- Christine Kovash - Nov 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
We worked with Daren and he was so amazing. Anytime I had questions he would pull it up and answer them right away. He worked fast and had answers to all our questions within a day. I would defiantly work with him again and if asked would send people to VanDyk Mortgage. Thank you for helping us get in our house in a timely manner.
- Jordan Ledesma - Nov 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
After local bank said no due to covid lending restrictions, Daren made it happen! Not one day late, informed us on every step of the way, and was always available if we had questions!

A year and half later, we refinanced to conventional and once again, DARREN GOT IT DONE!!!!!
Even the title company sang praises!!!
- holli rowe - Nov 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren kept the process running smooth and to my surprise, a month went by and I'm transitioning into my new home! Thank you VanDyk Mortgage.
- Xa Vi - Nov 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
We have purchased a few homes using Daren to get the loan. The process is always quick and easy. He outlines what documents he needs and has a super easy portal we can upload them to. If you need a mortgage Daren is your guy.
- Tyson Williams - Oct 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The process to refinance my home went great, and Daren worked with me to match rates in a very competitive market. Highly recommended
- Justin Tennant - Oct 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Karen Frye - Oct 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was quick from the beginning and very helpful!
- Sarah Grant - Sep 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
From the start to the end of the mortgage processing and approvals, everything went very well.
- Henry Oh - Sep 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Verna Shelton - Sep 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Simple process that felt professional and fair.
- Michelle Peterson - Aug 31, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The folks at VanDyk Mortgage have helped me out since 2007 when I bought my first home! They helped me out refinancing that so I was on a ten year pay off. Life happened, I re-married and moved to a bigger house. They helped me with that as well! Just recently, I needed to refinance my new home to adjust down a few percent, saving me thousands! I was able to close on some retirement property up in island park! I am ever so grateful, and highly recommend Daren and their crew!!!!

Summer 2021 VanDyk helped me refinance again and take advantage of the increase in value and equity that my home increased since last year! Saving me thousands again! Thank you!
- Jeannie Liimakka - Aug 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience! Darrin was on top of it from the very beginning. It was an incredibly smooth quick process! I would definitely use them again! Amazing!
- Jodie Hale - Aug 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Darren with VanDyk was such a pleasure to work with. As first time home owners we had a ton of questions throughout the buying purchase. He made it as easy and non complex as it gets. He always answered questions within minutes of an email or text. Great job from a great team at VanDyk!
- David Garnica - Aug 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jodie Hale - Aug 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren at Vandyk Mortgage was awesome to work with. Our loan process was smooth and efficient! I’m so excited they were able to get me into an amazing home!
- Trent Stratford - Aug 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Darren ALWAYS does an AMAZING job! Thanks so much for all of your efforts and hard work!
- JERILYN RINDFLEISCH - Aug 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren Crockett was awesome! This was my first time working with him and VanDyk Mortgage Corporation. It was such a smooth transaction from beginning to end. I will definitely send my clients your way!
- Krystal Young - Aug 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren is AWESOME to work with! We’ve used him several times with purchasing homes! There are many people out there who do what he does, but we CONTINUE coming back to him because he is just that good. If you need a mortgage lender, CALL DAREN CROCKETT!!
- Shelby Smith - Jul 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Scott Baker - Jul 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Really easy to work with. Will to continue to recommend Daren.
- Brian Thomas - Jul 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Darren and the VanDyk Mortgage Team was incredible to work with. They advised me how best to prepare for my new mortgage, walked me through the whole process and handled every task before them as quickly and efficiently as possible. I can’t recommend them enough.
- Grace Garst - Jul 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Darin Ralphs - Jul 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was completely happy with how our refinance was handled. Daren Crockett was available every time we had a question. I would recommend VanDyk Mortgage and Daren Crockett to anyone who wants to refinance or purchase a home.
- Lynne Polly - Feb 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was the best. He made the process easy.
- Karl Ward - Feb 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Gary Polly - Feb 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Thomas Barnhart - Feb 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was looking to refinance my home and it seemed like every bank I went to didn't care if it happened or not. When I went to Daren he was immediately on top of things and helped me get exactly what I wanted. The process was smooth and easy as he was in contact every step of the way. I would definitely recommend VanDyk Mortgage!
- Mike Tucker - Nov 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Darren with Vandyke mortgage was a pleasure to work with. He was quick and prompt through the whole process. He was willing to explain and answer any questions I had. I was very happy with the the experience. I recommend His business to anyone.

JC
- Jose Contreras - Nov 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Justin Tennant - Nov 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I got amazing rates and moved into a house I love!
- Sabrina Schaeppi - Nov 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren has worked with me twice so far, first a mortgage on a new home and then most recently a mortgage refinance. He is very professional and makes the whole process very simple amd quick. I will continue to choose to work with Daren for all my home loan needs!
- Tinamarie Maison - Nov 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Darren was great to work with. Process was quick and easy.
- Ted Bunderson - Oct 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
This was my first time home buying experience and it t was flaw less even having to do some repairs on the house!!!!! The communication and heads up on the step by step process was great! Thank you!!!!
- Cody Hjelm - Oct 08, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was pleasant to work with and was quick in his response time to getting things done for us.
- Whitney Hall - Oct 03, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren and his team are really amazing people. They made everything go very smooth and very fast. We couldn’t have asked for a better first time buying experience.
- Abdullah Alali - Oct 02, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren was able to get us approved when no other lender could or would even try. He didn't ever mind the million questions that we had and he was calm and patient through the whole process. Thank you so much!!
- Cameron Prewitt - Oct 02, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Whitney Hall - Oct 01, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- James Hardy - Sep 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren, picked up the phone when I called and from that point in was involved in every step of the way with our VA refinance. The process was very smooth and Daren made sure we knew what to expect at each step. I recommend working with him.
- Scott Laker - Sep 18, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren and his crew were amazing. They took care of us with no hiccups and explained things I didn't understand perfectly. Very professional and courteous.
- Keith Crockett - Aug 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren made it so easy for me to buy my first home and we are incredibly grateful for him turning what seemed impossible, into something within reach. We are so happy with our decision to work with vandyk mortgage!
- Alexander Martin - Aug 30, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Jacee Olson - Aug 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Stephanie Ingwerson - Aug 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Laura Licano - Aug 10, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable and efficient. Daren guide you through the process and keep you informed. I highly recommend him.
- Aylen Zakrevski - Aug 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Tiki Sperl - Aug 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Tiki Sperl - Aug 03, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
They were fast and efficient...I have friends still waiting to close on their loan that started before me...they were great to work with.
- Paul Hobbs - Aug 02, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
The folks at VanDyk Mortgage have helped me out since 2007 when I bought my first home! They helped me out refinancing that so I was on a ten year pay off. Life happened, I re-married and moved to a bigger house. They helped me with that as well! Just recently, I needed to refinance my new home to adjust down a few percent, saving me thousands! I was able to close on some retirement property up in island park! I am ever so grateful, and highly recommend Daren and their crew!!!!
- Jeannie Liimakka - Jul 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
It was a pleasure working with this mortgage company! We came across quite a few hurdles with my home buying experience, however; Daren's patience and willingness to find a way to make it work paid off and I'm happy to say I now have the keys! Thanks Darren and VanDyk Mortgage Company! <3
- Kathleen Dallman - Jul 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
He knows his profession well and goes beyond what you would expect from a mortgage broker, 100% recommended!
- Denis Clijsters - Jul 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I am very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness that Daren Crockett displayed while I was tirelessly searching for a home. He went out of his way to respond to every question I asked, no matter the time of day or evening. He worked with me without making me feel I was wasting his time, which considering I had been seriously looking for over a year, that left him with a lot of write ups and pre qualification letters. He is personable, accurate, timely and great at his profession. I would highly recommend giving him a try if you are in the market. Trust means a lot in today’s world, you won’t regret it.
- Merlynn Davis - Jul 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Kyla Despain - Jul 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
This has been a very rewarding experience. I was very nervous about even starting the process but Darren Crockett has been wonderful to work with. He helped me with every step and calmed nerves . I would tell everyone to go thru him.
- Kelly Olsen - Jul 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren and his staff were amazing! Great company to work with. The entire experience was simple and smooth. Recommending family and friends to VanDyk Mortgage and Daren.
- Brandt Leslie - Jun 25, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Kelly Martinez - Jun 12, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable, helpful, and informative. Makes the process as detailed or straightforward and simple as you prefer, while ensuring every T is crossed and I is dotted so that your paperwork is in order for your new home. Daren was our main contact and Lisa also helped, both were great keeping all parties in the loop every step of the way. Highly recommend. First time buyer here.
- Corbin Christiansen - Jun 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Teressa Erickson Rodriguez - Jun 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
After local bank said no due to covid lending restrictions, Daren made it happen! Not one day late, informed us on every step of the way, and was always available if we had questions!
- holli rowe - May 19, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Josh Greenwell - Mar 15, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Daren with VanDyk Mortgage does an outstanding job pre-qualifying my clients and helping us from the pre-qual process all the way to the closing table! He closes deals quickly and efficiently. I couldn't ask for a better lender to work with!
- Desirae Williams - Mar 14, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Great people worked really hard to get me a good home loan highly recommend!
- Mason Pratt - Mar 12, 2020

12


Vandyk Mortgage | 244 E Chubbuck Rd, Chubbuck ID 83202, United States