The Gentlemen Plumbers

www.gentlemenplumbers.com

The Gentlemen Plumbers are one of the largest plumbing companies in Western Canada.

Rated 5 / 5 based on 1825 reviews & ratings | Review Us

Latest Customer Reviews

Google Review

Scott and his partner were fantastic in replacing our garburator. They provided efficient, professional and friendly service. They were very informative & provided us with lots of helpful information regarding the plumbing in our home. We highly recommend The Gentlemen Plumbers for any plumbing needs.

Tim Wenzel - Oct 14, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Jesse Arrived on time, discussed options and pricing beforehand and completed the work to a high standard.

Keith Ponton - Oct 14, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I called the Gentlemen Plumbers to have my furnace cleaned and a leak fixed in my kitchen tap. Wayne and Brakkas showed up on time, checked out the situation and gave me a quote. They were both very patient with my dog and cat who wouldn't leave them alone. Brakkas cleaned the furnace while wayne got my kitchen sink back in working order. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the work they did and felt very comfortable having them over. Will call again should I need more work done.

Aline Bravo - Oct 13, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Matt Andarson - Oct 12, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review

Thank you for the speedy service. I was pleasantly surprised to have someone come out the same day. Jesse was very professional. I will definitely be calling again next time I need help. Thanks again

Karen Winget - Oct 09, 2018 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review

I am a repeat customer because the first time was great. And now the second time was great too.

John Chandler - Oct 05, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Scott arrived on time, was extremely polite and respectful. He was very knowledgeable and was quick to identify the source of the problem and deploy the most economical and robust solution. Overall, the service was excellent and well worth the money.

Chaitanya Nerurkar - Oct 02, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review

Tried to fix my OLD toilet (at least 25 years old) - BIG mistake!. Float didn't shut off and shutoff valve started to leak when I tried to close it. Bought 3 different replacement parts and got to work. After three hours of frustration, hurting knees and bruised elbow because of the extremely tight space it was still leaking. Called Gentlemen Plumbers and was told would send someone in about four hours. Well, the plumber arrived within one hour. Walter Ahlisch inspected and gave me pricing to fix toilet but also pointed out that other problems may crop up due to age of appliance. My wife and I had already discussed that we want a replacement, and that is what we decided to do. Walter drove to a wholesaler and then installed it including a new supply valve. Work was done very quickly and efficiently. Everything was cleaned up and the old stuff removed. Walter was professional and pleasant to me and my wife. We've already recommended him to a friend who has a similar problem. Peter

Peter Mietzner - Oct 01, 2018 - Reviewed on Facebook
HomeStars Review

Unfortunately we have had plumbing problems throughout the years. Fortunately we contacted “Action Augers” (AKA The Gentlemen Plumbers) the first time and have never regretted a single service call. The problem was taken care of promptly and always with an explanation as to why things went wrong. Even though we knew that your company is professional and thorough, we were unprepared for the extent of your commitment to provide the best possible advice and assistance. When it came time to replacing our 20 year old furnace it was obvious that your company would be the one to do it. Your crew arrived at 9 AM and did not leave until after 6 PM. That is not to say that they were layabouts, it is to say that they were exact and precise. We most definitely appreciated their attention to detail, even using mats to cover our floors from the front door to the basement and wearing booties over their shoes. They treated our home as if it were the Taj Mahal. Special thanks to Don S., Andrew, Ryan P., and Nick S. Amazing crew and an amazing company.

B Wong - Sep 30, 2018 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

Tom Lysyk - Sep 29, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

I needed to get three sinks hooked up and I contacted The Gentlemen Plumbers to do the job. Pros: 1. Brian, the plumber dispatched to my place, did an excellent job. He made sure the job was done right and didn't leave until he was sure we were satisfied with the work. 2. Brian also did a general inspection of the house for no extra charge and shared his knowledge/findings on several items such as the sump pump and drainage system. Cons: 1. When I called to set up the job I was unable to get an estimate on the approximate cost of the job. They also charge a dispatch fee, even if no work is done. So basically, if you want an estimate you have to pay $70 for it. I'm told this is common in this industry, however, I still don't like starting a job without knowing approximately how much it will cost. 2. The work cost more than I expected. Again, this wouldn't have been a problem if I had been able to obtain an approximate estimate up front. I understand that an estimate given over the phone may not be accurate, but at least that gives a ball-park figure to work with.

SirTuren - Sep 24, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Hyun jin Pang - Sep 23, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
BBB Review

Jesse from Gentlemen Plumbers came to unclog my kitchen sink (double). He was very friendly, pleasant and well spoken and explained everything he was going to do before he started. I found him to be extremely knowledgeable and confident in what he does. He did a fantastic job and very much takes pride in customer service. I highly recommend Gentlemen Plumbers, and more specifically, Jesse.

Alison B. - Sep 22, 2018 - Reviewed on BBB
Google Review

Excellent work. Appreciated the professional, friendly and clean approach taken by the assigned plumber who went above and beyond when completing his tasks.

Teresa Tuttle - Sep 20, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

Required professional plumbing help to fix main floor shower malfunction. Repair technicians explained options than quickly remedied the issue to my relief & satisfaction. Job well done - price a touch steep

William H - Sep 17, 2018 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Google Review

I've had work done with them before. They're always on time, friendly, and they clean up after the work is done. They explained what was wrong, what the fix is, and how to prevent any further problem. Would recommend.

Mark Demkiw - Sep 14, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review

Dan was late getting here due to the previous appointment. However he was easy to work with and had good advice for a number of problems I have. Appreciate his friendly help.

Cathy Housdorff - Sep 07, 2018 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review

The technicians' are always prompt, polite and kept me updated with what they were doing throughout the task.

Paul Young - Sep 07, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review

Very helpful! I was having the work done on my rental property and couldn't be there and but everyone involved made it a very smooth process.

Anna Glover - Sep 06, 2018 - Reviewed on Google
HomeStars Review

I found the company online. I needed a kitchen plumbing leak fixed for a home inspection. They also did a free home inspection and found the expired washing machine hoses and replaced them. A previous home inspector missed this problem. Kale and Danny were great guys. Personable and professionable. It was a great experience

Sheri - Sep 06, 2018 - Reviewed on HomeStars
Page
|<<123...>>|
The Gentlemen Plumbers - 6053 Gateway Blvd, Edmonton, AB, T6H 2H3, Canada | Tel: (403) 204-8014