Sweet Escape Cake Company in Indianapolis is a purveyor of exquisite custom cakes and confections that consistently exceed expectations. With a reputation for crafting visually stunning and delectable desserts, they turn sweet visions into reality, mirroring inspiration photos with remarkable accuracy. Whether it's for a special occasion or a delightful indulgence, their creations, from geode cakes to tennis ball cake pops, are both a visual feast and a palate pleaser. Praised for exceptional customer service and the ability to accommodate last-minute requests, Sweet Escape Cake Company is the go-to destination for those seeking a memorable and tasty centerpiece for their celebrations.
Google Review
5 stars
The cake was made exactly like ordered. It was beautiful and tasted great. Pick up was easy and made on time.
- C Marcum - Apr 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I do birthday cakes at Sweet Escape Company. I send them a picture of the desired cake and they perfect it, every time! Several birthday guests complimented the cake (picture attached) and asked me where I got it from. In this event, I had ordered the Elsa cake and the small vanilla frosted with macarons cake. They were both pretty and delicious!
- Stephany Semaan - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kayla Ketchum - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandra Maxime - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exceptional service. Fast response time. They went above and beyond. Totally exceeded my expectations! Will always order here for all of my cake needs!
- Andrea Bauschek - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Maureen - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sav Telly - Apr 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cake and cake pops are delicious that is why we go there but the design was awesome
- Highlander35100 - Apr 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gwen C. - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cake I received for my daughter’s birthday was perfect. I received exactly what I asked for. It was very delicious as well. The owner was very nice and very responsive. He made sure my first experience was a great one. Highly recommended 10/10.
- Tanesha Williams - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The red velvet cupcakes were delicious--super moist & the cream cheese icing was on point! Glad I saved time and didn't make the myself.
- Terri Y - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Maggie Clifford - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly employees and yummy cake!!! My boy loved it.
- Lindsey Albright - Apr 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Super cute bakery! I have been purchasing cakes and goodies from Sweet Escape for over 10 years! They are simply the best! Fresh and yummy every time!
- Erica Higgins - Apr 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Madeleine Mueller - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The place very nice we like the cake
- Yvena Mondesir - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I live over 30 minutes away but a friend recommended this bakery. It was beyond convenient for me to send a picture of the cake I wanted for my daughter’s sweet 16 and to receive a quote within 24 hours. You also prepay for the cake and while I was concerned, based on their professionalism and the referral received, I paid all in advance. When I discovered that the bakery was closed in Sunday and I was not going to be able to make a Saturday pick up happen because we were returning on a flight from spring break, they offered to open on Sunday and scheduled a time for pick up! I arrived, that cake was STUNNING, and it was just as tasty as it looked. This bakery is customer centric and I can’t recommend them enough. I will happily order in the future! Thank you!!!
- Leona Frank - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Cake was really beautiful… Ordered lemon, with custom filling of raspberry and White chocolate mousse.we customized it ourselves. Everyone at the party loved the cake.

Dietary restrictions: Don’t order this cake if you’re on a diet lol….
- Robin Williams - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Easy to order online. Communication regarding order was great. Cake was just as I had ordered.
- Karen Harmon - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cookies are AMAZING! I ordered a bunch for my teachers to welcome them back from Spring Break and am so excited to give them to them! I'm sure they will agree they are the greatest cookies around!
- Rachel Blumke - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I picked up a cake because we were in Indiana the week of my son’s birthday. I was very thankful to have a beautifully decorated fresh cake ready to go without having to pre-order it. It was reasonable priced and the taste was excellent!
- Misty Cortina - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Madeline M Fry - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had an overall wonderful experience with this company. Needed to get an estimate done for my son’s first birthday. It was an overall wonderful experience with this company. Needed to get a estimate done for my son‘s first birthday. It was a very simple and quick process. They matched the pictures I had given them 10/10 and the cake was yummy 😆 and my son loved it!!
- Jon Mershon - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Love the timing, professionalism, and the cake was soooooo good
- Rj Preswood - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cake we got for our daughter was awesome. She loved it for her birthday. Sometimes it’s hard to get more than 1 theme for a cake, but they did a great job. It was cute and my daughter loved it. The cake is moist and tastes good. Everyone enjoyed it. My only critique was the way the person I emailed for the cake fillings and toppings and invoice didn’t want to answer my questions much and seemed annoyed that the invoice wouldn’t go through in my email, including my spam folder.
- Sarah McDaniel - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Heaven Zigler - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a VERY last minute order of 200 custom cookies and Sweet Escape DELIVERED. The cookies were so professional and delicious, and a huge hit at my corporate event. Have ordered from the bakery multiple times, but I was so appreciative of this order and how it turned out. Thank you!
- Jessica Neeb - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exceeded any expectations I had. The cake was personalized and very delicious. I highly recommend.
- Michael C. - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
BEAUTIFUL! They worked fast to get my cake done, and it was the best tasting cake as well!
- Mackenzie Hessong - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely LOVE our cake! It was exactly what we were looking for. The attention to detail is amazing! Definitely the bakery we go to and will continue to go in the future.
Thank you
- Ally K - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful cake love it that’s my second cake still going back
- Luisecarly Boucicault - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cake was excellent
- Deanna Rogers - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I absolutely loved my cake thank you so much!
- Jessie Coleman - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sweet Escape came through in a BIG way for me. The cake baker I hired cancelled 3 days before my husbands surprise birthday party and I was in a jam. I found Sweet Escape via Google and reached out on their site. Scott responded quickly and confirmed they could make it happen. The cake was exactly the custom design I sent them and everyone raved about it! Not only did it look good - it tasted excellent!! I found their prices to be among the most affordable for a custom cake of this quality. I highly recommend them!
- Adriana Cowdin (AC) - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Sweet Escape Cakes does t disappoint in terms of pricing and service delivery. They do a great job and they continue to earn by business every year!
- Barbara Reed - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were able to make a custom themed cake within a short amount of time. The price was very reasonable & the cake was delicious. It was a big hit at the birthday party!
- Rebekah Risley- Dass - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
From start to finish, everything was amazing. They were quick to respond to my initial inquiry, provided incredible service, and the cupcakes and cake pops exceeded all expectations. Everyone at our party commented on how delicious everything tasted and how impressed they were with how it all looked, especially the cake pops!
- Rebecca Trovato - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I sent Sweet Escape Cake Co a photo of the cake design my daughter picked out.

The cake they made looked even BETTER than the image it was absolutely gorgeous!!!!

And I was blown away by how moist and delicious it was also! Sometimes fondant cakes can not be as yummy as iced but this red velvet and vanilla three tiered cake with a pearl encrusted disco ball layer on top and smooth as butter fondant, even ruffles on the bottom layer, tasted amazing and was definitely too pretty to eat.

Thank you so much Scott and everyone at Sweet Escape for your hard work and the AMAZING cake you made for my daughter’s party!!!!!!!!!
- Annie Gold - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They have great designs and cookies ! I am disappointed on the taste of the cake this time. It was bland, and couldn’t really taste a vanilla or chocolate (I get marbled) and the outside was for sure over baked. Which is why I gave them 4 stars.
- Bethany Hair - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They made such beautiful cakes for my bridal shower :) I was already confident in their work when I booked them to make my wedding cake, but the experience was top notch, and I'm feeling even more excited for our wedding!
- Carrie White - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely love Sweet Escape! Amazing cake and amazing family owned business!!
- Cami Wright - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience and a gorgeous cake for the 2nd year in a row! Very responsive and easy to work with. The cake turned out perfectly and was delicious. Our daughter was so excited for her bday cake surprise!
- Amy Cosgrove - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Purchased a cake for my son’s graduation and 25 years of service to the Dealership. The cake exceeded my expectations and was delicious. Awesome how they added the logo and GMC Denali Truck! Very Happy Customer
- Linda Meyers - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been a proud, loyal Sweet Escape customer for 15 years!! Birthdays, baby showers, even my own wedding cake and other special occasions! ! Also, the “In Stock” cakes have saved me so many times for those last minute gatherings! Great quality and beautiful selections to choose from! Sweet Escape for the win every time!
- Angelina Grosch - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I have been ordering cakes from here since 2014 and have never been disappointed. Amy and her staff have always been so helpful in making each cake a special part of each event Ive ordered for. The creativity and skill at which they execute each order is superior to any other place in the Indianapolis area. I will continue to order from here because of the great tasting cakes, the creativity and the professionalism that they have always shown.
- Aimee Brough - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Ordered a king cake, and it was the best one I've ever had!
- Micah Stone - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
As always, Sweet Escape delivered. I had ordered a King Cake for after Mardis Gras and they came through plus with some extra treats!
- Thomas Vessely - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- mady - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I will ALWAYS highly recommend Sweet Escape Cake Company - Indy Cakes!!! Not only was is decorated PERFECTLY, but it was delicious!! Everyone LOVED it! The Almond cake with raspberry filling was delicious!
- Shay Denham - Feb 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The process to get a custom cake ordered was a little complicated, but the end result was amazing! My wife loved her Valentine’s Day cake. It was moist and delicious! I recommend them and will use them again!
- Paul Harlow - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sweet Escape outdid themselves this time. Sweet Escape made us a camping theme cake. The vibrant colors, the texture and creativity of the baker was way beyond our expectations. The tent, campfire and trees were unbelievable. The cake itself was an art piece. And it tasted great. Highly recommend giving their baker the discretion to design the cake. Thanks Sweet Escape for your service.
- Eric Hoch - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cake I ordered was beautiful and exactly what I asked for. It tasted great too and wasn't dry even a day after picking it up. They communicated excellently about the process of ordering online and getting a quote. The only minor thing is they use some sort of email system that obscures the sender's email address, so all of their emails automatically got filtered into my spam folder.
- Daniel Beaver - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Custom cake pops for my daughter gymnastics team, they were fabulous and everyone loved them!
- Kimberly Shelton - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kristina Cretu - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Ordered a cookie cake for my son's birthday. The decoration was exactly what I wanted, and it was a delicious cake. Five stars, will order cakes again.
Oh, and impulse purchased a couple cookies while picking up the cake, and it was an excellent decision.
- Tony Troxell - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Wow is all I can say!!! Our Herbie the Love Bug cake was perfect on every way. The attention to detail from the headlights to curves of the fender to the license plate was amazing. The cake elevated the party to another level. We will continue to be return customers and a huge thanks to your talented and incredibly friendly staff!
- Katie Heinz-Taheny - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Amanda Caldwell - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I got some cupcakes at a great price over the holidays. They were delicious!! You guys rock!
- Patty Maddux - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Purchased chocolate cake for a party and had so many people wanting to know where it was from. Everyone loved it. Customer service was above and beyond. I thought they closed at 2 and they actually closed at 1. They called me and waited for us to get there. Thank you so much!
- Leah Davenport - Jan 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful cakes, very reasonably priced.
- Rachel Lindbergh - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- siang mawi2001 - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The cookies I ordered tasted absolutely delicious. The overall colors and design were gorgeous. However, ordering the cookies were not easy. I had to reorder three times before someone responded to my email. I realized that I couldn’t reply to the website form email, but had to CC their business email along with the form email. Also, I wish I received a little more information on what my cookies looked like prior to picking them up. After I paid the due amount, I didn’t get any email regarding confirmation or what my cookies would look like. I didn’t get any email until I emailed them confirming my order two days before pick up.

Also, letting you all know if you order from the custom form and also order from the “ready to go stock” make sure you let them know everything you ordered from both custom and in stock when picking up. A name is not enough to pick up your entire order. There was a miscommunication when I had a friend pick up my orders. I assumed a name would suffice because that is the protocol for every pickup place. After speaking to about 4 people regarding my missing pick up order, I was able to speak to the manager and he worked with me and delivered my missing goods. I really appreciated that.
- Malissa Tong - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The cake was beautiful and delicious!
- Jennifer Wells - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome cakes and cupcakes! Their icing is the best! Not overly sweet. They really worked with me to make sure I could get my order when I needed it.
- Jennifer Randol - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This place is absolutely wonderful, my cake was ready when I got there and it was delicious.
- Frances Grigsby - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always Friendly, Orders Ready, and the Goodies are Outstanding ! Couldn't ask for more ! Thank you for always having top notch products !!
- Karla Laws - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tina Quintana - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My birthday cake was delicious my family love it. Made perfect the way I wanted. Glad i experience sweet escape cake love it.
- Essie milller - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gen - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I ordered the holiday cookie variety box and it was great. I also got 2 rice crispy treats that my children loved. When I picked my order up they had a nice variety of items already made. So I had to get the 2 pack Elf movie cookies and gave that as a gift.
This was my first time as a customer here and I will be returning.
- Amy Mcguire - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great cookies and cakes, always execute the design. And the most exceptional customer service. I have dealt with tons of bakeries. This one, has set my standards high, and I will drive from the North side to them any time.
- Bethany Hair - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweet Escape Cake Company is truly amazing! I have ordered both my daughter's second birthday cake and my son's first birthday cake from them! They do a wonderful job working with you on the design of your cake. They are very quick to respond. The cakes are phenomenal! Each cake we have had has been executed perfectly!!
- Emily Troyer - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Always friendly, fast, & the cakes turn out amazing, just like the photos!
- Emilee Woodsmall - Dec 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our specialty order for my son’s college signing was perfect! I asked for his college’s insignia and it was spot on! They tasted fantastic, and were gobbled up immediately! Would highly recommend!
- Barbara Whitlock - Dec 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Custome order cupcakes were perfect!
- gingerstahl - Dec 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Sweet Escape for making my Grandson’s birthday cake so special!
- Haley Norwood - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They made a baby shower cake last minute for our office. It was as delicious as it was beautiful. My boss' wife loved the cake.
- Lowell Hoskins - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The cake was beautiful and we love the cake it was a definite hit with our guests. We ordered a cake for my husband birthday this month, tasted wonderful!
- ELovely S - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I'm always amazed by a wonderful job they do. Customer service is beyond excellent. They're super friendly and great at listening to my requests. I know when I place my order they will do everything they can to make it happen for me. Their wonderful and tasty creations will always make me a returning customer!
- Bree Washington - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Small cake, tasted great and was beautiful! Will definitely be using them again.
- Christina Basham - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Traci - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I placed my order online, it was ready when I arrived. I ordered iced cookies and carrot cake. The cake tasted more like a spice cake than traditional carrot cake.
- Julie Welsh - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We ordered a cake for my mother-in-law's birthday. We chose to purchase a case cake since it was already made. The cake was beautiful and delicious. The service was great, as usual. Sweet Escape Cake Company is our go to place!
- Thomas Vessely - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My preferred bakery! Treats are always delicious, affordable and decorated beautifully! Customer for life!!
- nicole walsh - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic cupcakes!
- Melinda Blakesley - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Grandson loved his Minecraft cake we love taste and texture
- Mabria Kinnett - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Called a few days before I needed a cake for my wife’s birthday because my usual cake maker has gone out of business— and wow both the service and quality were beyond wonderful. They responded to my inquiry immediately with very clear instructions. The cake was beautiful AND delicious! This will be the first cake of many that I anticipate getting here!
- rana berry - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweet Escape Cake company is THE BEST and has never let me down! Great service, excellent cakes and sweets, and always works their magic to create whatever I envision. I have used them for many special occasions and will use them again and again!
- Diana McGraw - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I ordered cupcakes and cookies because my custom cake was canceled without explanation from some place else and sweet escapes really came through for me last minute! I everything was pretty and delicious. I will definitely be ordered from here again!
- Cassie Petitt - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweet Escape is amazing! All you do is give them a theme and they do the rest! The flavors are melt in your mouth delicious! I highly recommend them for your next cake order....The Stones one was for me and the Jack one last week for my husband.
- Elizabeth Taylor-Kozak - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I buy cakes from here because they are good and my extended family always is happy when I bring one to a family event
- Pete Fuller - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We've been using this bakery for a few years now. They never disappoint. Cakes are not only beautiful, but taste devine. Their cookies are always tasty and look amazing. We will continue using Sweet Escapes for all our special events.
- Shonna Caponegro - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We love your cakes. Always look great n they always taste really good. You never disappoint. Thank you guys so much n for being so kind
- Tina Loera - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been ordering cakes from this company from years. One of the most important cakes of my life.. my wedding cake they did awesome. Very pretty, very delicious. Everyone loved it.
- Aaliyah King - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a baby shower, so we ordered a custom cake and cookies and we were so impressed by how flawless the desserts looked and tasted!!! Would definitely recommend 10/10!!!
- Asia Adams Thomas - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Zach Neeb - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Erin Ainsworth - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a specific vision for our cake and SECC brought it to life!! It was perfect for our party and the cake was exactly the right size without too much left over! Everyone raved about the flavors and how good it was. Will definitely use SECC again!
- Kristen Kardasz - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I wasn’t sure if they were going to be able to do the cake I wanted with such short notice but I put in for a quote and they got back to me super quick, got all the info and confirmed my order. It was exactly what I wanted! Was delicious and everyone complimented it. 10/10 recommend for any occasion!
- Alyssa Chadwick - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend! The cake was exactly as I had requested and the team completely captured the vision I was going for. It was so delicious and seriously was a hit amongst everyone.
- Sydney Barrett - Nov 13, 2023

123


Sweet Escape Cake Company | 7745 S Meridian Street, Indianapolis IN , United States