Sweeney Chiropractic in Nashville stands out for its exceptional chiropractic care, offering a personalized approach to pain relief and mobility enhancement. Patients praise the clinic for its ability to deliver immediate results, with many experiencing significant improvements in movement and pain reduction after just one visit. The dedicated team, led by Dr. Jim Sweeney, is celebrated for their attentive listening and tailored treatment plans that address individual health needs. The warm, family-like atmosphere, complete with friendly staff and the occasional treat of homemade cookies, makes every visit a comfortable and welcoming experience. Whether it's for acute pain relief or ongoing wellness maintenance, Sweeney Chiropractic is highly recommended by its loyal and satisfied clientele.
Google Review
5 stars
- Samuel - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Omar Hernandez - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Best chiropractor experience in my life. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. You feel welcome instantly upon entering the building. Dr. Jim is so great. He talks you through everything and really just wants you to live your best life! So happy to have found this clinic!
- Taylor Ward - May 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
After 4 weeks of constant pain + trying PT, an ortho Dr, and a different chiropractor, I went to see Dr Jim for my herniated disc and started to feel relief immediately - I was back to feeling 100% after just 2 weeks! Highly recommend Dr. Jim + this practice, all the staff are so friendly and treat you like family!
- Lauren Eskew - May 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My 8 yo son received great care when he tweaked his neck at the trampoline park. The staff are super nice, it’s quick in and out service, and you can tell they truly care. I highly recommend.
- Andrea Dewey - May 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always a good experience. I get exactly what I need every time.
- Sir Nicholas - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The best. Keeps me healthy. Great staff!
- Kevin Sport - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely the best!! I had a broken rib and Sweeney chiropractics was able to do dry needling on the area to cut the healing time down in half. I recovered much quicker than I was expected too. Best part, was it was affordable, even without insurance co pay. I get adjusted one a month now at a great price.
- Aneliesa Gilpin - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I love this place. Dr. Jon is great and the staff are always friendly. Highly recommend.
- Cara Richardson - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing service all around! The front desk staff is superb. I’ve always felt welcomed and comfortable. The adjustments are quick, comforting and keep me feeling my best. The therapy massaging beds are relaxing.
- Melissa Bradley - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I used to have chronic headaches. I would have a headache 5-7 days out of the week, and I didn’t think anything would be able to cure it. I searched best chiropractor in Nashville, Sweeney Chiropractic came up, so I decided to give it a try. Spoiler alert: best decision I’ve ever made!

As soon as I walked into the office, I was greeted by the most friendly and kind staff. Dani, Alex, and Brandon are truly the best.

Dr. Sweeney is a one of a kind doctor. I have never been to a more knowledgeable, helpful, caring, and kind doctor in my life. From the first time I met him, Dr. Sweeney treated me like family. He knew exactly what was causing my headaches, he knew how to fix it, and he educated me on how to prevent them in the future.

My initial treatment plan consisted of a few weeks of frequent adjustments and therapy, as well as dry needling. After the first few sessions I noticed my headaches started to become less frequent, I also noticed that when I did get a headache, it was very mild.

Fast forward a few weeks - I no longer get headaches! I never thought that I would see the day where I don’t get headaches. It’s truly a miracle and it’s all thanks to Dr. Sweeney and his incredible staff.

I not only feel a million times better, but I am also more educated and aware of what my body is telling me because of Dr. Sweeney’s expertise, passion, and care for his patients.

I 100% recommend Dr. Sweeney to any and everyone!
- Asia Charles - Sep 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am glad I came to Sweeney Chiropractic services. I feel much better everyone in the office is very welcoming. 💯 recommend!! You won’t regret it!
- Mayra Bardales - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic is absolutely amazing and truly healed me. I came in not knowing exactly what was wrong and was in excruciating back pain in my upper back and neck. Jon was who worked with me and he did exactly what he said he was going to do and did amazing at it. Jon and Jim are very down to earth people and their staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. I would highly highly recommend seeing Sweeney for any of your chiropractic needs. They truly healed me 🙌🏼
- benjamen Ishmael - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Pain- Free AGAIN!!
Chiropractic treatments are SELF CARE!!!
As I get older, self care is so important. I am a nurse practitioner and in my mid 50's.
I suffered a left knee (UCL tear) about 4 months ago. Physical therapy was not helping, in fact, I had more pain and swelling after every visit. After 2.5 months of PT, I found Sweeney Chiropractic through a friend of mine, who is one of their long-standing clients.
After the FIRST visit, I gained some pain relief --first time in months! Prior to my initial visit, walking was painful. I had tried kinesiology taping, wraps and braces to help with the daily pain and fatigue in my knee. My knee is finally healing! After a month of treatments and adjustments, I am PAIN-FREE and on the road to full recovery!!
***I plan to continue my appointments in order to stay properly aligned and prevent pain and injury as my body gets older. THIS IS SO IMPORTANT for me to live a long, healthy, good quality of life.

***My philosophy: Without routine chiropractic therapy, it's like driving your car without aligning or changing your tires, or giving it proper maintenance.

Chiropractic medicine is not only for injury, but PREVENTATIVE TREATMENT!! I am now a part of the Sweeney Chiropractic "family"! Where I am listened to, cared for, and have a personal relationships with my chiropractor --who is my biggest cheerleader and advocate for a healthy, functioning body.

***Personal side note: I am a nurse practitioner by profession. I am on my feet for long periods of time and sit at non-ergonomically desks and chairs for extended periods. I am getting older and feel the effects of my profession.
I, wholeheartedly, believe in chiropractic medicine. General medicine doctors do NOT routinely perform thorough physical exams/assessments of the spine, neck and body alignment. They leave it to specialites - -and who sees a specialist unless there is already cause or injury. Modern medicine relies on expensive MRI's and unnecessary imaging.

Schedule your consult today! Your body will thank you!!
- Mary Helen Brown - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim Sweeney works miracles. Every time I’ve come in with a debilitating condition, I’ve received top notch care and impactful results including the successful treatment of debilitating sciatica I had lived with for three years. For anyone suffering from back pain, neck pain, sports injuries, and related ailments as well as general maintenance, Dr. Sweeney will sort you out. Cannot recommend this office enough!
- Jeremy Miller - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I went from not being able to sit or walk from such excruciating pain, having shooting pains down my legs and hips when I sat, stood or sometimes even when laying down, and these angels brought me back to living life and moving without pain in only a few visits time. I was not sure what the issue was at first, so I came in and got an x-ray and it turned out I had a herniated disc in my lumbar area. We began decompression therapy immediately to start the process of relieving the stress off of my disc and strengthening around the vertebrae. I have several more visits to go before I’m able to go about my business as normal yet, but it has already made a night and day difference. And they really do mean it when they say they’re a family practice. Not only are they family, but they make a single mom feel very welcome and safe to bring my kiddo with me, which relieves a lot of scheduling anxiety. Can’t speak highly enough about how kind and professional everyone in this office is. I give them ten stars out of ten in every way.
- Rachel Westphall - Jul 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic does amazing work! I have been seeing Dr. Jon for 3+ years and does incredible work for me. The whole staff is extremely friendly and makes you feel so welcomed. This is truly an outstanding family run group and make the whole process for booking appointments, getting you checked in, and checking out extremely easy. If you need a chiropractor in Nashville, Dr. Jon and Dr. Jim are the best!
- Ty Powers - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I started seeing Dr. Jon Sweeney about a year and half ago after having debilitating lower back spasms as well as knots inside my shoulder blades. I receive dry needling for the knots in my upper back and get consistent adjustments for my lower back. It is absolutely the best thing I could have done for myself to create a better sense of well being. Dr. Jon is a very educated professional who can target and alleviate pain very effectively.
- alex reno - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was visiting Nashville for my 33rd birthday and threw out my back with a herniated disc on the first day we got here. I was completely immobile and couldn’t even get out of the hotel bed.

I saw Doctor Jim Sweeney and his team 3 times and left each session significantly better. They used a combination of tools for my therapy - spinal decompression, tens, ice, etc

Not only did I receive excellent results from the treatment, but the personalities of everyone working there made the experience that much better. Friendly, caring, comforting, and genuine.

Trip would have been totally ruined without their help. Highly recommend.
- Drew Delvaux - Jul 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been going to the chiropractor my whole life and it wasn’t until I started going to Sweeney that I started to feel the pain in my back go away and that the problem was actually fixed. Also the kindest/ most intentional people throughout the whole office!
- Rachel Torrico - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thanks to Dr. Jon & Dr. Jim I’ve recovered from an injury without the need for surgery. I was one hot mess when I first visited and they quickly assessed the situation, reduced pain and put me on a path to recovery within a few short weeks. The front office team is outstanding, the entire team collaborates on your care, and on Fridays there’s bonus pet therapy when sweet Labrador Molly greets you at the door. I’m now back to exercise and all of my regular activities. Thank you Sweeney Chiropractic!
- Nora Ten Broeck - Apr 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had pain in my neck and shoulders so long and could hardly move my head. Dr. John’s treatment has given me full movement and no pain! Don’t wait. Dr. John and Sweeney Chiropractic will be a part of my wellness routine.
- Cheryl Kemp - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Sweeney and staff are amazing. I would recommend them to anyone, anytime 😊. Would give more stars but it would only let me give 5.
- Jennifer Boyce - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Finding Sweeney Chiropractic has been such a game changer for me. Before coming here I tried other chiropractic clinics and nothing worked. It has only been 3 weeks and the 2 herniated discs in my back no longer bother me. The spinal decompression therapy has relieved all of the pain in my back. Thank you so much Dr. Sweeney!
- Morgan Gibbs - Apr 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were traveling through Tennessee for a few days and my wife got severe back pain. They were able to get us in quickly with quick and quality service to get her feeling better quickly. Staff and chiropractor was very friendly and helpful. First class!
- Eric Driscoll - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This is the best chiropractic experience. Every time I leave, I feel much better than I come in. I usually see Dr. John and do decompression at every visit. I couldn’t recommend enough
- Brian Roman - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been one of Dr. Jim’s patients for over 12 years. He is a fabulous chiropractor and the staff are friendly and professional.
- Dr. Jeanine Miller PhD - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Jim always has a positive attitude! He greets you like your family. His adjustments are top notch. I’ve recommended him to many of my friends and colleagues. His staff is as bright and helpful as he is. Thanks for what you do.
- S. Inth - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
the staff are always so amazing! overall a very amazing place to go!
- hazaely ramirez - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic is incredible! Not only is it in an amazing deal financially, but every single one of their staff members is so on top of it, and everyone genuinely cares about your well-being. Dr. Jim has worked miracles on my back throughout pregnancy and postpartum, and my husband’s back has never been better. He even works on our 1 year old daughter and has since she was born. We can’t recommend this place enough!
- Erin Ng - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Jim is the best, I cannot recommend him highly enough. You’re guaranteed to feel better if you see him!
- Desmond Ng - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice and knowledgeable staff: Dani, Brandon, and Alex. Family oriented environment with great morale. Dr. Jim is very caring, personable, and knowledgeable. I was in a car wreck and they were the only doctors that would touch me. They do several different therapies -spinal decompression, dry needling, adjustments, and roller beds with tens machine on ice- in an appointment so it’s not just an adjustment. Dr. Jim gives really good advice even on personal matters in my life. I love momma Sweeney (Dr. Jim’s mom) and molly the lab is the sweetest! Everyone celebrated molly the labs birthday today with lots of treats and cookies. ☺️
- B Priti - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, neat, professional. Spinal decompression, and the chilly roller deck have nudged everything back into place. I felt improvement after the very first visit! Thank you, Dr. Jim! Bravo!
- Bob Marinelli - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience with Sweeney chiropractic. I loved how welcoming the staff was and in learning how important it is to keep weekly and monthly maintenance to be my best self possible.
- Craig Riggins - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Sweeney is a great doctor and amazing person. He listens to your problem and explain you the action plan to help you feel better. He is always with a good attitude, which is really appreciated since is difficult come with pain in your back neck or whatever. He has been helping me to feel better with my back problems. I would recommend him to my friends.
- Raciel Gutierrez A - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Jim is an amazing doctor! He knows exactly what he is doing. He and all his staff are absolutely great, very friendly. I would highly recommend Sweeney Chiropractic to everyone.
- Doug Norvell - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Happy b-day Dr. Jim! I always look forward to my therapy but do you and Dr Jon have to stretch so hard!😉😀
- R. L. Parham - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim and his entire team are the best!
- Renee Hernandez - Feb 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Jim Sweeney & staff are just awesome! Professional, knowledgable caring, accompanying, flexible, pleasing and personable. I have nothing but praise. Thank you for patching me up & keeping me going. The BEST chiro I have been to. Don't you move!!
- peggie patterson - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim and John are really friendly and great with explaining how the treatment works and why it is important. They have been kind and friendly and have seriously helped me get movement and mobility back into my afflicted body parts from living a sedentary lifestyle from the pandemic.
- John Ahn - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
El doctor Jonathan sweeney excelente Chiropractic he estado en su clínica primero por el dolor en la cadera y sus terapias me ayudaron mucho ..no mas dolor🙂 y en esta ocacion está tratando mi rodilla y me siento muy satisfecha con sus terapias se que los resultados van hacer exelentes 🙂 lo recomiendo con mucho gusto ..y el personal en recepción es exelente 👌 te atienden en español dany y Brandon son muy amables te hacen tus citas basados a tu disponibilidad
- Ruby Blanco - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve recently started seeing Dr. Jim since my old chiropractor moved away. Only being 3 visits in, I’m already seeing huge improvements. I came in with a shoulder injury, and he listened to me, and came up with a plan (that’s working!) to get me feeling better. I’ve also never encountered a more friendly, and welcoming staff. So glad I found this office! :)
- Anna Whiteman - Feb 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I've seen two different doctors, received two steroid treatments and went through some physical therapy and nothing helped. After a month of terrible sciatic pain, I have finally decided to visit Dr. Sweeney practice and after few sessions, I was pain free!
- Jolanta Kempa - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The staff/doctors are extremely friendly and welcoming. It’s a great atmosphere and I always look forward to coming. Dr. Jon is a very genuine and knowledgeable doctor. I really appreciate that he sits down with me and thoroughly listens to my comments & concerns. 10/10 would recommend to anyone experiencing neck/back pain.
- Andrew Bjj - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- M.J. Cunningham - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I've been going to Sweeny Chiropractic since 2016 and can't say enough good things about Dr. John and really the whole office! I had back issues for a long time before I first saw him from an old injury and it got much worse when I had my first baby and was carrying her around in her car seat, etc. He has kept me good to go through raising two young kids now and all the abuse that comes with that on your neck and back. He even fixed the tendonitis I have in my wrists and continues to keep it at bay. He truly cares about his patients and is the best at what he does. I've referred several friends to him that have been very happy with their experiences as well!
- Kim Burch - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim Sweeney and his entire staff are amazing. I came to see him after an injury, barely able to walk from a slipped disk. His spinal decompression process got me back on my feet! Dr. Sweeney is the best and most knowledgeable chiropractor in middle Tennessee!
- Jim McDaniel - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I recently bulged my disc and was in extreme pain. Dr. Jon immediately started me on spinal decompression therapy and I was pain free in just a few days of treatment. When you walk in to the clinic you are welcomed by friendly staff and even a sweet greeting from the family dog. After your treatment you could have the privilege of meeting Dr. Jon and Jim’s mother aka (momma Sweeney), who helps set you up on modalities. This place is a true family practice and they genuinely care about helping people. I appreciate how highly knowledgeable and skilled the chiropractors are and they keep up to date on their medical research. I am a physical therapist and I often refer patients to go to Sweeney Chiropractic. You are in goods hands with this place and can’t recommend them enough.
- Chelsie González - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
they are amazing!!! so glad to have found dr. jim. he has helped me so much with my headaches through my own personal treatment plan! he does adjustments, dry needling and, my favorite part, electro therapy. i noticed a difference with my headaches within the first couple of weeks! the rest of the staff is also super friendly and welcoming! i wouldn’t recommend going anywhere else!!
- Michelle Thrush - Jan 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic is a very helpful and friendly place. I’ve been coming for quite some time now and feel so much pain relief in my neck. It’s very evident Dr. Sweeney has a lot of chiropractic knowledge and experience. If you’re looking for a knowledgeable and friendly place for chiropractic care, I would recommend Sweeney Chiropractic.
- Sierra Bernal - Jan 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sweeney Chiropractic is a very welcoming and friendly environment. On my first visit I received an x-ray and my back was evaluated. I received a straightforward diagnosis and began treatment that day for a herniated disc. After a few weeks, my pain had decreased significantly. After a few months now, my pain has decreased by 80-90% and I’ve been able to start exercising again. I’ve also been sleeping much better as I currently have little, if any, noticeable pain while lying down. I would recommend Sweeney Chiropractic to anyone experiencing back pain.
- Andy Rush - Dec 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Have a herniated disc from a fall on the stairs. Was scared I broke something from the pain I was experiencing but when I went into Sweeney Chiropractic they were able to help me day one. Now I’m an avid believer of decompression therapy and would recommend even if you don’t have a preexisting injury. I avoided having to have surgery and look forward to seeing the staff each week (which they all have wonderful personalities and always make me feel welcomed).
- Samantha P - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
When I tell you that I’ve tried everything, I have. I had gone to physical therapy for months and seen different doctors and nothing helped. My first visit at Sweeney Chiropractic was more than I could’ve hoped for. We did a quick x-ray and immediately he gave me answers to why I was having chronic back pain. In the same visit Dr. Sweeney told me about everything they do at his office. They don’t just crack backs and send you home, they combine different types of therapies like dry needling. It has been the most efficient, effective and rewarding medical experiences I have had. The office is so welcoming and they treat you like family. I can’t believe I didn’t try this sooner. The office is so passionate about what they do and making sure their number one priority is getting you better. Truly the best!
- AUDI MCDANIEL - Nov 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I love going to Sweeny Chriopractic! Dr. Jim has helped me recover so much from my car accident. I always feel better when I leave.
- Alisha Eaton - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have been seeing Dr. Jim for over 5 years! I just go for overall health and well-being and couldn’t be happier! Dry needling, stem therapy and an adjustment always send me out the door feeling top notch. 10/10 recommend!
- Paige Trollinger - Oct 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very thorough and knowledgeable…discovered him after a car accident, I was not seriously injured but was having bad migraines…they are gone now and have never felt better.
- Blake Williams - Oct 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Bernice Patton - Oct 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I finally decided to go to the chiropractor after literally years of saying “man i should go to the chiropractor one of these days” Now after going for about a month i see what i’ve been missing out on! Dr. Jim has been super thorough, and explains every he’s doing, as well as why he’s doing it and why it needs to be done. His personality is amazing, always energetic and happy, and he’s great to have a normal conversation with while you’re getting adjusted. With all that being said about a day and a half after my first visit, the pain i initially went in for went from almost unbalanced to nonexistent! 10/10 would recommend 👌🏼
- Brian Zine - Oct 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Jim Sweeney & staff are just awesome! Professional, knowledgable caring, accompanying, flexible, pleasing and personable. I have nothing but praise. Thank you for patching me up & keeping me going. The BEST chiro I have been to. Don't you move!!
- peggie patterson - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Lacey Hagan - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Anson Bouillon - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been seeing Dr Sweeney for years and highly recommend.
- Stephanie Dooley (Reside Nashville) - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have been going to Sweeney for several years. Anytime I have an issue they are quick to figure out problem and come up with a solution. I recently had issues with a bulging disc and a foot that had little mobility which I now know is do to scar tissue of 3 years ago. I hadn't seen him in a while but they were all so welcoming and I was able to move foot with first visit. They are amazing I highly recommend. Plus the staff is the best!!!
- Erica Hernandez - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim has been incredible. I came in with back and neck pain with terrible headaches, primarily from sitting in front of a computer all day for work, and he had me on a plan that relieved the pain and headaches after just a couple weeks. I’ve been seeing him now for a couple years, now just for maintenance visits, and haven’t had an issue with pain or headaches since.
- Nathan Frisbee - Sep 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim and all of his staff are great! I had a terrible experience with a chiropractor in the past so I was not one to want to go but my brother had highly recommended Sweeney Chiropractic because it’s more than just cracking bones and adjustments. They do it all in one office. Bones, muscles and good advice to keep you healthy. I am trying to avoid back surgery in my future and Dr. Jim has helped me tremendously! I definitely recommend Sweeney Chiropractic, you will not be disappointed!
- Brandy Gomaz - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Dissa Escobar - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Always a great experience with dr Jim. Been feeling great since I started going a few months ago
- Halsey Filbin - Sep 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jim is great! Excellent-comprehensive care!
- Christine Zinzilieta - Sep 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I fell down the stairs in December and had been seeing my PCP for care of my ankle. I came in to visit Dr Sweeney and had dry needling done on my ankle and had relief that I hadn’t been able to achieve in over 9 months of care from my PCP.
- Amy Reed - Sep 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend! They treat everyone like family. My schedule is constantly changing and they are always happy to accommodate. The therapy after an adjustment is my favorite.
- J. Hartley - Sep 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
After a hit and run accident , I begin to come seek treatment for my family and I . Dr.Jim Sweeney is so personable , thorough and wonderful at what he does! Bringing my 1 year old to him for care has been life changing.
- keionia ervin - Sep 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Estoy muy satisfecho con los resultados, llegue al consultorio sin poder sostenerme y obtuve un muy buen resultado en la primer visita. Es recomendable al 100% para todo tipo de personas y de edades. Tiene magia en sus manos (Míster Magic)
- Oscar Olguin - Sep 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Just the best I ever felt !!!! Staff are amazing and the doc is super awesome and just the freaking best
- Cynthia Lewis - Sep 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Tanya Dempsey - Sep 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing! That is all.
- Samantha Zine - Sep 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommended! I love the entire staff!
- April Avery - Sep 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Being seeing for an auto accident. The dry needling, adjustments, and therapy has been very helpful!
- Lo Roy - Sep 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
It’s been a long time since I last went to the chiropractor but now that I’ve gone to Sweeney for the last month or so, I can’t imagine getting adjusted anywhere else.

Dr. Jon is incredibly nice, personable, and knows exactly what he’s doing. He and his staff make me feel welcome every time I go there.

I don’t normally post reviews but I’d fully recommend Sweeney to anyone looking for a chiropractor!
- McCauley Harnish - Aug 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
INCREDIBLE ATMOSPHERE AND KNOWLEDGE...

LITERALLY ADDRESSED THE PAIN IN ONE SESSION

THANK YOU !!!!!!
- Stu Stapleton - Aug 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been going to Sweeney Chiropractic the past year and they’ve been so helpful. Dr. Jon is who I’ve been seeing and he’s always very friendly and personable. His whole team is very accommodating and they are always able to fit me in for an appointment even when it’s just 30 minutes after I call in. They are quick to get me in and out so I can keep going about my day. Highly recommend!
- Justin Kollars - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I always leave feeling like I’ve pressed the reset button on my whole body. Dr. Jon does massage, needles, and alignment, all of which have made a huge difference in my day-to-day comfort. And the therapy tables! Heating pads and rollers on a vibrating table - what more could you ask for?
- Melodie Chase - Jul 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jim is very personable, caring and knowledgeable. I started seeing him regularly about 3 years ago after I hurt my back brushing my teeth (true story) and I have not had any pain since. He is professional, careful and I can always trust I am in good hands. I highly recommend him!
- Katie Bragg - Jul 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have been seeing Dr. Jim for over a month now for a low back injury and I am very pleased with my progress and results so far. He is super up front with his patients and tells you what you need to hear, even if it’s not necessarily what you “want” to hear in order to see improvement. The other staff are amazing as well- super inviting and sweet! I love coming to my appointments and can’t thank them enough. 10/10 recommend!
- Natalie Coellner - Jul 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Best decision I ever made going here! Not only does my neck and back feel 100 times better in the 1 month with Dr. Jon, but the reception staff is amazing also. Such a welcoming environment! If you're in need of a chiropractor I highly recommend Sweeney Chiropractic.
- Danica Wilson - Jun 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing doctor! Knows exactly what he’s doing, very friendly, and has an awesome staff. Since I started seeing Dr. Sweeney I feel great! He has helped me so much with my neck pain. I wasn’t able to even wear a necklace and within 3 weeks I can wear a necklace for a short amount of time, but is a huge progress. Just like Dr. Jim says healing takes time just like our pain takes time to build. I’m extremely confident I will be totally pain free soon. He is worth every penny, 100% recommended.
- Shirley Cruz - Jun 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been going to Dr. Sweeney for almost 4 years now. He is professional, personable and a fantastic chiropractor! His staff is also so amazing and easy to work with. I appreciate everything they’ve done to keep me healthy!
- Laura McCaslin - Jun 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Jon is great! Very personable, easy to talk to, and focused on getting you to feel better. It’s like hanging with an old friend when I go in for treatment and appreciate an environment that is comfortable and friendly. I am so glad they were recommended and I feel so much better and able to walk further without pain.
- LaVonne Thomas - May 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Trevor Olson - May 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Personal trainers probably have one of the most unique and versatile professions imaginable. The physical demands I have put on my body for the last 10 years have been alleviated in just 1 month with the dedicated care of Dr. Jim Sweeney. My 3 times a week treatment consisted of spinal adjustments, dry needling, electrical stimulation on the roller ball table and great conversation. Dr. Jim conveys his passion of chiropractic care with his extensive knowledge of how the body, when under physical stress can affect your life day to day. I have been given a second chance at living a pain free life as I continue my road to wellness with maintenance care once a week.

If you are a personal trainer or just someone who spends a lot of time in the gym, then seeking chiropractic care with Dr. Jim Sweeney is highly recommended. It is important to balance out and readjust your body after applying all the stress and strain that comes from an intense workout session. Personal trainers are like race cars, and a super qualified chiropractor is like the pit crew. No matter how fast and smooth the car is, it can only get so far without the assistance of its crew. Thank you Dr. Jim for all that you’ve done and will continue to do. Here’s to more gains and a pain free strength training journey.

Huge shout out to the staff, including Polly (pup) for always making me feel so welcomed and mama Sweeney for being so attentive and caring.
- Sharmila Reddy - May 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Paige Caldwell - May 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve seen four chiropractors in the last 2 years for a car accident injury and none have been as effective in their treatment as Dr. Jim.

Spinal Decompression has certainly made a difference. Jim’s technique with manual adjustments sets him apart from the others, though. He’s precise and confident in each motion and hasn’t missed once yet in a dozen or so appointments.

Staff is on point, as well. Brandon, Alex and Dani are knowledgeable and super pleasant everyday. I look forward to each visit and will be coming for regular maintenance adjustments even after treatment for the accident injury ends.
- Daniel Nation Jr - May 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Abdilnasir Gedi - May 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Hands down, the BEST chiropractor I’ve ever seen. I’ve been seeing chiropractors since 2012, and after going to multiple other offices that tried to sell me 2-3 year packages and À la carte expensive services, supplements/at-home equipment, etc (with very little result), I THANK GOD I found Dr. Jon! (Dr. Jim is great too 😉). This is a one-stop-shop with no BS and incredibly affordable care. After a few adjustments, I’ve moved to maintenance care, and I honestly enjoy going even when nothing is wrong because the adjustments are just that damn good 🙌

Do NOT waste your time and money at other places like I did. Make Sweeney your family from the get-go.
- Amy Gerhartz - May 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been seeing dr jon for about 2 years now and he’s helped get me through everything from general pain to migraines and pregnancy to postpartum! It’s a family focused office which makes coming in feel more like visiting a friend than coming in to see the doctor!
- Kathryn Catchpole - Apr 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I started seeing Dr. John this past fall after moving here to Nashville. I have been seeing chiropractors for years and he is by far my favorite! He is personable, caring, and really focuses on your needs and how to make you feel your best. Every time I leave I feel so much and have improved since this past fall. Overall, Sweeney Chiropractic is the best in the area!
- natalie - Apr 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Preston Broach - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Kali Richards - Apr 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service! Dr. Sweeney and their staff are very friendly! I would recommend this place to anyone!
- Lynette O'Garro - Apr 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Keturah Church - Apr 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Autumn Keefe - Apr 06, 2022

12


Sweeney Chiropractic | 201 thompson lane, Nashville TN 37211-2436, United States