Stringfellow's Tree Service in Amissville is a trusted name in arboriculture, renowned for their efficiency and professionalism. With a team led by experts Mike and Jason, they specialize in the safe removal of troublesome trees, meticulous stump and root clearing, and even offer additional landscaping services. Praised for their thorough clean-up and attention to customer satisfaction, Stringfellow's is the go-to for residents seeking a seamless experience. Whether it's a delicate operation near structures or a comprehensive yard overhaul, their fair pricing and swift execution have solidified their reputation as a top-tier tree service provider.
Google Review
4 stars
I was very impressed with the service provided. First I gave a detailed description of the work needed during the estimate. I was pleasantly surprised that the work could be done the same day. Several guys showed up and the foreman was very responsive to my requests and offered great advice on what to trim and how to do it. I highly recommend Stringfellow's!
-David Story - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
They made the whole experience incredibly easy. They were quick to respond, patient with all my questions, worked with my budget to give me options, and were very respectful of the yard and made sure to leave everything in the best condition. I will definitely recommend them and look forward to using their service for future tree projects. Thank you!
-Tabitha Reynolds - Posted Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Excellent service and team is very professional and the work was done within the hour of calling for my emergency. Highly highly recommend!!
-Sharaf Najib - Posted Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I am very pleased with their work, thank you!
-Daisy Lang - Posted Jan 12, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great job and value. Very careful to confirm goals and plan, careful trimming and efficient teamwork, thorough clean up, and left some pieces as requested. Trees look much better and are more healthy.
- Mark B. - Jan 04, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very responsive and provided excellent service! Needed a tree hauled away that had been chopped down. They were very quick to provide a free estimate and completed the job in the same day. Would definitely recommend!
- Savana - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Very prompt and service was delivered as promised.
- Mike Galyen - Dec 05, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was very impressed by Jay and the talented and professional crew that came to my home.

They removed two tall trees (50 feet or so) that required climbing to the top of another tree (50 feet or more) to place a rope lever, then climbing and roping each of the trees removed, precision cuts, and precision in lowering the tree sections to avoid damaging our landscaping and recreation area.

The crew professionally executed this job, and took great care of the surrounding area to avoid damage.
I was both grateful and impressed. This is how businesses earn loyalty and referrals.

We had a tall tree that snapped halfway up the tree (at least 25 feet up) and it was leaning against another tree. A dangerous situation. This was too complex of a job for a DIY homeowner and required a professional, experienced crew. Upon inspecting the area, Jay identified another nearby tree that was dead halfway up and was in danger of falling too.

It's always better (financially) to take care of more than one tree at a time if there's a need.

Jay quoted me a very fair price for the job, it's not "cheap" to remove trees - and it shouldn't be - this is dangerous work for the crew, and not taking action on trees that need it can be dangerous.

The crew arrived on time, within two days of the quote acceptance (by the way, Jay came out the 1st day I started gathering quotes - fast response) and as I said above the job was executed professionally and with care and concern and respect for our home.

I couldn't ask for more - highly recommend.
- Bernard D. - Nov 30, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Mike and team are professional, ensured what was performed was the service expected, value, and went above/beyond to help me with a woodpecker issue that was unplanned.

- Lynda F. - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic service! Great deal for branch removal and tree trimming. Very professional and felt like we were in good hands from the beginning with Ryan and his 6 person crew! Got the job done and cleaned up the yard within a couple of hours.
- N M - Nov 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have had tree removal, large bushes/veins trimmed, leaf removal, gutters cleaned, and even repaired my fence from a fallen tree, just about everything! These are my go to guys! They have always been professional and efficient! They ensure I understand all options available and have great pricing! Always exceed my expectations and I will always use their business! Highly recommend! Truly outstanding service!
- John Scherman - Nov 08, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Stringfellow's tree service recently cut down some dead trees and ground the stumps in our backyard. Their fair price and high reviews are what led me to choose them. The work they did reaffirmed that I made the right choice. The crew was top-notch. They worked very efficiently and their cleanup was exceptional. The yard where they worked was left in better shape than it was before they got there. The crew chief, Jason, was very personable and answered all of my questions. The owner Mike followed up with me both during the job and after it was completed, which showed his level of care about his customers.

I highly recommend Stringfellow's tree service.
- Bob O. - Nov 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Brian was super helpful and knowledgeable. James and Steve are hard workers and friendly. The guys trimming did a great job and were fast and safe. I am definitely going to recommend their team to our neighbors and friends.
- Steve Warren - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Brian and his crew were awesome, very professional, kind, and on time. They cleaned after work, as if nothing had happened there. This was the best experience with tree removal that we have ever had. Thank you Brian, Mike, and your awesome crew. All the best, Asghar Zardkoohi
- Asghar Zardkoohi - Sep 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Stringfellow Tree Service did a great job cleaning up our trees after wind storms! We used them two years in a row. They do a great job, cutting up broken trees and branches, getting dead, hanging limbs out of the trees, and they mulch and carry away everything. They also did a terrific job cleaning up afterward! Like the storm never even happened! I would definitely recommend them!
- Debbie Jones - Aug 15, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I can't say enough good things about this company. Not only did Mike show up the very same day we called to evaluate the problem, but his crew was out the next day to do the work. They were extremely professional and worked in a safe manner. All the small debris was cleaned up and chipped, and the larger pieces I wanted to keep were cut in to manageable sizes. On top of this, it was a blistering 95 degree day and his workers never complained. I will 100% recommend this company to anyone that needs their services. Thank You Stringfellow crew.
- Jim T. - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This is a good Company to work with. Their price is reasonable.
They are so good at what they do. They did an excellent job on my tree project. After they cut all the limbs down and they cleaned up all the mess. their work is incredible.
- Van McDevitt - Aug 03, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
What a great experience with Stringfellow's Tree Service today! They were incredibly responsive and very reasonably priced. I was impressed with how willing they were to work with me on price. They were also extremely professional and made my trees look beautiful. Not only that, they injected fertilizer and pesticide as well as plugged up existing holes as part of the package. I highly recommend Jason and the team. I will be using them again and recommending them to my friends!
- Thomas K. - Jul 27, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I don't leave many five star reviews but Stringfellow's far exceeded my expectations. Quick response time, fair pricing, and professionalism by all their employees. They took great care in making sure nothing was damaged and cleanup was done completely and meticulously. I would high recommend their services.
- Robin P. - Jul 25, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had Stringfellow's Tree Service come out to take down an extremely large tree at the side of our house that was starting to rot. 141 inches around at the base. The tree was enormous. The crew came out and did the job in 1/2 day, ground the stump, and cleaned everything. The yard is actually cleaner than when they started. They worked with the neighbor and made sure their yard was cleaned as well. At the end of the day as we were looking at other trees I noticed something was wrong with a different section of my roof. We went up to the roof to have a look and some wind had pulled some of the roof off. His crew patched that up as well. Very helpful. Very professional and skilled crew. This was my second time working with them.

- Daniel S. - May 16, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
The Stringfellow crew of five did an outstanding job trimming several trees on my property. They were efficient, hard-working, friendly, and careful about managing all the debris. Further, they cleaned up very thoroughly. I will definitely use them in the future for other tree work.
- Clark A. - Apr 23, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had one of Mikes crews out for some tree work. They fell 3 large poplars, some other limb work on a large oak, and took care of 6 stumps for me. This team is top notch. They not only coordinated with me throughout my project, but I witnessed the hard work and attention to detail. They left my site spotless. I will definetly have them back, we have plenty of work up here. Thank you again and pass along to your fine team members.
- Tony P. - Apr 20, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
We have a couple of trees that snapped on the very top and another set of dead trees. We needed to trim down and remove these trees for safety. Brian from Stringfellow came out, gave an estimate, then matched the lowest estimate I received with a guarantee they'll do the job next day. They arrived next day on-time, their work was meticulous and clean. Their price was very fair, the ease of working with their team, and the quality of their work was 100%.
We're super happy with our experience and the service we received.
- Bernadette B. - Apr 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Stringfellow's trimmed back a giant old maple tree in my back yard -- it looks much nicer, and now I don't worry about branches falling on my roof in a storm.
- Sue Swenson - Apr 13, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
A+++ experience with Stringfellow's and no hesitation to leave a positive review for this crew.

I had a very old 80-foot tall maple overhanging the sidewalk and street that had become a life safety hazard for passersby in the neighborhood and needed to come down. Stringfellow's was the first to respond with an estimate and had the most competitive pricing, but it was their performance on the job that turned this rather sad event (I loved that tree for decades and dreaded having to see it come down) into a strong positive. Mike and Jason have excellent communication skills and run their crew with efficiency and customer service in mind. It is dangerous work but these guys knew what they were doing and finished up earlier than I expected. It's also a very messy project but they left the property cleaner than when they started. I would hire them again and I'm happy to recommend to anyone who needs tree service.
- Judah O. - Apr 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tree Service! Professional service
- Riccardo Pietrobono - Apr 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

They were fantastic, did more than I expected them to do. They were fast, friendly and did a beautiful job!
Services: Yard work, Landscape design
- Allan Marlett - Mar 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

I hired the Stringfellow team to remove upwards of 13 or more trees, plus all the cleanup and removal of those plus the trimming of a seriously overgrown gardenia bush.
The site visit and marking of the trees, job quote, write up, engagement went perfectly.
They have very well maintained equipment and the skills to go with it. Their team works well together and is very neat and detail oriented.
I very highly recommend the Stringfellow team for your yard services. A+++++
Service: Yard work
- Ken Hunter - Feb 07, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Timely response and quality service. They took down a large tree and left the yard clean. Satisfied customer
- Steven C. - Feb 06, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
The crew was very professional and it was great to interact with them. They took care of five trees for me and did an excellent job cleaning up the debris from where they were working. ​Price was fair and I will be calling them back the next time I need work done.

- Ben D. - Jan 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Strigfellow’s Tree Service did a large fallen tree removal job for us on very short notice. They know their business and are a pleasure to work with. I recommend them highly.
- Eric Wallace - Dec 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I called Stringfellow for tree removal and they came out the same day. Not only did they remove the trees i wanted, they recommended removal of another hallow tree that needed removal. All at a good price. They are professional, one time and even went above and beyond by cleaning off the ivy on my detached garage and cleaning up they driveway leading to said garage. This was not part of the work requested. I recommend this company 100% and will use them again without hesitation.
- Howard Brooks - Dec 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Highly recommend Mike Stringfellow Tree Service! Great value and outstanding service. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgeable and responsive. Jason was great. Took the time to get the details right (e.g., exact color of mulch to match what was already on yard, clearing unexpected debris buried under weeds in yard). Came out and completed the project within 24 hours of quote. Followed up to make sure we were satisfied. We will be calling them again!
Services: Mulching, Yard work
- Whitney Gallagher - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The Stringfellows crew did a phenomenal job of taking down many big trees in my yard (several which were leaning towards and too close to the house), grinding the stumps of two that were in the yard, a huge amount of limb trimming to get them away from the house and open up the front, many smaller scraggly trees removed and cleaning all the debris in the woods of the front yard/driveway to bring aesthetics to the frontage view. They were prompt, worked hard, and cleaned up beautifully. Everyone was professional and pleasant. I would HIGHLY recommend Stringfellow!
Service: Yard work
- Connie Shiflett - Dec 20, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Stringfellow Tree Service is Excellent! We've hired them three times to trim ivy on our house, remove large limbs over the house, yard clean up, and tree removal. The crew is wonderful- exceptionally hard working and efficient, professional and polite, honest and fair priced. They leave the work area very clean and remove any trace of tree limbs or debris with their equipment. We couldn't be any happier with the quality of their work and the positive customer experience. They're great!
- Joan S - Dec 11, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Stringfellows Tree Service did a great job. Everything was done quickly. They cleaned all the debris nicely from the yard after completion. Everyone was friendly and easy to work with.

- Oliver V. - Dec 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was blown away by Michael's fast response and quick service to remove a huge tree that crashed down across the back of my property. I mean huge. His crew came in, cut, chopped, and carted away the biggest portions, and even cut the smaller limbs and branches into burnable sizes they stacked for both our house and our neighbors. I was so impressed that I asked him to bring his crew back for smaller clearing and cutting jobs across my two acre property, and that, too, they completed in a day, for a reasonable price. They even hauled away bad posts, fencing, and abandoned machinery left by the previous occupant, leaving me with a clean property that looked 1000% better than when they started. I would recommend Michael's services to anyone, and I'll be calling upon him again when new needs arise. Thank you, Stringfellow's!
- Steve Lawrence - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Highly recommended! They did a great job to remove 4 trees and clean up the yard nicely within an hour.
Service: Yard work
- Vinh Nguyen - Nov 05, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very responsive in giving us a quote. You can tell the guys have been working together for awhile. They came out did exactly what we asked. They were professional, cleaned up everything, and stacked the wood very neatly. They were here multiple days and checked in at the end of each day to see if we were satisfied with their work. Highly recommend.
- Jennifer J. - Oct 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Tree removal and trimming. Great job has been done. Very professional!!!
- Ruslan M - Oct 26, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Perfect tree service. Efficient, safe, respectful, professional crew, superb clean up. They removed a tree and all debris for a good price. Tough tree overhanging the house, I would call them for any future work without hesitation. Highly recommended.
- Charlie R. - Oct 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

These guys are worth their weight in gold! We hired them to remove several large piles of fallen trees and clear out briars, brush and vines. They absolutely knocked it out of the park. 100% would hire them again.
- Heather Dibble - Oct 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We had an excellent experience with Michael and the whole team. They helped with our design, found the right solutions and did a great job with tree planting, trimming, and clean up. Will use the team again!
- Paul Fakes - Oct 08, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Their services, team, and approach were Outstanding. Their prices are fair. I would definitely contact them again on any future tree service request.
- Pedro A. - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value
Estimate was straightforward with no upsells or hidden costs. Tree removal work was performed safely and efficiently. The crew was respectful toward me and my property. Site was left better than they found it. Overall, a top-notch experience. Highly recommended.
- Kevin Heiser - Oct 05, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was very happy with the service we received. I had a tree cut down in my front yard and was very pleased how well they cleaned up all the debris afterwards. They promised to come back to grind the stomp and they kept their word! They came back two days later and finished the work. Again, very pleased how well they cleaned up afterwards. They were very professional and courteous. Highly recommended.
- Paola wilson - Oct 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Stringfellow's crew trimmed the maple tree in our front yard, removing all the dead branches, the largest of which was about five inches thick and there were three of those. All the large heavy branches were lowered to the ground with rope. There was no damage to fences, the house, shrubs or the lawn. The cleanup was exceptionally thorough with scarcely a leaf or twig remaining on the grass or sidewalk or in the street. The crew was here for a little over two hours. We would definitely use them again.
Service: Yard work
- Kenneth Quesenberry - Sep 29, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Mike and his team are super responsive, engaged professionals. They were safety conscious and respectful of neighboring property. Mike had a no nonsense approach with competitive pricing. I could not be more satisfied! great work!!
- Sean S. - Sep 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Stringfellow took out four trees for me ranging from 18-24" diameter. I found the pricing to be competitive and the communication/service was to notch. I'll be using them for more work in the future. Thanks Michael and Dean!
- Chris Lay - Sep 27, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
The grew was really hardworking. They had to carry big chunks of tree down to the street. After they were done, they cleaned the area so well that you would never have known about huge tree was taken down and cut into chunks. I was really pleased with the job done.
- Yulia B - Sep 11, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, COUTEOUS, COMMUNICATIVE!!!

Mike and his crew was amazing!! They cut down 3 very large dead oak trees and did some trimming of others. In every single aspect they maintained professionalism and efficiency. Mike maintained communication with me on several different things that were unexpected. Stumps were ground appropriately, everything hauled away, and cleanup was superb! Cost was very reasonable for the amount of work done. Thank you Mike and your crew! Will be using your tree services again!
- Robert N. - Sep 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We contacted Mike about trimming a maple tree next to our house. He was professional and responsive, and quoted us a competitive price. His team arrived the next day and did a wonderful job. They checked in with us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction, and cleaned up everything before they left. If you need tree work done, give Mike a call.
- Duan Shankle - Aug 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tree Removal and Brush clearing
- Kevin Hackett - Aug 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We wholeheartedly recommend Stringfellow’s Tree Service. When I called the owner, Michael Stringfellow, he came to assess our overgrown trees situation, offered a reasonable price, and had his team working on our trees on the SAME day! He listened carefully to our concerns and addressed them promptly. His team gave us fantastic customer service via their expert tree pruning services. Also, we were impressed with how hard and efficiently his team worked. Michael Stringfellow and his team’s middle name should be “HARD WORK”. In addition, his team cleaned up ALL of the tree debris; they left our yard spotless! Since we are pleased with the outstanding quality of their work, we will contact Michael Stringfellow’s Tree Service for our future tree-trimming jobs and will highly recommend his company to our neighbors.
Services: Yard work, Lawn mowing & maintenance
- Al L - Aug 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We had work done on 12 trees around our property four of which are heritage trees 150 years old or more. Unfortunately when we purchased the property many of these trees had not been maintained and they were being viciously attacked by invasive vines.

When we met on site with Michael Stringfellow he was not only professional, but he exhibited a vast amount of knowledge about the trees and the work we were asking him to do.

His crew came in and removed hundreds of vines, pruned trees, removed dead trees, grinded stumps. They did it all in 3 days working all day and night.

We are so impressed at the quality of the work and the overall professionalism of this company. Everything was left in great shape, and I feel like we were able to give many trees new life and vitality. We are looking forward to working with them again in the future!!
- Nya Gill - Aug 03, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
These guys were fast and fair. I had a large tree fall and block my driveway. They were able to work me in that day and worked very hard to finish the job by that night. Hard work and great service. Will be my go-to for future needs.
- Jordan G. - Aug 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
In mid-June we had a massive storm that damaged trees and property all around the Marshall/Warrenton area. We were lucky to escape damage to our property but we had several trees, some over 100’, knocked down. One split in half, one broken in half, one completely down. We also had two huge oaks side by side leaning together at a 15 degree angle with a big heave between them at the edge of the wood line. In other words, we needed professional help! Stringfellow’s was recommended to us and we got a very competitive estimate. Despite the massive amount of damage in the area that knocked out power for several days and kept his crew working 12+ hour days on multiple properties, Mike and his guys got the work done quickly. A little scary to watch one of his men climb 50-60 feet to work on a couple trees that were already falling down. Dangerous work. He had one crew member dedicated solely to cleanup. Amazing. These guys do business the old fashioned way: Say what you’re going to do and for how much, then do what you said you would and charge the agreed price for it. I cannot recommend them enough. Honest, quick, professional.
Service: Yard work
- Bob Kelly - Jul 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We used Stringfellow's Tree Service to trim a tree in our backyard. Mike's team was responsive, preformed outstanding work, and left our yard pristine when they were finished. My neighbor was so impressed that she hired them on the spot to do extensive work in her front/back yard. I highly recommend them.
- Christopher Choquette - Jun 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tree cutting and trimming. They did a great job. Cleaned up. Looks great. Will recommend this service.
Service: Yard work
- Peter Okoobo - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

I had one large tree and multiple smaller 'weed trees' removed. Very quick and professional. Hard working crew. Did work better than asked and went the extra mile with the little things. Very happy with how the project turned out
Service: Yard work
- pciba24 - Jun 12, 2022
Yelp Review
4 stars
Jason showed up same day and gave me an estimate to remove one fallen tree and 4 dead arborvitae. Crew did everything per the contract and more, very satisfied with their work. Only reason for the 4 Stars was I believe the price was a little high.
- Elizabeth I - Jun 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Shout out to Dean and his team for persevering in bad weather to get the job done. They trimmed back lots of branches and did it in a very timely and professional manner.
Service: Yard work
- Julian Ha - May 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
First, we would like to thank Mike Stringfellow and his team for doing an outstanding job on Wednesday, 11 May 2022!

The entire experience was top notch. I called to see about an estimate on Tuesday afternoon. Mike and Jason, the estimator, showed up at our residence about twenty minutes later. After surveying the worksite, we received a fair estimate and were told the crew would be back the next morning by 10:00 am to complete the work. The crew was on time and did not depart until the task was completed to satisfaction on all sides. This is a professional outfit with quality people performing a difficult job of work.

I have already recommended Stringfellow’s Tree Service to friends and neighbors and will again!

Mike and his team went above and beyond what was agreed upon! I will definitely use their services again!

Thank you, Mr. Stringfellow, for doing such an outstanding job!

DDC
- Doug Culverhouse - May 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value
I hired these guys to take down 3 trees around my house that other companies were hesitant to remove because of the narrow space and proximity to my neighbor’s property. They did an incredible job of clearing out all 3 trees along with their stumps. They even grinder another old stump (left by the previous home owner) for me. Their prices were great and they even price matched my lowest offer from other companies. They also did an incredible job of cleaning up and left my yard cleaner than it was when they arrived. I highly recommend them!
- Arturo Donate - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Michael, Jason and David all were very professional. They all did a fantastic job when discussing my landscaping job. They arrived on time and stayed late to finish the job. They even went the extra mile to ensure I loved the tree bed they installed. Our yard now is worthy of a backyard bash!
Services: Yard work, Mulching, Grass seeding, Landscape design
- Sonali Gunawardhana - Apr 12, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Couldn't have been better! Had a tall white pine tree in the back corner of the lot that had died and needed removal. Justin and his team arrived as scheduled. Tree removed with skill and professionalism. All debris cleaned up and removed at the completion of the job. Mike came the next day as planned and completely removed the stump and again did a phenomenal job cleaning up the debris. Even returned the fence to its original location! All work was done promptly and professionally by all involved for a very reasonable price. Couldn't have been happier. I have no hesitancy in recommending Mike Stringfellow and his team and will definitely use them again if a similar need arises.
- Fred F. - Mar 23, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had a tree we wanted removed in our backyard and we chose them based on word of mouth and reviews. They came by within a day to provide an estimate, and when we decided to move ahead, they came back the next business day and quickly removed the tree without any damage.

The experience overall was good, the price was fair, and the expertise they have makes them a great choice for this type of work. I highly recommend them.
- Matt K. - Mar 22, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Jason was great to work with- super responsive. With in an hour he called and we were working on an estimate to trim 2 trees and remove an over grown bush. They came did the work while I was at work. When I got home it looked awesome. They did such a great job cleaning up that you would not know they had removed a very large bush. They cleaned up under the large trees so well. It looks great. Very reasonably priced and very responsive. Highly recommended
- Catherine B. - Mar 04, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Fastest business to respond to my quote request - literally an hour after I asked for tree removal quotes they were at my house. Best value for your dollar and high quality crew. Working with Jason, Brian and Mike was fantastic - they were respectful of my budget and went above and beyond the job scope. They were thorough in their execution and left mine and my neighbors' yards clean. Will definitely be using them again for future work.
- Alex R. - Feb 11, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The price was right, the quality was great, and they were respectful and efficient in trimming up two large trees on my property. I will definitely hire them again in the future.
Service: Yard cleanup
- Jennifer Tylander - Feb 10, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Brian came out to give me an estimate and was able to schedule the tree removal for the same day! His price was very competitive and his team was in and out in less than one hour. I'll definitely have him back for future tree work. Highly recommended.
- Ben C. - Feb 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They were Great showed up when they said they would. Cut down 9 trees, pulled a huge bush out that had been there for years. Took down a chain link fence and cleaned the gutters. Cleaned up when they were done. They did a great job, I would highly recommend them. Thank you!
Service: Garden tidy-up
- Jay Johnson - Nov 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Stringfellow's removed a sump for, filled the hope and seeded. I was impressed by the quality of the job. The final result exceeded my expectations. Communication was also excellent, Jason is just a standup guy. I'm already planning to have them back for future work
- Chris Link - Nov 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

I was very pleased with Stringfellow's Tree Service. Jason was very personable and knowledgeable and willing to work within my budget. They were able to come the very next day. The workmen reviewed the order with me and went to work transforming my yard! They answered any questions I had along the way. They cut down a dead tree and many dead branches, trimmed bushes, cleaned the gutters. When they left, my yard was spotless! The cleanup was amazing. Thank you gentlemen. I will definitely use you again.
- Ann Heggans - Nov 06, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Stringfellow's Tree Service was great! They arrived on Monday as we discussed and completed the job in a professional manner. They went beyond what I expected by blowing the leaves and taking away the branches they cut from my trees. I will definitely use them in the future and recommend them highly.
- Jerry L W. - Nov 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

I hired these guys to cut trees in my backyard. They gave me a reasonable price and excellent service. Very professional.
Service: Garden tidy-up
- Christopher Mureithi - Sep 24, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
The team came to my home and began removing trees and trimming bushes before I arrived. They did an amazing job. They made sure everything was completed to my satisfaction, they were courteous and very conscientious in cleaning the area. Every member of the team was professional and David, who appeared to be the team leader, made sure everything was completed to his standards which were more exacting then mine. This is a company you can trust for getting the job done right at a fair price.
- Martin D. - Sep 15, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Inquiry about a backyard project and Thanks to Jason I got a quote the same day! The job got done the next day! Two trees trimmed down and weeds out the ground. They did an amazing job, would 100% recommend and will be using their services again! The customer service is great and the job gets done efficiently! All the workers are really nice too! Great job guys! See you soon!
- Christina B - Aug 31, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Micheal Stringfellow"s tree and Yard service has put my faith back into the American worker. We had two trees that had died in our front lawn. These gentlemen came the day after we got our estimate. Worked hard, got the job done. They also cleaned up after themselves. The price was right! Don't do it yourself. leave any job you have like this to the professionals!! Highly recommended!!

Art Castellano
- Art A. - Aug 31, 2021
BBB Review
5 stars
Stringfellow is highly recommended! They are fast, dependable, professional & do a great job!
- Carmen R - Aug 24, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
I have to say these guys were just great! I'm was highly impressed. It was an older tree and I was sad to let it go but they were able to even cut a piece off for me so I could make a shelf as memorabilia. I highly recommend this company to do your tree servicing.
- Ciara L. - Aug 23, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
I have worked with Stringfellows before with great results, and this time was just as good. I scheduled to get a quote to trim some trees and other work around the yard of my townhouse. After some discussion and advice, we determined one of my trees was too far gone to keep around, and that it would prove a hazard to my neighbors house. Because of my past experience with Stringfellow, I approved the quote immediately and they got to work while they were already there. In a single day, I got my estimate, had the work done(One tree removed, one topped/trimmed, all the bushes trimmed, and the weeds/leaves/twigs removed), and they even put one of my gutters back into place where the tree had started to push it loose), and Michael even stopped by at the end of the day to inspect the work his crew had done and pick up the check. Fast, professional service, going the extra mile for me.
- Alan D. - Aug 17, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
When you contact Stringfellow's, be sure to ask for Brian and his team. They arrived on time and finished the same day, as promised. They took down four large trees, arranged to donate the firewood to the needy, provided me with a great supply of wood chips for mulch, and left the grounds in immaculate shape. I had no cleanup afterwards. They are thorough!

Two of the trees were on a hillside behind a retaining wall. That was not a problem for them. My hillside remains intact, the stumps were thoroughly ground away, and the retaining wall was undamaged.

The other trees were known as "widow makers" due to their size and slope. (One tree was resting at an angle in another tree.) Long story short: both are now gone and I have a great forest view again.

Brian: Many thanks for a very professional job.
- Herb T - Aug 12, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Following the Pandemic, I really had no spirit to keep the yard I had kept up for 23 years. By the time I called in Stringfellow, it was an overgrown mess. Jamie understood what I was trying to achieve in the cleanup, as well as how dear all these plants were to me. His crew pulled the right plants (weeds: wrong plant, wrong place, wrong time). They were all extremely pleasant and it helps to have a little Spanish in 2021. Tommy did a great job power washing the slate which was no slam dunk. Suddenly, after a day, the garden was mine again, cleaned up and ready to enjoy. I'll admit to being a bit motherly to its resurrection but they were attentive to both the big picture and the details. Bravo.
- Burkey B. - Aug 07, 2021
BBB Review
5 stars
Good work done quickly. Hired to clean up three trees. The work was done quickly and they got done what I needed to have done. Hard working team; after pruning up the trees, they cleaned up the mess, and hauled it all away. All good.
- Keith S - Aug 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Michael Stringfellow’s dedicated crew did an exceptional job - beginning with Jason’s estimate and his coverage of the job right to the end. They pruned deadwood and ivy and Virginia creeper out of several old growth trees in my yard - including a very tall choke cherry and pin oak. They pruned a cherished dogwood, to keep it going a bit longer. Also some Hinokis close to the foundation, and thus the gutters! I highly recommend Stringfellow’s tree service.
- Karen Kay - Jun 25, 2021
BBB Review
5 stars
We hired Stringfellow to remove a tree and do some trimming of others. They came right away to give us an estimate. The crew came on time, worked professionally and finished the project in one day. Their bid was reasonable for the amount of work involved. We recommend them for this type of work.
- Lily C. - Jun 20, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great service. They removed three trees that were up against fences and close to our house and neighbors houses. Tons of work to complete in one day and they got it all done and left everything nice and clean.
- Joe A. - Jun 17, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
They did an amazing job in our yard. All the employees were very professional, they cleaned as they went, and the end result is our tree looks healthier our flower beds looks better and we are looking forward to having the grass grow in. We will use them in the future for outside projects.
- Rachel L. - Jun 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We had a very tall leaning tree in a difficult place that was directly over our fenced in yard and septic equipment. We needed someone highly experienced so that the tree would not damage anything as it was taken down. Jason was out to give an estimate and work a deal on the spot within a couple of hours of my inquiry. We added a few more items to the work order. We wanted trees trimmed around our deck and to shred as much of the tall tree as possible that would then be spread over some part of our yard. They were out the next day and done in 3 hours. Not only did they do all that was requested, they did it better than we could have imagined. The tall tree came down very gently, logs stacked neatly where we asked, the trees around around deck gave us back a sunny backyard and they cleaned up so well that not even a leaf is to be found. Highly recommend.
- Beth Crooks - May 21, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
If you are looking for a top notch tree removal service, look no further. These guys do an amazing job and are friendly, prompt, and professional. Highly recommend!
- Annie M. - May 20, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Removal of a large, tall but dead oak tree was not easy but Brian and his crew took it down with ease and removed all remnants. I'm sure I will be calling them again as needed.Brian knows his trees and has a great team.
- Norman B. - May 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Had Stringfellow out to remove several living and dead Oaks and Pine trees. Estimator was out next day after calling and service performed the day after that... which I appreciated as one of the trees was an urgent situation. I have several additional trees that need attending too but less urgent, the estimator was professional and attentive to the immediate needs. i was not pressured to go over budget and even worked in a few maintenance odds and ends as well. The crew that came out was very pleasant and did a great job with minimal disruption of surrounding landscape. Things were actually cleaner than when they arrived. They made sure that all work in the estimate was performed as agreed upon. Having trees removed is expensive no matter what but i feel the price was reasonable, especially with the quality of service.
- Robert Radune - May 06, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Jason and his team were excellent. They removed a tree that had been damaged by wind in just a few hours while adhering to safety protocols and making sure the tree did as little damage as possible to our yard as it came down. The team limbed the tree, laid it down, chopped it into logs for us to keep as firewood, and ground the stump into a nice pile as requested and at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend Stringfellow's Tree Service for any tree removal you may need!
- Emma A. - Apr 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Great team of professionals! Removed trees, ground stumps, trimmed dead branches and cleaned up. Timely help and quick, thorough work. Thanks!!
- David Tyson - Apr 22, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Responded same day. Scoped and priced it and started that same afternoon. Finished the job next day. Did what they said they would and cleaned up my yard and the neighbors yard. Price was fair and lower than other quotes I had received in the past. Workers were professional and fast. I'd hire them again for my tree work. They worked on a huge tree that overhung my roof and my neighbors roof. Left us all happy.
- Daniel S. - Apr 16, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
This company was my first choice on Yelp, and they responded to my request immediately. They happened to be nearby and showed up at our door while I was still online. Two days later they were back to remove a huge stump from our yard in no more than 20 minutes, and they did an excellent job, leaving the yard and sidewalk as clean as a whistle, as if no one had even been there. To top everything off, Mike and his partner are two of the nicest, friendliest guys you'll ever meet. I was actually sorry to see them go!
- Peggy S. - Apr 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Stringfellow's Tree Service did an excellent job of tree removal and general yard cleanup. They completed the service quickly and on the same day as the estimate. They made sure that everything was very clean afterwards and were very respectful. Thanks!
- Rachel - Apr 08, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Jason and his team were very professional and went above and beyond. The deep cleaned the yard, road, driveway and left our property looking fantastic.
- Josh G. - Apr 03, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Michael Stringfellow's Tree and Yard Service did an excellent job. I hired them to clear out my backyard, which sits on a hill and has a slope and it is difficult to maintain. Jason, the person in charge came the next day to offer a quote, we agreed and that same day he did the work. The service included removing a dead tree in our backyard. His team was fast and very professional. The prices were fair for the amount of work they did. After they were done, they cleaned up very well and finished everything in about three hours. I highly recommend this service for all your tree and yard needs.
- Liz M.. - Mar 28, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
The crew was both professional and quick. They completely cleaned up all of the tree branches and twigs and left my yard looking great! Their prices are very reasonable. I'll definitely call on them again!
- Vireva R. - Mar 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
They came and provided me a fair quote to remove 3 trees. It included hauling away all the trees, and they threw in clearing the underbrush in the wooded area where the trees were. On top of that they completed the job within about 3 hours. They were very professional and the work they did was excellent.
- Rosa Moran - Mar 04, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Let me start of my review by providing insight into why I have given this company 5 stars. I have owned and operated three businesses in the past, one of them as a successful general contracting company. Many of you reading this will never have to experience the pressures and time invested in order to meet customer expectations, securing and retaining employees, and avoiding accidents daily. And on top of all that, social media and the internet make it nearly impossible to gain, and maintain a 5 star rating. I start with this, because I am probably more difficult to get 5 stars from, then others. I understand what it takes, and I expect for the people that I hire to meet my expectations. Many do not, but Stringfellow's Tree Service not only met my expectations, they exceeded them!

They showed up to provide me with the requested estimate, and we came to an agreement on the spot. I was provided with their insurance information on the spot, and a two-step plan/estimate for taking down my three trees, and grinding out the stumps. I left right after they arrived, within 30 minutes of our agreement, and when I returned home hours later. There was no sign in the street, or my yard, that that the trees had even come down; that's how well they cleaned up the site. I was contacted that evening regarding the first payment, but was not prompted to provide the credit card number. They were to return sometime the following week to remove the stumps, but instead contacted me Sunday morning (the day after) to tell me that it would be ideal to get the work completed while the ground was frozen. The intent was not to tear up all of my back yard due to the thaw and mud. They arrived late morning, and had the job 100% wrapped up within an hour. Once again, they left yeh property in excellent condition. As a side note, my neighbor hired them on the spot, when they finished my work, to do some tree trimming and clean up.

So here's my plug. This is a tough business to run, and you work stupid hours seven days a week. The owner is a hard working guy, is on the job, and is doing everything he can to maintain his 5 star rating. In my opinion, this is a business that you should support, and this is a business that has earned it's 5 star rating. The pricing is fair, and there are no hassles. To me, price is not everything, but if you can get great pricing and great service, there's not too much to think about when it comes time to award a job to a contractor.
- Rich S. - Feb 23, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had been putting off much-needed trimming on a large maple in our front yard and was happy that Michael took notice of it and offered his services. He gave me a fair price and the tree was trimmed that afternoon. I appreciate that his crew even did a little extra work while they were here. They left the area cleaner than when they arrived. Everyone involved was professional and polite. Their equipment was in great shape which also gave me confidence in their work. I plan to call him again when the time comes.
- David K. - Feb 12, 2021

12


Stringfellow’s Tree Service | 1545 gough lane, Amissville VA 20106, United States