Snap On Optics, nestled in the heart of Phoenix, is a trusted provider of high-quality optical solutions for professionals. Esteemed for their innovative, wireless lighting systems and advanced loupes, they have garnered a loyal following among experts who demand precision and comfort. With a commitment to customer satisfaction, Snap On Optics offers prompt, knowledgeable service and stands by their products with exceptional support. Their latest designs address common industry challenges, such as ergonomic lens angles to alleviate neck strain, and touch-activated cordless technology for seamless operation. Praised for going above and beyond, especially during critical times, Snap On Optics has proven to be a reliable partner for those requiring top-tier optical tools.
Yelp Review
5 stars
I have been a very satisfied customer of Snap On Optics since 2015, that's when I switched from orascopic.I have seen how the company has grown with a keen emphasis on developing different types of loupes, lights and also shields..
I appreciate the one-on-one care especially when Dr Ray himself as dentist takes the measurements in the fabrication of the loupes
You are never going to get such a personable service from any other company.
Great products at a reasonable price!!
- Simon rajan - Feb 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Fantastic loupes, great light. I've got the cordless light and it's super convenient. Great service too.

- Chris Leja - Jan 28, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I first tried Snap On Optics' light (replacing Orascoptic) and was pleased with my purchase. It has been in operation for over 5 years now. I was pleased with the price point and comparable quality/intensity of light that does not leave my eyes fatigued or seeing spots later. I now have the prismatic loupes and am very pleased. I waited to make my loupes selection after attending the Midwinter conference, where I could handle and view many different manufacturers' products. This is my 4th pair of loupes and by far my favorite. I love the reduced neck strain that the prismatic loupes allow. The frame is lightweight and durable. I've had excellent experiences with customer service, including a call from owner/developer Dr. Ray himself! I will look no other place for my magnification and lighting needs!
- E. C. - Jan 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
- Shams M. - Mar 23, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Ordered their new ergo style loupes last fall. They said it could take up to twelve weeks to make, and it did, but they were worth the wait! They are the best loupes that I've owned (previous 2.5 oroscoptic, and 4.5 surgitel). These are 6.5. Super light frame, robust light cord, and two battery packs. Light turns on from light touch from elbow if battery is in your waist so hands free and clean!
- Brian C. - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Really appreciate Dr. Nguyen and his team! I am super impressed with my loupes and couldn’t be happier that I chose Snap On Optics after doing my research! I would recommend their ergo loupes to anyone!
- Sara Quinn - Nov 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have purchased 8 lights from snap on over the past 10 years. I keep one in each office and gave some to my other doctors. I also like to carry one for my mission work because these lights and battery last for a long time. I will continue to buy more .
- Nazir Ahmad - Nov 03, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Very prompt service. Able to answer and solve any questions and/or issues quickly. Very affordable price.
- Fekerte B - Aug 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have owned my Snap On Optics light for 10 years and have never had an issue until now. I just ordered a replacement light and can’t wait to use it another 10 years. My coworkers have had issues with the lights and batteries that they purchased through other companies and have commented on the quality of my equipment. I have been very pleased with the batteries and light.
- HeartField Ministries - Aug 10, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Excellent company I've had their products for 10 years now. For dental school work and most of my residency their loupes were amazing and my go to. Very easy to work with and their loupes are solid. Now the lights are out of this world. No other light on the market had their battery life or form factor. I used their standard light for the last 7 years and ended up switching to the high beam since I now mainly use it in the OR for facial fractures, head and neck pathology and orthognathics. Briefly used their cordless option when my friend had it and that had an amazing form factor and design as well. They stand by their products and support dental students with great prices. Excellent company to deal with, well designed products and fast shipping and turn around.
- Shyam Sunder I - Aug 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The best loupes you will ever wear!!! Light weight, bright light and very comfortable! No slipping, not tight on your head and very sturdy!!!! The customer service is impeccable!!!! These are a must have!!!! You won’t be disappointed!!!!
- Michelle Giroux - Jun 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am very pleased with my Snap On products and customer service experience. Their customer service was quick and easy to deal with and their products are amazing!
- Alan Markowitz - Oct 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I'm so excited to receive my new loupes and headlights. Dr. Ray Nguyen was very friendly, informative and helpful with his suggestion. I've been a hygienist since 2012, I had my existing loupes for 11 years since school. I really excited to get my new and improved loupes! Thank you Dr. Ray Nguyen and Snap On Optics staffs for always delivering the BEST customer service!
- ephu619 - Jun 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Covid has been a stressful time for anyone in business these days. Dr Ray Nguyen at Snap On Optics personally helped me with a goof up caused not by his business but my own with turnover I experienced. He went the extra mile to keep a long term customer like me happy. I appreciate his sense of fairness to all concerned. Randy Mitchmore DDS MAGD
- Dr. Randy Mitchmore - Jun 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I had purchased a pair of loops from this company 7 years ago.
Of course it had gone through somewhere and tear in that time.
I notified snap-on optics and they fixed everything right away at no cost to me at all .they really stand by their product.
They also gave me the option to purchase a new set of loops at a courtesy price.
I highly recommend this company
- Rafi rafiee, dds - May 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing company with excellent customer service. They replaced my 2019 loupe light for free when I started having issues. No questions asked. I am a happy client.
- Alex Garcia - May 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Ray and his team are first class. The knowledge is unparalleled The service is of a luxury goods store. I am extremely happy with the quality of the product and the service highly recommend
- J Chang - Apr 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I am writing this review as a huge appreciation for outstanding customer service provided by Snap On Optics. As an essential worker during this COVID-19 my loupes and light are also essential.

One morning I had a problem with my light, it seemed to have burned out. I called customer service and they were going to send me a replacement light, everything was under warranty, next day service as soon as they receive my light. I borrowed a light from a coworker who also has Snap On Optics. Again when I plugged the light into my battery, the light went out.
I called customer service again, explained the situation and to my surprise I was told that they would immediately send me two lights and new battery as they felt that the battery was the issue all along. I feel that Snap On Optics went above and beyond and because of this they have gained a life long customer.
- Mary Ann Rivera - Feb 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been using Snap-on-Optics light and battery for many years and I’ve always received great customer service. Dr Nguyen even helped me with a shield attachment for a shield made by another company and thought outside of the box to facilitate a solution. Great customer service, thank you!
- Hortenzia Gergely - Jul 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I fortuitously came upon your booth at the Yankee Dental Congress last month and saw that you offered a wireless light that easily adapted to my SurgiTel loupe and replaced their cumbersome, wired light. Yours cost one third the price of their cordless and your service in helping me get the correct adapter was superb! I heartily recommend your company, your products, and your technical and customer support team, especially Ray who walked me through the modifications to get the new light up and running. Thanks so much!
- Steven Lazar - Mar 02, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
My previous employer was a big fan of snap-on optics, he turned me into one as well. I am a repeat customer over the last several years. My first light I ever tried was their battery pack clip-on version. I was very excited when I upgraded to the wireless version 6 years ago. And now..... at the midwinter dental convention I learned of their new design with the touch on/off cordless upgrade, this hopefully will help improve the design flaw with the battery connection issue in the previous design. Without hesitation I purchased not only one but two!! ( they offered me a deal I could not pass up!!) Then they showed me their newer loupe design......as a 24 year veteran as a hygienist with neck issues and an engineer, I was intrigued to learn of this angled lens that will keep your head up straight. So, a couple more seconds longer and great negotiation skills, I ordered. Looking forward to getting all of these items soon,Two weeks won’t come quick enough! I will write another review letting you know how they turn out!
- Tammy Savage - Feb 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I have purchased my first light from Snap On in 2014 and loved it. Since than our office purchased several lights and I have recommended them to friends and colleagues. In the last 4 years, I had one issue that was addressed and resolved immediately. Just bought my first loops from the company and will continue coming back for myself and my office.
- Sophia Pro - Nov 28, 2018
Yelp Review
5 stars
I purchased my Snap On headlamp almost 4 years ago and it continues to perform perfectly. The quality of the beam is very good, even for my 4.0X loupes. The company's staff is knowledgeable and their service/shipping very prompt when needing parts (I have lost a couple pieces and also have purchased new loupes). The batteries are still lasting (I know, over 3 years is pushing it...). I had one issue with the headlamp (out of warranty) and, while it was still working fine, Snap On took immediate care of the issue. I recommended the product to our hygienist while at the GNYDM dental convention two years ago. She purchased the high-power headlamp which she reports continues to satisfy her completely. She also had a great experience with Snap On's customer service when needing something replaced which was damaged after purchase. We are both very pleased customers.
- John A. - Nov 26, 2018



Snap On Optics | 3116 W. Thomas Rd. Ste 601, Phoenix AL 85017, United States