Google Review
5 stars
Excellent example of Hospitality

Very much appreciate Smart Move

Incredible front end service
- Chase D Curran Curran - Sep 28, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Jordan Atwood - Sep 11, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a wonderful stay at Smart Move Accommodation. The location on 17th Street couldn't have been better – it was close to everything I needed. Plus, the affordability made it an excellent choice. I highly recommend it!
- Andrea Terrazas - Sep 09, 2023 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
This company is amazing. They located me a great crew house. They are super helpful and nice people.
- Andres Smith - Aug 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing stay ! Loved it super close to everything I needed and close to the school I was attending
- Adamaris Cruz - Aug 22, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
They have been very helpful through the whole process, from booking to any issues I encountered during my stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone taking courses or just looking for a place to stay in town.
- Jeff Sutcliffe - Aug 04, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great accommodations and service!
- Rebecca Culyba - Jul 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Matched all my expectations as an MPT student and a was perfect for my needs. The room was clean and had more amenities than could have hoped for. Customer service was flawless.
- colm blodget - Jul 24, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smart Move has been a pleasure to work with. They were very welcoming and always excellent with prompt communication. They really tried to work with us each step of the way.
- Carrie Brown - Jul 14, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Really good location and the place was very clean. Will definitely recommend .
- Ambrose Derrick - Jul 05, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I have had an amazing stay with smart move highly recommend!
- Zach Sharland - Jun 15, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Very decent crew accommodation and excellent service!
- Caitlin Eve Green - Jun 05, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
The Smart Move team were pleasant, professional and responsive to any questions or issues that arose.
The accommodations were clean and comfortable.
I really appreciate Smart Move and would recommend them to anyone in the industry that need reliable temporary housing.
- eric schehen - Jun 04, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic way to be at the heart of the yachting industry. Affordable pricing, friendly, and a overall great way to network!
- Harrison loveday - May 21, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great management and always available when needed.
- Michael Rossouw - May 20, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Zach Sharland - Apr 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Gwyndalyn Danner-Duncan - Apr 17, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Excellent place for me to stay as a student at MPT. Very pretty and the price is right. I'll definitely stay here again. It could be a little cleaner but for the most part that's because I'm living with kids that are smokers and leaving their butts everywhere which is also a fire hazard. I personally will stay here again but I doubt that I would bring my wife here. I would recommend this housing to anyone traveling for work or studies at the academy.
- Aaron Burnett - Apr 03, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Anthony Schwabe - Mar 17, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
We chose Smart Move Accommodation in Fort Lauderdale because they came highly recommended for professional and premium crew accommodations, and they didn’t disappoint!! We stayed in their premium accommodation for several weeks and they had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay and more. They have a high level of cleanliness for all crew accommodation and were always quick to respond to any queries we had. Thank you to Busi and the Smart Move Team for making us f… See more
Spacious rooms
·
Private rooms
- Chantelle Monteiro - Mar 17, 2023 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, tidy, well kept. The staff is very easy to communicate with, and the property is very close to everything we need in our industry such as the marinas, schools, yards, and stores.
- Mike Kuyper - Mar 13, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Hannah McCann - Feb 26, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
The ease in which to book accommodations with Smart Move, Bizi and Shelly is superior. Their communication platforms are excellent as well as the accommodations that they offer. They are kind to the tenants and are very clear with their expectations. I will always recommend them in Ft. Lauderdale for Marine Trade students who will be in the area.
Quiet rooms
·
Spacious rooms
- Stephanie Guinan - Feb 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
I was in desperate need of housing for my son. They were so understanding & helpful in getting him placed. My son loves it. Would highly recommend Smart Move!!!
- Beth B - Feb 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Teagan Volkwyn - Feb 20, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Camila Samantha Madariaga Guzmàn - Feb 14, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- David Brizan - Feb 04, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Nice little apartment. Good internet and plenty of space to study. Wish that I could adjust the A/C but other than that a very nice little apartment. I’m just used to it being colder.
- Luke Wartman - Jan 31, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
The appartment it's very cozy , v cute and v clean, in a calm and nice area. I recommend it for a student without any hesitation.
- Pierre MAKDESSI - Jan 25, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Sp Botha - Jan 18, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Staying at smartmove made me feel right at home, really spacious and comfortable and I was surrounded by great people !
- Kyle Seale - Jan 16, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Close to all the action, clean, and a great way to meet people in the industry.
- Molly Lorenz - Jan 06, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
The team of Smart Move Crew Accommodations is the best. They are very helpful. The crew houses are neat and has everything you need.
- Elsarie Davel - Jan 05, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
The service I received as a mom booking in her son was amazing. The admin office was so kind and patient with me. My son is happy at the house. It is clean and calm.
- dennise meintjes - Dec 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Buen lugar, recomendado, no es como en las fotos, pero lo que encontré no está nada mal, muy bueno para su precio
- Lautaro Burgardt - Dec 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsible customer service and the house was great, very clean and bright.
- Tyler Efird - Dec 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Paige Wessel - Dec 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smart Move has lovely Accommodations! Extremely clean, comfortable rooms! Staff was wonderful!
- Samantha Thompson - Nov 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Accommodations are as advertised. The crew house was very close to MPT, where I was taking classes. I opted for the private room and was happy I did. Because there is just one window AC, and it is in the living room, the bedroom gets quite warm with the door closed. It doesn't let the cool air in but it does let light and noise through easily. I slept with earplugs in. There were people coming and going at all hours. Some tenants, some guests. That being said, there isn't privacy or security. I'm not going to fault SmartMove for the behavior of other tenants. Check in and check out were very easy. I'd stay with them again. Biggest recommendation is for a bigger refrigerator. It was way too small for 4 people. Wifi worked well.
- Erin Rust - Nov 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Nice place. Well managed. Friendly people
- Liam Wilson - Nov 13, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Clean accommodations, friendly and responsive staff
- Zachary Balint - Nov 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great place with everything you need in a crew house. The sandbox creates really cool interaction with like mind crew and great to meet people and get connections in the industry.
- Poli Nahum - Nov 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The new house is phenomenal! Great layout, quiet yet inviting. Worth the pay
- Gustav Von Mansberg - Nov 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smart move is for sure a good choice if you want amazing accommodation!
Everyones really nice and helpful! Would 100% recommend!
- Zander Steyn Videos - Nov 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- AJ Hickey - Oct 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Definitely the best housing to stay in Ft Lauderdale. Very reasonably priced and clean. Prompt response from maintenance, great guest services. Highly recommended.
- Rosana Cueto - Oct 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Adam MacDonald - Oct 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Annette Penland - Oct 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great place with great people if your looking at places to stay for crew school look here first
- C.W. Bird - Oct 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Nice, wish there was a little bit more to cook with and store on the kitchen. Staying with ppl in the industry is amazing. Had to pay for laundry with coins didnt have cash.
- Hikaym Rivers - Oct 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very well organised, clean and neat.
- Jana-Lereé Uys - Oct 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice experience! Clean and professionally run... 2nd time here and will definately be staying here in the future!!!
- Earl Rhyne - Sep 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Elisa Manecke - Aug 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Duncan Sea - Aug 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- . - Jul 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Gerardo Gonzalez - Jul 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Ramon Linderman - Jul 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very impressed. Fantastic customer service, perfect location and great accommodation. I stayed here for 2 weeks whilst doing courses at PYT (literally a 5 min walk away). The room was equipped with everything I needed and more, quick wifi and perfectly set AC. All email communication was prompt and informative, any questions I had, Busi made sure to respond as quickly as possible.

All in all I’d highly recommend this accommodation. I’ll certainly stay again for future courses.👍
- lawrence sherlock - Jun 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Nick Burger - Jun 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you for your hospitality.
- Mehmet Ali Dinç - May 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Dogukan Tan - May 23, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Wil Fisher - May 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
What a great hassle free service this group provides for a clean and updated place to stay. It has everything you need. I will definitely use their service next time I’m in their area.
- Susan Coggins Zebley - May 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
- Newell Colbath - May 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Good place good Prices
- Craig Price - May 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Dale Amory - May 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Maddie Oberempt - May 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smart move! What a great find. Thank you to Busi and the team for sorting everything out.

House was clean and bed was great. House had everything I needed and was super central to bars.
- Stu Andrew - Apr 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Simin Z - Apr 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Mary O'Leary - Apr 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Rick Francese - Apr 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Wil Fisher - Apr 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- P.S. W - Mar 31, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Brian Piersall - Mar 29, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
- Kresimir Marsal - Mar 23, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Absolutely amazing service, helped me on the day of needing accommodation and they were so patient and efficient. Have used them for nearly a month now
Spacious rooms
·
Private bathrooms
·
Private rooms
- Kelly-Rae Mountjoy - Mar 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
- Diaan Papenfus - Feb 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Shannon Krouse - Feb 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
I love smart move Accommodation. Always clean and updated. Friendly office staff. Helpful in bookings and affordable for any budget. Highly recommended.
- Robert marx - Feb 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Facebook Review
5 stars
Amazing accommodation! Very safe and comfortable!
Spacious rooms
- Ashleigh Wild - Feb 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness, Value
Very professional organization. Top quality rentals especially in light of all the CoVid protocols.....rentals are all meticulously cleaned & cared for......
- Karen Ford - Feb 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smartmove is awesome. Clean. Comfortable. Good crowd. I like it.
- Steven Henderson - Feb 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Shelley and Busi are the Best! they are always helping with booking, and any eventuality.
The apartments are always clean and I have never had any problems.
I have been using Smartmove for over 10 years on every visit to Ft. Lauderdale.
Thanks a lot.
- Santiago Martin - Jan 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
- Nolan Kozak - Jan 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
My favorite and only go to crew house in Fort Lauderdale. Very clean, great place to meet other yachties, social atmosphere and great for networking. Thank you smart move!
- Blake Kollin - Jan 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Value

Having repeatedly booked a budget short term rental I always had good value for money in walking distance to what I have going on.
- Derrick Bigler - Jan 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Clean and tidy, everything you need and good location
- Sweet Country - Jan 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Had our crew stay over 2 month in a house and attached studio. Smart Move and Busi were very professional, accommodating and flexible with us. Anything broken was swiftly replaced. I was very happy with the condition and cleanliness of both places.

Very much recommended. Will certainly contact them again for our next time ashore. Thanks again Busi !
- Fred Lause - Dec 21, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Smartmove is always my first choice when I find myself in Fort Lauderdale needing accommodation. They offer affordable rates (better than any others I’ve found) on properties in very central locations to marine schools and to the centre of Lauderdale. Always very responsive and quick comms, the staff are super friendly and attentive. I was recommended Smartmove via a colleague and likewise I will recommend them to fellow yacht crew.
Thank you for always accommodating me 😊 🙏
- Jasmine Louise Jenkins - Dec 19, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
good accommodation and excellent customer service
- Gustav Von Mansberg - Dec 12, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Value
- Yuliya Akhramchuk - Dec 07, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Comfortable and homely. Had everything I needed. Quiet place too, which was great as I was studying for exams
- Darren Johns - Nov 28, 2021 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Liesl Case - Nov 22, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Caitlyn Brook - Nov 15, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
The Mariners Cottage we stayed in was lovely and the managers were very responsive. Would definitely stay again.
- Gene Van Der Merwe - Nov 14, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Edvardo Humes - Nov 10, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Great service and lots of options
- Ryan - Nov 04, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Tammy Dingley - Oct 22, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Mehdi Tihoun - Oct 22, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
- Jon Pettinger - Oct 19, 2021 - Reviewed on Google

12