Smart Move Accommodations in Fort Lauderdale offers top-tier property management services, specializing in crew accommodations and extended stays. Praised for their exceptional professionalism and quality, they provide clean, well-appointed private rooms with en-suite facilities, catering to traveling nurses, business professionals, and yacht crews. Guests rave about the attentive staff, including Shelley, Sandra, Busi, Jennifer, and Derek, who ensure a seamless check-in and continuous support. With properties conveniently located near shopping malls and marinas, Smart Move is celebrated for its responsiveness and value, making it a preferred choice for those seeking a comfortable, secure, and sociable living experience in South Florida.
Google Review
5 stars
- Grace Lockwood - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience from the management team very professional
- Chriz Jamez - May 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Smart move provided us with plenty of accomodation options for our crew even at short notice. They are quick to respond and arrange maintenance hastily when required. The houses are well maintained and clean, thank you!
- Rachael Wallace - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience staying with Smart Move Accommodations. Very helpful staff and the unit was spotless.
- Johan Harris - Apr 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Managment team is easy to work with. Smart move has met all my expectations. Smart move accommodation is net and tidy.
- Jordan Cole - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Marina Luckhoo - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Super friendly assistance and so fast as well. Had no issues and the accommodation has everything you could want. Central location and quiet neighborhood. Been fun and will be back
- Bernard Boshoff - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always like staying at Smartmove professional crew house. Clean and easy too book and they are very understanding about your needs.
- Sherman Timothy - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Love my Smart Move Crew house!
Everything is updated, beautiful, clean and super close to everything.
Also Very quick response time to any question or problem you may have.
Highly recommend!!
- Laura Warren - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Absolute 5 star accommodation service, very punctual responses and overly hospitable. I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay during my time here in Fort Lauderdale while studying for my courses. Shelly and Busi you both are amazing! Thank you!
- Gabriel Attenborough - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Been here for more than 2 weeks now and I find my house is very conveniently placed, clean and safe. No issues
- Ruaan Kraft - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is the second time I have used their service, it was very convenient to get the codes and info I needed digitally. They also updated me through text messages, the linens are much better quality than most, and the living, kitchen areas were very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again, you can walk to markets and Marine schools as well. Very safe, with lots of personal privacy to study and relax, great wifi speed.
- Emily Ann Duke - Dec 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everything has been beyond amazing and perfect.
Thanks!
- Ernesto Gasten - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- ashlin anderson - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Perfect
- Gunsu Akaydin - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Company. Always there when I need them. Housing is clean and affordable.
- Garrett Michel - Oct 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation. Highly recommend!
- Hyland Slade - Oct 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and no nonsense. Everything was clean and the entire process went smoothly.
- S C - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Matthew Holtby - Oct 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Busi and Shelley made accommodation smooth and easy, pleasant to communicate with and always reply in a timely manner.
- Jackson Bowman - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Halderson - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Clean maintained housing! My roommate’s are amazing, best way to network and get to know people in the industry and affordable!!!!
- Megan Johns - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Samuel Annis - Oct 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent example of Hospitality

Very much appreciate Smart Move

Incredible front end service
- Chase D Curran Curran - Sep 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jordan Atwood - Sep 11, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a wonderful stay at Smart Move Accommodation. The location on 17th Street couldn't have been better – it was close to everything I needed. Plus, the affordability made it an excellent choice. I highly recommend it!
- Andrea Terrazas - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This company is amazing. They located me a great crew house. They are super helpful and nice people.
- Andres Smith - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing stay ! Loved it super close to everything I needed and close to the school I was attending
- Adamaris Cruz - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They have been very helpful through the whole process, from booking to any issues I encountered during my stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone taking courses or just looking for a place to stay in town.
- Jeff Sutcliffe - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great accommodations and service!
- Rebecca Culyba - Jul 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Matched all my expectations as an MPT student and a was perfect for my needs. The room was clean and had more amenities than could have hoped for. Customer service was flawless.
- colm blodget - Jul 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Smart Move has been a pleasure to work with. They were very welcoming and always excellent with prompt communication. They really tried to work with us each step of the way.
- Carrie Brown - Jul 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Really good location and the place was very clean. Will definitely recommend .
- Ambrose Derrick - Jul 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have had an amazing stay with smart move highly recommend!
- Zach Sharland - Jun 15, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Very decent crew accommodation and excellent service!
- Caitlin Eve Green - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The Smart Move team were pleasant, professional and responsive to any questions or issues that arose.
The accommodations were clean and comfortable.
I really appreciate Smart Move and would recommend them to anyone in the industry that need reliable temporary housing.
- eric schehen - Jun 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic way to be at the heart of the yachting industry. Affordable pricing, friendly, and a overall great way to network!
- Harrison loveday - May 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great management and always available when needed.
- Michael Rossouw - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Zach Sharland - Apr 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gwyndalyn Danner-Duncan - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Excellent place for me to stay as a student at MPT. Very pretty and the price is right. I'll definitely stay here again. It could be a little cleaner but for the most part that's because I'm living with kids that are smokers and leaving their butts everywhere which is also a fire hazard. I personally will stay here again but I doubt that I would bring my wife here. I would recommend this housing to anyone traveling for work or studies at the academy.
- Aaron Burnett - Apr 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Anthony Schwabe - Mar 17, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
We chose Smart Move Accommodation in Fort Lauderdale because they came highly recommended for professional and premium crew accommodations, and they didn’t disappoint!! We stayed in their premium accommodation for several weeks and they had all the amenities we needed for a comfortable stay and more. They have a high level of cleanliness for all crew accommodation and were always quick to respond to any queries we had. Thank you to Busi and the Smart Move Team for making us f… See more
Spacious rooms
·
Private rooms
- Chantelle Monteiro - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, tidy, well kept. The staff is very easy to communicate with, and the property is very close to everything we need in our industry such as the marinas, schools, yards, and stores.
- Mike Kuyper - Mar 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Hannah McCann - Feb 26, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
The ease in which to book accommodations with Smart Move, Bizi and Shelly is superior. Their communication platforms are excellent as well as the accommodations that they offer. They are kind to the tenants and are very clear with their expectations. I will always recommend them in Ft. Lauderdale for Marine Trade students who will be in the area.
Quiet rooms
·
Spacious rooms
- Stephanie Guinan - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was in desperate need of housing for my son. They were so understanding & helpful in getting him placed. My son loves it. Would highly recommend Smart Move!!!
- Beth B - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Teagan Volkwyn - Feb 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Camila Samantha Madariaga Guzmàn - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- David Brizan - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Nice little apartment. Good internet and plenty of space to study. Wish that I could adjust the A/C but other than that a very nice little apartment. I’m just used to it being colder.
- Luke Wartman - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The appartment it's very cozy , v cute and v clean, in a calm and nice area. I recommend it for a student without any hesitation.
- Pierre MAKDESSI - Jan 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Sp Botha - Jan 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Staying at smartmove made me feel right at home, really spacious and comfortable and I was surrounded by great people !
- Kyle Seale - Jan 16, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Close to all the action, clean, and a great way to meet people in the industry.
- Molly Lorenz - Jan 06, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
The team of Smart Move Crew Accommodations is the best. They are very helpful. The crew houses are neat and has everything you need.
- Elsarie Davel - Jan 05, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
The service I received as a mom booking in her son was amazing. The admin office was so kind and patient with me. My son is happy at the house. It is clean and calm.
- dennise meintjes - Dec 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Buen lugar, recomendado, no es como en las fotos, pero lo que encontré no está nada mal, muy bueno para su precio
- Lautaro Burgardt - Dec 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsible customer service and the house was great, very clean and bright.
- Tyler Efird - Dec 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Paige Wessel - Dec 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Smart Move has lovely Accommodations! Extremely clean, comfortable rooms! Staff was wonderful!
- Samantha Thompson - Nov 24, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Accommodations are as advertised. The crew house was very close to MPT, where I was taking classes. I opted for the private room and was happy I did. Because there is just one window AC, and it is in the living room, the bedroom gets quite warm with the door closed. It doesn't let the cool air in but it does let light and noise through easily. I slept with earplugs in. There were people coming and going at all hours. Some tenants, some guests. That being said, there isn't privacy or security. I'm not going to fault SmartMove for the behavior of other tenants. Check in and check out were very easy. I'd stay with them again. Biggest recommendation is for a bigger refrigerator. It was way too small for 4 people. Wifi worked well.
- Erin Rust - Nov 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Nice place. Well managed. Friendly people
- Liam Wilson - Nov 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Clean accommodations, friendly and responsive staff
- Zachary Balint - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great place with everything you need in a crew house. The sandbox creates really cool interaction with like mind crew and great to meet people and get connections in the industry.
- Poli Nahum - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The new house is phenomenal! Great layout, quiet yet inviting. Worth the pay
- Gustav Von Mansberg - Nov 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Smart move is for sure a good choice if you want amazing accommodation!
Everyones really nice and helpful! Would 100% recommend!
- Zander Steyn Videos - Nov 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- AJ Hickey - Oct 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Definitely the best housing to stay in Ft Lauderdale. Very reasonably priced and clean. Prompt response from maintenance, great guest services. Highly recommended.
- Rosana Cueto - Oct 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Adam MacDonald - Oct 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Annette Penland - Oct 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great place with great people if your looking at places to stay for crew school look here first
- C.W. Bird - Oct 10, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Nice, wish there was a little bit more to cook with and store on the kitchen. Staying with ppl in the industry is amazing. Had to pay for laundry with coins didnt have cash.
- Hikaym Rivers - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very well organised, clean and neat.
- Jana-Lereé Uys - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice experience! Clean and professionally run... 2nd time here and will definately be staying here in the future!!!
- Earl Rhyne - Sep 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Elisa Manecke - Aug 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Duncan Sea - Aug 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- . - Jul 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Gerardo Gonzalez - Jul 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Ramon Linderman - Jul 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very impressed. Fantastic customer service, perfect location and great accommodation. I stayed here for 2 weeks whilst doing courses at PYT (literally a 5 min walk away). The room was equipped with everything I needed and more, quick wifi and perfectly set AC. All email communication was prompt and informative, any questions I had, Busi made sure to respond as quickly as possible.

All in all I’d highly recommend this accommodation. I’ll certainly stay again for future courses.👍
- lawrence sherlock - Jun 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Nick Burger - Jun 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you for your hospitality.
- Mehmet Ali Dinç - May 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Dogukan Tan - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Wil Fisher - May 17, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
What a great hassle free service this group provides for a clean and updated place to stay. It has everything you need. I will definitely use their service next time I’m in their area.
- Susan Coggins Zebley - May 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Newell Colbath - May 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Good place good Prices
- Craig Price - May 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Dale Amory - May 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Maddie Oberempt - May 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Smart move! What a great find. Thank you to Busi and the team for sorting everything out.

House was clean and bed was great. House had everything I needed and was super central to bars.
- Stu Andrew - Apr 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Simin Z - Apr 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mary O'Leary - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Rick Francese - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Wil Fisher - Apr 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- P.S. W - Mar 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Brian Piersall - Mar 29, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Kresimir Marsal - Mar 23, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Absolutely amazing service, helped me on the day of needing accommodation and they were so patient and efficient. Have used them for nearly a month now
Spacious rooms
·
Private bathrooms
·
Private rooms
- Kelly-Rae Mountjoy - Mar 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Diaan Papenfus - Feb 21, 2022

12


Smart Move Accommodations | 412 SE 23RD St, Fort Lauderdale FL 33316, United States