Shapes Winnipeg stands out as a premier fitness destination, renowned for its welcoming atmosphere and diverse workout options. Members appreciate the flexibility of 24/7 access, accommodating their varied schedules, and the array of classes that cater to different interests and fitness levels. The staff's friendliness and helpfulness consistently receive praise, enhancing the overall gym experience. With clean facilities and a community that motivates, Shapes Winnipeg is a top choice for those seeking a supportive environment to achieve their fitness goals. Whether it's the energy of power classes or the tranquility of hot yoga, Shapes Winnipeg offers a dynamic and inclusive space for personal growth and wellness.
Google Review
4 stars
To be honest I visited mcphillips branch (it is very well maintained and clean or all equipments are there ) . But on the other side narain ave shapes gym is not well maintained becouse of the missing of doubles and not properly on there place overall services are so convenient and good staff as well as McPhillips shapes staff ( miss radhika ) very humble and good conversation skills . ( THANKS )
- PALWINDER SINGH - Jul 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Priya helped me with the process very quickly as i was short on time. She took time out of her busy schedule to get me going in a very efficient and effective manner.
- Priyanshu Setia - Jul 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good customer service and clean environment. Staff is really friendly and know their work. Megan and priya do amazing job
- Ravneet Kaur - Jul 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is the best fitness center I have ever visited and worked out in. I personally enjoyed doing my exercise and the thing I liked the most is the friendly staff. I liked the machinery also. At Last I would like to say that the Shapes Fitness is the b3st club that I worked out in.
- Raunit Dixit - Jul 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Super clean and organized, and great offers and classes as well.
- Aditya Vashisht - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recently went as a guest to Shapes to try one of their dance classes and I was very pleasantly surprised. I enjoyed the experience, the facility & the people. Thank you.
- Sharon O'Neil - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ramandeep Kaur - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Nina Onatska - Jul 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Manuella is an amazing Zumba instructor! She really engages with her members and makes the class so much fun for all of us. Thank you bringing Manuella's energy into the Shapes Fitness Centre at Pembina!
- Alyssa De Guzman - Jul 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Amanpreet Kaur - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I stopped by our local Shapes to inquire about membership and to get a tour of the facility because the gym we currently use has had some changes and is no longer suitable for us. Staff member Bi was very helpful and answered all of my questions. This is a Women's only facility however we will go and tour a co-ed Shapes facility so that my son and husband can go as well.
- Jennifer Young - Jul 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ahmad Efeishat - Jul 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
World class facility, has everything for the serious athletes to the beginner to achieve the results and goals they desire.
Been at Shapes since day one and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. The friendly staff, clean environment and well kept machines keeps me coming back...
- Jay Jackson - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Darren McCorriston - Jul 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service and clean gym with good equipments. Staff went above and beyond to resolve the issue. Thankyou Ms.Tammana and Ms.Nidhi for resolving the issue.
- Sudhakar Jaidka - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Everyone is nice and kind. The gym equipment is good and easy to use.
- Jada S - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Sunny Gill - Jun 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This is the best fitness center I have ever visited and worked out in. I personally enjoyed doing my exercise and the thing I liked the most is the friendly staff. I liked the machinery also. At Last I would like to say that the Shapes Fitness is the b3st club that I worked out in.
- Raunit Dixit - Jun 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Vik Singh - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service and clean gym with good equipments. Staff went above and beyond to resolve the issue. Thankyou Ms.Tammana and Ms.Nidhi for resolving the issue.
- Sudhakar Jaidka - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Sunny Gill - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Comfort Mat - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- BHAUMIK CHHABRA - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Vishwa dealt with our questions with ease, showed us the gym around and did the paperwork for the membership in no time. Fantastic customer dealing!
- JATIN CHHABRA - Jun 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Paige Ikwunne - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Axa Thambi - Jun 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Right from the first inquiry to signing up, was the easiest experience! Friendly staff, easy sign up and amazing prices!
- Dale Bear - Jun 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I like that the gym’s open 24/7 and it’s not too pricey. They also have every equipment that you can possibly need and it’s well maintained. The area is also clean and the crowd are good.
- Chin Ocenar - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Baljeet Sidhu - Jun 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- iyella nicole - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Harpreet Dhillon - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Shawna Lavallee - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- S W - May 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Staff is amazing They were there to help me when I need it and help me get back on the healthy living I will recommend anybody to go and feel the great wonderful experience.
- Frostbae Zeid - May 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Zeeyaad - May 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jasmin Gill - May 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rashandeep Singh - May 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Arnold Gregorio - May 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Satinder Brar - May 21, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- lina khudaida - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- pooja sharma - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Just took my first yoga class with Marla and wow, was I blown away! Her teaching style is absolutely wonderful. She's attentive, warm, and has this knack for making everyone comfortable with the poses. One thing that really stood out was how she guided us to breathe into each pose, encouraging us to be truly present within our bodies. The class struck a perfect balance between challenge and relaxation. I walked out feeling refreshed and in tune with myself. Can't wait to go back for more! If you're considering yoga, Marla's class is a must-try!
- BrowPro Inc. - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rajan pansotra - May 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Maham Shafique - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- JAT LAND TRANSPORT LTD - May 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great gym
- Chandeep Singh - Apr 30, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Harmanpreet Kaur - Apr 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Dayna was very professional, friendly and helpful, she stepped me through the entire process and ensured that I understood what I was signing up for. She shared the various options so that I could choose which one was best for me, very very good person to work with.
- Sandra Housen - Apr 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- C Houston - Apr 25, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Rajesh Kothapeta - Apr 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I’ve been a member at shapes since 2014. In the past 10 years, I can guarantee that this is Winnipeg’s Top Tier fitness center.

Kevin Richardson and his fellow associates are highly knowledgeable and experienced fitness experts that will go above and beyond to help you meet your goals.

Nidhi was also a pleasure to work with in helping me process my latest transition into a new contract this year.

The price is right, The facility is well taken care of, Members have great accommodations, and the staff are phenomenal.
- Kevin Sana - Apr 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The staff was really friendly and helpful when we visited.
- kaynat grewal - Apr 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Donna “donnamaria067” Maria - Apr 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This review is for my trainer, Jingchao, specifically.
When I started back at the gym about four months ago, I was 40, morbidly obese and needing a change. I've had trainers at Shapes before and they have done wonders. I knew I had to start at the bottom again and re-learn everything. I was prepared for that. The person who worked that day knew stated she knew the exact trainer to put me with, and bless her, she was right.
Jingchao may not seem for everyone, however I would argue he is exactly the sort of trainer more gyms should have. This man cares about what he does. If you are experiencing discomfort, or if he notices your power level isn't exactly where it usually is, he changes formats. There is no wasted time, no matter what shape you are in. You are absolutely getting ever penny's worth with a session.
That care is one way he stands out. After every set he checks in to make sure your joints are okay, that only the muscles we are training are activated and nothing more. And again, if say my wrist is starting to bug me, he immediately stops what we are doing and changes the plan for the day. I have never felt more cared for by a trainer than I have with Jingchao. He makes sure safety is priority number one.
Which leads me to his best attribute, and the thing that may make folks such as myself apprehensive of taking classes with him (but, read on and you'll realize you really should). Because he is so safety-minded, you can trust him. When he tells you that you can do something, you can. Because he will be there to help. Make no mistake, Jingchao pushes you.
At first, you will fail. He won't judge. He will help with his own body, his own strength, to get you through the set, to go through the motions. And he'll tell you how hard that was and how impressive it was you did it. And the next time? You'll be able to do it. Trust me, he knows what he is doing.
I have lifted heavier weights in my current condition than I did 150 lbs lighter and 15 years younger. He's that good.
You'll tell yourself you're out of shape. You'll tell yourself you could never lift that heavy, or for that long. And yet, if you stick with Jingchao, you will. Safely.
And he's not a trainer that is going to stand there and nod. Check things off on a list. I've watched other trainers while at the gym do just that. But Jingchao is there grabbing the weights with you to make sure you finish if you need it. He's holding your knees to make sure you don't injure yourself. He's there in your ear telling you that you only have two left and you can do it. Yes, having someone be loud in your ear sounds cringe, but I can't count how many times it's given me the strength to lift that last rep and finish.
This is why you need to be with Jingchao. You'll be nervous because he'll push you to limits you didn't know you had. But, you'll quickly realize he has your safety in mind. And that he is always thinking of ways to get you to your goals in the most efficient time. Soon, you won't feel "Oh my god how can I possible do this" but simply nod and realize you're going to be able to do it. He'll help you and make sure of it.
Jingchao sets a new standard for trainers. I don't think I can go back to the very well-meaning but passive trainers of the past. We, especially those that think our chances of being in shape and in good condition are in the past, need trainers who will get involved, push us, motivate us, and make sure we stay safe.
As these many words have shown, Jingchao is absolutely the best part of this place. If you are reading this and are like me, someone who thought your best days were behind you, didn't have the confidence to dream big on what you could accomplish, you need Jingchao. Believe in him, trust him, and you'll end up trusting yourself. And with his help, you will get to where you want to.
- John - Apr 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sofiia Bychkovska - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- arianna nagy - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am not experienced in yoga and am nervous to try classes in big settings, Tammies restorative hot yoga was incredible and easy to understand, she is a great instructor and would come assist you if needed. Highly recommend trying her class
- Amanda Dumont - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- devourttt - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Soledad caro - Apr 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am very happy with the gym, the equipment, staff and cleanliness are a very high standard! I'd like to thank Bipanjot for letting me know about the special! She was courteous, knowledgeable, and always replied to my emails quickly! The lady who signed me up was also professional and courteous! Her name started with the letter J(sorry I dont know how to spell it). I would highly recommend Shapes for these reasons and more! I'm looking forward to my next workout!
- Rick V - Apr 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good experience and nice staff
- JASPREET SINGH - Apr 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Mitchel Dony Delcy - Mar 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Meghan was so kind and helpful
- Preet Brar - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a nice time at the gym especially the Zumba dance class. Instructor was very good and carried all participants along.
- shola Obafisoye - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Mandeep Dhaliwal - Mar 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Nice
- Vicky Sanghera - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kirandeep Kaur - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Manjot Singh - Mar 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I loved the barre class at Shapes on Henderson. The instructor made it easy to follow and class had a fun group of people. I will definitely return for another session!
- Karen Arseniuk - Mar 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandeep Kaur - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very clean facility, lots of equipment that is well maintained. Signed up for a family membership and you can’t beat the price.
The entire family is very happy.
- Roby Copeland - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
First time at Shapes McPhillips and it was overall a great experience. The staff were really informative and answered all my questions regarding their competitive gym membership fees. They were even nice enough to offer me a free day pass! Shoutout to Jaixin!
- Reineil Garcia - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- brittany zak - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Aimee M - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jill Sitar - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Convinient Fitnes centre. Frandly staff. Energetic professionals. Good quolity equipment. Perfect place to emproove your body.
- Tanya Kovaleva - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- ???? ?????????? - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Chetna Sareen - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The Ambience and the cleanliness are top Notch. The fact that its 24 hours running gym giving clients access to plan their own gym session time.
- Cliff Ombok - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Morgan - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly staff and good equipments on the gym. Nice atmosphere to get your workout done with peace of mind and respect.
- Diogenes Nicacio Mota - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very fast application, in less than 10 mins everything was done and properly explained. Huge womwns locker and very tidy too.
- KiDi Cadorna - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I love working out at "Shapes Fitness Pembina" the staff are wonderful and the gym is great ! 😃
- Veronica Horsfield - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Megan was great. Very friendly and made my experience signing up for Shapes amazing.
- Olivia Velazquez - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Elaine Catellier - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Selena Waldner - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I would like to publicly apologize for the trouble I have caused to the Pembina Shapes Staff, just going thru some rough time and dealing with mental health issue I have behaved rude to the Manager Christine while talking over the phone but they way she handled my anger which was worthless and calm me down and acknowledge the problem and resolve it in no time Impressed me. As I am on and off on the Shapes membership from past 5 years, I am always served with a great smile and energetic vibes from the staff.

I would personally like to apologize to Manager Christine PEMBINA SHAPES BRANCH for resolving the issue I was having! Moreover, the way for the follow up and motivating to come to the gym is remarkable.
I TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR SERVICES!

Thankyou!
- gaurav parmar - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Michelle Hillary - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly and informative staff
- Mike Fitzgerald - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- babbal singh - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Nindi Grewal - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Emma Thomas - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Dawn Ziemanski - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Charlene Lee - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Rebecca Muriuki - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ethan Christianson - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly and informative staff
- Mike Fitzgerald - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Reil Dominic Catolos - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went to sign up, staff member that helped me was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend signing up with her
- Cass VDC - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a excellent experience, all thanks to Niddhi. She was lovely and comfortable to talk to.
- Mary Allen Posadas - Jan 20, 2024

123>


Shapes Winnipeg | 427 Mc Phillips Street, Winnipeg MB R2X 2Z8, Canada