Senior Planning, LC, nestled in the heart of Phoenix, is a trusted ally for families navigating the complexities of caregiving and senior care services. With a team of compassionate experts like Marcie Sandoval and Christine Casey, they offer personalized assistance, ensuring a stress-free process for clients becoming caregivers to their loved ones. Praised for their professionalism and knowledge, Senior Planning excels in securing approvals for care programs, even amidst challenging financial situations. Their dedication to providing the right information without pressure, coupled with their reasonable fees, makes them a highly recommended choice for those seeking guidance and support in senior care planning.
Google Review
4 stars
- nancy gress - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Patty Romero - Feb 14, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am so thankful for all the help received from Senior Planning! They worked so quickly and accurately and got all the paperwork done so that my out of pocket costs were as low as possible! Marcie and Christine are the best!
- Adrienne McCarty - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I'm so glad that I found Senior Planning. From when I started talking to them to when I received my approval for my dad was about 3 months, which went by very fast. They took take care of everything. They kept me informed the whole time.
- L P - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This experience working with Sr Planning has been very good. The team members I worked with, Christine, Stephanie, and Jacob were so friendly and caring and easy to work with. I absolutely recommend their services, they were there for us during a very difficult time, and, we greatly appreciate their hard work and dedication to help get my dad taken care of
- S Weber - Jan 03, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Senior planning is so helpful and are very efficient, I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a little help for their loved ones!
- Kelly Martinez - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This was a very stressful process. Most days I felt like I was drowning. Every step of the way the team at Senior Planning stayed on top of this process. Pushing me at times, rather dragging me across the finish line. So very thankful for all they have done and continue to do.
- Robert R. Chapin - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you to Joanna Caujolle, and the rest of the staff for guiding me through this process. They were professional, kind and patient in guiding me through this process.
- Frank Dejesus - Nov 24, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I wish I had used them sooner. They are great. I had tryed 2 times and failed. If you have a loved one that needs this do use them 1st and save your self alot of headaches. Judy
- Judy B. - Nov 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The team was very committed to getting the ALTCS case approved! They were also very patient with all my questions. Thank you, Senior Planning. So grateful for your help obtaining ALTCS!
- Kathy Bouras - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The team at Senior Planning were fantastic. Marcie and Christine were so helpful and understanding. They took all the stress out of helping my mom get approved for the care that she needed. They guided us through the steps and made everything easy and took the stress out of a normally very stressful situation. It was particularly helpful for them to explain and prepare us for my mom’s interview, guiding us in the proper, but truthful way to answer the questions that would clearly represent her and define my mothers needs for care which was extremely beneficial.
- Stephen Summers - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They provided an excellent service!!! I could not have navigated the whole ALTCS system without them to get my elderly mother the care she requires. Thank you to all but especially Marcie, Joanna & Jacob!!!
- Alan Brumer - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Becky Palmer - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am VERY PLEASED with senior living. I did pay the $ 1500.00 for help. And I am so glad I did. There is no way I could have done it without their assistance. Thanks go to to Joanna and Marcy. They help you along the way. I strongly recommend it. And never give up .
- Cynthia Feola - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am so happy to have successfully worked with Senior Planning. I tried on my own to qualify for ALTCS in the past, but was denied. Joanna and Marcie are professional, kind, understanding and give all indications of wanting to help. Ladies, thank you both!
We'll contact Senior Planning in the future when my husband decides his time is right.
- Judy Morris - Aug 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I tried to do the ALTCS application for my sister the first time by myself, and was denied. I am one who usually doesn't ask for help, but working with agencies in another state than I live,and having someone a phonecall,email or text away is priceless,as I have no other relatives to help me with this. Christine really listened to me,frustrations and all and advised me and never gave up on the process, even when I wanted to more than once, but knew in my heart there was no where else to turn. Senior Planning is legit . Marcie was a God send also in helping find more affordable placement when I asked and helped save me $700/mo. When I was paying out of pocket for my sister's care. The director recommended we try for Veterans benefits,which my sister was entitled to, but could never get on her own. They referred me and Misty has been amazing. We dug and literally walked the streets for different documents needed,but our persistence paid off after 15 mos. I highly recommend Senior Planning. Well worth the money in my eyes for their caring support and guidance. All the staff I have been in contact with have been kind and caring and nice to have by my side.
- REBECCA Elsenpeter - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you so much Senior Planning! They are professional, compassionate, knowledgeable and trust worthy! Only thing I’d recommend before signing up with them is to have a full diagnosis first. Because that can take long time.
- Brenda Fischer - Jun 02, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
I could not have went through this process without them! This was a hard decision to make for my father and they helped me ever single step of the way! ****** and ********* have been absolutely amazing to work with!
- Amy H - May 19, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Everyone I worked with was very professional, responsive to my emails and questions, and helpful. I could not have gone through this process successfully without Senior Planning.
- Kerry M - May 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Senior Planning staff Christine, Stephanie and Marcie were super great to work with. They were there every step of the way from finding a place for my mom to helping navigate the tons of paperwork that was needed to get final approval from ALTCS . Communication was fantastic and would highly recommend Senior Planning .
- Barbara Lunsford - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Maximina Soto - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jay Ray - Apr 15, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Senior Planning was extremely helpful with the ALTCS application process. Without them my mother would have surely been denied. Highly recommend.
- Carla Keller - Mar 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Natalie Scholl - Feb 03, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
We moved our mom to Arizona from California, into assisted living. We decided that ALTCS was something we needed to apply for, to help pay for her care. We called Senior Planning, and from the first contact we received care and knowledge. Joanna and Stephanie were communicative, answered all our questions and guided us. The process was easy and we are thankful for their support. We recommend paying for this service. It saved many headaches.
- Deana A. - Feb 01, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Christine with Senior Planning was amazing to work with thru the application process for ALTHC. She kept me up to date with worksheets on the necessary paperwork needed for my Mom's application. I couldn't be more pleased that I choose Senior Planning to assist us with this application. I've contracted with them to help maintain my Mom's ALTHC eligibility going forward.

- Larry B. - Jan 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The people at Senior Planning are knowledgeable and friendly and helped our application get approved! It was nice to have people on our side giving us a very precise list of information we needed and steps to take.

However, I felt like the application took much longer than it should have (over 4 months) because there was information that they neglected to give me in a timely manner that could have helped it go more smoothly such as: recommending a bank up front that could open an Income Only Trust account without hassle; the fact that the trust had to be funded from a specific source within a very short time; and that applications have to be canceled and restarted if all that doesn't work out within a tiny little window of time.

I'm pretty sure I couldn't have done this on my own though, even though I'm pretty good at financial stuff, so I'm happy overall and would choose Senior Planning again. If we hadn't been required to set up the trust, I'm sure the whole process would have taken less than 2 months.
- H Gray - Jan 10, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
I unexpectedly had to move my mom from MT to ** and needed someone to help guide me through the ***** approval process. Someone at a facility recommended Senior Planning. ********* and ****** expertly led me through the financial and care approval process. They have a great process with excellent communication along the way. I really appreciate all their hard work.
- Clesson H - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I needed to get my mother on ALTCS and into a nursing home because she needs skilled nursing care. I tried twice to make my way thru the ALTCS system and couldn't get approval. I finally hired Senior Planning to help me and mediate between me and ALTSC. I worked with Joanna and Marcie and they were both great to work with and very encouraging. They were sure they could get us through -- and they did!! We got approval last week. Yes it did cost me some money and it was worth every penny to me.
- Susan Schendel - Oct 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was lucky enough to work with Joanna and Marcie. They are both very knowledgeable, friendly and most important, they both were so helpful and kept me updated on every step of the application process. I would highly recommend Senior Planning in working through the ALTCS application. They were wonderful.
- Barb Sharp - Oct 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone at Senior Planning has gone above and beyond my expectations! They truly cared about the services they provide and the customers they are helping. I found myself lost with how to help my dad and the resources they provided were life changing for him. It was a blessing that I found Senior Planning! They are true professionals, excellent at their skills and exceptionally compassionate. 100 starts from the first phone call to the ongoing help and lending ear they provide. They never left my side during any process I started with them. From the bottom of my heart, I thank them!
- Megan Davis - Oct 01, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
These folks did what they said they would do. We spent 1 year + working on ALTCS coverage. Many rejections. These folks got it done!
- Dan Doty - Aug 17, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
A fantastic team who never gave up or slowed when it could have been real easy. A sincere thank you to everyone. G ******.
- Garry A - Aug 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am so grateful for all the help that senior planning was able to provide with getting my mom set up for Arizona Long Term Care. They truly know how to help families navigate the process.
- Ronnie Wilding - Aug 08, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
They did an excellent job of finding our family member an approved facility and compiling medical/ financial documentation. We ran into a couple issues and they helped us get them resolved while keeping us advised of the status. We were very pleased with their services.
- Cheri C. - Aug 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
(2020) They are caring, and patient, I loved working with Jacob and Christine and Marcie. Without them, the process would have been so hard and lengthy. They helped me get the coverage I needed for my mother, and I trust them with our lives and future. I’d highly recommend them to anyone, and I’m happy to have them working with us long term ♥️ ( update 2022) I have had to use senior planning once again, but this time for another family member fighting cancer that had to move here suddenly. This made the process more difficult to navigate, and frustrating, but just like they promise, this company figures it out, guides you the way to go, and gets all your paperwork done correctly, and they don’t give up, they are truly a team working for you. Still two years later, working with the same 3, and it goes to show, good companies, keep good people, and they treat their clients well. If you need to get into long term care, I highly suggest investing in them, they return the investment 10 fold. Thanks for everything guys 🙌🏽
- tia rogue - Jul 29, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
This organization was extremely helpful in getting my father qualified for ALTCS on the first attempt. They made it easy for me to collect the needed information and get it to them for the application. Jaeger, Stephanie, Christine, and Misty were very responsive whenever I had questions. It's important that you understand the entire process, and everyone was helpful with that also. I highly recommend this company because they'll work on your behalf.
- Suzanne S. - Jul 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am so glad that I made the decision to employ Senior Planning to help me through the very detailed and demanding process. In particular a big thank you to Christine and Marci, without their guidance through this process I really don't think I would have been able to get it done by myself. A big thank you to everyone involved.
- Roselyn Berg - Jul 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
This application started out a little shaky however in the long run it was a very positive experience. It took longer than expected but our seniors planner came through with flying colors to get the approval completed in a timely manner. I want to Thanks Joanna Caujolle for working with us to get this done. She was a trooper dealing with my sisters and me and getting some documentation completed that was needed. I cannot thank her enough for the time and effort she put forth.
Thank you,
Family of John Willams.
- Debbie Pickerill - May 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jarvis got the ball rolling, Marcie & Christine worked so hard to help & succeed. It has not been easy being we started process before lockdown covid and everything changed.
I'm so grateful to have hired Senior Planning. It's work, to get a loved one cared for but less of a load with Senior Planning. Marcie & Christine's kindness & determination & work was so appreciated. During such different times & all, covid, and still thru thick & thin, they both kept stepping forward.
I am ever so grateful. 5 star
Thank you,
Peggy
- Peggy Moore - May 14, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
This organization was extremely helpful in getting my father qualified for ALTCS on the first attempt. They made it easy for me to collect the needed information and get it to them for the application. Jaeger, Stephanie, Christine, and Misty were very responsive whenever I had questions. It's important that you understand the entire process, and everyone was helpful with that also. I highly recommend this company because they'll work on your behalf.
- Suzanne S. - May 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Meeting Jacob and Jaeger has been a pleasure! Jaeger sold my parents home, fast at an extremely great price.
We’re getting close to the end putting a trust in place in the near future. It’s been nice to work with people who have ethics as well as integrity. It’s a scary thing trusting others to have my parents best financial interest at heart, Thank you Jacob and Jaeger for doing so, I’m forever grateful.
- Lori Balter - Apr 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I cannot recommend Senior Planning enough! They walked us through from start to finish with such ease and confidence. They answered my questions over and over and never made me feel like it was a nuisance. I felt like I was their only client even tho I know they are serving so many families. I am so grateful for the service they provide in such a stressful time!
- Annette Eilert - Apr 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Teresa Comstock - Mar 29, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Senior planning was able to assist my mom get approved for ALTCS. Va Aid and attendance we’re still waiting on. Special mention to Jakob who accomodated all my questions and concerns at a moments notice. Marcie was a big help with the medical side. Christine assisted with submission of documents.

My parents assets were over the limit so they were able to help get my parents approved. The basic fees are reasonable. However I was surprised with additional fees that followed with moving assets to get approved. It was a substantial amount, I felt they weren’t upfront about it. As they explained fees though will be recovered once the benefits are received. Thankful to Senior Planning , my Mom got approved even with a penalty period.
- Melissa Tinio - Jan 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Cindy Adams - Jan 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have retired in Senior Planning to help me find care for both my parents: in 2018 when my fathers dementia was too much for my mom, and again in late 2021 when my mom's health declined and she could no longer live alone. Both times, Senior Planning was able to provide timely assistance that was very helpful. I reached out to Senior Planning for infirmary more than once before asking them for help with placing my dad, and they provided lots of information and would occasionally check in to see if I needed anything more without hounding me (as so many services do!)

I have been recommending Senior Planning to people needing assistance with care for family family members ever since 2018 and will continue to do so. They are exactly what people need: the right information, at the right time, with no pressure and no fees.
- Tina Marie Rees - Jan 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Charmain Haines - Jan 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Senior Planning will always have my sincere thanks and gratitude. I tried to qualify for senior care on my own and I was denied after weeks of work. My wife's caregiveing company told me about Senior Planning and within a few weeks we were approved. Very professional and knowledgeable organization. I would recommend them to anyone trying to find help for senior care.
- James Rossetter - Jan 11, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
****** and ********* both were immense help. We had many issues going into the ***** process and originally tried to do applications on our own. This quickly became a bad idea so we contacted Senior Planning. They not only helped get us approved but made sure the assisted living was on the same page. I can't thank Senior Planning enough!
- Abigail B - Jan 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My mom was in need of a caregiver and I didn't know where to begin the process of personally becoming her caregiver. A neighbor told me about Senior Planning and I'm so lucky she did. Senior Planning took care of everything and took the stress out of the whole process. I will be forever grateful to Marcie Sandoval and Christine Casey, these two wonderful and helpful ladies were always there to answer my questions and kept in constant communication with me throughout the entire process.

I recommend Senior Planning to anyone who is looking for caregiving services for their loved one. Thank you again Marcie and Christine, I will forever be grateful for you help and guidance.
- Linda Angeles - Jan 04, 2022



Senior Planning, LC | 4041 N Central Ave, Ste 515, Phoenix AZ , United States