Need reviews for your business? Try Reviewtec!
Samuel Thampi, MD, located in Huntington Station, is a highly recommended pain management specialist known for his exceptional patient care. With a reputation built over years of dedicated service, Dr. Thampi is celebrated for his attentive and caring approach, ensuring patients feel comfortable and heard. His expertise in pain management is complemented by his ability to maintain a positive atmosphere, even for those with chronic conditions. Dr. Thampi's commitment to his patients is evident in his prompt response to calls and his willingness to explore various treatment options. His thoroughness and excellent bedside manner make him a standout in his field, with patients consistently praising his ability to effectively manage pain and improve their quality of life.
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is excellent. Even came in and opened his office for me at 6:30 pm on day off to help. Truly cares.
- Jennifer Arella - May 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great doctor that cares and will do what's best for you. Always helps me with my issues and listens to me . 🙏👍
- sam cassidy - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi truly cares about his patient’s and always tries to do what’s best for them…
- Lou G - Mar 17, 2023
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi was instrumental in guiding my recovery following a serious car accident last fall. I am truly grateful for his skillful expertise and his generous care.
- John Bolger - Dec 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi is exceptional... I lived in pain until Dr. Thampi. He literally fights for his patients. An alternative route to pain management was undertaken and my insurance was becoming difficult. Dr. Thampi ensured all that I needed in alleviating my pain was covered by my insurance. He is incredibly warm. You feel heard whenever you have an appointment. He goes over ever area of your history as if it's the first time we're both meeting. He aggressively follows your progress and if results are not being achieved it's back to the drawing board until it is. I love his passion for pain management and his leadership abilities whenever at the time of my visits he's mentoring MDs on internship.

I can't praise him and his team enough. I'm happy I found Dr. Thampi and his care given is so appreciated.

Thank you Dr. Thampi.
- Ann Marie Hilarie - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is great and the staff is so kind. They helped me so much over the years for my pain and are always accommodating. Highly recommend!!
- Kelly Reynolds - Sep 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is a wonderful doctor. I have been a patient of his for a long time. He is thorough, kind, and compassionate. He takes the time to really get to know his patients and work with them to decide the best treatment. He is conservative in his treatment and for me it has always yielded great results. I trust him and highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a true partnership with a physician that cares about them and wants the best outcome for them.
- Bernice Simpson - Apr 23, 2022
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi is takes his time with you to explain and listen. The office is very clean and the staff is great. They are always on time with appointments.
- Dianne - Apr 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very clean office, caring doctor and staff, always running on time, listens carefully and with care, procedures go smoothly. Not difficult to get an appointment. Easy parking. Highly recommend.
- Janine Englehardt - Jan 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi is a wonderful pain management doctor. I started seeing Dr. Thampi for continuous pain in my leg. He sent me for several tests to determine the cause of the pain. His commitment to finding the correct solution to eradicate the pain and his thorough investigation, lead to a cause and solution. It also lead to the discovery of another problem that I didn't know existed. I am thankful for Dr. Thampi's precision and detail. He promptly returns your calls and answers your questions without hesitation.He is a true professional who always puts his patients first.
- Steven Zindman - Dec 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. THAMPI is great, super understanding, takes time to answer questions and explain things. He is efficient and his receptionist in Huntington is also very kind amd friendly.
- Elizabeth Turk - Dec 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
AMAZING doctor. One of the best offices I’ve been to and one of the best doctors I’ve ever seen! Such a sweet doctor and he really helps you when you need it!
- Brooke Zindman - Dec 07, 2021
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is a kind and compassionate Doctor. I am grateful to have him manage my pain
- Jernarain - Nov 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is one of the old school drs who takes the time to explain in details what is happening why I’m in pain.
Dr Thampi is caring knowledgeable and has excellent bed side manners very rare to find in any dr these days
- Anita Venezia - Sep 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Rob G - Aug 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
It would be my honor to recommend Dr. Thampi. A wonderful Doctor but it seems like he's even better man! Brian Carswell- patient
- Brian Carswell - Aug 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi is kind and caring and thorough has been treating me for quite a one time I would highly recommend him
- steven zolezzi sr - Mar 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi has been treating me for over a year and I have had the best patient experience from a treatment standpoint.
- Marco Trento - Jan 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Thampi has been my pain doc for 6 or so years. If ur looking for pain meds..
look elsewhere . If ur looking for pain management w injections...he's the doc. Actually spends time w me and never makes me feel rushed. He's also affiliated w Melville Surgery Center where some of his procedures r done. People at MSC r also wonderful . Dr
Thampi has 3 offices and is willing to see me at any of his offices. He also EXPLAINS things. BEST DOCTOR AT RETURNING CALLS.If I call and he doesn't call back
.
I worry..lol
- Richard Geller - Jan 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Ellen Donofrio - Jan 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Alison Larsen - Jan 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Lancelot Morgan - Jan 05, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Thampi has been my pain management doctor for eighteen years. He is extremely knowledgeable about his field. He is also very patient and kind.

After having five surgeries in nine years, he manages to keep a smile on my face. I would recommend him to anyone who has chronic pain issues or just a temporary condition.

He has a very upbeat personality and always knows what to do to alleviate my pain. He is also not above trying something different if Plan A doesn't work.

He is an excellent listener and takes everything into consideration when choosing a plan of action.

Put your trust in Dr. Thampi's hands. You will not be disappointed!

Laura Leone
- Laura Leone - Dec 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I am a patient of the Huntington office. I would highly recommend Dr. Thampi to anyone needing pain management care. He is very attentive to my condition and caring as well as patient. I am extremely comfortable with his caring personality. When calling the office, and he is not working in that location, I speak to his service and Dr. Thampi always calls me back immediately.
- Judith Morrison - Dec 29, 2020



Samuel Thampi, MD | 33 Walt Whitman Rd-108, Huntington Station NY 11804, United States