Need reviews for your business? Try Reviewtec!
Nestled in the heart of Westlake Village, Sabira Saifuddin MD stands out as a highly recommended psychiatric practice, renowned for its compassionate and professional care. Dr. Saifuddin, praised for her kind bedside manner and extensive medical experience, offers a safe space for individuals to address their mental health concerns. Patients consistently laud her ability to create a comfortable environment, remember intricate details, and track progress meticulously. Her expertise, particularly in the realms of anxiety, autism, and OCD, coupled with a warm personality, makes her practice a sought-after destination for those seeking positive change and relief. The efficient staff and serene office setting further enhance the therapeutic experience, making Sabira Saifuddin MD a trusted partner in mental wellness.
Google Review
5 stars
- claudia garcia - Nov 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
My family was very lucky to find such a professional and highly skilled psychiatrist in Dr. Sabira. After just the second appointment she was able to correct the dose for a mistreated bipolar patient that was suffering for the past 20 years.
From the start she was very empathetic and heard the patients concerns and made her feel at ease and erased all her concerns.

Finally after several years the patient is able to live her life to the fullest again thanks to the tender care of Dr. Sabira!
- Avi Khan 'student' - Nov 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Gina Ameri has been excellent to work with. She is able to engage my teen daughter which deserves 5 stars alone! Beyond that, she is very responsive to what we are dealing with. She helps us navigate solutions that are not always medicinally geared and shes awesome about revisiting the situation regularly to note progress and any issues we run into.
- Rebecca Blosser - Aug 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Kimberly Fry - Aug 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I have had a great experience here. Rohzan works with me and she definitely knows what she is talking about. She is also very sweet and understanding.
- Allison Gennette - Jul 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Gina Ameri is a caring and very knowledgeable doctor. I feel very comfortable in her care. I would highly recommend her to snyone in need of help. Thank you Gina.
- Mark Logue - Jul 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Tzadkiel 4 - Jul 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- sabih rahim - Jun 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Hi, I’m Andrew Germain.

Benedicta Osuji has been a huge help for me, both with rebalancing my medication and emotional support. I am feeling more myself than I have in years. Thank you so much Benadicta.
- OAK PARK MUSIC LESSONS - May 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Alejandra Rodriguez - Apr 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely nice and professional, made me feel comfortable and safe. When dealing with something very sensitive they listened to everything I said and made me feel heard for once.
- Natasha Flores - Apr 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Melody Ramirez - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Britany Kane - Apr 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Hector Molina - Apr 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jaimie Harraka 'student' - Apr 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
So kind, so understanding, non judgemental, made me feel so much better about my situation. Her receptionist is so kind, and I am so thankful for finding her!! She will meet any of your psychiatric needs! I promise.
Their whole team of NPs and Therapist are wonderful
- James Campbell - Mar 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Julia Souza - Nov 30, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
The doctors and medical staff are awesome
- Kerry Durkee - Nov 26, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
This place has amazing psychiatrists who are very knowledgeable and polite. They pay attention to you unlike other's I've been to. Dr. Saifuddin is very nice and really easy to talk to. I highly recommend this place!
- Brian Reilly - Nov 05, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Family psychiatry is one of the best places I have gone to for my psychiatry needs. I'm a happy with the whole staff. Dr Sabira is a nice person as well. She is easy to talk to. I feel comfortable with the whole staff. Great group of people. Dr. Amanda is awesome as well. I feel comfortable with her. I would highly recommend anyone. They are also quick to get you in for a appointment.
- Kimberly Fry - Oct 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I have been going here for about one year now. I absolutely love the staff and providers. They always squeeze me in when I am in a crunch for time! I really appreciate their services.
- Jaimie Harraka - Oct 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I would like to Thank all the Staff and The Psychiatrist who have helped me stay stable, I normally see Amanda Duwick and Allison but I would also like to include the rest of the Dr's I have seen when my regular Psychiatrist and therapist are not available, I am very happy with all their help to make me feel good about myself and helped me cope with my problems. Family Psychatry and Counceling are the best. I am very greatful and content with this office. Best Regards from my wife Sarah and myself Domingo A Velasco. 😊⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
- sara aguilar - Oct 16, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Very professional and helpful to my mental health issues. I also like all the text message reminders of my appointments. I’ve only had a couple minor issues with waiting too long for zoom appointments but all in all very happy
- Melina Johnson - Oct 16, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Julianna V - Oct 07, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I honestly have never had such a great psychiatrist/ nurse practitioner,
Nikki is wonderful and the entire staff is very courteous to me. Often times a lot of psychiatrist just write prescriptions and just send you out the door. they actually take the time to understand how medication affects your life. Personability, Is important to me and I think any type of business/practice would benefit from it. Not many Psychiatrists do that. I highly you recommend you work with practice, the Actually give AF.

Typed this on my phone btw and I need get my nails trimmed soon also.
- Anarcho Amy - Oct 05, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Katie Kilgore - Sep 18, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin is very kind, understanding & I always feel better after speaking with her. I hope to see her as long as I’m in treatment. I would recommend to my family or friends.
- Nicole Stevens - Sep 17, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I honestly. wish I had some more constructive (Pros/cons) to say but I honestly have never had such a great psychiatrist/ nurse practitioner,
Nikki is wonderful and the entire staff is very courteous to me. Often times a lot of psychiatrist just write prescriptions and just send you out the door. they actually take the time to understand how medication affects your life. Personability, Is important to me and I think any type of business/practice would benefit from it. Not many Psychiatrists do that. I highly you recommend you work with practice, the Actually give AF.

Typed this on my phone btw and I need get my nails trimmed soon also.
- Anarcho Amy - Sep 08, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Everyone in the office has been kind and put me at ease. I feel like I have been in very capable hands for the past year, and I would recommend the practice without reservation!
- Amy Toohey - Sep 01, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
This office has really helped me. I have a support system, and I feel more confident. I am learning skills that help me in life. I feel like I am more prepared for life when I go to Family Psychiatry, Counseling and Wellness
- Jeffrey Jung - Aug 21, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. S has been a significant factor in my success in tackling AUD. In my first year of seeing her, she helped me experiment to find the right set of meds that helped my anxiety, depression and even nightmares, which were all major contributors to my addictive behavior. She has been open to ideas that I have brought to the table to discuss as alternate treatments or methodologies. And she has taken an active interest in my family and how they have participated with me on this journey to recovery.
- Scott Seward - Aug 19, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin has been my rock during these challenging times. She is a brilliant doctor with the demeanor of a close friend. Her compassion and lack of judgment make me feel like I’m in a safe place to reveal what is troubling me. Dr. S genuinely cares about her patients. Every time we speak, I know she’s actively listening to me. She takes copious notes and gives you her full undivided attention. Her staff is caring and supportive whenever I interact with them. And, I don’t know what I would do without Allyson Bell, my amazing therapist. She is so easy to talk with and helps me weather whatever life throws my way. She teaches me coping skills and how to build my self-esteem back up again. If you’re looking for a psychiatrist who provides you with what you need and treats you with respect, look no further than Dr. Saifuddin. Among her professional staff to her therapists, you will feel like you’ve finally found the solutions in conquering even your biggest challenges.
- Julia Dilts - Aug 12, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin has been one of the best psychiatrists to have treated me in the past few years. I suffer from anxiety and see her once every 2 months. She is a courteous listener and is very thorough with her advice. I feel very comfortable in her office and her staff are very pleasant. I highly recommend her for new patients and continue to appreciate her devotion to psychiatry.

Sincerely,
Vicki Witcher
- Victoria Witcher - Aug 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
My experience here has been only positive. They have a friendly efficient and helpful front office staff. The doctor and nurse practioners are very knowledgeable, kind, experienced, caring, and constructive. They are the best team I have seen through all the years of my medical care in this field. They listen and provide the best one-on-one treatment that I've received. I feel confident in referring them to anyone who is in need of the many therapeutic services they provide. I have been seeing them for approximately three years, and I have always had a great experience. Their in-office atmosphere is serene and peaceful. It's a nice, enjoyable calming energy that you get within the office and with the staff and medical personnel. I highly recommend them from many years of personalized experience.
- Shannon Galvin - Aug 05, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
From the moment I called to set up my first appointment I have had the best feeling. Everyone in the office is very kind and warm. I always feel welcomed when I arrive for my appointment. My doctor is very understanding and I never have felt judged or questioned. I can truly tell her anything and everything. The office receptionists are amazing too, they are very helpful and give you all the information you ask for. I have been a patient for over a year now and can solidly say they stay true and humble all the time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
- Naia Danko - Jul 30, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
I have been seeing Dr. Saifuddin for the past year and have had a great experience. She is very knowledgeable in her field and has great bedside manner. Even though I only see her once a month, she makes it a point to check in on things/events in my life that we've talked about; even unrelated to therapy. I went to her with severe depression and while I can't say that I am 100%; I am no where near the same person I was when I first started seeing her. She isn't the doctor who is just going to talk to you for 5 minutes and then throw a plethora of medication your way. She takes the time to get to the root of the problem, then clearly explains the medication and why she thinks it may work. My only complaint is that the office doesn't accept my insurance (Blue Shield). However, you really can't put a price on your mental wellness.
- Justin Kelley - Jul 29, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very great office and staff that always put the patient first to make sure they get the best service. The office itself is a calm environment, and the staff is equally as relaxed. After being here for 6 years and having seen most of the doctors at least once, I can say that all of them have been wonderful and incredibly inviting to talk with. Not a single negative experience with any of the staff at all. I highly recommend this place to go to for every service they provide.
- Nick Digirolamo - Jul 25, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saffudian and staff have been great during these stressful pandemic days.
- Dayna Leo - Jul 24, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin and all the staff are great. During this stressful time they have taken great care of my son. Thank you all very much
- Matt Kemsley - Jul 22, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin and all the staff are great. During this stressful time they have taken great care of my son. Thank you all very much
- Ronan Battles - Jul 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
The staff is very friendly and inviting. Wonderful teachers of self help.
- Sher Landon - Jul 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Helpful and timely getting into for appointments. Other practices I tried booked too far out for patients who are having relatively immediate needs (not talking about emergency psychiatric, just not having to wait several weeks for an appointment). Quickly addressed the issues I was having and came up with a care plan.
- Sara Cahill - Jul 15, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
I can’t recommend this group enough. Dr. Sabira Saifuddin is so attentive, kind, and thorough. She is the best psychiatrist I’ve ever had. She referred me to Alison Forster, LMFT for therapy in this same group and low and behold, she is wonderful too! What a fabulous group of caring and smart, and talented woman.
- April Luna Demroff - Jul 13, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Laurie Allison - Jul 13, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Uri Woodruff - Jun 18, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
I have been seeing Dr. Saifuddin for a few years now. She has a wonderful personality, which makes speaking to her very easy. She takes diligent notes and remembers details I sometimes forget. She constantly reminds me of the progress I have made. I would definitely recommend this doctor to family and friends.
- Alexandra Troha - Jun 11, 2020
Vitals Review
5 stars
I am a long time patient of Dr. Saifuddin. She is fantastic. So helpful and easy to talk to you. Front office is great too. Highly recommend.
- Roxana Sadeghi - Jun 11, 2020
Vitals Review
5 stars
Compassionate & Knowledgable
- Vanessa Paulson - Jun 10, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
I’ve been seeing and working with Dr. Saifuddin for 3 to 4 years now. I suffer from extreme social anxiety in addition to general anxiety. With her help, I have become a stronger and more capable individual. I have personally recommended her services to my family and dearest friends. I’d recommend her services to anyone needing help or a change in their life. One of the kindest doctors I’ve ever worked with and am very grateful for her.
- Arin Spencer - May 30, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin and her staff have been great since day one. Moving to CA and finding a new caring psychiatrist was difficult. I've been extremely happy with Dr. Saifuddin and highly recommend her.
- Phoung Mai - May 21, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Dr. Saifuddin to anyone who is seeking professional help and is looking for someone with a kind bedside manner. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Saifuddin and know I’m in a safe space to speak freely during our sessions. Her many years of medical experience along with her being a doctor who truly cares about her patients keep me coming back to her. You are making the right choice with Dr. Saifuddin to give you real relief and positive solutions.
- Sabira - May 19, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
I have been a patient with Dr. Saifuddin for more than 3 years. I met her while a patient in rehab and she has help me get through my problems with addiction. The staff when going through my hard times was able to work with me and understand my issues. I now love to walk in and see them to show my improvement . I’ve also worked with multiple nurse practitioners there and I love all of them. Allison has been my therapist in and out of my different life motions and she is very understanding of many problems and a lovely woman and friend. I was lucky to be introduced to this practice I have worked with almost everyone in there and have had a good experience. My psychiatrist before this was horrible and I would have to wait for sometimes hours this compared goes by really fast.
- Cassie LaRussa - May 11, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
My daughter suffered from anxiety that resulted in depression. Dr. Saifuddin has been astute in her diagnosis, and does not blindly prescribe medication,only just as needed. She is kind,empathetic; very approachable by teens. We count our blessings. Her office staff is very efficient. Dr. Saifuddin is very good at what she does and has great insights and perspectives.
- Private User - May 07, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Great treatment always professional and office personnel always friendly and helpful.
- Julia Souza - May 07, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Great treatment always professional and office personnel always friendly and helpful.
- LeeAnn Puente - May 06, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Very kind, patient, and knowledgeable.
- Lexy Gardner - May 01, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
Dr. Saiffudin, the practitioners, therapists and support staff are all knowledgeable, caring and compassionate. It’s a place with a well rounded approach to finding the best course for your individual needs.
- Lindsey Scaringe - Apr 30, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
They are very friendly and understanding. They were right on schedule so I didn’t have to wait.
- Sylvia Paul - Apr 30, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
The doctor has a well rounded approach to medicine which seems to be a rarity with other doctors in the field of psychiatry.
- Alec Mccloskey - Apr 30, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin is a kind, compassionate, holistic psychiatrist with comprehensive knowledge of persons with developmental disabilities.
- Linda Mayhira - Apr 28, 2020
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
We used Zoom for the tele-conference and calmly discussed my case over the past few months with great success. We discussed medication options, relaxation techniques, etc. Things are going well.
- Justin Kelley - Apr 23, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
We calmly discussed my case over the past few months with great success via Zoom, a tele-conference website. We discussed relaxation techniques, medication options, etc. Things are going well.
- Stephen Gabrielson - Apr 22, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin is an outstanding physician. I have been her patient for many years and highly recommend her, as she is very knowledgeable and conscientious.
- Vickie Melton - Apr 22, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin is very kind and understanding. Very helpful in my oppinion. Great staff and wonderful locations.
- Casey Belmont - Apr 22, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
I’ve been a patient for quite a while and have had excellent care
- Jessica Simmons - Apr 22, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
Dr. Saifuddin was extremely kind and helpful in offering me the right medications that fit my needs!
- Emmy Klem - Apr 21, 2020
RateMDS Review
5 stars
After seeing several Child Psychiatrists in Los Angles that we're not a fit, I was beyond thrilled to meet Sabira Saifuddin MD. To Start her office is immaculate and calming, her office staff polite and efficient and No wait time at all! Dr Saifuddin was extremely knowledgeable in the areas of autism and OCD as well as up to date on the newest medicines and interventions. I strongly reckoned her practice to anyone who has a child with a neurological disorder and whom is sneed of an honest and extremely knowledgeable
Psychiatrist.
- Natalie Willis - Apr 20, 2020



Sabira Saifuddin MD | 31194 La Baya Drive, Westlake Village CA 91362, United States