Roof Inspector NM, LLC, based in Albuquerque, is a trusted leader in the roofing industry, renowned for their swift and professional services. Spearheaded by the highly recommended Tom Newkirk, the company excels in thorough roof inspections, guiding clients seamlessly through the complexities of roof replacement and insurance processes. Real estate brokers and homeowners alike praise Tom's responsiveness, expertise, and ability to deliver quick turnarounds. Whether it's navigating federal regulations for historic homes or providing a selection of quality roofing materials, Roof Inspector NM, LLC ensures every roof is handled with exceptional care, contributing to the enhanced curb appeal and swift sales of properties.
Google Review
5 stars
Tom was absolutely wonderful to work with!! What started as a bad experience with my home insurance quickly became a much more bearable claim process with less stress thanks to Tom’s knowledge and expertise. Unfortunately my home insurance company chose to draw out the process longer than needed, but Tom was available every step of the way with helpful ideas and ultimately the claim was resolved favorably. I entirely attribute this to Tom. I cannot recommend Tom enough! If you are needing help with getting your roof inspected, repaired/replaced and going through insurance to make it happen, Tom is your guy!
- Billy Armijo - Jul 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I worked with Thomas to obtain an inspection report for some clients selling their home in NE Albuquerque. He was easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and we are all very pleased with his service. Money well spent!
- Christy Burton - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We used Tom with Roof Inspector NM to help us figure out why we continued to have leaks on our 3 year old brand new roof over the covered patio. He quickly figured out the problems, including informing us that the patio portion of our roof should have never been shingled due to the slope and this portion of the roof should have never passed city inspection as a result. We had no idea! Tom wrote up a very helpful report documenting the problems and recommendations for proper repair. We were then able to use this report to go back to the original roof contractor and request repairs under the warranty. Without Tom's assessment, we would have not figured out the issues, especially given the fact that the original roof contractor tried to "repair" the issue several times without success.

Tom was professional and easy to work with. We highly recommend Tom and his independent roof inspection process if you have any concerns/issues with your roof!
- Liz Cross - Apr 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars

Thank you for providing such excellent service.
- Marlo - Feb 29, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very professional and knowledgeable. Tom was a great help evaluating my roof after I had problems with a roofing company. He provided me with a full report that included pictures. I was able to send that to the company so that they could fix their mistakes.

- Deb Conlon - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Tom is super knowledgeable, was always on time, and made the whole process for getting a new roof insanely easy. My home owners insurance sent out a letter stating I had only a few months to replace my roof or they were going to drop me. The whole process took just a few weeks and was fully covered! Tom's guidance was super helpful throughout every step. Highly recommended!
- Alanna Phillips - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Newkirk came out and completed an inspection of a home we will be calling our "forever home." After 30 years of military service we will finally be returning home to New Mexico. Mr. Newkirk was professional, informative, and knowledgeable when going over the roof inspection results with us. We had a need for a quick turn around time for the inspection results, and Mr. Newkirk was helpful in meeting our needs in a timely manner in order to close on our home.
Thank you Tom Newkirk for your time, attention, and guidance upon our return to our home state after being away for so long. We are grateful.
- Chimene Griego - Jan 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Tom's expertise saved me potentially thousands. He spotted several issues that would void the manufacturers warranty. He also was able to look up the lack of a permit, and explain the process to me. The company I had hired charged me taxes but initially did not get a permit. After pulling a permit, they failed the city inspection multiple times. All of which would not of happened if I hadn't hired Tom.
- M G - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tom is very professional, responsive, and easy to work with. He was able to get two roofs replaced for us! I highly recommend Roof Inspectors NM and Heritage Roofing.
- Missy Crum - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable, professional and have a thorough review and comprehensive report of the condition of my roof. I highly recommend this inspector.
- C Lisig - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I needed a roof inspection in a pinch based on a the results of general home inspection. Tom answered the phone despite it being a three-day weekend. He was extremely personal and willing to help with short notice. He completed the report the same day allowing us to meet the objections deadline on a real estate contract. He even went so far as to get an estimate for us for a new roof. I would highly recommend Roof Inspector NM, LLC.
- Donna Kraidy - Sep 12, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Attentive and timely. Listened to the issues I had observed and answered all my questions. Now know what I need to get repaired. Would recommend.
- John I - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service.
- Roberta Gore - Aug 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tom knows what he's doing. There were no major glitches.
- Robert Gore - Aug 04, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
The service that was provided was invaluable. From his initial inspection of my roof through meetings with ********************, picking a contractor and assessing the quality of the finished work his help and advice has been invaluable.************
- James H - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Tom! Was very satisfied with his expertise throughout the whole process. Very responsive, knowledgeable and reliable.
- Justin Topmiller - Jul 05, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Tom Newkirk is like my guardian angel. There was a windstorm February 2023. My roof badly damaged. To make a long story short my insurance company would only pay for repairs which was a bandage. I had other contractors out and they recommended a total roof replacement but my insurance said repairs only. The other contractors did not help me with the insurance company. Finally I called Tom. He agreed that the roof needed to be replaced. He worked with my insurance company. End result I got my roof replaced. He is very honest, and was always there for me. I highly recommend Tom Newkirk from Roof Inspectors NM, LLC and his crew was amazing.
- Barbara A - Jun 15, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very satisfied with Roof inspector NM! Tom helped me through the whole process. Got me approved through my insurance company and had my roof replaced within 2 weeks! Would recommend to anyone needing a roof.
- Michelle S. - May 02, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Wilma Powell - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I needed to replace my roof asap. I reached out to Roof Inspectors for help with that and I was impressed with their diligent communication and timely service to get our roof replaced very quickly! Very professional! Thank you Roof inspector NM for your time and help.
- Denise Holmberg - Apr 26, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Thank you Tom for the great job on my roof. This is the second job that I have used your services.
Two different roofing jobs.
Fantastic job on both houses.
Great info, wonderful crew who did a fabulous job, including removal of old roof ... clean up was impeccable ... once in the midst of the rainy season and the other in this cold, wintry
holiday season. Happy Holidays to you and your crew! Neighbors are impressed! I definitely will continue to recommend you.
- Donna F. Erickson - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My experience with this company was excellent. The customer service and communication were exemplary. They handled everything for me but kept me in the loop every step of the way. I can't say enough good things about these guys. Highly recommend!
- Lisa McDermeit - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
After sustaining hail damage to our roof we contemplated going it alone with the insurance company or hiring Tom with Roof Inspector NM to help us out. We decided to go with Tom and it was absolutely the best decision we could have made. Tom advocated for us with the insurance company. He understand roofs, building code, and the insurance process. He did not take “no” from the insurance company. He was the difference between a low ball claim from insurance and a new roof. Call Tom…trust me!
- Jon Updegraff - Dec 01, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Efficient, dependable. Getting a roof replaced has never been easier. I highly recommend.
- Pamela C - Nov 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tom has been amazing in the process of working with the insurance company and myself to get the damage claim approved!
- K S (Averagestudent) - Sep 14, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Honest and reliable services, highly recommended.
- Ana A. - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
As we had a very tight schedule (<2 weeks) to repair the roof in order to close our Escrow on time. Tom was able to work with our Insurance Adjuster, get an estimate that was within the insurance approved replacement cost and replace the roof all within this schedule. He did a great job, highly recommend Tom if you need someone to help you with your roof!
- Jay Cho - Aug 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tom Newkirk was very professional, communicated great and was always available for any questions. He went out of his way to assist with insurance information. I have a beautiful new roof.
- rhonda dimperio - Aug 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tom was wonderful to work with. He made this process very easy. He worked with the insurance adjusters on my behalf and represented me very well. He and his team came out to do the roof and scheduled me very quickly especially during a time when everyone is so busy. The whole process was very professional and my roof is in great hands.
- Janet Montoya - Aug 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
We found out that we needed a roof on our rental home and within a week we had a brand new roof! It looks beautiful. Thanks for the quick turnaround!
- Debbie Ecton - Jul 25, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Thank you Tom. As mentioned by others, Tom and his son have done an excellent job of evaluating our roof for damage, walking us through that insurance maze and sending us the roofers who also gave us an A+ performance. Again, Thanks Tom.
- Richard Merryman - Jun 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend this roof company, they were kind and knowledgeable. I will definitely be using them again in the future.
- Meghan Briley - Apr 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
In 2018, I met Thomas Newkirk of Roof Inspector NM via a pre-sale inspection of my house. He was absolutely excellent in helping me navigate the process of getting my roof replaced from hail damage. The house was a century old & had asbestos shingles which required additional federally regulated requirements to properly dispose of materials. Thomas recommended Heritage Roofing who turned out to be a perfect match for my historic home’s roof replacement. Thomas also provided multiple options for roofing materials, including samples for thorough review. He even helped guide the complicated process of coordinating with my insurance company. My house sold very quickly in spring 2019 & even had a bidding war. The beautiful curb appeal of the new roof certainly played a key role. In early 2021, I met the new owners of my previous house & they expressed their upmost satisfaction with the new roof. After a couple of years searching for the right place, I’m now in the process of buying a home again. When it became apparent that the home needed a new roof, the current owner asked my recommendation for inspection & replacement. I did not hesitate to recommend Thomas Newkirk of Roof Inspector NM along with Heritage Roofing. That new roof is almost complete & looks to be another stellar installation thanks to Roof Inspector NM & Heritage Roofing. I’ve also recommended them to friends as I know from experience that their work is nothing less than exceptional!
- Laurie Firor - Mar 31, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tom is great to work with! He was very responsive, and a true expert at his craft. I will continue to recommend him to anyone I know that needs roof assistance!
- Tegan Lovato - Mar 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Super friendly, easy to work with, scheduling was fast. I didn't even know what I was doing and they helped me through the whole process. My roof is already done!
- K G - Mar 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very easy to work with, willing to go the extra mile to help the homeowner
- PS Toles - Mar 01, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Tom Newkirk is an expert! He always answers my calls : ) and any questions I may have, being a Realtor I always have questions regarding roofs. He have done many inspections for my clients and friends. He also guides clients through the [process of getting a new roof. Tom is a gem in our industry!
- Tori D. - Feb 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I am a real estate broker and Tom was recommended to me by a few others agents. He is my go to for everything roof inspections! He is quick to respond and usually can get out at the home within 48 hours! I highly recommend Tom!
- Brandy Acevedo - Feb 02, 2021



Roof Inspector NM, LLC | 4439 Glencroft Ave NW, ALBUQUERQUE NM 87114, United States