Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc., nestled in the heart of Queensbury, is a testament to arboricultural excellence. Garnering rave reviews for their professionalism and efficiency, this expert team specializes in tree removal, stump grinding, and precise pruning. Clients consistently praise their punctuality and the value they offer, highlighting the crew's ability to tackle complex projects swiftly without compromising on quality. The company's commitment to leaving no trace behind, ensuring a thorough cleanup post-service, has earned them a loyal customer base. Whether it's a large-scale operation or meticulous tree care, Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc. stands out for their passion and skill in preserving the beauty and safety of local landscapes.
Google Review
5 stars
Did an amazing job, can’t even tell we had trees there. Highly recommended
- Alex Glessing - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We’ve had several large trees removed from our property and Richard Sears has always made quick work of it and truly they truly do leave your yard cleaner than it was when they arrived. They are always reasonably priced as well! I highly recommend them!
- Austin Senecal - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great company!
- Bobby Kendall - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am thoroughly happy with the tree removal performed by Richard Sears. Their quick responsiveness, price, and quality of work are exceptional.
- Jim H - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome job! Fair pricing and they got the job done quickly. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend anyone looking for a tree service to consider these guys.
- RICHARD DEMARSH - Jan 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The entire experience was great. Everyone i spoke to on the phone and everyone who did the work was very professional, courteous and they did an excellent job.
- Eileen B. - Jan 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Paul and the crew did a great job removing trees in our backyard. They arrived when they said they would, they treating the backyard like their own and cleaned up before leaving. True professionals!
- Sean Garry - Jan 19, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Initial contact in August and informed Paul that there was no urgency to complete the job immediately. With the ability to work around their schedule I was able to enjoy a savings. The crew arrived 7:15am December 20 removed 8 trees within our fence line with the crane, many of them very large and dead from the caterpillars. The crew was outstanding, left some smaller pieces aside for my own use and made the job look easy. Raked and removed all debris, were courteous and professional. 2 large oaks were felled outside the fence line perfectly placed to avoid a well cap and propane tank. Just another day at the office for these guys. Only choice in town if you ask me.
- Bob Othmer - Dec 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience.
- John Deyette - Dec 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I could not be more pleased with the work done at my home. Should have taken before and after photos but unfortunately I didn’t think of it beforehand. The trimming and cleanup was excellent. Everything looks great. Workers were polite and efficient. I’m extremely happy and look forward to annual maintenance now that they have it all back in shape!
- Janice Sexton - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy McClellan - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Suzanne Bouleris - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional crew. They did excellent work and cleaned up the yard very well. I highly recommend Richard Sears Tree Company.
- Paul Resetarits - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sears Tree Experts recently cut down about 12 trees on our property. The team was very careful not to damage our utility lines, propane tank and generator very close to the trees. They also cleaned up nicely and all for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing tree service.
- Gabor Bobok - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was a great experience working with this company, very satisfied with the job they did.
- Diane Gordon - Nov 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job
- Darci - Oct 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The entire process was great- Chris came out and gave us a fair and competitive estimate. He also got us scheduled quickly knowing we were up against a deadline. The crew arrived when they said they would and were courteous and efficient including cleaning everything up at the end. They worked from sun up to sun down to get the job done and Chris even came out to make sure we were happy. Highly recommend!
- Shannon Lapp - Oct 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This is the second time I have used Richard Sears. The first time I used them was the result of a good bid among three other tree companies. They removed two trees for us and had the best prices. This time I didn't feel the need to price shop, the quote they gave me on the free estimate was competitive and a great value. They trimmed all the branches I had requested in the original estimate, and a couple extra at my request at no extra charge. If you are using someone else you're missing out. Thanks for the great work gentlemen!
- Anne Wojtowecz - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everything was great and went very smooth. The clean up was fantastic after they were done and everything seemed to go smoothly.
- Cory Monastero - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The folks at Richard Sears were excellent to work with. From initial visit and quotation, advance notice of date of service, prompt arrival and excellent quality of work, these folks are the epitome of professionalism. I would use them for any future tree work I have without question.
- Peter Aust - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Expertly done, removed trees close to house with care. Had all the right equipment on hand. No nonsense, just got the job done right!
- Paul Sheffield - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
WOW! What an amazing experience! Reading the reviews on line, it was hard to believe they are that great, but they certainly are. We were able to get a fast estimate with the work completed within a week. The entire crew from John, who gave us the estimate, to Charlie, the lead on the crew, and the rest of the team, they were all personable and polite. If it weren't for the four trees being gone that they took down and cleaned up in our front yard, we wouldn't even know they were here! We kept some of the wood and they were sure to measure the logs into 16 inches and even stacked it before they left. I highly recommend Sears Tree Experts without ANY reservation!
- Richard Schnurbusch - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tom Hill at Sears is the best to work with!
- Katie Weaver - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It is rare to see a crew of 8 doing risky work with such coordination, skill and professionalism with only occasional verbal communication, that being limited to generally a word or maybe two. Every one of the crew was a real pro, getting our job done quickly and leaving us with absolutely no cleanup left to do. If you need trees removed or trimmed, just call Sears, don’t worry and watch some truly professional work done quickly. This from someone who worked in the woods for years a number of decades ago.
- Kurt Wisell - Oct 06, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Following a message I left on Richard Sear's office phone, Paul Archer (owner) promptly returned my call to schedule an appointment. A couple days later Paul arrived as promised at my house to look over the project. Paul and I reached a clear understanding of the project scope and cost. Two days later, the fully prepared work crew arrived at my house as promised with a full complement of modern equipment. The crew, under clear leadership of Tom Hill, got to work. A short time later, the trees were processed, the yard fully restored and the crew safely headed to their next project. In summary, I was 100% satisfied with satisfied with Richard Sear's Tree Service.
- Diane G. - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Courteous and professional tree experts removed a very large dangerous tree from my property. I was very satisfied with the job and would highly recommend!
- Mar Rourke - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
I was satisfied with the experience I had working with Paul and Chris. Their estimate was significantly lower than the other estimate that I received. The job was done professionally and quickly. I was impressed with the clean-up that was done afterward. Highly recommend
- Rich Caiola - Sep 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We arranged for pine tree limbs hitting the roof of our house to be trimmed. The men showed up as scheduled and completed the job, cleaning up nicely, making sure they had done what we asked before they left.
- Barbara Bubar - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt response to initial call concerning services needed. Met at our home with Chris who was professional and experienced in detailing the scope of the work to be performed. Sharon and staff were communicative in scheduling and in all phases of the project. Tom and his crew also were experienced and professional. We were impressed with their teamwork, efficiency, attention to our concerns, and thorough cleanup.
Overall, we were extremely pleased and would hire them again.
- Cynthia Maslyn - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are completely satisfied with the work performed by Richard Sears Tree Experts. Tom and his crew did an outstanding job removing some extremely tall and difficult pines from our back yard. The guys were very meticulous and left our yard as good as we could expect, considering the amount of trees removed.
I highly recommend giving them a call for all your tree removal needs.
- William Nolin - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tom Williams - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- John Lawrence - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They arrived on time, a crew of 5 men worked together, very professional. Listened carefully, they took down five trees and cleaned up all the limbs, ground stumps and downed wood. They knew the business of tree removal, worked safely and as a team.
- Ruth Ralston - Sep 08, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great work Friendly and honest . Price was fair and dis the work in a timely manner.
- Cpt. Macmellon F. - Sep 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My husband and I had a lot of pine trees in our yard and because of that we can’t grow grass, so we were looking to take down 5 trees. Chris came and did our estimate and he was so nice and he threw in two more trees. The price was very reasonable and they came and took our trees down like a week later. We were out of town at the time and when we came home we were very pleasantly surprised with our yard. I highly recommend them!
- Kaitlin Fidd - Sep 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with the careful thorough work that Richard Sears did for me with taking down trees and stump grinding after!!
That are the best! Kind folks too!!
- Eileen Healy - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend this company. They quoted a fair price and were there that week to complete the job. I was very satisfied with the work. Thank you!
- Michael Cronin - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Despite an initial miscommunication, the work on our trees was completed expertly. The work crew cleaned up the yard extremely well. We recommend using Richard Sears. We will use them in the future.
- Jane Infantino - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Yakush - Aug 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great group of guys who did work in our backyard to take down a large tree. It was fairly quick given the size and the workers were professional and efficient. Cleaned up well afterwards. Would definitely recommend and will be using them again in the future!
- Megan Amico - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have used Richard Sears for 2 projects, they had the best prices, showed up on time and left the property cleaner than they found it.

Can’t ask for much more…
- IWIN ENTERPRISES - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was very professional and did everything they said they wood. I definitely will call Richard Sears for my next project and highly recommend them for yours.
- gordon poole - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had Richard Sears Tree Experts remove 3 trees and 2 half trees from my property. I felt as if compared to other businesses, their price point was fair and a great value for what I was getting. I worked with Chris to get a quote, Sharon to get scheduled, Paul (the owner) to get our plans solidified, and Tom (the foreman) to walk me through the project. Throughout the process, I felt more than supported and comfortable. To watch them in action was quite the show! The crew was able to accomplish everything asked within a few short hours with little trace of their “mess” left behind, even while working near a brand new fence! Overall, I’m happy with my experience and would highly recommend. They clearly know what they’re doing. Thanks again, and I’ll be reaching out if I need further projects.
- Saladwich - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I got the first quote and made an adjustment to the quote, but then it took about 2 weeks to get anything done with it. I didn't get a call back, follow-up email or any response until I called them. After that, they got to it the next day but damn.
- Gustavo Arenas - Aug 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Peter Mandwelle - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend, quick and efficient. Great bang for the buck. Thank you Richard Sears Tree Service
- Anthony Zabielski - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Completed job as expected. allowed me to observe and make sure trimming was what I wanted. Cleaned up site after very nicely.
Very courteous/polite /professional. I would recommend Sears to my friends and neighbors.
- Linda H - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tom Bowden - Aug 03, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
From final estimate to completion, the process went very smoothly. The crew that showed up was skilled and professional. They work very hard. I have had this company work for me in the past as well. I would recommend them to anybody who asked. Thank you.
- Sharon G. - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Came and did job on same day as initial call was made. Cut 5 trees and ground the stumps. Cleaned entire area thoroughly. Highly recommend if you need trees removed.
- Adam Tapoler - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are great. They are more expensive than the average outfit because of the crew and equipment that is used to do the job correctly. I am currently in a similar trade where we apply the same principles as this company and they exercise every industry standard under the sun. They will work with you on site to accomplish what you want and there entire crew is professional and accommodating. Bottom line is you get what you pay for!
- Ian Maher (rangers11) - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Family had used them and recommended. They were responsive, professional, on time and the best price by a long shot. Excellent service and cleanup. We will absolutely use these guys again.
- Scott Daly - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sears crew did an excellent job taking down my giant elm tree. They were respectful of my property and were very friendly. I will def be using them again
- Justin Hendrix - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
They were very promot . Finished taking down 2 trees very quickly . They did a good job at cleanup. Overall I was very satisfied with there work .
- Martin webb - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional service and care taken appreciated
- Lisa Tonneson Mccorkell - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys did an excellent job taking down 2 dead elms in my back yard. They were on time, responsible, professional, and did a great job cleaning up. Moreover, they were one of two tree services that actually got back to me, and unlike the other service scheduled my job for within the week. If I went with the other guys I would have had a 4 month wait. I'd highly recommend this company.
- Dave Ostrowski - Jul 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very Professional and responsive ... answered all of our questions and concerns ... highly recommend them!!!
- Salt Den - Jun 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The men where very professional, worked good as a team and got the job done quickly. Did everything that was asked of them and more. After they where done they cleaned up and you wouldn't know they were there. Definitely would hirer them again. Would recommend them for any tree or clearing job you have. Great job
- Bruno Greenlaw - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our needs were varied from saving trees to removing some.. Major equipment was brought in and efficiently used to protect structures and adjoining property. A very professional crew worked hand in hand with one another. They arrived on time and completed the tasks in the projected time. The cleanup was great. Considering the equipment, crew and skill involved in trimming and removing trees, one can see where experience is important. Sears knows what to do and does it with excellence. Also, this company has a respect for trees. They do not just remove them. It is a choice. I was pleased to sign the check.
- Florence Connor - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had 30+ trees taken down on our property, some were very large and very close to our house. Richard Sears Tree Experts did a fabulous job. They arrived on time at 8:00 in the morning and had everything cleaned up by 3:30 the same day. We highly recommend them!
- Paul Thurston - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- GODFREQUENCYUNLIMITED - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It is rare to see a crew of 8 doing risky work with such coordination, skill and professionalism with only occasional verbal communication, that being limited to generally a word or maybe two. Every one of the crew was a real pro, getting our job done quickly and leaving us with absolutely no cleanup left to do. If you need trees removed or trimmed, just call Sears, don’t worry and watch some truly professional work done quickly. This from someone who worked in the woods for years a number of decades ago.
- Kurt Wisell - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Richard Sears Tree Experts delivered with amazing quality and quantity of work at an incredible price. Highly recommended!!
- jack evans - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good crew, polite and professional. Even took a few smaller dead trees down at no extra cost. Highly recommend.
- Dave Wick - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and reasonable pricing.
- Mike Lockhart - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are absolutely wonderful! Very responsive and excellent!!
- Janelle Rose - May 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Elisa Scott - May 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From start to finish the experience was professional. I appreciated the fair pricing, communication and delivery of service. The crew was in and out in a matter of hours. Everyone on the crew had a job to do and they did their jobs well. The yard was picked up with little trace of all the activity. The crew was friendly and answered all questions I recommend this service!
- chris wettersten - May 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was extremely impressed by every aspect of my tree removal from the estimate process all the way through to job completion. A very detailed clean up after the trees were removed left a spotless work area. I couldn’t be any happier with the crew who came and Paul for giving me a very honest and upfront estimate.
- Brett Varney - May 14, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very pleased with the work done by Richard Sears Tree Experts. From the estimate with Chris to Carl and the crew doing the job. They went above and beyond. Respectful of the property and very skilled. Made quick work of the job and cleaned up thoroughly. The price was very reasonable and I will recommend them highly to anyone looking to have tree work done.
- John S. - May 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Besides clean up of the trees 🌳
They cleaned up a lot of brush that was there. I was going to do it but they did it.
Highly recommend 👌
I will be calling them next year.
- Stephen Lefebvre - May 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Richard Sears Tree Removal was very professional, efficient, and did awesome work. They didn't leave a mess! We will definitely use them again!!
- Megan Paradis - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Your staff was timely, knowledgeable, and quite obviously very experienced. They made a task
That looked very difficult, seem easy. If they were available I would not consider any other
Organization for tree work on my property.
- Joseph Howard - May 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had four trees taken down and the stumps ground down. Great company to work with. Would highly reccomend
- Brandon Burrows - Apr 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Richard Sears Tree Experts has been providing excellent service to me and family members for 10 years. I highly recommend their services.
- Bonnie Wayne - Apr 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very prompt and professional. Accommodating and quick to get me on the list of jobs. Would highly recommend.
- Andrew Beck - Apr 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We used this company recently to take down several trees in our backyard. They were great! They came quickly for an estimate and back on the next business day to do they removal. They had 5 trees down, stumps ground and finished within about an hour. It was quite impressive! Would 100% recommend. Friendly, professional, prompt. Added bonus, my toddler was thrilled to see big trucks in our own backyard.
- Kate Milack - Apr 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with the service provided.
- Jane Maltais - Apr 20, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
They did a great job. In and out , cleaned up , took every precaution with our grass and yard. Would highly recommend them
- Susannah D. - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very expert and polite.
- william kanz - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our third time using R.Sears for tree removal. Again a difficult job
in our back yard manipulating machinery to the specific area .Many thanks to your employees from Chris,Charley and crew for a
an incredible display of professional skills. After removing trees the clean up was impeccable. We are blessed to have such high quality people and service Thank you

Regina and Carl Sadler
- regina ryan-sadler - Apr 18, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had 13 trees removed from my backyard. They cut all the trees down, ground all the stumps away and cleaned up when they where done. They where very professional at their work. I recommend anyone who needs tree work done to call them. You won't be sorry.
- Joe S. - Mar 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We have use this service since Hurricane Irene in thanks for their excellent assistance. They continue to be excellent.
Services: Tree removal, Tree stump grinding, Tree trimming & pruning
- Linda Bradley - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Simply put, extraordinary!!!!!!! The most professional and pleasant team to ever work on our property. More importantly you can tell these guys love what they do!!! Highest recommend ever!!!!
Services: Tree trimming & pruning, Tree stump grinding, Tree removal
- Matthew Weiner - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Great job and professional service. I’ve used them several times for jobs that other tree services wouldn’t attempt or call me back. They are the best at what they do. Timely and responsive. Mary Beth and Chris are easy to work with and always honest!
Services: Tree trimming & pruning, Tree removal
- JP - Dec 22, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
I cannot say enough good things about Richard Sears Tree Experts. Tom and his crew did a fabulous job on a large project. Precise and great clean up. What should have been at least a 2 day job was really 1 day with minor things done the next morning for a few hours. Chris who saw the site first, and gave me pricing was great throughout the process. He kept me informed of when the job would be completed etc. Paul was also very involved in the process. So if you need tree work done, I highly recommend the company and everyone mentioned
- Mary B A. - Dec 06, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great crew! Safely removed large trees around a new build on our property. No damage to surrounding trees and great clean up when job was complete. Real pros!
- Kate Marie - Dec 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Tree stump grinding, Tree removal
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Gary Gutowski - Dec 06, 2022



Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc. | 16 Harold Harris Road, Queensbury NY , United States