Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc., nestled in the heart of Queensbury, is a testament to arboricultural excellence. Garnering rave reviews for their professionalism and efficiency, this expert team specializes in tree removal, stump grinding, and precise pruning. Clients consistently praise their punctuality and the value they offer, highlighting the crew's ability to tackle complex projects swiftly without compromising on quality. The company's commitment to leaving no trace behind, ensuring a thorough cleanup post-service, has earned them a loyal customer base. Whether it's a large-scale operation or meticulous tree care, Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc. stands out for their passion and skill in preserving the beauty and safety of local landscapes.
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service all around! Quoting made easy, and the level of professional service and equipment used was simply top-notch. Trees and stumps were removed in a timely and very safe manner, the crew of workers were hard working, yet corteous and kept the job site very clean. I absolutely would recomend to friends and family.
- Scott Wheeler - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great efficient service. Showed up at promised time and did a great job. Cleaned up the yard when work was completed . The crew was very professional and worked very hard. I would highly recommend Sears Tree Service. Fair price and excellent service.
- Robert - Jul 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his crew did a great job removing a birch tree that came down during a storm a few weeks ago. I’ve worked with Paul before and I highly recommend this company and their prices are affordable.
- Patrizia Valerio - Jul 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a tree emergency recently where a 70-foot oak tree cracked and was precariously threatening my home and swimming pool. Richard Sears Tree Services evaluated the situation and had a crew and equipment there the next morning. They were professional and had the tree removed and cleaned up in four hours.
I would recommend them for any tree work you may need.
- William Sheldon - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very satisfied with the work they performed. The crew was friendly, hardworking and did a great cleanup. The price was very fair and I highly recommend them.
- Mike Burrell - Jun 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Really nice people to do business with. I called , they came out within a few days and looked at my tree and diagnosed what the best options would be. .(very old healthy tree but carpenter ants had move in)-I was afraid that they would just tell me to cut it down, but they were very proactive-made a plan to try and get it healthy again. Once we had a plan they came out again to treat very quickly. I will be using them again in the future.
- Sharon Hambleton - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Richard Sears was quick to return my phone call. They made the whole process easy from getting a quote to taking the tree down. It took them no time at all and all the workers were great! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for tree services!
- Marie Combs - Jun 16, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Richard Sears is the best tree service. Very professional and knowledgeable.I highly recommend them.
- Kathy W. - Jun 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent work. Cleaned my property when all was done. I will use Sears again.
- Chris Abrams - Jun 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sears Tree Service was great to work with. Prompt communication, showed up for the job on time, cleared our trees and all debris. Highly professional. Totally recommend.
- Marnie Messitt - Jun 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t have been happier with the job that the Richard Sears crew did. They dealt with a rotten broken and leaning tree and got it out without damaging a shed underneath it. They also got rid of numerous massive pines, and were done with the work in under 4 hours. Very professional and knowledgeable staff, highly recommend.
- Don Lehman - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with sears tree experts. They were professional, scheduled quickly, showed up on time, and took down 37 trees in just a little over 2hrs with minimal trace left behind. I highly recommend their services.
- Corey Roberts - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Large equipment was used in a small space to take down two 70+ year old maple trees. What a mess!! Yet in the end the site was clean, logs stacked (our choice), the neighbor's yards and street where leaves and sawdust had blown was clean, and the professionalism of the entire process was quite impressive. Thank you for the great work!!!
- Richard Spoerl - May 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Reached out to Richard Sears Tree expert based on recommendation from others.
My initial call was returned on the same day. Bidding process done quickly. An expert crew came to my house. The team was very efficient, friendly and took great care of my property. The cleanup was amazing and prices were fair!
The office staff was superb, too!
- mary - May 21, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
I thoughtI was looking at taking 5 trees down. Tom Hill said not necessary but recommended a lot of trimming including an 80 ft maple. I got excellent efficient service including clean up fir a very decent price considering the ridiculous prices in Saratoga.
Highly recommend
- Kim Fonda - May 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great to work with. Very punctual. Guys were nice when having to come and go. Thanks again.
- Mike Sabo - Apr 25, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
- Frank Hogan - Apr 24, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
From the estimate to the execution of the project, they were very professional and friendly, we had 7 large trees removed and they left the property cleaner then when they arrived.
- Jay Sheerer - Apr 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kathryn McSweeney - Apr 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job of tree removal. Timely, efficient and left little mess to clean up.
- Christine Little - Apr 15, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
100% satisfied with the quality and value of the work performed by Sears Tree Experts. Their name says it all. EXPERTS!! Everything was done with expertise and knowledge. The workers were polite and professional with much regard to safety and clean up. Definitely got our monies worth. I couldn't be happier with the job and know I'll be calling them again to take down a couple more trees.
- Dancing1956 W. - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Sears Tree Experts are the best. Their equipment is amazing and the workers are unbelievably efficient men. They've done work for me on several occasions and I can't shower enough praise on this company.
- Ann Pendas - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I reached out online for stump removal from a shale pile after hours one night, and within an hour, I had someone reaching out to me. The next morning, we had an estimate, and the scheduled work was completed the following day. Everyone I interacted with was incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, and willing to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend their services!
- Heather Hyatt - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Have used multiple times. Did a great job every time.
- Jeff R - Apr 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great to work with. Very punctual. Guys were nice when having to come and go. Thanks again.
- Mike Sabo - Mar 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I wanted 3 large trees removed from the back of my property. My property backs up to National Grid power lines and I wanted the trees accessed from their right of way. I contacted Sears on 3/18/24 to request an estimate. They gave me a very reasonable estimate the same day. The work was scheduled for 3/21, which turned out to be a very windy and unseasonably cold day. Despite the weather, the crew arrived around 7:00 and worked throughout much of the day cutting the trees. My backyard was raked and all of the lumber and brush removed from the property. I had 11 large pots that had to be moved to prevent them from being hit and damaged. The pots were returned to their original places at the end of the work. The crew members were professional and considerate throughout. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for tree removal.
- Rosemary Croop - Mar 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
By chance I gave Richard SearsTree Experts a call for a quote to have tree work done. They quoted a fair price for the work needed. They arrived early the next morning ready to work. Everyone on the crew was friendly, professional, accommodating and thorough. They cleaned the property so well that I didn't needed to hire someone else to do a spring clean up of my yard. I would highly recommend this company for any tree work you might need. Thank you again!
- Linda Westenfeld - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Fair priced, professional, and fast, what else can you ask for?
- Mario Fallas - Mar 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Bauder - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Always happy with Sears tree service work.
- sean lambert - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Exceptional service at a reasonable cost. Highly recommend.
- Sherri Addison - Mar 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The 150 year oak tree met its match when sears 'yoked' er..
- Dr. Green Thumb - Mar 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Bauder - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were absolutely great came on time did such a wonderful job we had some issue we discussed with them and they were willing to work around it which was so deeply appreciated..the clean up was amazing couldnt be happier
- Lisa Vigliotti - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
very professional very quick workers. Excellent job highly recommend.
- Susan Arrogante - Mar 06, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The tree workers did an excellent job as usual. I have witnessed their projects over the years I would not consider any other service when it comes to difficult trees.
- Vincent K. - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Did an amazing job, can’t even tell we had trees there. Highly recommended
- Alex Glessing - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We’ve had several large trees removed from our property and Richard Sears has always made quick work of it and truly they truly do leave your yard cleaner than it was when they arrived. They are always reasonably priced as well! I highly recommend them!
- Austin Senecal - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great company!
- Bobby Kendall - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am thoroughly happy with the tree removal performed by Richard Sears. Their quick responsiveness, price, and quality of work are exceptional.
- Jim H - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome job! Fair pricing and they got the job done quickly. We would definitely use them in the future and recommend anyone looking for a tree service to consider these guys.
- RICHARD DEMARSH - Jan 22, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
The entire experience was great. Everyone i spoke to on the phone and everyone who did the work was very professional, courteous and they did an excellent job.
- Eileen B. - Jan 20, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Paul and the crew did a great job removing trees in our backyard. They arrived when they said they would, they treating the backyard like their own and cleaned up before leaving. True professionals!
- Sean Garry - Jan 19, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
Initial contact in August and informed Paul that there was no urgency to complete the job immediately. With the ability to work around their schedule I was able to enjoy a savings. The crew arrived 7:15am December 20 removed 8 trees within our fence line with the crane, many of them very large and dead from the caterpillars. The crew was outstanding, left some smaller pieces aside for my own use and made the job look easy. Raked and removed all debris, were courteous and professional. 2 large oaks were felled outside the fence line perfectly placed to avoid a well cap and propane tank. Just another day at the office for these guys. Only choice in town if you ask me.
- Bob Othmer - Dec 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience.
- John Deyette - Dec 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I could not be more pleased with the work done at my home. Should have taken before and after photos but unfortunately I didn’t think of it beforehand. The trimming and cleanup was excellent. Everything looks great. Workers were polite and efficient. I’m extremely happy and look forward to annual maintenance now that they have it all back in shape!
- Janice Sexton - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy McClellan - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Suzanne Bouleris - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional crew. They did excellent work and cleaned up the yard very well. I highly recommend Richard Sears Tree Company.
- Paul Resetarits - Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sears Tree Experts recently cut down about 12 trees on our property. The team was very careful not to damage our utility lines, propane tank and generator very close to the trees. They also cleaned up nicely and all for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing tree service.
- Gabor Bobok - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It was a great experience working with this company, very satisfied with the job they did.
- Diane Gordon - Nov 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job
- Darci - Oct 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The entire process was great- Chris came out and gave us a fair and competitive estimate. He also got us scheduled quickly knowing we were up against a deadline. The crew arrived when they said they would and were courteous and efficient including cleaning everything up at the end. They worked from sun up to sun down to get the job done and Chris even came out to make sure we were happy. Highly recommend!
- Shannon Lapp - Oct 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This is the second time I have used Richard Sears. The first time I used them was the result of a good bid among three other tree companies. They removed two trees for us and had the best prices. This time I didn't feel the need to price shop, the quote they gave me on the free estimate was competitive and a great value. They trimmed all the branches I had requested in the original estimate, and a couple extra at my request at no extra charge. If you are using someone else you're missing out. Thanks for the great work gentlemen!
- Anne Wojtowecz - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everything was great and went very smooth. The clean up was fantastic after they were done and everything seemed to go smoothly.
- Cory Monastero - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The folks at Richard Sears were excellent to work with. From initial visit and quotation, advance notice of date of service, prompt arrival and excellent quality of work, these folks are the epitome of professionalism. I would use them for any future tree work I have without question.
- Peter Aust - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Expertly done, removed trees close to house with care. Had all the right equipment on hand. No nonsense, just got the job done right!
- Paul Sheffield - Oct 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
WOW! What an amazing experience! Reading the reviews on line, it was hard to believe they are that great, but they certainly are. We were able to get a fast estimate with the work completed within a week. The entire crew from John, who gave us the estimate, to Charlie, the lead on the crew, and the rest of the team, they were all personable and polite. If it weren't for the four trees being gone that they took down and cleaned up in our front yard, we wouldn't even know they were here! We kept some of the wood and they were sure to measure the logs into 16 inches and even stacked it before they left. I highly recommend Sears Tree Experts without ANY reservation!
- Richard Schnurbusch - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tom Hill at Sears is the best to work with!
- Katie Weaver - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It is rare to see a crew of 8 doing risky work with such coordination, skill and professionalism with only occasional verbal communication, that being limited to generally a word or maybe two. Every one of the crew was a real pro, getting our job done quickly and leaving us with absolutely no cleanup left to do. If you need trees removed or trimmed, just call Sears, don’t worry and watch some truly professional work done quickly. This from someone who worked in the woods for years a number of decades ago.
- Kurt Wisell - Oct 06, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Following a message I left on Richard Sear's office phone, Paul Archer (owner) promptly returned my call to schedule an appointment. A couple days later Paul arrived as promised at my house to look over the project. Paul and I reached a clear understanding of the project scope and cost. Two days later, the fully prepared work crew arrived at my house as promised with a full complement of modern equipment. The crew, under clear leadership of Tom Hill, got to work. A short time later, the trees were processed, the yard fully restored and the crew safely headed to their next project. In summary, I was 100% satisfied with satisfied with Richard Sear's Tree Service.
- Diane G. - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Courteous and professional tree experts removed a very large dangerous tree from my property. I was very satisfied with the job and would highly recommend!
- Mar Rourke - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Responsiveness
I was satisfied with the experience I had working with Paul and Chris. Their estimate was significantly lower than the other estimate that I received. The job was done professionally and quickly. I was impressed with the clean-up that was done afterward. Highly recommend
- Rich Caiola - Sep 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We arranged for pine tree limbs hitting the roof of our house to be trimmed. The men showed up as scheduled and completed the job, cleaning up nicely, making sure they had done what we asked before they left.
- Barbara Bubar - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Prompt response to initial call concerning services needed. Met at our home with Chris who was professional and experienced in detailing the scope of the work to be performed. Sharon and staff were communicative in scheduling and in all phases of the project. Tom and his crew also were experienced and professional. We were impressed with their teamwork, efficiency, attention to our concerns, and thorough cleanup.
Overall, we were extremely pleased and would hire them again.
- Cynthia Maslyn - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are completely satisfied with the work performed by Richard Sears Tree Experts. Tom and his crew did an outstanding job removing some extremely tall and difficult pines from our back yard. The guys were very meticulous and left our yard as good as we could expect, considering the amount of trees removed.
I highly recommend giving them a call for all your tree removal needs.
- William Nolin - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tom Williams - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- John Lawrence - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They arrived on time, a crew of 5 men worked together, very professional. Listened carefully, they took down five trees and cleaned up all the limbs, ground stumps and downed wood. They knew the business of tree removal, worked safely and as a team.
- Ruth Ralston - Sep 08, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great work Friendly and honest . Price was fair and dis the work in a timely manner.
- Cpt. Macmellon F. - Sep 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My husband and I had a lot of pine trees in our yard and because of that we can’t grow grass, so we were looking to take down 5 trees. Chris came and did our estimate and he was so nice and he threw in two more trees. The price was very reasonable and they came and took our trees down like a week later. We were out of town at the time and when we came home we were very pleasantly surprised with our yard. I highly recommend them!
- Kaitlin Fidd - Sep 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with the careful thorough work that Richard Sears did for me with taking down trees and stump grinding after!!
That are the best! Kind folks too!!
- Eileen Healy - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend this company. They quoted a fair price and were there that week to complete the job. I was very satisfied with the work. Thank you!
- Michael Cronin - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Despite an initial miscommunication, the work on our trees was completed expertly. The work crew cleaned up the yard extremely well. We recommend using Richard Sears. We will use them in the future.
- Jane Infantino - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Yakush - Aug 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great group of guys who did work in our backyard to take down a large tree. It was fairly quick given the size and the workers were professional and efficient. Cleaned up well afterwards. Would definitely recommend and will be using them again in the future!
- Megan Amico - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have used Richard Sears for 2 projects, they had the best prices, showed up on time and left the property cleaner than they found it.

Can’t ask for much more…
- IWIN ENTERPRISES - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was very professional and did everything they said they wood. I definitely will call Richard Sears for my next project and highly recommend them for yours.
- gordon poole - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had Richard Sears Tree Experts remove 3 trees and 2 half trees from my property. I felt as if compared to other businesses, their price point was fair and a great value for what I was getting. I worked with Chris to get a quote, Sharon to get scheduled, Paul (the owner) to get our plans solidified, and Tom (the foreman) to walk me through the project. Throughout the process, I felt more than supported and comfortable. To watch them in action was quite the show! The crew was able to accomplish everything asked within a few short hours with little trace of their “mess” left behind, even while working near a brand new fence! Overall, I’m happy with my experience and would highly recommend. They clearly know what they’re doing. Thanks again, and I’ll be reaching out if I need further projects.
- Saladwich - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I got the first quote and made an adjustment to the quote, but then it took about 2 weeks to get anything done with it. I didn't get a call back, follow-up email or any response until I called them. After that, they got to it the next day but damn.
- Gustavo Arenas - Aug 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Peter Mandwelle - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend, quick and efficient. Great bang for the buck. Thank you Richard Sears Tree Service
- Anthony Zabielski - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Completed job as expected. allowed me to observe and make sure trimming was what I wanted. Cleaned up site after very nicely.
Very courteous/polite /professional. I would recommend Sears to my friends and neighbors.
- Linda H - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tom Bowden - Aug 03, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
From final estimate to completion, the process went very smoothly. The crew that showed up was skilled and professional. They work very hard. I have had this company work for me in the past as well. I would recommend them to anybody who asked. Thank you.
- Sharon G. - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Came and did job on same day as initial call was made. Cut 5 trees and ground the stumps. Cleaned entire area thoroughly. Highly recommend if you need trees removed.
- Adam Tapoler - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are great. They are more expensive than the average outfit because of the crew and equipment that is used to do the job correctly. I am currently in a similar trade where we apply the same principles as this company and they exercise every industry standard under the sun. They will work with you on site to accomplish what you want and there entire crew is professional and accommodating. Bottom line is you get what you pay for!
- Ian Maher (rangers11) - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Family had used them and recommended. They were responsive, professional, on time and the best price by a long shot. Excellent service and cleanup. We will absolutely use these guys again.
- Scott Daly - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sears crew did an excellent job taking down my giant elm tree. They were respectful of my property and were very friendly. I will def be using them again
- Justin Hendrix - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
They were very promot . Finished taking down 2 trees very quickly . They did a good job at cleanup. Overall I was very satisfied with there work .
- Martin webb - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional service and care taken appreciated
- Lisa Tonneson Mccorkell - Jul 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
These guys did an excellent job taking down 2 dead elms in my back yard. They were on time, responsible, professional, and did a great job cleaning up. Moreover, they were one of two tree services that actually got back to me, and unlike the other service scheduled my job for within the week. If I went with the other guys I would have had a 4 month wait. I'd highly recommend this company.
- Dave Ostrowski - Jul 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very Professional and responsive ... answered all of our questions and concerns ... highly recommend them!!!
- Salt Den - Jun 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The men where very professional, worked good as a team and got the job done quickly. Did everything that was asked of them and more. After they where done they cleaned up and you wouldn't know they were there. Definitely would hirer them again. Would recommend them for any tree or clearing job you have. Great job
- Bruno Greenlaw - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our needs were varied from saving trees to removing some.. Major equipment was brought in and efficiently used to protect structures and adjoining property. A very professional crew worked hand in hand with one another. They arrived on time and completed the tasks in the projected time. The cleanup was great. Considering the equipment, crew and skill involved in trimming and removing trees, one can see where experience is important. Sears knows what to do and does it with excellence. Also, this company has a respect for trees. They do not just remove them. It is a choice. I was pleased to sign the check.
- Florence Connor - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had 30+ trees taken down on our property, some were very large and very close to our house. Richard Sears Tree Experts did a fabulous job. They arrived on time at 8:00 in the morning and had everything cleaned up by 3:30 the same day. We highly recommend them!
- Paul Thurston - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- GODFREQUENCYUNLIMITED - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
It is rare to see a crew of 8 doing risky work with such coordination, skill and professionalism with only occasional verbal communication, that being limited to generally a word or maybe two. Every one of the crew was a real pro, getting our job done quickly and leaving us with absolutely no cleanup left to do. If you need trees removed or trimmed, just call Sears, don’t worry and watch some truly professional work done quickly. This from someone who worked in the woods for years a number of decades ago.
- Kurt Wisell - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Richard Sears Tree Experts delivered with amazing quality and quantity of work at an incredible price. Highly recommended!!
- jack evans - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good crew, polite and professional. Even took a few smaller dead trees down at no extra cost. Highly recommend.
- Dave Wick - May 24, 2023

12


Richard Sears Tree Experts Inc. | 16 Harold Harris Road, Queensbury NY , United States