At Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home in Norristown, families find solace and exceptional care during life's most challenging moments. Esteemed for their compassionate service, the memorial home is renowned for the dedication of Steve, who is consistently praised for his helpfulness and heartfelt support. Clients commend the home for making difficult times more bearable, highlighting Steve's round-the-clock availability and his commitment to exceeding expectations. With transparent pricing and a professional approach, Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home earns high recommendations for their ability to ease the burden of loss, ensuring every detail is handled with respect and dignity.
Google Review
5 stars
10/10 service! To anyone needing this type of service, I would recommend I Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial Home. They handled everything with my fathers unexpected passing and cremation with such punctuality, care and professionalism. Steve helped us through this trying time and made himself available literally 24/7. If I had a question and needed help or answers, he was available in a flash. He is also extremely knowledgeable which helped tremendously! Thank you Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial Home!
- Justine Seiple - Apr 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They made the entire process very easy to work through. Especially being during a emotional situation. I would recommend them to anyone who needs the services that they are able to provide.
- Brett Musser - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Steve made a very difficult time a little easier. He was always available, was kind and walked us through exactly what needed to be done. He listened to what we wanted and did not take advantage and hard sell us things that we did not need. I would definitely recommend.
- Christina B - Mar 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and organized during our time of grief. Generous with time and knowledge.
Highly recommend
- Catherine Borgia - Mar 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Needed cremation services performed.
From the beginning Steve has been nothing but a complete gentleman and a pleasure .
Speaks softly and reassuring. Steve took the time to explain everything about the process.
You can just tell from the start , that Steve is a very compassionate person.
Thank you so very much for making this difficult time, so comforting.
I'd recommend them to anyone who needs them!
Thank you
- Joseph Sawicki - Mar 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My husband passed away suddenly at the end of February. I had no clue where to start or what to expect during this uncertain time. From day 1 when I called Raffeo-DiCecco and spoke to Steve, I immediately felt at ease with the first steps of the process. Not only did Steve make the normal procedure to smoothly, when I had an issue with my husband’s death certificate, Steve not only helped, but went above and beyond to communicate and make sure I knew what was going on at all times. I cannot begin to praise these guys enough especially Steve. At my lowest times when things when decision-making is the last thing you want to do, these are the individuals who help to take some of the pain out of the process.
- snbarnes3280 - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
During the most difficult of times Steve was there to help us out. There is no book that is handed to you when a parent passes away however from first phone call, to cremation to ash pickup all of our questions were answered and with sympathy and patience. I would highly HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend if needed ( hopefully not however we all know death is inevitable). 10/10 would give more than five stars if I could. Thank you so much for helping our family during a very difficult time.
- Amanda Cheltenham - Mar 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Steve is honestly one of the nicest guys. He made the process very smooth considering the circumstances. I called a few different places and I knew just from conversation alone Steve was the one I was going with. Thank you
-Cheltenham family
- Eli Cheltenham - Mar 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My mother passed away recently, and Steve was extremely helpful getting everything taken care of for me and my sister. All we had to do was contact them and let them know what we needed and they took care of the rest. It made the process very smooth, and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for thorough and caring help during a difficult time.
- Shawn McMillan - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. DiCecco demonstrated excellent customer service from the first time I spoke with him over the phone, all the way to the end, when I met him face to face in finalizing all arrangements. He has also made himself available past that point, if I need any post funeral assistance. I would definitely recommend the Raffeo DiCecco Funeral home to anyone who needs to make funeral arrangements--very professional, courteous, very affordable (he really brought down costs for me to be able to access nice accomm, and time efficient. This company has great reviews from the memorial Park that I am already familiar with(Highland Memorial Park, Pottstown, PA), and one of the coroners at the Montgomery County Coroner's Office. Thank you, Mr. DiCecco and staff for over and above customer service.
- Janice Smith - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kathy Barber - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, very helpful staff
- Christopher Hager - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen Dicecco went over and above to help me with my husband's passing. His professionalism and kindness will not be forgotten. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his services.
- Kathleen Wharton - Mar 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I shopped around several funeral homes after my father has passed. Initially we selected Raffe-DiCecco because of price. Once we met Stephen, he made us feel at ease with all of the preparations. He was very helpful with all of the arrangements leading up to and on the day of the funeral. We were very surprised as to how well everything went. Everything was done to our liking and beyond. Also, the price was a third (1/3) and nothing was lacking. There were no pre-packaged pricing where you are not using things you do not need. Everything was itemized. Do not waste your money and overpay anywhere else. I highly recommend Raffeo-DiCecco. Thank you again Stephan and staff for honoring my fathers funeral.
David
- David Pilli - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- DANIELA HERRERA - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was amazing. This was a quick cremation and Steve was very warm hearted and professional.
- Amy Southwick - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- HHun - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very grateful for Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial home and the compassion and care they had with handling my father. Thank you.
- Autumn Pyszka - Feb 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Paine - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Donald McKain - Jan 22, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
I cant say how much I appreciated the respect, caring and Thoroughness of Stephen Dicecco.
- Mickey Komins - Jan 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Josh Bucci - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen and his team were extremely accommodating and easy to work with. They made the process super smooth during a difficult time for our family. We very much appreciated his support.
- Nick Bucci - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
When you have loss someone you not even know where to start. That is when Steve come in to place. When I loss my husband I didn’t know were to call or what was the next step, I google and find Raffeo-Dicecco funeral home with 157 five stars reviews. Steve took care of every single detail. He is kind, caring, professional and have the compassion that you need during those difficult times. I recommend this place 500% there is no words to say how great full I’m that I choose them. Steve thank you and God bless your heart.
- Silvana Smith - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very professional and pleasant to work with. He was always available to answer all of my questions. Highly recommend Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial Home.
- Alice Forry - Jan 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very efficient and accommodating. Process could not have gone smoother from start to finish. Steve is a real asset to this business. Thank you.
- Marlene Zupkusky - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen was knowledgeable and extremely helpful, kind, considerate, respectful and genuinely caring. We appreciate all that he did to get us through this difficult time.
- Linda McCullough - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen is absolutely wonderful to work with during such a horrible mental time. He made it as easy as possible on me and never once pressured me or tried to up sell me. When it's your first time going through this horrible process, you want someone like Stephen to help you.
- Matt M - Dec 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I’m so impressed by our entire experience with Raffeo-Dicecco. The kindness, respect, and thoughtfulness shown to us during this painful time was truly appreciated. There were no surprises, no sudden changes in price… everything was upfront and remarkable reasonable. I didn’t feel like we were preyed upon at a very vulnerable moment. Steve even came to the house to deliver my father’s remains, his flag, and our certificates. I highly recommend their services.
- Jennifer Monson - Dec 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Raffia-Dicecco Memorial Home. Steve was an incredible resource and very helpful during the difficult time following the loss of my mom. He was 100% reliable and did everything by or before the time he'd promised.
- Lucy Montgomery - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Melissa - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you so very much for your diligence in the matter you were very prompt and very professional and I appreciate all you did for my dad and I highly appreciate it to the fullest thanks for working with me and have a blessed day 🙏💪
- StiCk StRoNG - Nov 18, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Steve Dicecco is awesome. From the first conversation through the entire process I felt like he was family to us, which meant a lot during our difficult loss. He went above and beyond with every part of the journey. Thank you so much, Steve. We are so grateful for you.
- Victoria M. - Nov 11, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Steve was professional and efficient, but most importantly he was caring and compassionate during the funeral planning for my mother. He checked in with me leading up to and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The day of was was beautiful for her, he did exactly what he said he was going to do with such meticulous care. We are grateful to Steve.
- Jena Ostrowski - Nov 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend Raffeo-Dicecco. Steve handled my father's cremation with care and sensitivity and was in touch throughout the entire process.
- Curtis Key - Nov 02, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Steve was considerate and compassionate in all he did for us. He explained all involved in detail and was available each time we had questions. He made the entire process as easy as possible for us.
We highly recommend him.
- Becky Howard-Washburn - Nov 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home is outstanding. We needed cremation services for our father, who passed in his 90th year after battling a number of medical challenges. Stephen DiCecco was our representative, and he demonstrated deep empathy and concern while expertly matching their services to our requests. He articulately described the offering, the process to be followed, other information that we would need to be able to deal with various authorities after the passing of a loved on, the schedule, and the costs. And Raffeo-DiCecco performed all these services, competitively priced and precisely consistent with Stephen's description. We would absolutely recommend Raffeo-DiCecco.
- Scott Paull - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The kindness and respect shown to the deceased was overwhelming. Our thanks to you for seeing us through this.
- Sherri Paull - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I recently lost my father and I felt so lost on where to begin on planning my Dads funeral. I spoke to several funeral homes and thank God I found and chose Reffeo- DiCecco memorial home. Steve is awesome!!!! He took his time and went over everything with me. He knew I couldn't afford to pay for my father's services and gave me discounts on things and just really helped me a lot. He made it soo much easier for me to decide on things and he worked with me every step of the way. If I had any questions, all I had to do was call him or text him or see him in person and he took care of whatever I needed. During my father's services, everything was so nice and I couldn't be more happier. Loosing my father has been so devastating for me and Steve made sure my Dads memorial was perfect. I thank Steve from the bottom of my heart for helping me send my father to his final resting place in peace. May God bless Steve and his staff. 🙏
- Angie Beto - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From the beginning Steve has been nothing but a complete gentleman and a pleasure .
Speaks softly and reassuring.
You can just tell from the start , that Steve is a very compassionate person.
Thank you so very much for making this difficult time, so comforting.
I'd recommend This company to anyone who needs them!
Thank you!
Also..... The ashes were placed in a very nice, engraved container.
Well done!
- Ellen Pride - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very professional and great to work with.
- Christine Marie - Oct 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and compassionate people. I did the arrangements long distance and my loved one was delivered safely and promptly. Steve was a big help and a comfort and understood my situation completely.
- Sue Minnick - Oct 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Patricia Miller - Oct 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful service very helpful and understanding definitely made sure my mom was talking care of
- Baby Subway - Oct 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I recently had to make the arrangements for my granddaughter’s Mother. It is the first time I have been involved in funeral arrangements. I am so glad I chose to contact Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home. Steve was so kind and helpful. The communication was superb. He went above and beyond in every way.
He explained everything clearly and respected our budget. I highly recommend Raffeo-Dicecco.
- Robin Stamm - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Timely excellent service. Pleasure to deal with
- Marc Nettles - Sep 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They could not have been nicer, or more accommodating. They made the the experience as smooth as possible Steve Dicecco was absolutely terrific. Special thanks to Steve for everything.
- Jeffrey Magyar - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve and his staff were very compassionate and helpful during this difficult time in our lives! Highly recommend them!
- Donna Becker - Sep 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had the best experience in working with Raffeo-DiCecco Funeral Home. Steve was professional, on top of things, as well as courteous and respectful. He was always available for questions and concerns. I’d highly recommend this Funeral Home to anyone who wants to be treated with respect and dignity at a difficult time. Five Stars all the way!!
- Lissa Friedland - Aug 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everything was handled perfectly, could not have asked for a better experience during a difficult time
- Matt Goshey - Aug 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Would highly recommend. We had to use Raffeo-DiCecco's services during a sudden and expected loss, and Steve was easy to work with. He was professional and informative during the whole process. He was easy to reach with questions and called frequently to provide updates. He made a difficult time go smoothly, and we were very happy with their service!
- Dana Nothstein - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very compassionate and helpful during a devastating time in our lives.
- Who Else - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve Dicecco was so kind, informative and caring. He lifted every burden off my shoulders and took it on as his own. I don’t know what I would have done without him. I highly recommend Raffeo-Dicecco who are experts during a difficult time.
- Munchie37 - Jul 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Was extremely helpful with our situation. Excellent service ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
- Bonnie Goss - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve Dicecco couldn't have been nicer. He was beyond professional and helpful with my families needs. I strongly recommend Raffeo-Dicecco!
- Paul Scarafone - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I can’t even begin to describe the amazing service I received from Stephen at Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial Home. The transparency of the packages and knowledge and smoothness of the whole process was unbelievable. Stephen was incredibly helpful and took care of everything without a beat. It really helped our grieving process during this sudden death, and I couldn’t be more grateful for him. Very very happy with this funeral home. Thank you so much, Stephen. We’ll always remember how helpful you were.
- Hannah Browess - Jul 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From the first phone call to the final meeting we had, Steve was compassionate and handled all of our needs and took care of my brother. I will always be grateful for him and the time he took to make sure we had as good of an experience as possible in this difficult time. I hope I don’t ever have to go through anything like this again, but if I did, I would always choose Raffeo-Dicecco. Thank you , Steve 🙏🏼
- Jessica Franks - Jun 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Very accommodating. Aa the arrangements were done via phone. Everything completed as they said it would be done.
- Kathy Givler - Jun 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Supervisor Steve tops in his field made sure every detail was address professionally very smooth comforting experience highly recommended and many compliments from friends and family.
- Carmen Christopher - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was excellent.
- Rosemary Karpinski - Jun 21, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
We were pleased with the service and overall handling of business provided for our loved one, Rosalyn Thomas.
- Verna Ragland - Jun 01, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Steve was awesome. he explained every step. he was very caring and accommodating. he was patient with all of my phone calls. I highly recommend
- Julie Thomas - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very sensitive and helpful dealing with this unexpected tragedy. I strongly recommend them for this service.
- Semper Fi Truck & Auto LLC - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve has been such a great help to me. His personality and professionalism made everything flow with ease, from beginning to end!!!
- Abby Robinson - May 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- John Cordwell - May 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kind, compassionate, efficient, very communicative
- Jen Kepner - May 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very personable, helpful, and professional. I would certainly recommend this funeral home.
- Theodore Koven - May 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Raffeo- Dicecco were easy to deal with in an uncomfortable time. They were professional and answered all of our questions.
- Rye Frysiek - May 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleasant to work with and accommodating! Thank You
- Chester County Transmissions - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I definitely recommend!!! Very sweet, incredibly kind and understanding during a difficult time like this. Im so glad I chose Steve to handle my dad. Sending you bunch of hugs from a far. Thank you again for everything !
- Ashley Morgan - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was a pleasure to work with. With such a horrible life event, Steve made it so much easier on me and I greatly appreciate him
- Debbie Deegan - Apr 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen was very helpful with the long distance arrangements for my brother.
- Katharine Moore - Apr 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Really professional, kind, thoughtful and helped us with our hard time
- Rory Scott - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve/Raffeo-Dicecco was amazing in every way during the decision process with the death of my father. Communication was top notch, which is hard to come by these days and really needed under these circumstances. I’m so grateful that I chose them. Even with me being all the way in California he stayed on top of everything, yet extended patience and support. I highly recommend them!
- Amanda Gareis - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I cannot imagine any ways in which Steve’s handling of my sister’s death could have been better.
- John Herzog - Apr 12, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Steve Dicecco and the Raffeo-Dicecco Memorial Home did an outstanding job at handling my father's passing. My father pre-arranged his cremation and was more than happy with the reasonable pricing. Steve kept in touch thru the emotional process of caring for my father and made all the arrangements. Although an reasonable cost was the first concern, I saw no difference in the care my father was afforded. He was treated well and so was the family. Highly recommend this dignified and attentive staff in a time of sorrow.
- Mike C. - Mar 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Stephen Dicecco was so wonderful, kind and very helpful with everything
- Beth Roderiguez - Mar 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This place is amazing, not only was everything explained to us in detail, but Steve was very sympathetic to our plight. There were no hidden fees and we had my dad cremated in a timely manner. i would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
- Shante Fernandez - Mar 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was so compassionate when dealing with the death of my mom. Even though we did not elect a funeral service, his level of professionalism and attention to us was still first class. He made a very difficult time a lot less stressful and I thank him for that.
- Suzanne Titus - Mar 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service.
- Jen Wismer - Mar 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Words can not express how deeply grateful I am for mr Steve. Him and his wife have been so kind and helpful with everything I needed and more. I must say they went above and beyond helping me and my family. I would love to say a big THANK YOU! To Mr Steve and his wife for everything! You made what has been one of the hardest days of my life a little easier. Thank you so much for everything! Your kindness and caring means the world to myself and my family.
Sincerely,
Candace
- Candace Tuten - Mar 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely kind and warm, thank you for everything you did for my family!!
- Shae All Day - Feb 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was very kind and incredibly helpful with things that were hard and confusing about dealing with my stepdads death. He stayed in touch and walked me through the the process.
- Marina Gerstemeier - Feb 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- B D - Feb 26, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
they were very helpful in making the arrangements for my son and explain everything step by step
- Virginia Rosser Nunez - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve has gone far above n beyond what any one funeral home will do. For a simple cremation you would think we had a high cost funeral with lots of profit for them. You cannot find this service with integrity today anywhere . Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
- Bonnie Nill - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very kind and understanding. No pressure for extra stuff you didn’t want would recommend anybody beautiful home and staff was superior.
- Mary Yankura - Feb 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were wonderful and helped me with the passing of my husband
- Maryellen Fisher - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was such a great help and was very personable he helped me and my family thru a difficult time with warmth and understanding.
- Karen Rozinski - Feb 13, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Highly recommend! Steve was one of the kindest, most compassionate, understanding & caring funeral director I have ever dealt with. I have dealt with many from Lancaster County area and none compare to Raffia-Dicecco.
Their crematorium returned the ashes in a container with a name plate, not just an impersonal cardboard box.
- Nj P. - Feb 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I couldn't be happier with the service here. Steve saved us from scammers. Very accommodating, professional and helpful. Everything was taken care of for us and my sister in laws ashes were put into a beautiful box (much nicer then an urn I think). Thank you so much Steve! I will definitely recommend your services to everyone I know.
- Jackie Tigro - Feb 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The way they run this business Is truly putting people first I can’t say enough great things about them I don’t know how I would have gotten through such a hard time if it wasn’t for their help and support I am forever grateful to them
- Krystal Oruska - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
very efficient, friendly, professional, no complaints here!
- t44s - Jan 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were very helpful from the beginning. The are prices are the best. They were very detailed from the beginning before I even said that I was going to use them.
- Danial Sterling - Jan 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend. Professional, dependable, caring, overall excellent service! Thanks Steve!
- dana grove - Jan 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Raffeo Dicecco memorial home. Very accommodating and understanding during a difficult time. Always answered the phone and kept us informed on arrangements. Handled everything so we did not have to. Church service was coordinated beautifully. Steve was wonderful to work with as well. Thank you.
- patty odonnell - Jan 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Loosing a family member is bad enough, living outside the area and not knowing what to do really hits hard. However I was given the number for Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home services and Steve was the gentleman I spoke with.

From the minute we started speaking he walked me through the process step by step. Then when I had to return home (I live out of state), he didn't hesitate to ensure that my moms remains would get to me. He called to check up, provided a tracking number and has even called after the fact.

Top notch service!!!!!
- Robert Callaway - Jan 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They made everything as easy as possible. Upfront costs explained and nothing more added. They have my highest recco.
- Ken Truitt - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Steve was extremely helpful and went above and beyond. My father had passed away in the town of the funeral homes location, Steve worked with us over the phone and made the process as easy as possible for us.
- Charles Cooper - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Kurt Buchholz - Nov 18, 2022

12


Raffeo-DiCecco Memorial Home | 19 East Germantown Pike, Norristown PA , United States