Puget Sound Appliance Tech Inc. is a trusted appliance repair service located in Tacoma, renowned for its professionalism, punctuality, and high-quality service. With glowing reviews for their washer/dryer and refrigerator repairs, customers consistently praise their efficient, same-day service and the value they receive. The skilled technicians, including the commendable Jordan and Rudy, are celebrated for their responsiveness and ability to swiftly diagnose and resolve issues, often in under an hour. Whether it's a simple dryer fix or a complex fridge malfunction, Puget Sound Appliance Tech Inc. is highly recommended for their clear communication, professional demeanor, and exceptional in-home service.
Google Review
5 stars
The guys were very professional and prompt. This company does it right.
- Andrew Lisi - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I’ve owned and managed apartments in Seattle for almost 30 years and Puget Sound Appliance is the best appliance service provider I’ve ever used hands downs.
Service: Washer/dryer repair
- S. David Sharkey - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Really nice and helpful!! They were early, quick, affordable, fixed my dryer and gave me a recommendation for get my vents cleaned out.
Service: Dryer repair
- Tricia Hill - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Really helpful and professional. Highly recommend for any appliance services.
Service: Oven repair
- Salman Akhtar - Jan 31, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Super helpful, very quick. They were able to book me in next day and fix my oven during their initial visit.
- Maile M. - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Washer/dryer repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Ryan Grimmer - Jan 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

The techs came out and looked at my washing machine. They were on time and very kind. They let me know that my machine had a very expensive break and suggested I buy a new one. They even recommended their top brands.
Service: Washing machine repair
- Jessica Pickel - Dec 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Washer/dryer repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Alex Henshaw - Dec 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value

Technicians were prompt, polite and professional. Their explanations were clear and helpful.
Services: Washer/dryer repair, Dryer repair
- Katie May - Nov 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I had an incredible experience with Puget Sound Appliance! My dryer broke and I easily booked an appointment on line for the next day. 2 delightful repairmen came to my house exactly on time, and they could not have been more kind. They assessed the situation and made the repair quickly and efficiently. I cannot recommend them enough- highly professional and very respectful. Truly exceptional service!
- Laurie Matthews - Sep 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Washing machine broke down…I was able to easily get a service appointment through the online system within 2 days. Techs were very professional and knowledgeable. Got it fixed quick!
Service: Washing machine repair
- Reilly Vinall - Aug 11, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Super friendly, on time and great to work with. Would use them again.
Service: Washing machine repair
- Debbie Cady - Aug 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Washing machine repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Tom Dietrich - Aug 05, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
This was my first time ever trying to find anyone to fix anything in the condo and this company really made it easy! I appreciated that they talked with me through some of the things I could do before coming in to assess the issue. When they came in to assess, they were super helpful in helping me understand the problem and the solution. One hour later, they fixed it! Super happy that I was able to fix this before I had to leave town.
- Aileen T. - Jun 30, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Puget Sound appliance repair team absolutely killed it! just moved to Seattle and my washer needed a little TLC. They were on point, communicative, timely, and friendly throughout the course of the entire process.

Could not recommend them enough, in and out inside the hour and beyond stoked to wash my clothes!
- Paul W. - Jun 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Super! So grateful. Needed a fix on my washing machine - I’m newer to the area so I just did a search online, booked the appointment and they were available next day. On scheduled day of service, I received a call 2 hours earlier than original booking time letting me know techs were in area and could come early. Very thoughtful, professional and efficient. It’s fixed - yay. Very reasonable pricing. Will be my go to for future. They also gave me advise on proper settings to ensure the longevity of the machine. Also gave me a referral for a plumber to fix a small leak starting with the hot water valve. I appreciate them sharing their knowledge- it’s above and beyond. I could kick myself because I am horrible at remembering names so I apologize - I hope that the other technician will read this and let me know his name. Jordan (On biz card) and other tremendous tech (please let me know so I can request ya’ll) in future.
Service: Washer/dryer repair
- Anne M Rogers - Jun 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They were able to come earlier than expected which was great for us. The repair estimate was upfront, accurate, and affordable. They were in and out in about 30 minutes, and offered additional helpful tips. We'll be using them in the future.
- Laddie Weidow - Jun 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Washer/dryer repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Macey Schlittler - Jun 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
Very knowledgeable people.
They will go abound and beyond to help you with the problem.
Mark is a great technician.
Services: Refrigerator repair, Refrigerator/freezer repair
- Tom alexander - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Great service, will use again!
Service: Refrigerator repair
- Jason - Jun 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
The techs were friendly and fair. They advised me that fixing my fridge would cost more than buying a new one, and recommended a good store to buy one. Would highly recommend.
Service: Refrigerator/freezer repair
- Andre Zante - Jun 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value
Clear and fast diagnoses, saved me HUGE money due to timeliness, will call them again for the next appliance issue!
Service: Refrigerator/freezer repair
- Brent Bradbury - May 30, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Fridge wasn't keeping its temp so I needed someone out quickly. They were very responsive over Yelp chat and we made an appointment for two days later. The techs arrived a tiny bit late and didn't have masks (not a good look given the current case rates) but from then on they were total pros and very pleasant people. They quickly diagnosed the issue and even answered a separate question about my stove. They gave me good recs for fridge replacements and took good care to put everything back as they found it. I will definitely hire them for future appliance issues.
- Jesse P. - May 27, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Fast, friendly, professional and efficient! These guys fixed my washer in under 20 minutes for a great price!
- Jensen M. - May 25, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great experience.
Would 100% use again.
- John L. - May 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jordan and Rudy were excellent! They protected our floors with booties addressed the problem immediately and were in and out quickly. Thanks to them it's a simple dryer repair; I only need to buy a lightbulb but they handled everything else flawlessly. I highly recommend these two. They even repositioned the washing machine to make it more accessible.
- Sally Torres - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Washing machine repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
- Shauna Freeman - May 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Jordan and Rudy did an amazing job. Highly recommended!
Service: Washer/dryer repair
- Jeremy Osborn - May 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
The online scheduling was easy, their communication was super clear, they showed up on time, and were fast and helpful! I can’t think of a single way they could improve. Super organized and professional!
Service: Washer/dryer repair
- Chloe Rockas - May 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
The techs that came by the house to diagnose my dryer were very professional and had really good customer service. I set an appointment the day before around 5pm and was able to get an appointment set up by 3pm the next day and they actually got here an hour sooner which worked out for me. They also were able to have everything taken apart and put back together (my heater went out which was replaced) all under an hour. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone honestly!
Service: Washer/dryer repair
- Alfonso Alonzo - May 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair washer / dryer
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Makenzie Dearborn - Nov 30, 2021



Puget Sound Appliance Tech inc | 4334 s d st, Tacoma WA , United States