Property Recovery 911 stands as a beacon of relief for residents facing property damage in Philadelphia. Specializing in water damage restoration, their team is lauded for prompt, professional, and compassionate service. Clients rave about their swift response times, often arriving within an hour, and their ability to handle complex situations with ease. Whether it's a flooded basement or an overflowing sink, Property Recovery 911 works diligently to mitigate damage, liaise with insurance companies, and ensure a stress-free recovery process. Their commitment to excellence and customer care is evident in their ten-star ratings and heartfelt recommendations, making them a trusted ally in property restoration emergencies.
Google Review
5 stars
- Eli Pointer - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Our basement flooded this past week. From the moment I called them @6am, they had a crew ready to go by 9am. Very professional, quality work, friendly, explained the whole process well. Highly recommended. ,
- B C - Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Paul is very smart professional and responsible. I would definitely trust them again if I ever need work done for the house!
- Sihan Ji - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had a pipe break in my basement and had I not called Paul, my insurance company would’ve given me close to nothing. They took my ignorant words as a professional statement and once I spoke with Paul and found out that the loss was in fact insured, he fought with them to make sure the misunderstanding was corrected. Insurance company I would’ve been happy to only have to pay out such a small amount. I think it would’ve been only 3-4k and I would’ve had to figure out the rest of the repairs vs. the 18k that everything ended up costing, on top of which the insurance company had to put us up in a hotel for some time bc we couldn’t be in the house which was entirely Paul’s origination. This has taught me that Insurance companies stay in business by paying less money out. Their business model is to pay as less as possible! Find someone who knows the ins and outs to help you!

It really was the best decision I could’ve ever made. He stuck with me through the whole process, helped me understand what needed to get done and his team worked efficiently to mitigate and re construct. He was super understanding with financial constraints and we worked through them with open communication.

Look no further for an honest, local, and fair driven business to handle your water mitigation and re construction. Easily the best decision I’ve made all year. Happy Thanksgiving to the PR911 Crew!
- Estuardo Alejandre - Nov 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Paul resolved promptly and professionally to my questions. An electrician was needed and he made arrangements to have one come rehang the sockets.
- Jennifer Nates - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mold is a dirty business but we were so happy to have found Property Recovery 911.
We had an issue with our master shower leaking into the playroom ceiling. Paul runs the command center and is brilliant working with your insurance to have it covered if possible!
His crew on the group was super kind, professional and so respectful of our home.
In addition, they checked all other areas in our home to see if they had moisture/mold issues. Staff used infrared scanner and a moisture reader in all our possible problem areas (they could have fudged the results and really rip us off BUT they were honest, didn’t find much and even told us how to fix any potential issues!) we were pleasantly surprised to have such a wonderful honest company!

****Everything was covered by our homeowners insurance, which we were completely shocked with all the work: master bathroom mold remediation, remove anything that needed to be replaced, master shower redo, bathroom floor redo, paint bathroom, and then the playroom under bathroom’s ceiling remediated/repaired, repainted downstairs ceiling and entire room! All paid for by insurance with the upmost care and professionalism! Thank you Paul and Property Recovery 911.
- Tracy Tomchik-Nyszczot - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Paul was super helpful with my basement mitigation. I had so many questions and he answered them all; so thorough and knowledgeable.

I would reconsider his services for the future.
- Toluwalope Okeowo - Sep 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Property Recovery 911 did an excellent job. They were very responsive and thorough. I would highly recommend them
- joe wacker - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his team were extremely helpful and efficient. All of my questions were answered promptly. My wife and I love the final product!
- Mark Harris - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
A wonderful experience with Paul and his team. He really goes to bat for you with insurance companies. I hope I never have water damage again, but if I do, I know who to run to.
- Mary Anne Matta ~ Meeting Point Health - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Everyone who came here to help with water mitigation, remodeling and painting were wonderful. They were courteous
pleasant and happy to explain the details of what they were doing. They were always prompt, cleaned up after every visit, and took measures to ensure cleanliness. They were always efficient, and removed all damaged items.
I was very impressed with Paul Messa, the director of operations and management of this company. He was always available any time of day to answer questions explain the details that the jobs entailed and worked well with our insurance company taking care of all major claim details. i didn't have to do much at all as he handled all the details with the insurance company.
It was a pleasure dealing with Property Recovery 911 and highly recommend them to anyone with property damage.
They get 5 stars in my book
Services: Water removal, Water damage-related cleanup & repair, Painting, Remodeling
- Deborah Lizerbram - Apr 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Property Recovery did amazing work for us. Our living room and kitchen sustained heavy water damage and they did the cleanup and repairs. Throughout the process they were very professional, communicative, helpful in areas we needed help, and aided in us receiving proper compensation from our insurance. Can’t recommend them enough. Thank you Paul and your entire team!
Service: Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- David Lieber - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Answered the phone right away, had someone to my house within 90 minutes. Crews showed up 8am the next day. Great work, professional, thorough, and made the best out a bad situation. Highly recommended!
- Wayne W. - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Paul and his team helped us when we had a shower pan leak and water went down to our living room wall. They responded immediately and remedied the water damage with expertise and walked us through the entire process step by step. Paul and his team were extremely professional during the whole process and worked around our schedule to make it as seamless as possible. We could not be happier with our experience with Paul and his team. If you are looking for responsiveness and professionalism to handle a complicated matter this is your group hands down.
Service: Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Ryan Mann - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Paul was patient, helpful, courteous and professional. Could not ask for more. Highly recommend!
Services: Mold remediation, Water damage-related mold removal, Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Lisa Lyons - Jan 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Highly recommend Property Recovery 911. Paul was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, and open and available to communication. The crews for remediation and reconstruction did an excellent job and were respectful to my home. We weren’t sure if it was going to be possible, but he was able to squeeze me in so I was able to get my family back into our house In time for the holidays which I really appreciate. I highly recommend them for any of the work you need done!
Services: Mold damage restoration, Mold cleaning, Mold remediation, Water damage-related cleanup & repair, Remodeling, Water damage-related mold removal
- Shaw MacQueen - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Not often do you find a good contractor and when you do, you bring them back the next time you are able to utilize their services. But hardly ever do you find a contractor that will go above and beyond, that will guide you through the ever frustrating world of insurance claims, that will take time out of their busy schedule when they know it won’t mean more money in their pocket. In this case, Paul and his team care.

My problems first arose with a roof leak. I had a roofer work to address the roofing side of things. Paul and his team handled the interior ceiling damage. His team took extra care and precautions to ensure that this space they worked on was clean. The men worked efficiently, they were professional and they did great work. In dealing with the insurance company, they did not have issue handling the original claim for the cleanup. But when it came time to cover putting the ceiling back to how it was before, they were only originally willing to cover about 40% of the cost to pay for the work. The hole in the ceiling was right by our thermostat and as soon as it starting getting colder, our heater starting running non stop. By this point, Paul had taken several calls with me in speaking to the insurance company. The insurance company refused to bend. Paul was willing to put drywall and insulation in, without payment from the insurance company, to keep the house warm. He wasn’t willing to allow my family to suffer because the insurance company was. From there, we had numerous calls with the insurance company to have them cover the damage. He predicted to the T how the insurance company was going to act. He was very professional and, at the end of the day, the insurance company finally covered the damage (albeit 4-5 months later).

I really hope I never have to reach out to Paul and his team again because if I do, it is because of another property damage event. But if I do need to contact a property damage company, there is only 1 that I will be calling.

If you are in an emergency situation, it is such a stressful event. Use the company that cares, the one that has superior craftsmanship…the one that will bend over backwards to make sure that you and your family are taken care of.
Services: Mold mitigation, Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Andrew Hall - Dec 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and the professionals at Property911 were very responsive to our recent water damage involving our second bedroom and master bathroom. Paul throughly explained the multi-phase process and also assisted in dealing with the insurance company by providing appropriate documentation. The damaged areas were treated and the reconstruction was done well. I would highly recommend Paul and Property911 for any water damage needs.
- Joshua Park - Nov 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Timely, professional, and great work. Would use them again!
Service: Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Frank Marowitz - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Hoodlums sprayed fire extinguishers all over my wine store. The powder was everywhere! It was a daunting task. Thousands of retail items needing to be cleaned including the ceiling, walls, floor etc… Paul was responsive and super kind. His team were meticulous, responsible, professional and super nice. Great guys! Would recommend over any other company out there. Hands down. They turned a catastrophe into a silver lining. Thank you!
- Yeetus - Oct 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

When a clogged sewage line caused the entire volume of a bathtub to back up into our basement (10 hours after moving in), Paul’s team was out the next day to set about moving our stuff, drying, cleaning, and removing damaged material. When the vinyl floor was removed and old tiles were found, Paul was a vocal advocate in getting the tiles tested for asbestos and having insurance cover not just the water damage but also the asbestos abatement. We would certainly recommend Paul and his company to anyone. Thank you!
Services: Water removal, Sewage cleanup, Hazardous waste removal & disposal, Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Eddie MacMurchy - Oct 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Had and pipe burst on the third floor and subsequent water damage on three floor. We were very with response and work done. They were helpful with the insurance company and have done a great job with all the repairs as well! I would use again if needed and would recommend.
- Benjamin Evans - Aug 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Would highly recommend Property Recovery 911. Quick to respond, walked us through everything, and made what started as a stressful situation easy to deal with. Thanks again Paul, Drew and team!
Service: Water damage-related cleanup & repair
- Matt Weasen - Jul 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Water damage-related cleanup & repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Jeff Hamilton - May 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Everything was done promptly. All communication is professional but caring. You could not be in better hands after a disaster.
Services: Hazardous waste removal & disposal, Sewage cleanup, Flooring, Water damage-related cleanup & repair, Water removal
- Lisa Ann Dattel - Apr 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Paul and the team at Property Recovery 911 have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They were able to provide water mitigation services immediately when we had water seeping into one of our bedrooms. They deal directly with insurance, which made the whole process much more manageable and less overwhelming. Paul really takes the time to go through in detail the scope of services to be performed. He’s been great throughout the whole process. Highly highly recommend this company!
Services: Mould removal, Water damage cleanup
- Lauren Stebbins - Oct 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Paul was quick, professional and explained everything in great detail. Very positive experience.
Services: Water damage cleanup, Mould removal, Mould inspection
- Arthur van Benthem - Oct 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Water damage cleanup
Positive: Professionalism
- Steven Ottey - Oct 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

A pipe clogged in my main a/c unit and flooded half of my basement. The mold came within 24 hours even though there wasn't much water. Never having dealt with this I didn't know who to call and I was stressed as I have a beautiful finished basement with expensive art work and furniture. I didn't feel like calling around so I took a shot with Google. I didn't check anything I just called and hoped for the best.

Here is what first impressed me..the owner answers his phone and if he is busy he calls you right back. His guys showed up when they said and we're so professional and helpful and saved some of my furniture that I did not want thrown away.
.
I felt I could trust them and the owner. I am 70 years old and still work as a full time realtor.i have owned many homes and have dealt with enough contractors in my time.

I felt so relieved that I had these guys.its stressful enough and professionalism and kindness goes a long way.

I already recommended them to a friend who was hit by this recent storm. In my business people depend on me for recommendations and I only recommend the best.
.Don't hesitate to call them if you need this service. Believe me if they weren't what I said you would have heard that too loud and clear.
Services: Water damage cleanup, Mould removal
- Patricia Tedesco, RealtyoneLegacy - Sep 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Paul and his company was very easy to work with on our water damage issue. He walked through every step and was able to address the problem quickly. Highly recommend.
Service: Water damage cleanup
- Elaine Parellada - Aug 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

They came right out, professionally installed perimeter covering, completed the work quickly and communicated throughout the entire process.
Service: Water damage cleanup
- Gerald Marks - Aug 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Property Recovery 911 did an amazing job cleaning up and drying out my house after a major water leak and damages. His crew was thorough, very professional, friendly, trustworthy and know what they are doing. Paul the owner, answered my call right away, knew exactly what has to be done, very prompt and followed through, answered all my questions. Set my mind at ease when I was freaking out. Definitely will keep them on speed dial.
- Rozanne Spiecker - Aug 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

The Property Recovery 911 team is OUTSTANDING. We had water coming into our house from the third floor during a bad storm, damaging the walls on both the third and second levels, with water collecting in the first floor garage. A few bad storms in a row later and I found myself frantically calling Paul and his team at obscene hours of the night letting him know water was still entering the house while mitigation was underway (and they showed up within the hour!). The whole experience of needing to have water mitigation/wall restoration done had me extremely anxious, and Paul Messa was a constant voice of comfort and rationality. Be it the operational elements of what needed to be done or the financials involved, Paul and his team laid everything out for me very clearly and gave me such peace of mind through the whole ordeal. This is an extremely empathetic, extremely professional company that truly goes above and beyond. I could not speak more highly of this team. For any mitigation/restoration work needed, please make this team your first call.

Services: Water damage cleanup, Painting, Mould inspection
- Timothy Reilly - Jul 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his team were professional, courteous, and clear in communicating throughout the process of my water damage repair project. As someone who was dealing with this kind of repair for the first time I was grateful for Paul's availability to answer my questions and help me navigate interactions with my insurance company. I highly recommend Property Recovery 911 to you for your water damage repair needs.
- Jeff King - Jun 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Provided great service from beginning to end. Above and beyond what I expected.
- Rivka Friedman - Jun 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We discovered a water/mold issue and Property Recovery 911 came to the rescue. From the work itself, to dealing with the insurance company, they were an absolute pleasure to work with. Their staff was very professional throughout the entire process. The work was done very quickly and they kept in contact the entire time.

I have already referred them to friends and family and will definitely continue to do so. Paul and his people are top notch. You won't regret going with Property Recovery 911.
- Luis Torres - May 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

This is Ian Brown. I found Paul's outfit on Thumbackit. Paul was responsive and went beyond the call of duty throughout the process. And, his team did great work for us. Highly recommended!
- Merlin - Apr 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Paul and his team are great folks! Highly recommend moving forward with any jobs to friends and family! Paul is a great guy he is very serious about customer satisfaction and he is a beast dealing with insurance companies!
- irfan chughtai - Apr 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I used property recovery 911 a few months ago for a mold remediation project. They were knowledgeable, professional and always on time. Unfortunately, a month ago I had a separate issue that came up – Once again, I called Paul, and he got someone over here quickly. I was not surprised that my experience was just as perfect as last time. Leaks are horrible, and stressful, but it is definitely a comfort to have a reliable company like this on the job.
- Elliot Margules - Mar 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional. Used rolled out mats to keep floor clean. Cuts were very good, response time was very quick and helpful. Owner is very friendly and knowledgeable.
- Jordan Reiter - Feb 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Property Recovery 911 did a fantastic job helping me out with my water damage, the team was extremely helpful, clean, professional, & timely! Was very glad we hired them! They also helped me big time with navigating the insurance process! They were even willing to be on the phone when I called the insurance company! Would hire again if we have any future water damage issues! Thank you guys!!
- Zach Hyder - Feb 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Just want to say how professional, thorough and customer focused Paul and his team are with Property Recovery 911. Paul works for you, as challenges always exist with trying to get a fair reimbursement for water damage and ultimately the restoration. I would highly recommend Property Recovery 911 to anyone looking for what no one ever wants to think can happen to them when it comes to water damage in their home.
Thx for everything Paul and team - Robert
- Rob Adams - Jan 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I’ve used Property Recovery twice in the last six months and each time I’ve been very satisfied. Paul is very responsive, explains issues and options clearly and looks for ways to save his customers money, all while doing a very professional job. I highly recommend them.
- joe schumacher - Jan 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Court M - Dec 14, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Cathleen Heard - Oct 30, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

The company provided a timely and complete estimate of the work required for mold removal following a leak in the roof. Once the leak was fixed, mold removal began the following week and was completed in 2 days. The workmen did a careful job with the necessary demolition and their clean-up was excellent. I recommend this company.
- Phyllis Salzman - Sep 26, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Work is still in progress. I am using Property Recovery 911 for a water damage in my bathrooms. So far Property Recovery 911 has done the mitigation and mold removal part of the project. It was done professionally and quickly. Paul, the owner, is responsive and professional. Paul provided great service and advice from the very first time we spoke on the phone. They were meticulous in their work and in documenting what they did. They take care of all the conversations with the insurance company. I am looking forward to the rebuilding part of work and will update this review later.
- Peter H - Jul 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
The owner Paul was great to work with. He met us at the house an hour after I picked up the phone and called. He was able to help us get a hold of the city of Philadelphia water dept who was liable for the flooding of our basement and him and his team had our basement cleaned and dried in under a week. Highly recommend property recovery 911 being your first call!
- Ryan Lam - Jun 12, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Alfred Ambrosano - Jun 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
You needed a property recovery team during a bad event during your life please contact Property Recovery 911. This crew is the best at what that do. They come in on time do what what is needed to even a little more and they complete the job above and beyond what was expected. I can’t say enough how much I recommend Property Recovery 911. I fully trust them with every part of the job. They turn a hard part into a easy process. Thank you.
- Matt Grace - Feb 27, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
After my dishwasher flooded into my basement, Paul was there that day to assess the damage. His team was expedient, professional, and thorough. Typically contractors are very hard to nail down and are unresponsive, but Paul was always very communicative and transparent. He took care of issues when they happened and made sure we were well taken care of. I highly recommend Paul and his team and will be using them again whenever necessary!
- Zack Asher - Feb 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service!
- Esteban Torres - Feb 17, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very quick to respond after an emergency in our small office. They came right out and fixed the issue for us with great workmanship. Would highly recommend!
- Laura Mowrey - Feb 07, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Joe Kramer - Jan 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I am so glad we found Paul after our basement flooded last summer. My wife and I are new homeowners and it was the first time we had a serious repair project to our house. Paul responded right away to our email, assembled a detailed estimate, then sat down and walked us through exactly what we could expect. His team fixed things right away, and when our insurance company's reimbursement came in low, he spent weeks fighting on our behalf to make sure we got costs covered (exactly as he promised he would). Fingers crossed, this never happens again, but we're glad we have someone we can count on if it does!
- Alex Leader-Smith - Jan 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Property Recovery 911 came to the rescue!! We had a flooded basement over the weekend. It took one phone call to Paul and he was on site in no time. He explained how the whole process would work and went over every single detail. The job was done exactly how he explained. Paul is an expert in the field and knows all the ins/outs when it comes to water mitigation.

Job well done! Highly recommend
- Mahmoud Hamid - Jan 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his team were amazing! We had a sewage pipe burst in our basement and the company that was sent out by our insurance company was horrible. They did not sanitize and did not have proper equipment which then created a mold issue. Paul came over the same day I contacted him, and explained everything step-by-step about what was wrong and what needed to be done to fix it. He eased my anxiety and even offered to talk directly to our insurance claim representative to explain why his team was needed. Such a relief after having such a horrible experience with the first company. Paul was available every day via phone and text. He provided updates all along the way. His team of guys were friendly and respectful as well. Left the house clean and back to what it was before the pipe burst. Even after they were done the job, Paul answered questions I had about getting the washer started again (water line wasn’t tightened all the way after it was put back on). Overall, I can’t say enough great things about Property Recovery 911 and Paul Messa. You won’t regret hiring them... I only wish I knew about them before the first company came in!
- Jennifer Belland - Sep 24, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Property Recovery 911 was an excellent choice for our water mitigation and rebuild of our master bedroom. Paul maintains open and clear communication throughout the process and even helped guide me through filing my insurance claim since I was not familiar with the process. I would absolutely hire them again. Our master bedroom looks just like it did before, if not better.
- Geoffrey Tough - Sep 05, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his team did an excellent job for us. They did an excellent job with the water remediation, reconstruction, and working with our insurance adjuster. Would definitely use them again if the need arose.
- Brian Kitson - Aug 30, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I wish I could give 10 stars! Property Recovery 911 is the best of the best!! I stumbled upon Paul’s contact info on google while I was frantically looking for someone to come to our home and provide water mitigation after a sudden, unexpected leak in our bathroom. Paul and his crew showed up to our home the day after we initially spoke. They completed their work in a very timely fashion, kept us informed during the process, and cleaned up after themselves very well! They even delivered and installed a dehumidifier for us. Paul’s responsiveness, knowledge, and empathy was second to none!! He truly walked us through the whole experience and eased our minds every step of the way. We felt like we were in the best hands and are so thankful we now know Paul and his crew! Thank you Property Recovery 911!! We will be referring everyone we know to your company!
- Rebecca Kuhl - Aug 28, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Paul was there for us throughout the entire process. He was honest and made sure we got what we deserved.
- Stephanie Shields - Jun 24, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I recently suffered water damage in my condo from the above unit. Water flowed for 30 minutes before shut off. You can imagine the results. A friend urged that I use Property Recovery 911. That was the best choice! The team showed up at the appointed time and went straight to work. They were very thorough, diligent, professional, extremely trustful and respected my nervousness; explaining all that needed to be done. They even had the patience to address my concerns and took the time to explain in terms that I understood. I was kept apprised of workings and they notified me when the job was completed. I rate their work as a TEN STAR COMPANY and appreciate making this tragedy less stressful for me. GREAT JOB!!!!!
- Kathleen Brinn - Jun 14, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Paul (the owner) is very responsive and knowledgeable. His team came to my house on a weekend to address a water issue. Workers were friendly, hardworking, and communicated well with us to explain the steps they were taking to fix address our issue.
- Thomas Seery - Mar 27, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Paul came out right away to clean up and dry out our basement which was very wet from a broken pipe. He came on time for the next 3 days and went out of his way to block off the area so my kids could still use their playroom. It was a holiday the day we called and he still came out to help us! He treated us like family and walked us through insurance claim. Awesome!
- Judy Bora - Jan 03, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Can't begin to describe how helpful Paul and his team were in helping with my home emergency. As a new homeowner, I was distressed to be dealing with a sewage-filled basement three months after buying a house. After quickly reading some reviews, I called Property Recovery 911. Paul was at my house within 30 minutes of my call and assured me that he could help. He even offered to start working on the issue immediately. His team was at my house bright and early the next morning, and were professional and respectful of my home and situation. Work was done quickly and efficiently, and they walked me through the entire process, answering all of my questions. I don't normally write reviews, but I felt compelled to based on my experience. I know there are a lot of companies to turn to, and you don't always have time to make a researched decision in a situation like my own, but I can tell you that I am glad that I went with Property Recivery 911 and highly recommend them for your job.
- Brian Mckinney - Dec 01, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
My elder mother experienced flood damage and loss of property. The Property Recovery 911 team was very kind and walked my mother and through the process with ease. These guys know how to get a job done fast and efficiently. I would happily refer them to anyone that is looking for a quality water mitigation service.
- Sekou Doumbouya - Oct 23, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
- Yvette Liu - Oct 20, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Fast reaction, and confident when negotiate with insurance company. Paul and his team are the people you can rely on.
- Yang Leo - Oct 18, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and team were extremely helpful and professional in dealing with my water remediation needs. This was the first time I dealt with anything like this and they answered all my questions and concerns. Very happy to have used them to help fix the leak.
- Greeve Mallus - Oct 02, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
This crew was extremely expeditious, professional and timely. The communication about the process of drying home was very informative. All the openings to my other rooms were sealed appropriately as well as my furniture. Half the time I didn’t even know the crew was there (very non intrusive and courteous). They literally left my hardwood floor cleaner than they found it!.
- Jessica Walker - Oct 02, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Paul came out to my house on a Sunday and was clear and direct. He told me what to expect, how the work would progress and was always very respectful of both me and my house.
- Robin Petty - Oct 01, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Great work. The recovery and removal process was fast and we quickly received our insurance check. Paul and his crew were also very kind, we would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.
- Lala Flores - Sep 28, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his crew have been outstanding throughout my process of having a leak at my house. Paul and his crew of workers have been on time, available, and professional from the start. He handled my job to my utmost satisfaction and would not hesitate to use or recommend Property 911 again.

Thanks Paul!!
- B Schindler - Sep 22, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and his crew have been outstanding throughout my process of having a leak at my house. Paul and his crew of workers have been on time, available, and professional from the start. He handled my job to my utmost satisfaction and would not hesitate to use or recommend Property 911 again.
- B Schindler - Sep 20, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Paul and team did great job with remediation work after basement of our apartment building flooded after sewer clog and overflow. He came over to check it out late on Sunday and started the work on Monday. Highly recommend them.
- Sanket Wani - Sep 19, 2018
Google Review
4 stars
We had water damage mitigation service from Paul. Overall Paul’s service is good.
- SY Wang - Sep 16, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
I am pleased to write this letter about my satisfaction with the water mitigation services provided by Property Recovery 911. It was after 3:00 AM when I discovered that I had experienced extensive water damage in my kitchen. The sink overflowed and seeped into the foyer and the basement. I contacted Property Recovery 911 and was impressed with their promptness.

The owner, Paul arrived quickly, it was still before dawn. I was extremely anxious about the “unknown”. Paul clearly explained the reason for removing some drywall and belongings that could cause further damage due to mold and other related health hazards. I felt no pressure to contract with him. He presented in a quiet and unassuming manner as he explained what to expect as he and his crew remediated the water damage. I sensed that Paul was committed to providing a quality product well worth my investment and that his professional reputation was most important.

In addition to the material loss; there was a significant emotional component to this experience. The Property Recovery 911 Crew demonstrated sensitivity. Throughout the entire recovery effort they were considerate and extremely careful as they discarded the unsalvageable items and painstakingly packed/removed the items that could be saved. Additionally they were careful to thoroughly clean up after themselves wherever they worked.

Even with the use of what appeared to be state-of-the-art equipment and supplies; it took several days for all the moisture to be removed. During that time the work area was completely sealed off so there was no disruption to the activities in other areas of my home.

Because of this overall positive experience which exceeded my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend Proper Recovery 911 to anyone who required the types of service that this company provides.
- Linda Wise - Sep 14, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
Property recovery 911 came through for me in my emergency. They were at my house within an hour. They spent the day pumping thousands of gallons of water from my basement. They removed debris, protected my belongings, set up the dehumidifiers and monitored them until it was time to remove them. Paul even helped me contact my insurance company to make sure I got the coverage I needed and gave great advice along the way. Most important to me was the kindness. It was a great experience during a traumatic event.
- Karin Bright - Sep 07, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
it started with a mushroom growing from the ceiling... paul came out and found that there was massive water buildup and mold between the second and third floors of my house. He helped us work with insurance and did all the work with that to keep the costs as low as possible. He came out with his crew, worked fast, explained everything in detail, and did phenomenal work. He was extremely accessible by phone st all times. He really made me feel comfortable with a job I had no knowledge about. Highly recommend him and his team. Couldn’t be happier. PS- I had another unrelated water issue recently and he was nice enough to take the time and explain my options moving forward even though I didn’t need to hire him for the job. He’s my go to for anything emergency related.
- Jason Krantz - Sep 06, 2018
Yelp Review
5 stars
Trust worthy, reliable and honest. Always available to answer any questions. Thank you for getting the job done the RIGHT way.
- John S. - Sep 06, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
- Joseph B - Sep 05, 2018
Yelp Review
5 stars
Had my finished basement flood last winter due to a winter storm last winter due to power and sump pump failure. Paul and his team came to my home within a hour of my calling, gave an appraisal, worked with my Insurance company and had things cleaned up and taken care of quickly and efficiently. Not only is his company professional and efficient, he is trustworthy and a good guy! I highly recommend Property Recovery 911.
- Gary W. - Sep 05, 2018
Google Review
5 stars
I was away on vacation in the Philippines when I found out that my basement had been flooded. Water mitigation is never easy, and trying to fix it from half the world away seemed almost impossible. Thanks to Paul at Property Recovery 911 everything went extremely smoothly. Paul showed up super fast and provided honest, seamless, professional service. They dealt with my insurance company on my behalf, so it was super easy on my end. Thank you so much again for your help at a desperate time. Highly recommended!!
- Cedric H Xia - Sep 05, 2018



Property Recovery 911 | 425-27 Markel Street, Philadelphia PA 19128, United States