Need reviews for your business? Try Reviewtec!
Preferred Plumbing and Rooter Service, based in Pomona, is renowned for its exceptional plumbing expertise and customer satisfaction. With glowing testimonials, clients praise their professionalism, responsiveness, and value. Whether it's a late-night emergency or a routine maintenance task, their team, including the highly commended David and Mario, is lauded for punctuality, thorough work, and transparent pricing. They handle a range of issues from clogged toilets to water heater maintenance, always with a courteous approach and attention to detail. Their commitment to safety and convenience, such as wearing masks and offering easy online payments, makes them a trusted choice for all plumbing needs in the community.
Google Review
4 stars
Excellent, fast work on a kitchen plumb leak! Would definitely use this company again.
-Jude Watters - Posted Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
-Robert Baker - Posted Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Preferred plumbing company I highly recommend for any plumbing repairs they are fast responding quality work they cleaned as they go and very affordable đź‘Ť
-Oscar Davila - Posted Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
-DJ WICKED - Posted Sep 01, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Mario was great showed up early and fix the problem very fast and made great recommendations I will always use this company and recommend them for all your plumbing needs.
-jeff Torok - Posted Dec 16, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
David, Justin and Mario did a shower repair for us. They were professional and patient. I had to make some choices and was having trouble deciding what I wanted. They let me take my time and even waited while I left to buy another item. Their work was done perfectly the first time. Their prices are very reasonable. I had another estimate that was 3 times higher than what preferred plumbing charged. Excellent company. Excellent customer service.
- Leanne F. - Sep 01, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had called different places and finally decided to use them and I can only say good things. They were on time, very polite, I had a clogged pipe. The unclog it and showed me a video once they were done. The price was reasonable. I honestly recommend them!
- Maria M. - Jul 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Drain cleaning
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Anthony Douglas - Jun 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very professional and thorough. All work was done well and to code, even the upgrades I asked for. I will definitely call them again for plumbing and rooting problems.
Service: Plumbing pipe repair
- Eugene J - May 18, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
My plumbing pipes had been screaming every time I turned on the hot or cold water. I had the city come out to confirm it was the pressure, but the city said the pressure was fine. I finally gave in and scheduled an appointment for a preferred plumbing representative to come out. The estimate was free, I knew I was probably in for some money for sure because the regulator needed to be replaced. I had already confirmed this online and with different tests to be conducted. David was who came out to my place. He was extremely professional, polite, patient, and explained everything. Yes, it was a little more expensive than I wanted to spend, but in the grand scheme of things, my peace of mind by turning on my water and not hearing the screaming is priceless.

David was professional and showed me the old regulator and how and why it failed. David was done within minutes and a was well with my plumbing world!

This was quite a pleasant experience and I would recommend this company for your plumbing issues.
- Liza S. - May 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Second time in a week using them. Jeremy is amazing! You’re an idiot if you call anyone besides these guys!
Services: Garbage disposal repair, Plumbing leak detection, Toilet repair
- Ryan Dumka - Apr 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Aaron M Reyes - Apr 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Alan was so conscientious in making sure he was able to locate the problem. He was very thorough and helpful. He was also very kind and respectful of my property. A pleasure to do business with!
Service: Outdoor plumbing system repair
- danaestes - Mar 29, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
The drain line for our kitchen sink and washing machine was plugged and kept backing up into the kitchen sink. The technician, Jeremy Martinez provided excellent service. Unplugged the drain, and worked in a very organized and clean manner. I highly recommend this company and will use them again when necessary.
- David D. - Mar 08, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Uriel is the BEST TROBLE SHOOTING. I called service manager the next day to give him 5 stars feed back and let him know that Uriel deserves promotion. Unfortunately, the manager was not there. Thank you so much, Uriel
- Terry G. - Mar 02, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Technician Alan was super professional in replacing my kitchen faucet. Totally recommended this service!
- Greg E. - Feb 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair toilet
- Jessica Estrada - Feb 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- shaun kolcz - Feb 26, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Allan was of great help, he was very professional and helpful.

I was also impressed on the response time.

Thank you for running a great plumbing business.
- Jaime M. - Feb 24, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great service and amazing work. Would recommend to anyone in need of a great plumbing service.
- Evan B. - Feb 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Repair sewer, Repair outdoor systems
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
- Juanita Manuel - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Responsiveness
I am a repeat customer who would not use any other plumber. David goes out of his way to honor warranty work and while you may find cheaper quotes, his does not change even if he has to pick up something to finish the job. He is extremely knowledgeable and know what the problem is right from the start.
Service: Unclog drain
- Brian Clayton - Feb 22, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great service, great work. They came out on the day if and fixed the problem right away!
- Jung C. - Feb 22, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Our water heater was stopped working. Did a little searching and find the Preferred Plumbing because it's holiday weekend not sure they are still open or not. But after I called I get it immediately response from David and about 45 minutes later he shows up at our garage and checked water heater and found out what's wrong and tell me that will another person come later to switch a new units for us which is the Alan. Alan did excellent job after put up the new water heater and also explained to us how the new units works very patiently. Thank you Preferred Plumbing and Roote
- Yong sung - Feb 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Very nice crew
Services: Repair toilet, Find & repair leak, Install faucet, Repair sewer, Repair pipe, Repair outdoor systems, Repair shower, Unclog drain, Install toilet, Install water heater, Install shower
- Kim Monday - Feb 15, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Called this company to have my kitchen drained cleaned. I asked for an estimate, but they did not want to provide it over the phone but rather in person for free. Understandable. Unfortunately I forgot the lady's name that booked me an appointment. They sent me a verification text to confirm my appointment. They also sent a verification text for the day before the appointment and the morning of the appointment to confirm. They sent me an update that my tech was in the way. The appointment was from 0900-1100. The tech Jeremy arrived at 0930. I told Jeremy what the problem was and he went to the source of the draining problem right away. He made an honest assessment of the pipes and what was wrong. I told him about what other plumbing companies were advising on Yelp. I can say that Jeremy and the company he works for were very honest in their assessment. Seemed like the others in here that i contacted were dishonest. Jeremy cleared the problem and said work was guaranteed and if there was a problem they offered a warranty on their work. He also said that the full pressure wash for the pipes didn't need to be done unless the drainage problem continues. Other companies were saying that the full pressure wash wouldn't take care of the drain problem and that they would have to go to each outlet and charge extra. This was not the case. Hire preferred plumbing for your plumbing needs. Thank you!
- Ron G. - Feb 10, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very professional, competitive pricing, quick service, very thorough work. I highly recommend for all plumbing needs.
- Ward L. - Feb 09, 2022
Yelp Review
5 stars
Big blessing and very professional and walk thru on how he would approach the situation
- Omar S. - Feb 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We had a great experience with Preferred Plumbing. We called 4 different plumbers and thought they were the best & most knowledgeable. We had to re-pipe our whole house. They were fast, efficient & professional. Jeremy was very helpful & always on time. Would highly recommend!!!
Services: Repair outdoor systems, Install water heater, Find & repair leak
- Spencer Watson - Jan 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job.

Service: Install garbage disposal
- Kyung Kim - Jan 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Excellent. Fast. Honest. Courteous.

And clean!!

Highly recommended.
Service: Unclog drain
- Robert Gonzalez - Jan 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Install water heater
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Annie De La Mora - Dec 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
The firsy comoany was not cooperative, thankfull with the situation cause I would have not found ePreffered Plumbing & Rooter. They came to check the water heater and explain the upgrade that has to be done on the installation. Good mannered and professional technicians. I also appreciate the text messages sent advising you of their arrival.

Thank you for a job well done. Keep up the bar you have set for your service.
Service: Install water heater
- Rose Orosco - Dec 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Knowledgable, friendly, courteous.
Service: Drain unblocking
- Josh Witbeck - Nov 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Leak investigation and repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Steve Martinez - Oct 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They were great to work with! Came out the next day and fixed our clogged toilet.
Service: Toilet repair
- Sima Patel - Oct 13, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Service was fast and employee was very kind and understanding! Definitely a company I would refer back to!
- jos k - Sep 28, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
These guys are professional, efficient, and reliable. I purchased my home recently and after a few months the piping was backed up and my toilets were not functioning. They arrived and found the problem within a couple of hours. The prices were fair compared to other quotes and their customer service was excellent. I will recommend these guys to my family
- Erik M. - Sep 20, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
For about a year I put off getting my water regulator fixed, because I was concerned about finding the right plumbing service. I am so happy that I chose Preferred Plumbing Services. Chris first came to give me the estimation. What a polite positive young man! Shortly afterwards Rudy and David came to change my water regulator. They did an excellent job and answered any questions that I had. Keep up the great work! It was greatly appreciated!
- Cathy H. - Sep 20, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Dave, Rudy and Eric came in and saved the day! We had several plumbing issues in the older house that we just purchased. It was going to be a huge nightmare to cut through dry wall and check where the leak was coming from as well as figure out how to get things back to normal afterwards. The guys were friendly, paid careful attention to the job that needed to be done and provided us information every step of the way. They worked with our budget and did everything they could to really help us. Thank you guys so much for repairing our home!!
- C A. - Sep 16, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
We needed a gas line moved on our patio and a fire table installed. Our biggest concern was the possibility that our patio would need to be broken up to move the line. Preferred Plumbing came out and committed to doing the job without breaking up our patio. They went so far as to purchase an expensive piece of boring equipment mid-way through the job to get through the rock underneath without damaging the patio. In the end, we got a beautifully installed, finished look fire table completed quickly and at a fair price. It was truly a pleasure to work with Preferred Plumbing and we are happy to recommend them to you.
- Danny P. - Sep 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

These guys are great. I called at 8:30 Saturday morning, and Chris was in the field working. He said I would be on the list between 12 and 3pm. He called back at 12:15 and was at my door by 12:45.
Chris and his partner listened attentively as I explained my issue, a blocked drain for two inline showers, and they got to work immediately. I ran to the bank to get cash for them and when I returned, Chris was there with the diagnosis.
My piping is old cast-iron and its essentially gone. The rooter can be seen in the trap but when it is pulled back the sludge blocks the pipe again. Since they couldn't fix the blockage right then, Chris wouldn't accept any payment. It's going to be a bigger job than I was hoping for but Chris's honesty and professionalism has won him the job.
Long story short, from now on when I say, " I've got a plumber" I mean Preferred Plumbing and Rooter. You won't be disappointed.
Service: Drain unblocking
- The Dean - Aug 30, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had a clog toilet because my son flushed tons of wipe down. Chris and Jason were very prompt and worked very fast. Two very professional guys. Would 100% recommended.
- Kevin T. - Aug 29, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
On time, cordial, knowledgeable, and quick repair. Definetely my favorite plumbing servce from now on. I would gladly recommend them
- Jorge A. - Aug 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

David is very professional and finished it very quick for my kitchen sink problem. Will call them again next time if I need plumbing service!
- Tony chen - Aug 24, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Our toilet was clogged with a toothbrush! Preferred Plumbing addresses all our toilet issues! They were polite and professional!
- Kelly A. - Aug 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Pipe repair, Leak investigation and repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Victoria David - Aug 13, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Preferred Plumbing is timely. And fix the problem. Highly recommended. The service is professional and they explain and show you what the problem is.
- Julie Held - Aug 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
On time and very efficient. David and Rudy did an excellent job and were very friendly! Were happy to explain all the concerns I had!
Service: Boiler installation
- yolanda cortez - Aug 04, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Had some issues with my water heater and they came out the same day! Everything was great! I got a new water heater installed for a great price! I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you Preferred Plumbing! And thank you to David, Chris and Jason I appreciate the thorough work and explanation!
- Yessica G. - Jul 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

OUTSTANDING WORK!!! My experience with Preferred Plumbing was wonderful! Professional from beginning to end! Clean quality work! They installed my toilets, hauled off the old ones and all 3 of my restrooms clean of any evidence of repairs. After the job was complete, I was walked through and given an opportunity to inspect the work. Again...OUTSTANDING! I will call them again for any of my plumbing needs. Also, price is great!
- Vee F - May 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Mario Garcia - May 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Value

Very professional and reasonable prices. I would use their service again.
- Karen Phillips - Apr 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
- Fabricio Cerioni - Apr 11, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
David the plumber was professional, kind, on time, and quick to complete his work. I almost went with another local plumbing service who was quoting me twice the amount to do the same job. I will be using this plumbing service again should I, perish the thought, need to fix another issue.
- Sarah S. - Apr 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value
- Diana Reza - Apr 10, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
This review was a little late, but long overdue. I had a bad leak coming through my ceiling from upstairs, and I contacted preferred plumbing and they responded immediately. David was awesome, knowledgeable and represented the company well! I'll continue to use this company for future issues.
- Torrence A - Apr 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
- Elly Ochoa - Apr 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

I called and David answered. He said he would come and give us a free estimate. He came when he said he would, did the estimate and got to work immediately. He and his partner did an excellent job; they cleaned up after themselves and left things looking better than we expected. Super professional and courteous. We will call them back again for any and all plumbing work that needs to be done and we will reccomend them to all our friends and family!! Thanks Dave and Mario!!!
- Mo Ca - Apr 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

After my hot water heater went out I called preferred plumbing and David came out right away. He fixed my heater within and hour and explained everything he was doing and why. Based on his professionalism, price and service I will always call them for any plumbing issues! Highly recommend.
- Brian Barthelmess - Feb 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I had preferred plumbing change out a pool fill pipe and add a hose bib to it. Several months later water started to leak out and I couldn’t stop it. I gave David a call and he came by next day to change out internal parts. No cost, no runaround, no hassling. Very satisfied. Answers phone and text promptly. Not sure why communication is so hard with other businesses.
- Mark Ardevela - Feb 23, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
They were able to show up day of, which was great! David was professional, friendly, and took care of business quick.... Highly recommend :)
- Amy P - Dec 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I am a repeat customer who would not use any other plumber. David goes out of his way to honor warranty work and while you may find cheaper quotes, his does not change even if he has to pick up something to finish the job. He is extremely knowledgeable and know what the problem is right from the start.
- Brian Clayton - Dec 22, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had an emergency situation as my water heater was leaking. Same day appointments were hard to find. I was so grateful that David and Mario were able to come out the same day and replace my water heater. I also had a new pressure regulator and shut off valve installed on my front yard faucet. They were very professional, observed COVID-19 protocols, explained everything very well, & did excellent work! I plan to use them in the future for any plumbing needs. They also referred me to a service that deals with water damage from the leaking.
- Darlene B - Dec 19, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
The folks here were fast, knowledgable, honest, courteous and kind. Our hot water heater was not working. David came out and helped us with our problem. He gave us tips on how to maintain our tank. I highly recommend the professionals at Preferred Plumbing and Rooter for your fix
- Isaac K. - Dec 18, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had the best service with preferred plumbing and rooter services. I used them before for my water heater and they did a wonderful job and today I had a leaky outdoor valve and I was told David would come out to give me a free estimate. He came and help me tighten it for free. Thank you so much.
- Terri C. - Dec 08, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism.

Dave provided an estimate fir drain cleaning. We will use them in the future
- Steven Banales - Nov 30, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Really helpful and professional. David is the guy helped me and he is soooo nice and experienced. I would recommend the company to friend absolutely
- Jing L. - Nov 27, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am so glad my wife called this company coz they were able to come in on the same day. Thanks to David for doing an efficient and quick job and coming to our house at pass 9pm.
- Steve P. - Nov 07, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Mehul Prajapati - Nov 03, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
I got a leak in my kitchen faucet and due to my circumstance I needed it fixed right away. So I looked on Yelped and called these guys. David advised me Mario would come take a look and give me a quote within 45min. Didn't take long before Mario showed up (with a mask), checked the problem and gave me a quote. I agreed to the quote and within an hour he was done and problem gone. Mario was good at explaining to me what needed to be done and afterward was very thorough in making sure the leak was indeed fixed. He was also kind enough to check the other valves and tubes under the sink to make sure that was the only problem. While he was doing that, he helped me reroute a unrelated tube to give it better flow. Very thoughtful! Anyways, great people to work with!
- William C. - Oct 17, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
David was available immediately and easy to communicate with. He was honest about the services we needed and went above and beyond to not only resolve our water heater issues, but even lent us a dryer for some water damage caused by the faulty water heater. This is an excellent small business company that really cares about its customers! We will continue to use their services for all of our household needs.
- Brandon P. - Sep 29, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value.

Great people, great work. They were here for hours fixing my problem. They explained what was going on , showed me what was going on and took the time they needed to fix what they could. I paid was told from start. I have a septic system and they worked from one to the other. I appreciate their hard work and not trying to rush out. This is my way of showing that. Thank you for your hard working employees that don’t think twice about getting in or near bad places to fix my issues and getting things done. Thank you Jason and company for your time and hard work.
- John sanchez - Sep 25, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
The YELP reviews were spot on. David is honest and most helpful. He showed me where roots were the cause of the blockage that Mr Rooter missed last time. He then cleaned the pipe and showed me the clean result. Go with David. You won't be sorry
- John M - Sep 22, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great people great service affordable prices..
- Roger D - Sep 22, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
They were very knowledgeable and able to attend to my needs in a timely manner. I would definitely use them for all my future plumbing needs.
- Lynnette G. - Sep 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and professional. Response was fast and arrived on time, would absolutely use again
- charles r - Sep 07, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Quick appointment and fast service. Mario was really helpful and patient. Strongly recommended!!
- Ling Q. - Sep 03, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Jason and David did a great job diagnosing and fixing our clogged toilet. They showed up in less than an hour and went right to work. Will for sure call them again if we need any further work done. Thanks guys!
- Adrian M. - Sep 02, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Thank you so much for coming to clean out my tankless water heater. This is something that has been needing to be done and I had not stopped to do this. Easy peasy process and now it's done and at affordable price.
- Chris G. - Aug 26, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Second time using their service. Mario came out this morning to fix a clogged toilet. Showed up on time and got right to work and was able to let us know how much the work would be within a few minutes. He also made sure to let me know another potential issue he noticed while he was there. Very easy invoice payment with this company, you can pay online with your card once they email the invoice to you. Will use them again for sure, especially when a quick response is needed.
- Olive J. - Jul 29, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- f4iken2002 - Jul 20, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Friendly customer service, got same day appointment for tankless water heater flush. David showed up in mask taking Covid precautions. On time and professional. Will continue to use them.
- Carina A. - Jul 16, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I had a plumbing issue real late at night I was frustrated I didn’t know what to do So I looked on line For the nearest Plumber and I got the preferred plumbing I answered my phone call right away got to my house on time gave me some options of what to do with my leak for my waterline outside and took care of me fast and efficient I will gladly recommend them to friends and family members
- Johnny De La Riva - Jul 15, 2020



Preferred Plumbing and Rooter Service | 2300 S Reservoir St., Pomona CA 91766, United States