NOLA Floors LLC, nestled in the heart of New Orleans, is a testament to the art of floor restoration. Specializing in breathing new life into antique heart of pine and oak floors, their skilled craftsmen seamlessly blend repairs with existing woodwork, leaving no trace of former damage. Whether it's patching up old AC vents or erasing years of wear, NOLA Floors ensures a flawless finish. Praised for their professionalism and responsiveness, the team, led by the knowledgeable Virginia and the experienced Hugo, delivers top-notch service at competitive rates. With a reputation for punctuality and exceptional workmanship, NOLA Floors LLC is the go-to expert for transforming tired, historic floors into stunning showcases of woodwork elegance.
Google Review
5 stars
10/10 definitely recommend, quick, very professional, helpful and attentive. Very reasonable with cost, would use again anytime
- austin aleman - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
NOLA Floors did an excellent job on my floors and I am very pleased with the results. I am also very grateful with the way they were flexible and timely with working around the schedule of other contractors involved with the renovation of my home. NOLA Floors was very generous and helpful with adjusting their schedule to accommodate delays caused by others involved with the renovations. It could have been added stress, however, Virginia actually decreased the stress with her pleasant and accommodating attitude. Five stars for the quality of work. Extra stars for the way they handle their business.
- Judson Scott - Jan 17, 2024
Yelp Review
5 stars
NOLA and installed a solid wood floor on a concrete slab for us last year. The owner, Virginia , was very knowledgeable and provided excellent details as to how the installation should occur and the best materials to use. She was very active in planning and supervising the installation. Hugo and his crew were very professional and took pride to get all the details right and meeting our schedule. Finished product was beautiful. I highly recommend them.
- Dan R. - Jan 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great quality and great service! I had a fairly complicated remodel job that included repairing and refinishing antique pine floor boards and installing new solid bamboo flooring. NOLA Floors worked through the difficulties and got the job done. I'm very happy with my new floors, and I would gladly work with this team again in the future.
- Matt Rabalais - Dec 29, 2023
Yelp Review
5 stars
Nola Floors is a top notch company. They sanded down our now-enclosed painted front porch pine floor and sealed it with 3 layers of polyurethane. Everyone from Virginia at the home office and Hugo as site supervisor and the other team members were very professional and responsive to our questions and requests. They helped bring out the true beauty in our 103-year-old pine floor. Also, their written estimate had the clearest, most comprehensive wording and accurate itemization of the proposed work to be done out of three companies we contacted. We are now contracting with them for more extensive floor jobs at our home for next month!
- Gary - Dec 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Nola Floors did an amazing job! I had serious water damage to the hardwood floors in the kitchen area, which is contiguous with the living area. Those boards had to be removed and replaced. The new pine boards were stained and installed, PERFECTLY matching the rest of the area. We are thrilled with the skill
and professionalism. I recommend NOLA floors wholeheartedly.
- Rina Jordan - Dec 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Nola Floors did a remarkable job on our family’s 150 year old Creole Cottage. The communication between the office and myself was excellent. They answered all of my questions and share the process of repairing, sanding, staining and refinishing our old wore out flooring. Hugo and the crew are very knowledgeable about their craft. After the refinishing process was completed, the finished product exceeded our expectation. You cannot tell where the repairs were done and the stain color matches perfectly from old to new. I highly recommend Nola Floors to friends and family and to anyone in need of these services.
- cameron wiltz - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I love Nola Floors omg
We hired Nola Floors to sand and refinish our 150 year old creole cottage in Algiers Point. They also ripped up a section In our home that had termite damage. They installed, stained and refinished !!! “Antique Heart Of Pine” flooring to match our existing flooring perfectly. I definitely would recommend Nola Floors. Virginia was very responsive and answered all of our questions. Hugo, Ed, Luis and Mike did a fabulous job on my floors. So professional! We couldn’t be happier. Whenever someone comes by, the complement I get over and over again is how beautiful my hardwood floors are. My partner and I, are very happy with the services they provided and would highly recommend them. We would definitely use them in our next projects. Highly recommended economical stop shopping.
- Jaq Jos - Aug 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Nola Floors did a great job refinishing our wooden floors. We got three estimates, and Nola Floors was the most affordable option. But we definitely didn't sacrifice quality as a result. The floors look amazing! Virginia is very responsive, and Hugo and his team were really diligent. They started two days after we signed the contract and finished in six days (including the weekend)! We also appreciated that they cleaned up after they finished and put any garbage on the curb. I noticed a dried shoeprint on the floor after they finished, and they came back right away to remove it without question. I highly recommend Nola Floors and definitely would use them again for any hardwood floor needs.
Service: Floor refinishing
- Viviana Aldous - Aug 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
NOLA Floors installed my flooring and worked with me through the insurance process. Also, provided me with the floors i had in the home previously. The outcome of the floors were spectacular, and if i have any flooring jobs I'm going to call NOLA Floors. They were on the job consistently, and provided me real time updates on the flooring project. They were my support in getting the project completed in a timely manner.
Services: Wood floor installation, Install flooring, Wood floor sanding
- Lichelle Adams - Aug 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Added new to our old floors. Can't tell the difference. Great job.
- Vincent Licciardi - Jun 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I hired NOLA floors to both refinish my original wood floors and again to install supporting sub floors under the house. The cost was very reasonable, they were always professional, and the quality of work is outstanding. They helped our floors and home come back to life! Hugo has a wealth of knowledge and Miss Adam’s was always responsive to my inquiries regarding timelines and cost. I would hire them again for any flooring needs.
- Benjamin Jacober - May 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Value
They did a great job for a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised by how much effort they put into cleaning up the dust and mess. I would highly recommend them and go back when I need my floors refinished
Service: Floor refinishing
- Jared Martin - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend Nola Floors to a friend without hesitation. Nola floors was attentive, professional, worked with our tight deadline and did good workmanship.
- Daniel K - Nov 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
NOLA Floors did a great job.. I would highly recommend them. On time and very professional. A+
- Melissa Schechter - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Hired Nola Floors to sand and refinish my hardwood floors. They were punctual, communicated well, and the floors turned out absolutely beautiful! Would definitely recommend.
- Rachel Murdock - Aug 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

These folks knocked it out of the park, our best post-Hurricane Ida repair company.
Floor repair and refinishing may be the most disruptive home improvement project, but the results are worth it. The floors are magnificent!
Thank you Paul for your painstaking attention to our floors. Virginia, thank you for your efficient coordination and communication.
Bravo, NOLA Floors!
Services: Wood floor refinishing, Repair flooring, Install flooring
- Carole Troutt - Jul 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Hugo and ms Virginia made the process painless.they did a great job and did it in a very timely manner
- Wayne Krieger - Jun 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair flooring
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Amie Leonhardt - Mar 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair flooring
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Erica Spindler - Feb 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

My floors were in deplorable condition. Nola Floors did an impecable job and completed the work in a timely fashion.
Service: Install flooring
- g demmas - Jan 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very good experience with Virginia, Hugo, and the entire crew. Accommodating and prompt service, reasonably priced, and went the extra mile to make sure we could move in to our recently purchased home on time. The results were fantastic and the refinishing work they did really brought out the natural beauty of our hardwood floors.
- Chris Woyton - Jan 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive and good. Refinished our old hardwood floors. Sanded,stained and sealed. Floors now look great. Quite reasonable for wirk performed. I would use them again.
- Thomas Douglass - Dec 31, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

A very thorough job. Virginia is very responsive and was a big help with an overwhelming process. Hugo did great work - it took a couple of double checks to get every detail right but that's not a knock in my book. Have already recommended them to others.
Service: Floor fitting
- Nicolas Lewis - Oct 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Nola Floors installed a new vinyl floor in one of our classrooms and it turned out Absolutely gorgeous. They did fast quality work and completed it right on time.
Service: Floor fitting
- John Giovengo - Aug 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I had my flooring refinish by Nola Floors LLC and I’m so glad I did. Virginia was very responsive to my questions, she walked me through the process and is very knowledgeable about the flooring industry. The crew exceeded my expectations. I am very please with my floors and I get a lot of compliments from friends and family. They said what a big difference refinishing the floors made in my home!
- DIONNE SMITH - Jul 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience with NOLA floors. Would highly recommend. Amazing customer service (I must have called 50 times with questions and Virginia always appeared happy to answer all of them). Really quality work.

Services: Flooring repair, Floor fitting
- Kelsey McLachlan - Jul 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- Justin Mire - Jun 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Recently I incurred some water damage due to a burst pipe at some rental property in Slidell, LA and called NOLA Floors to see what could be done on short notice. The owner, Genny Adams came out to the property, provided me with an estimate and within the week my floors were expertly replaced. I highly recommend NOLA Floors because of the quick response, professional service and quality of work.
- Lisa Daniely - Jun 08, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
This was a truly wonderful experience from start to finish. We have beautiful hard wood pine floors, painted black from the previous owner. I had a very short window to sand and refinish all the floors in the entire house before we had to move in. From the very first call with Virginia, she was kind, thorough, explained things well and never set up false expectations. I got the work started quickly. Hugo was incredible. Moved fast! Amazing work. Attention to detail. (Even moved the giant refrigerator for me when I forgot to do it!). Everything about the experience was easeful. And their prices are very competitive. Their work transformed the house. I couldn't give them a higher recommendation.
- Katie G. - May 17, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
From beginning to end, working with NOLA Floors was a straightforward & transparent experience. Virginia and Hugo communicated with me at every turn and responded to all my questions along the way with no hesitation. They took every step to make sure I was happy throughout the process and also with the final product. Highly recommend!
- Sarah C. - May 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
They refinished oak flooring with 30 years of wear, stains, scratches, etc. The crew did a wonderful job of explaining what was being done. They took the time and care to do it right. We can’t be happier with their work and recommend them highly. Our floors are like new and look fantastic!
- Caryn Schoeffler - Apr 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

NOLA Floors was the best. Virginia was great with quick and friendly communication and Hugo and his partner were amazing — always on time, efficient, and did great work. Pricing was reasonable and I couldn't be happier with the outcome.
- Joe Hui - Mar 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I would highly recommend NOLA Floors to anyone needing floor work done. They are exceptionally responsive and responsible and true experts in floor repair of older homes and buildings. They were timely, accurate and fair and cleaned up after the job. Two thumbs up!
- Bill Dixon - Mar 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They did a great job on my floors. Old pine floors, they screened, tightened boards, filled gaps and laid on 2 coats of varnish..perfect. reccomend and will use again.
- Ross McDiarmid - Feb 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Virginia and Hugo with Nola Floors were fantastic! They were very responsive. I used them for refinishing of existing hardwoods and installed new floors as well. The new floors did not take the stain the same way as the existing flooring so Hugo came back out, sanded and blended stains to make it a better match! All of the workers were very professional and efficient as well. Highly recommend Nola Floors!
- Gabrielle Wilson - Feb 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Nola Floors did a great job installing my new floors, and the color matches exactly to the existing wood. I would hire them again and recommend them to others.
- Camille Bryant - Jan 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Robin Veith - Jan 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Emily Martin - Dec 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Very satisfied with the job, my floors look great now.
- Gary Vitrano - Dec 20, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
NOLA Floors did a efficient, professional job getting my floors done. Communication was good and the process worked smoothly.
- William F. - Sep 17, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
We had a great experience with Nola Floors. So professional and got the work done right on time. Beautiful result. We will be using them again for our upstairs floors.
- Susan Donnelly McLachlan - Sep 12, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
The downstairs of my house recently flooded due to a bathroom situation. I have heart of pine wooden floors which had to be replaced. I interviewed several other companies and was not impressed with their assessment. However, Virginia, with Nola Floors, gave me an evaluation, and I was very impressed with her extensive knowledge of what had to be done to replace my hard wood floors. My beautiful floors were completed Friday, and I am very pleased with the excellent job done by Hugo and Virginia, and I would definitely hire Nola Floors, Inc. again.
- Jerrie D. Protti - Sep 06, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I recently had some unexpected water damage to my floors due to a pipe breaking and called Nola Floors. Within a few days my floors were repaired beautifully.

I am very happy with the quality of work performed and would not hesitate to recommend their services.
- Lisa Daniely - Sep 04, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Nola Floors patched and refinished hardwood floors in my house. Excellent work - prompt communication and personable service. Don't hesitate to hire.
- Jake Cosden - Sep 03, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Nola floors repaired and refinished my wood floors quickly and professionally. The price was very fair and the work was excellent. I would highly recommend them.
- Marshall Gochenour - Aug 26, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
- Caroline Newman - Aug 09, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
This company is excellent. The work they completed at my home far exceeded my expectations. Nola Floors were honest , professional and efficient. They did not take days to complete the work . I will definitely call them back and recommend them ❤️
- Tonya Jones-Winfield - Aug 03, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Great job!!!!! Very professional . Quality work. Dependable and cooperative. My Thanks to the entire staff.
- cg melville - Jul 31, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
Happy to have found Nola Floors! Hugo and his team are very friendly and know their stuff. They removed 3 different types of flooring to reveal and refinish the original hardwood. Virginia always answered my calls and questions and was very helpful. My home looks amazing and I'm very pleased!
- K B. - Jul 14, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
NOLA Floors did an amazing job refinishing our 100+ year old red heart pine floors! They also removed years of different layers of flooring in the kitchen and brought back the original floor there. They did such a great job, the kitchen floor looks just like the rest of the house.
Everyone at NOLA Floors, especially Virginia, are great communicators, professional, knowledgeable and committed to doing a superior job. Hugo and Luis really know their craft and are true artists when it comes to floor refinishing. Their prices were comparable to or better than other quotes we got for the job. We highly recommend them!
- Pam H - Jul 09, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Virginia and Hugo’s team were awesome! They did a beautiful job refinishing our old, damaged hardwood floors. I would highly recommend them. We needed to juggle the scheduling and they were always accommodating!
- Rathbone Mansions - Jul 08, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
We had some wooden floors that were in horrible shape. NOLA Floors refinished them and they look great! The job started on time and was finished in the time frame we expected. We would surely use them in the future.
- Steven H. - Jun 25, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
NOLA Flooring did an excellent job at a reasonable price. They removed my pine wood floor and replaced it with new pine flooring that they refinished. They did the whole job very fast, too.
- Greg Bazin - Jun 17, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
After interviewing several businesses that offer hardwood floor refinishing, I decided on NOLA Floors. Hugo was the gentleman with whom I met during the interview at my house. He's clearly experienced with a long history of floor work. I was convinced that NOLA Floors was the right business based on my conversation with Hugo. And I can't forget about Virginia, the owner, who always returned my calls in a prompt manner, and texted and emailed me immediately when I needed questions answered. Here's the bottom line. NOLA Floors did a tremendous job in a timely manner and at a competitive rate. In other words, NOLA Floors beat the competition on price. I have no complaints at all. These folks did everything they said they'd do, and I couldn't be more satisfied. You can't go wrong with NOLA Floors.

I will be glad to respond to any questions by anyone considering them for floor work.
- Patrick B. - Apr 28, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
We have just had one side of a shotgun double floor refinished throughout by NOLA Floors. The floor had patches to be replaced where heating furnaces and termite eaten boards were. The boards were matched and it is impossible to tell where these defects once were. This is the second property NOLA Floors have finished for us. The previous one had floor furnaces that needed new boards to replace them and badly stained oak boards that were either cleaned or replaced. A delightful company to work with. The floor finishers are highly skilled at what they do. Highly recommended!
- Kevin Heritage - Mar 04, 2020
Facebook Review
5 stars
They were very professional in the way they took care of business.
- Henry Witter - Feb 27, 2020
Yelp Review
5 stars
NOLA Floors can make the old new again. They refinished heavily pet stained oak floors and had to replace boards. You cannot tell what boards were replaced whatsoever. They are gifted craftsmen!!! Ms. Virginia is a delight to work with and knows her business!!! Highly recommended!!!
- Wendy P - Feb 10, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
We have a 100+ year old Victorian home with original heart of pine floors. We moved the AC from under the house into the attic. That left us with floor vents and air returns in our floors from the old AC. NOLA Floors and Hugo patched all the floors with new wood and matched the stain perfectly. Hugo even patched the tile and slate in our bathrooms. Looks great. Thanks Nola floors.
- Taylor Simon - Jan 26, 2020



NOLA Floors LLC | 7153 East Tamaron Blvd, New Orleans LA 70128, United States