Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center in Gainesville is a premier destination for transformative cosmetic procedures. With a reputation built on exceptional patient care, Dr. Brad Nesmith and his team have earned widespread acclaim for their surgical expertise and attentive service. Patients consistently praise the center for life-changing results, highlighting the skillful work that exceeds expectations, from beautifully sculpted body contours to meticulous reconstructions. The welcoming staff complements the doctors' proficiency, ensuring a comfortable and supportive experience. Whether seeking a mommy makeover or reconstructive surgery, clients leave feeling satisfied and confident, making Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center a highly recommended choice for anyone considering aesthetic enhancement.
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t a chosen a better place to go to!
- Taylor G - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ashley MacArthur - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Dr. Nesmith & his entire team! He is always happy to answer any of my questions. Very caring and knowledgeable!
- brittany lewis - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- madi mitzel - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I believe Dr. Nesmith did his best work on me. I have experienced phenomenal life changing results. My physical and mental health improved dramatically as a result of my surgery. I sleep better and am more confident than I have been in years. I am so grateful to Dr. Nesmith and his very kind and supportive staff. If you are reading this post and considering abdominoplasty surgery DO IT. Dr. Nesmith is the best.
- michelle williams - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Sara Lietz - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am so truly grateful and pleased with the results of my procedure. Without a doubt, I 100% recommend Dr. Brad Nesmith if seeking a reputable and talented surgeon.
- Stacy Sullivan - Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with the level of care and attention I received from Dr. Brad Nesmith. He was thorough and took time with me answering all questions I never felt rushed. He explained things, gave recommendations and reasons why. Highly recommend.
- sheri crenshaw - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dr.Brad Nesmith and his entire staff are exceptional!
- T. O. - Nov 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome place people are nice and friendly. Doctor Brad Nesmith is great!!!! what would highly recommend it?
- Helena Claire - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Knowledgeable helpful and caring staff each and every time I’ve been there.
- joy cullifer - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Brad Nesmith is wonderful! Thank you for always being so caring
- Lindi Miller - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- marilyn brady - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Dr. Nesmith for oncoplastic surgery. He is highly skilled and has a caring bedside manner. I have felt completely taken care of under his care!
- Esther Lawson - Oct 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Experience from my consultation to my last follow up visit! Dr. NeSmith and his entire staff are very kind and helpful.
- Kim Nix - Mar 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone there is just so nice and helpful and made my experience exceptional ( great doctor and nurses and a woman staff) would highly recommend
- Shirley Rittenhouse - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone there is amazing! I would definitely recommend!!
- Tina Januszewski - Jan 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- jerica torres - Dec 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Brad Nesmith is awesome. I am very pleased with my surgical result . Highly recommended

Also go see Liz APRN if you need fillers , Botox’s. She is also wonderful.

Overall my experience was spectacular no complains .
- Hatice Foell - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Another great appointment! Dr NesSmith and his staff are amazing! If you’re wondering or just have questions, make an appointment and see what they can do for you! You won’t regret it!! Lisa 💕
- Lisa Waters - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- jerica torres - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
They are just the best, Dr. Brad took wonderful care if me following cancer surgery. He and his team are simply the best.
- Trish Touchton - Nov 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience with caring, compassionate staff. Thrilled with my results.
- Amanda Dicks - Oct 13, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very professional and incredibly skilled physicians. I couldn’t be happier with my results.
- Vicki Ruben Logan - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My experience could not have gone better. I has a consultation with Dr. Brad Nesmith in April. We discussed my needs and wants. He wasn't pushy and was a bit conservative in his approach. Both were appreciated. A few days later we scheduled surgery. It was performed on Sept. 02, 2022. Surgery went well. After my second follow up appointment I'm happy to report everything is healing well and looks better than I anticipated.
Since day one every support staff member I encountered were great at their jobs and easy to communicate with. There are two that stood out: Jo Lynn and Amy.
I highly recommend Dr. Brad Nesmith.
- Jo Wright - Sep 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very pleased with the result!!! Extremely grateful for the kindness shown and the professionalism from the initial greeting right through the procedure to my follow up appointments … the entire staff couldn’t have been nicer and more helpful with all my crazy questions And Dr.Brad was a magician!! Zero pain post op. Couldn’t be more pleased 😄
- Tracy Hodson - Sep 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I'm 68 years old and after much deliberation, I finally decided to get a tummy tuck. I must say that this is the best decision I ever made. Dr. Nesmith and his staff took very good care of me from the initial consultation all the way through the last visit at 9 weeks. I consider myself very lucky to have chosen such an excellent plastic surgeon for this procedure. I am so happy with my new figure, especially after seeing my 'before' pictures. I could not believe the transformation. It was well worth the price and the recovery. Thank you, Dr. Nesmith and team for a wonderful job. Now I have to keep it this way!!!!!
- Teri Grant - Aug 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Nesmith is a kind, sweet, and honest doctor who cares about his patients. He is genuine and makes decisions with compassion not because of money. All of his staff members are also sweet. I'm happy to be on of his patients, and I recommend him to anyone who needs plastic surgery! 👍
- LN Nguyen - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Rave reviews for Dr Rick and entire staff: everyone is helpful, friendly, personable. Dr Rick asks appropriate questions to understand exactly what improvement you want, and guides you accordingly. The staff interact with you like *real people* rather than in a stuffy, impersonal way, making care and appointments efficient and pleasant. I confess to having maintenance work done for 30+ yrs, am not shy about sharing, and will say this was my best experience yet. Appointments were on time, followups were efficient and quick, the actual post-op was as pain-free as I could dare to expect, and my results are beyond my expectation. I not only recommend Nesmith, but have already done so with friends and family. I feel extremely fortunate to have found Nesmith.
- Cabo Select - Aug 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Post surgery....no pain, no nausea!!!! Thank you all!
- Ellen West - Jul 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional staff and clean office. Highly recommend!!
- Cierra Johnson - Jul 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend that the Nesmith plastic surgeon to whoever needs some plastic surgeon they are the best from the doctor on down to the staff ❤️❤️
- Sofia Smith - Jul 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have had such a wonderful experience with Dr. Nesmith and his staff. Dr. Nesmith is a very skilled surgeon and his staff is always helpful and kind. I highly recommend this practice for all your surgical needs.
- Dauwn Nilsen - Jul 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Stephanie Bunton - Jul 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jennifer Leger - Jun 22, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Yes, I definitely recommend this surgery center. Dr. Nesmith and the nursing staff are super sweet, kind, caring, informative and very professional.
- Britani Clark - Jun 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I can honestly say that I’m beyond satisfied with my results and overall experience. I got exactly what I asked for and my healing process so far has been phenomenal. I would and have definitely recommend everyone I know to NeSmith, not only is the pricing some of the best with everyone’s overall charging but the results are so far the best I’ve seen
- Delaina Boyette - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jana Parsons - May 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Staff are so very pleasant and have outstanding skill sets. Dr Brad Nesmith is beyond exceptional. I so appreciate the care i receive.
- deidre stallings - Apr 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
It's always a pleasant experience whenever I visit. Very professional, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. The office is well managed, clean and tidy. I would recommend Dr Nesmith and his staff to anyone in a heartbeat.
- Evelyn Schroth - Apr 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and helpful. I had a lot of questions and Dr. Neesmith answered them all thoroughly addressing all of me concerns with honestly. Truly great experience, will definitely be coming back!
- Bryanna Williams - Apr 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing Surgeon and staff!! Everyone has been so caring and answered all of my questions and walked me thru every step of the process of surgery and healing. I give them five stars and would recommend them to anyone!
- pam simpson - Apr 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Nina Stokes - Apr 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am 58 YOA I waited a very long time to make the decision to have plastic surgery. After of a year of doing research I have no regrets at all! Not one. I would not chage one thing . The years of experience that the family of the doctors have was a selling point for me. The doctor and staff are extremely knowledgeable and professional.
- Leah Fussell - Apr 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Kim Pepper - Mar 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Deborah Laws - Mar 03, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a breast lift recently from Dr. Richard NeSmith. I wish I would have done it years ago. I had no pain at all. My back, neck and shoulders no longer ache. His work and bedside manner are top notch. The staff? Kindest and all very well trained. More like hand picked. If you are thinking about a breast lift...DO IT. I’m 59. Best decision of my life. Small breasts are the BEST!!! 😊Never thought I’d say that. Thankyou to Dr.NeSmith and his staff. 🤗
- Janine Bloom - Mar 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- April Sameck - Feb 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Nesmith and staff are very professional and courteous. I had the best experience having blepharoplasty surgery. My eyes look great and Dr. Nesmith is the best. I have recommended him to several of my friends.
- Diane Schoolcraft - Jan 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was diagnosed with breast cancer in June 2021, my breast surgeon referred me to Dr. Nesmith for my breast reconstruction surgery after my mastectomy. I’m so happy with the referral, Dr. Nesmith and his staff has shown me nothing but compassion and has catered to all of my needs. I’m happy with my new breast and even happier they are cancer free!
- Sheena Bass - Dec 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
It took many years and much research to finally decide to have a tummy tuck and breast lift. I’m so happy that I finally took the plunge and even happier that I chose Nesmith Plastic Surgery.
Dr. Brad is warm and professional. He explained the procedures thoroughly and relieved any anxiety I had. I’m 4 weeks post op and I’m thrilled with the results even though I’m still in the healing process! I am amazed by the before picture and how Dr. Brad was able to skillfully and surgically sculpt my body. The whole staff from the front desk, to nurses and assistants were so kind, attentive and helpful. 10 out 10!!
- Kelly Ramirez - Dec 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Nesmith and his staff where amazing!!! They made my experience very comfortable and I never felt embarrassed. If your looking for a dr that will go above & beyond call & make your self an appointment!!! You will not find a dr who works magic like Dr. Nesmith.
- Belinda Montgomery - Dec 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
From the first meeting with Dr. Nesmith to the follow-up after my surgery everything was superb. The professionalism of him and his staff is to be commended. Considering my diagnosis of Breast Cancer would I do it again, yes I would.
- Jeff Priest - Nov 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I had surgery with Dr. Brad Nesmith on 9/27/21. From my healing process to my overall outcome and appearance has been nothing short of amazing. I’m overly pleased with my results and I highly recommend him if your looking for a plastic surgeon in the Gainesville area. I also commend the rest of the office staff, from the nurses to the scheduling coordinator, everyone was helpful and polite. Nesmith Plastic Surgery is definitely the place of choice!
- Lakeisha Weeks - Oct 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Nesmith and his staff are friendly, kind, and caring, in addition to being highly proficient and professional. The entire office atmosphere projects a calm assurance of competence. From the initial consult to the final post-op visit I’ve been pleased with the care and treatment received. When I opted for breast lift surgery my expectation was for a more “functional” than cosmetic outcome. The results both functionally and cosmetically have exceeded that expectation. My breasts are lifted to a more comfortable (functional) position and the shape is natural and quite attractive. The surgical lines (too minimal to call scarring) are diminishing more each day. Thank you Dr. Nesmith and staff for making this a smooth experience with life enhancing results.
- Evie53 - Oct 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
This is Michelle Thomas. Dr. Richard Nesmith is great. The staff is always friendly. I am very happy that I chose Nesmith Plastic surgery for my mommy makeover.
- Justin Thomas - Sep 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Madison Canna - Sep 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Trisha Anderson - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Nesmith is an amazing, dedicated surgeon and I am so thankful that he was my doctor through my breast reconstruction surgery. Dr. Nesmith was very focused on my particular needs and at every appointment explained each step of the process. He has the best staff! They were wonderful and very friendly at each of my visits which made the whole experience so much easier. I give Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center my highest recommendation.
- Jan Nuetzel - Sep 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I agree with other reviewers that 5 stars reviews are not always enough. My entire experience with Dr. Nesmith practice was very positive and very enjoyable. From booking my first appointment to taking my "after" pictures. I will highly recommend Dr. Nesmith's practice to anyone who is looking to improve their appearance, build confidence and accept compliments.😁. Dr. Nesmith and his staff are very knowledgeable, helpful, attentive and professional. I will use them again without hesitation.
- Alexandra Sherman - Sep 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Neismith and his staff is professional and very kind. Jo Lynn is my favorite! She makes you feel like you have known her forever. I am very pleased with my results.
- Heather Turbeville - Sep 15, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Dr. Nesmith & staff are warm and professional. They listened to my concerns and Dr. Nesmith did an amazing job on my facial Botox and lip filler. I wanted a more natural approach but to enhance my problem areas. I’m extremely pleased with my results and will continue to use his expertise.
- Chrissy Hendrickson Howard - Sep 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Michelle Jones - Sep 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful Practice. From consultation to post op everything was great. Dr. Brad Nesmith is so talented and surpassed all my expectations. I highly recommend this Practice.
- Arzu Erenguc - Aug 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Andrea Bennett - Jul 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Brad NeSmith is an excellent surgeon, kind and very thorough. I would highly recommend him for your surgery.
- Valerisr Duked - Jul 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Evelyn OMalley - Jun 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Brad Nesmith changed my life. I had Breast cancer in 2007 which led to a left side mastectomy. At that time reconstruction was considered cosmetic. I did receive a left side implant but my right breast was left alone. Jump ahead 14 years to a failed left implant and my appointment with Dr. Nesmith. He did a lift on my natural right breast and replaced my left implant. For the first time in 14 years I look normal. I can not say enough good about the Doc and all his staff. Thank you.
- Diane Smith - Apr 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I was referred to Dr. B Nesmith for reconstructive surgery. It was an extremely difficult time for me. I am so thankful for the grace and compassion extended to me by Dr B. Nesmith and his staff. It definitely made my journey less stressful. Highly recommend, easy to talk to and he listens. S. B.🙏🏽🙏🏽
- Bah Girl - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I Loved everything about this place the staff is awesome I couldn’t have asked for better service my results are outstanding as well!! I can’t leave out the Doctors they are Amazing they have very good bedside manner’s respectable and listen to your concern and desires to what you’re looking to receive this is the place if you need anything I promise they will not let you down you will leave very satisfied
- Genetris Morris - Apr 20, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great staff , fantastic surgeon . Dr Nesmith had great bedside manner and surgical skill!
- Humeraa Qamar - Feb 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Nesmith and his staff have been amazing to work with throughout my procedure and recovery. They are efficient, thorough, and pleasant and I have been extremely happy with my results. I would highly recommend this practice!
- Patty Hetrick - Feb 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad and Dr. Rick are both excellent surgeons! They make being a patient a very comfortable experience. I couldn’t be happier with my surgical results!! Highly recommended them. The staff are very welcoming as well.
- Stephanie Williams - Feb 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Dr. Nesmith. He is a pleasure to work with, his staff is so professional, welcoming & friendly, and my results are exactly what I was hoping for. I’ve sent at least 3 friends his way in the 4 months since my surgery, & will continue to do so! Amazing amazing amazing!!!!
- Nikki Hobby - Feb 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad has done some necessary and some not necessary surgeries for me. He went above and beyond the call of duty on both situations. The medial and office staff just complimented the whole atmosphere of their office. I highly recommend the Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center!!!
- Lisa Elmore - Feb 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I just recently had surgery with Dr. Brad Nesmith. It was my first time ever having surgery in my life and I was a nervous wreck. He and his entire nursing staff went above and beyond in calming my fears and assuring me that everything was going to be ok. As far as the outcome of the surgery, not only did he meet my expectations, but he exceeded them beyond anything I could have imagined. The outcome has truly been life changing. If you are looking to have surgery anytime soon, you owe it to yourself to consult with him and his team beforehand.
- Brooke Cox-Knowles - Feb 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Claudette Henderson - Feb 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Brad Nesmith is one of the best in my area. I know this because everyone I have asked has recommended his office. OBGYN and Dermatologist have recommended him aswell. After having met him and his staff for my consultation, I knew this was the right place. Dr. Brad Nesmith was kind and concerned for me throughout this whole experience. His staff were amazing and understanding to all of my needs!
His work is amazing and I was overwhelmed by the results of my surgery. He gave me beautifuly shaped breasts and a perfect bellybutton. My waist was pulled in and he gave me the hourglass-shaped waistline I wanted. The incision line for my Tummy Tuck is low and symmetrical on both sides.
I highly recommend this plastic surgeon for mommy makeovers!
- Diane Harris - Feb 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jana Parsons - Jan 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Kimberly Merkel - Jan 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Wyatt Aderholt - Jan 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The office was very clean and every person I encountered was friendly and professional. I am extremely happy with my results and highly recommend Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center.
- Leslie Borgia - Jan 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Nesmith Plastic Surgery! Both Dr. Rick and Dr. Brad and very kind and professional, and they are exceptional surgeons. The office staff, who helps with appointments, consults, pre- and post-op visits, is so caring and amazing to work with. Every experience that I have had there has been wonderful! They definitely deserve 5 stars!
- Kayla Green - Jan 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Elizabeth Rehe - Jan 19, 2021



Nesmith Plastic Surgery Center | 6801 NW 9th Blvd Suite 2, Gainesville FL 32605, United States