Need reviews for your business? Try Reviewtec!
Mr. Watt ElectriCity, LLC, nestled in the heart of Nashville, is your go-to expert for all electrical needs. With glowing reviews for their professionalism, punctuality, and quality, they've earned a reputation for excellence. Tim, the master electrician behind the company, is praised for his efficient, trustworthy, and knowledgeable service. Whether it's a complex installation or routine repairs, clients recommend Mr. Watt ElectriCity for their responsiveness and value. From lighting decisions to large-scale projects, Tim's expertise ensures a seamless experience. If you're seeking a reliable electrician who can handle everything from residential to business electrical work with ease, Mr. Watt ElectriCity is the name to remember.
Google Review
5 stars
Mr Watt was great! He texted to respond to my voicemail the evening after I left the message, and he came the next day to solve my problem! Replaced a faulty smart light switch quickly. We will definitely call him again when we need an electrician!
- Rachel Rigsby - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tim arrived on time, listened to my needs, suggested alternatives I had not considered, and also offered helpful advice on any questions I had. Additionally, he identified some loose screws in the main electrical panel and tightened those up without being asked to do so. He is a professional and we would definitely hire him again.
- Glenn Zuercher - Nov 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a new light fixture installed where there previously wasn’t one, and an outlet installed in a closet. Tim was easy to work with, helpful with troubleshooting, and fast. Highly recommend!
- Ashley Cole - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best, actually licensed, electrician in Bellevue!
- Timothy Carlson - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Excellent work. Will definitely use again. Highly recommend.
Services: Fan installation, Electrical outlet & switch installation, Light fixture installation
- Rich Close - Feb 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I’ve used Mr. Watt three times - in my personal home and on client projects. They’re great - good communication, very know and ready to solve problems. I highly recommend.
Service: Electrical outlet & switch relocation
- Kristin Wiens - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Could not ask for a better electrician. Tim is expertly knowledgeable, professional, efficient, and honest. Highly recommend 10/10.
- Collin - Nov 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tim was awesome. Friendly, helpful, and fast. I would give more stars if I could. Stop reading reviews and call him.

Update: moved to a new house. Had Tim come and do more work and had just a great an experience.
- Zach Frank - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tim found the problem in no time. Very reasonable price. I was so impressed I asked for an estimate on a possible future project. Excellent service and customer oriented.
Service: General repairs
- Kevin Stacy - Oct 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Tim for your needs. Tim was quick to respond to our inquiry, prompt with his initial walk-through, and stayed in line with his quote! On the day of the project, he was swift, had great feedback, and cleaned up! Tim is truly a professional! It was a relief to find such a reliable individual!
- Britney Pennington - Sep 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Very responsive and great communication. Was on time, and helped me think through best options for installing a 30amp RV connection at my home. Highly recommended. I’ll be using them again.
Service: Electrical outlet & switch installation
- Lance Neeley - Jul 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

It's challenging in Nashville to find a professional in home services. Tim Carlson (Mr Watt) is a real find! He returned my initial call promptly, scheduled a home visit within just a few days, called me 30 minutes before arrival and was on time! He was able to get parts quickly and had my issue fixed within 2 hours at a fair price. I highly recommend him to others in need of electrical services. Don't waste your time on someone who won't even call back or show up!!
- Sally Mills - Jul 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Tim is by far one the best I have ever hired. I contacted Tim to do all the electrical work on my master closet and bathroom remodel. He ran the additional wires from the panel, installed all new indoor and outdoor outlets, installed new lighting fixtures, and ceiling lights including a shower fan.

He is extremely responsive, easy to work with, and provides a fair price. All the electrical work done is top quality. As a remodel can sometimes happen in various stages, he was even able to work with me and return a month later to install the finishing electrical touches.

I highly recommend Tim to anyone needing electrical work done, large or small. I will be recommending him to all family and friends.
Services: Installation, Remodeling, Electrical wiring installation, Electrical outlet & switch relocation, Electrical outlet & switch installation, Light fixture installation
- Ben Jacoway - Jul 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Electrical panel repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Michael Sheppard - May 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I called Mr. Watt to install a new security system around my house and when Tim arrived he took control of the job, asked all the right questions and installed the cameras and all the wires with ease and quickness. I am now a very happy and loyal customer of Mr. Watt. Thanks Tim!
Service: Install security system
- William Beaumont - Feb 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Contacted Mr. Watt Electricity to install wiring required for an HVAC upgrade. Tim responded promptly to my message and came out later that day to assess the situation. He was knowledgeable and very personable. The work was done within a week of my giving the go-ahead at a reasonable cost. Based on the level of service I received, I would highly recommend Mr. Watt Electricity to others needing electrical work.
Service: Replace or upgrade panel
- Julie Strickland - Jan 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Install outlets or switches, Repair outlets or switches
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Cheryl Dillingham - Dec 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
5 stars for Mr WattelectriCITY!!! Prompt, punctual, and professional — Tim responded to my call within a few hours and assessed the issues and completed the work the next day. A pleasure to work with and a solid recommendation for electrical jobs!!!
Services: Install outdoor lighting, Repair outlets or switches
- Jennifer Appelt - Dec 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Prompt response. Professional and quick service. Very friendly and terrific follow-up. Highly recommend.
- Seana Holloway - Nov 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim was great! Very quick, quality service! I will absolutely use him again and refer him to all my friends!
Services: Socket or switch relocation, Outdoor lighting installation
- Zac Rakestraw - Sep 24, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim was professional, quick, and efficient! Highly recommend him!
Services: General repairs, Socket or switch repair
- Erik Thompson - Sep 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Dependable, great service and fair pricing!
Service: Panel replacement or upgrade
- Sharon Wiggs - Sep 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome response time, great service, easy to deal with! Thanks so much!!!
Services: Light fixture repair, Earth wire installation
- Gaye Carmon - Sep 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim did a great job. Very professional and reasonably priced. Would recommend and will use again.
Services: Light fitting installation, Socket or switch repair
- Chris Wilkins - Aug 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- DSHOT - Jul 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tim did a great job helping us update the electrical in a Bellevue townhome. We highly recommend him.
- Rose Brandt - Jul 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I highly recommend Mr. Watt Electricity. Tim is very professional, informative, and responsive. His prices are very reasonable, and I will definitely use his services again.
- Cindy Wilson - Jun 18, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Requested a quote and he got the job done in 2 hours highly recommended!
- Elizabeth Hemping - Jun 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tim was very professional. He assessed the situation and did an excellent job replacing the panel box. I will definitely use him again!
- Lisa Taylor - May 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Tim was prompt and courteous. He diagnosed the issue and fixed it safely. He made sure we had power before heading into the holiday weekend. Call him for any electrical needs you may have.
- Paul Hamill - May 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Very fast response and professional, great price also!! Would highly recommend.
- Savanna Telaak - May 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Fantastic service at a reasonable price. He was professional, quick, and kind. We will definitely continue using Mr. Watt Electricity in the future.
- Leo Taylor - May 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tim was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to immediately let me know the best option fir installing a new outdoor outlet. He also was able to troubleshoot an issue with several other outlets. I appreciated that his pricing was upfront and that he arrived when he stated he would. I would definitely use his services again.
- Sara Aronson - Apr 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Finished connecting new can lights
- Laura - Apr 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Used on multiple occasions. Helped hardwire Smart Doorbell, rewired light fixtures/switches, repaired faulty electrical outlets. Highly recommend
- Nick - Apr 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim is great! He was fast, efficient, responsive and communicative. He got the job done quickly and made sure everything worked correctly. He cleaned up everything and made sure everything was perfect.
- Brian Rosman - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Excellent service! Tim is kind, polite, and keeps the work areas clean. He quickly explained the problems I was having and fixed them immediately. I would not hesitate to use him again.
- Jim Ray - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Tim did excellent work, “watt” more can we say! He was quick to communicate, provided clear estimates, and did clean work. We sure had a big list for him to work through and he worked with care & respect for our house. We will hire him again and again!
- Mae Solze - Apr 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I needed some work done while I was finishing my garage and Tim came right over and was able to get all the work done very quickly and at a great price. I would recommend anyone needing any type of work done to give Tim a call.
- Matthew Lamar - Apr 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- titantim64 - Apr 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
He was up front & honest, the work was done well and the price was fair.
- Diane Friddle - Apr 15, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Mr. Watt was very professional. Always arrived at scheduled time. Gave us a far price on the service. Got the inspector here quickly to have the electrical passed on the very first shot. Even the inspector was impressed by the quality of his work. I’m so happy we used his service for the connection on our pool.
- Janel Gumro Ginsberg - Apr 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We got recommended Tim by a neighbor and he was GREAT! Completed a number of electrical projects for us that we had piling up - he was super efficient, professional, kind and now our to-do list is so much smaller! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a great electrician in the Nashville area.
- Sarah Kuranda - Apr 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- R-M Browning - Mar 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Tim with Mr. Watt Electricity was professional, dependable, knowledgeable and efficient. I had a list of 8 things which needed attention. He assessed the job and gave me a quote before beginning the work. Several items needed additional parts and he picked them up and came back the same day to complete everything. I appreciate his timely response to my request for service and following up the day before to confirm the appointment. I highly recommend Mr. Watt Electricity for all of your electrical needs. You will not be disappointed.
- linda gluck - Mar 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value
Punctual–Prepared-Professional
- Amber Dixon - Mar 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value

Trust me, you should use this company!!!! Great communication, showed up on time, gave options for our situation and was prepared to take care of the project immediately. Professional young man, definitely will use for all of our electricity projects in the future.
- Royce Ann Johnson - Feb 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Prompt service. Tim is very professional and efficient. I highly recommend this company.
- Alan Cummings - Feb 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value
- Mark Griffin - Feb 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tim is a very nice, professional, educated young man! We recently moved to the area and were very happy with our experience with him! We would definitely recommend him for any of your electrician needs!
- Alyssa Leonard - Feb 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Tim has done extensive work at both my home and my place of business. I recommend him to neighbors and colleagues regularly. If you need electrical work done, call Mr. Watt Electricity, you won’t be disappointed.
- Drew Philpott - Feb 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Will definitely use them again. Tim was very efficient and helpful in helping me with decisions on my lighting.
- Tami Janes - Jan 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

If you’re looking for Someone extremely professional and prompt, look no further, Tim is your guy! He installed a 72 inch ceiling fan in our 15ft living room with ease. Def would recommend him for all your electrical needs!
- Cayla Bland - Dec 31, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Service was professional, reasonably priced and friendly. Definitely recommend!
- Sara Donahoe - Dec 22, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Mikes Heating - Dec 21, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality
- Patrick Ryan - Dec 20, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Shayla Johnson - Dec 17, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Tim made quick work of a whole list of electrical repairs on my home. I don't know that much about electrical work and so it's important I know an electrician I can trust. I would definitely trust Tim to do all the electrical work on my home.
- Eric Carlson - Dec 17, 2020



Mr. Watt ElectriCity, LLC | 7441 Harrow dr, Nashville TN 37221, United States