Escape to the serene beauty of Cosby with Mountain Time Cabin Rentals, where tranquility meets comfort in their exquisite cabins. Guests rave about the pristine conditions, spacious living areas, and breathtaking mountain views. Whether it's the private theater room of Carolina Cove Lodge or the cozy charm of Happy Hideout, each cabin offers a unique retreat. Pet-friendly options like the well-appointed American Eagle ensure the whole family, including furry members, can enjoy the getaway. With responsive hosts and attention to detail, Mountain Time Cabin Rentals promises a memorable stay amidst the splendor of nature's backdrop.
Google Review
5 stars
The house was clean and well maintained. We didn’t have any issues, so we had zero contact with management of the property. If we were with people that needed to bring a pet, I would choose to stay here again.
- sarah - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The cabin was amazing and the views from the balconies were amazing. We definitely enjoyed our stay and we have stayed in a different cabin every year but I hope we are able to get this cabin again.
- Christopher Joyce - Dec 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our family stayed at Sweet Mountain Memories. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. We loved that each bedroom had a full, private bathroom. The location (Cosby, TN] was perfect for us as we wanted to see Gatlinburg, but not be wrapped up in the heavy traffic and congestion that goes along with it. It is about a 30 minute drive from the cabin to the heart of Gatlinburg, making it very doable for a great day trip. The beautiful mountain views and quiet neighborhood were nice perks! I highly recommend Sweet Mountain Memories!
- Sissy Meadows - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great stay here! Cabin was just as we expected and was very clean! Would definitely stay here again!
- Riley Bass - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Exactly as pictured, very beautiful area and cabin. Easy checking in and out. Would stay again. Only reason I didn’t do 5 stars is because the mattress’s in all the bedrooms were uncomfortable, but that’s only complaint.
- Cassie Gravley - Nov 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a wonderful week at this cabin. We will definitely be back next year!
- Jennie May - Nov 06, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Dishwasher was out of order and dishes needed to be washed prior to use but amazing views and amazing fire place! Great for 2-3 people!!
- Kourtney Minton - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We loved it and the layout and the space!!!
- Michelle spears - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The cabin was perfect for our family trip. Each couple had their own room and bathroom. The kids never complained about being bored with all the games and tvs in the cabin. The view from the third floor is wonderful and the railing spacing is perfect. We were able to allow the baby to crawl and not worry about him falling.
- Nicole Raffield - Oct 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Barb Klingbeil - Oct 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great vacation in large part to perfect accommodations. The cabin was clean, well decorated, all the appliances worked, the hot tub was great.
- Tessa Perrin - Sep 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fast responses when needed and deposit returned in a fast time frame
- Janice Howard - Sep 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great place to stay. Exactly like the pictures and described. The cabin was extreme clean and well taken care of.
- jermey botkin - Sep 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We loved this cabin! It was so spacious for all 8 of us and each couple had their own bathroom which was a plus. The cabin was clean and very well kept. Seeing the bears walk by (at a distance) was so neat as well. We would highly recommend this to anyone.
- Leann Mobley - Aug 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing view! Very clean and cozy cabin with every necessary amenity. Close enough to enjoy Gatlinburg but just far enough away to retreat into your own private getaway!
- Chuck Carr - Aug 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The house was clean and well taken care of. The host was very prompt in replies to any questions. 10 out of 10 recommend.
- Blane McGlothlin - Jul 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Such a lovely cabin!!!
- Sydney Scurlock - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brittany Menard - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Clean, cozy, private and everything our family was looking for. If i could give more stars I definitely would and will be looking to book again for future family vacations.
- Lacey Dial - Jul 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Perfect vacation for a couple 😊
- Bethany Adkins - Jul 18, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
the stay was good, close to gatlinburg and 10 minutes from pigeon.
- Edith Alpizar - Jul 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
American Eagle was exactly as promised and then some. Beautiful wrap around porch with plenty of seating. We’ll stocked kitchen for cooking and ice maker.
Kids absolutely loved the games and activities on the lower level, they barely came upstairs.
Our only issue was remotes for main floor TV having wrong size batteries, but we made do and it was no big deal for us.
American Eagle is quiet and close to Severvielle shopping and attractions.
Thank you for such a great home.
- Lindia LaFrance - Jul 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at The Montgomery School House. It was in the perfect location to get everywhere in Pigeon Forge. We loved being able to see the fireworks at night from Dollywood. Our pups enjoyed the yard at the top of the hill. My teenage boys loved playing the old school video game machine. The School house was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable! We hope yo stay again next time!
- Stephanie Wright - Jul 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome clean quite cabin. Definitely will need some privacy in the hot tub in the future with the cabins being built so close, I would suggest a bamboo shade after they are completed. Awesome family diner just down the road very friendly locals. Great getaway from the city life we really loved our stay and would definitely stay again.
- Brian Slagel - Jul 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
All three kids of mine loved the cabin as well as us adults! So luxurious and clean! When I return to Gatlinburg I will be getting this same cabin! Best views and comfort I think!
- cherie stull - Jun 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If I could give 10 plus stars I would. We as a family enjoy here more than any place we have stayed. We left Westgate Smoky Mountain Lodge to come here and we enjoyed it more than anything . It was very clean, nice, relaxing, and the scenery was beautiful. The host was excellent. She always answered me back and was very cheerful and very nice. We will be definitely coming back here. I would strongly and highly recommend this rental cabin to anyone. There was 5 of us and there still was plenty of room for more people. Thank you so much for having us.
- Rebecca Polly - Jun 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brandi Pittman - Jun 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Charles Rice - Jun 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful cabin in a great location. Perfect for our large group!
- Maria Gholson - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The cabin was awesome. We had a great time.
- Tammy Mitchell - Jun 11, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
my family had an amazing time. everything was beautiful and clean. It was very relaxing and comfortable. My kids were sad that we only stayed a couple days so we will be back to stay again for about 5 days. We have also shared with our family and friends our experience and where we stayed. We will definitely be back soon!!!!
- Bam Collier - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- David Toniny - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Montgomery Schoolhouse cottage was the best we have stayed in, with all being on 1 floor with me being disabled. The privacy was great, and the big yard for walking our pups. We will be contacting you later this year for a trip we are planning for April 2024.
- Jon Brandau - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great time and wished we could have stayed longer. Cabin was in pristine condition and offered more than we can ask for. We will be back.
- Matthew Silver - May 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Matt S - May 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My family and I had a wonderful experience in the Sweet Mountain Memories cabin. The outdoor views were amazing. The cabin was very peaceful and quiet a relaxing getaway. I highly recommend it! It was about a 35 minute drive to Pigeon Forge which is full of family fun. But if you’re wanting to stay more local, I highly suggest these two wonderful restaurants •Janice’s Diner (they are cash only, but they do have an ATM available) •The Woodshed (amazing meats)
- Bree Biggs - May 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome Awesome Awesome experience!!!
- Jessica Johnson - May 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Property was as described. Had a problem getting in the door (My Fault) Called property manager, who emeditely responded and walked me through entry procedure. Refund was promptly credited as promised. All in all a good trip. Would definitely go again.
- Cornelius Bolling - May 03, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
What a great cabin for our quick trip! We wished we could've stayed longer to enjoy the awesome game room and hot tub! The kids said the downstairs bed was the best they had ever slept in, and we enjoyed the convenience to Dollywood and the sports complex. We only wish there was a designated dog walking area in the complex. We'd definitely stay here again if we didn't bring 'Fido'. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
- Marti Campbell - May 02, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Had an amazing vacation in Tennessee with mountain time cabin rentals the cabin was really nice even had a hot tub and two arcade machines ! Very close to both gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge with that said Cosby is where we stayed in Tennessee and I would highly recommend booking with mountain time cabin rentals last minute I added two extra days to the vacation making it a total of 10 days we booked the cabin for that part of Tennessee and I was able to book it directly thru mountain time instead of vrbo and avoid another deposit of 250$ so I saved a lot of money basically got the two extra days free I felt like! I also highly recommend Pidgeon forge and gatlinburg area for a vacation spot it’s very kid friendly they have many adult attractions as well there is so much to do that even in ten days we might of did about 5% of the attractions and was busy everyday doing something. I really plan on going back in June hopefully same cabin Atleast same company Melinda was very kind very attentive and an amazing host !! I’m going back tho Forsure one of my bucket list items is indoor skydiving and regular and they have indoor skydiving there for kids to adults racing sims , roller coasters , water parks , shops , wax museum , dinner theaters , comedy clubs , so many fair style rides like Ferris wheels kiddie coasters etc the roller coasters thru the mountains are awesome and you control the speed with your own brakes your child can also ride with you if 32” or taller most are a mile long and super fun swear it had to of been going about 60 very fun ! They also have very good dinning places to eat at but bring your wallet or card cuz even fast food is very inflated pricing only complaint and that’s not on mountain time that’s on the area lol 😂 everytime we had fast food sonic or Chick-fil-A etc we spent 60 or more lol 😂 cigs was cheaper cuz I’m from Ohio gas was about the same cost🤔 all in all very great vacation that brought me and my wife closer really needed that ! Thanks again mountain time cabin rentals for the amazing experience!! We will be back 💯
- Dustin Reed - Apr 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent accommodations perfect amount of space for a small family and I love the fact that it’s pet friendly
- Shunneisha Allen - Apr 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful cabin in a wonderful setting - absolutely perfect for our family vacation! Had all the amenities my family was hoping for and close to all the attractions - Dollywood , pigeon forge island , mountain coaster . Plus booking with this company gave us perks in booking all of the attractions/ events we wanted and made it super easy! Have already recommended any family and friends coming to this area to use Mountain Time Cabin rentals!
- AM - Apr 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great cabin to stay in.Everyone loved it
- Sherry Poore - Apr 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Fulton - Apr 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We stayed at American Eagle it was amazing and had awesome views, very clean
- crystal - Apr 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great time. Wonderfull views of mountains an city. Hot tub was fun. We weren’t able to use the discount tickets but thankful for the offer. Cabin was great we really enjoyed. Will stay here again.
- Gary Smith - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Location was great. Close to most entertainment. A couple of issues upon arriving but calls for maintenance were answered quickly. Biggest issue was uncomfortable seating in the large family room upstairs.
- rick carson - Apr 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our stay at "splashtacular" was amazing!! It exceeded our expectations, and we definitely plan to rebook
- Robert Skocelas - Apr 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful view, good location and the cabin was spacious, well decorated and a great place to spend time with family.
- Bobbie Massey - Mar 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Brianna Sears - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great little cabin. Plenty of room for my family of 4. The cabin is UP THERE (hence, the name Tippy Top). The drive was a little intimidating but the view was spectacular!
- Haize Lewis - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We enjoyed our stay at American Eagle! This cabin has a very convenient location to town with amazing views on a quiet street. There are plenty of beds for the family to spread out and the kids enjoyed the basement play space with large tv!
- Lindsay Head - Mar 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great spot to vacation with the family!
- Tara Thoma - Dec 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great spot to vacation with the family!
- Tara Thoma - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very simple and easy booking process. Will book again!
- Amber Wilson - Dec 02, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
We just stayed there over Thanksgiving and was extremely pleased. Cabin is very comfortable, clean, easy check in and check out. The views from the mountain is gorgeous and the area to walk around and see the other cabins is beautiful. Close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Highly recommend we had 6 adults and a puppy and very comfortable!!
- Carrie O'Sullivan - Dec 01, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great property. Very clean & well maintained.
- Brent Day - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Kayla Slonaker - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Would definitely rent again! Cabin was nice, pet friendly and they provided extra little touches for the pets. We had one minor thing come up and they were on top of it. Very pleasant people to work with!
- Jennifer Jones - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- kesia Fernandez - Nov 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- russell jones - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience! Cabin was super clean and the view does not get any better. Hosts were awesome and very responsive with all my questions! I highly recommend it.
- Tracy Finch - Nov 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Rocky Hensley - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Jami Slaughter - Nov 04, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
The cabin was simply beautiful. We had PLENTY of room for the 7 people in our family. The view over the mountains and downtown Gatlinburg was stunning. We were higher than the upper area of Obergatlinburg. As a matter of fact we sat on the upper deck and watched their sky tram going up and down. The fall colors were beautiful. The cabin was very well equipped. We lacked nothing. Every bedroom had their own private bath. Super nice! Loved our stay!!
- Mike Johnson - Oct 21, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
The cabin was simply beautiful. We had PLENTY of room for the 7 people in our family. The view over the mountains and downtown Gatlinburg was stunning. We were higher than the upper area of Obergatlinburg. As a matter of fact we sat on the upper deck and watched their sky tram going up and down. The fall colors were beautiful. The cabin was very well equipped. We lacked nothing. Every bedroom had their own private bath. Super nice! Loved our stay!!
- Mike Johnson - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Carolina Cove Lodge was amazing! I loved basically everything about it, from the private theater room to the balcony views. Also, the Mountain Time Cabin Rentals staff was extremely professional.
- Eric Carlson (Aayhan12) - Oct 03, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
They allowed our family of four plus our 4 dogs, and we really enjoyed our stay, overall the cabin was great, comfortable beds, lots of room in the living space to eat dinner/cook, hot tub was clean, and porch was spacious and nice to hang out on. Only down fall I wish there were more lights outside to be able and see while taking my fur babies outside. I will definitely stay here again.
- Megan Starcher - Oct 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Had an incredible time at the Happy Hideout!!! Very clean and well kept cabin!! Great view and plenty of space!!! Very relaxing!! Definitely enjoyed it and would love to return again!!
- Joey Friedl - Sep 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Melinda Johnson - Aug 31, 2022



Mountain Time Cabin Rentals | 3891 Cosby Hwy, Cosby TN , United States