Need reviews for your business? Try Reviewtec!
Momentum Solar is a premier provider of solar energy solutions, renowned for their exceptional customer service and professional expertise. They offer a seamless transition to solar power, with a process that is praised for being smooth and communicative. Clients highlight the knowledgeable and friendly staff, who ensure systems are both efficient and cost-effective. Momentum Solar stands out for their proactive approach, handling everything from design to installation with great care and attention to detail. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is evident, with responsive support and a willingness to go the extra mile, such as resolving permit issues or upgrading monitoring systems at no extra cost. Clients recommend Momentum Solar for their reliable service and the significant savings on energy bills.
Google Review
4 stars
Richard Kranich was a very good representative and when I’m ready to put on solar I will call him. He was very knowledgeable.
-John Carr - Posted Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Significant delay in activating solar since installation. Delay may be caused by power company but it is Momentum Solar who should be constantly pushing power company. This has also caused lack of communication as anytime we call Momentum, they have no idea when this will be resolved.
-Allan Smith - Posted Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Cristian was extremely nice and helpful! Definitely will recommend 10/10
-Mason Atkins - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I have had momentum solar for several years now and have seen a drastic decrease in my power bill. I have referred several family and friends to Christian. His customer service is top notch!
-Roland Atkins - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Christian is wonderful to work with. He answers all of our questions and explains so much that I never knew. We have 3 houses that have Momentum Solar. My sister has 2! I wouldn't use any other company.
-Lisa Atkins - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Our sales manager was knowledgeable and the presentation was detail and beneficial to us
-Baldwin Peterkin - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Lamoy was very informative about the clean energy program and all the benefits of going solar. She was very friendly and explained every question with a lot of detail.
-Jonathan Pereira - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I had a lot of questions about solar panels and Rafael de la Lastra just clarified me a lot of them. He really knows and explained me how to save money for real.
Also, también habla español por lo que pudimos entendernos totalmente sin la barrera del idioma.
Thanks very much.
-Roberto Martinez - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Strong confident and secure woman with high knowledge of the industry?
-peter schmitt - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The sales agent was a very sociable young woman around 35 who was energetic and a pleasure to listen to. She answered any questions my wife and I had and in a few days the next support agent called. They were very efficient.
-Rick Miron - Posted Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Recomendado, la información muy puntual, precisa y contundente. La persona muy paciente y cordial. La persona que nos ayudo es Carlos… Recomendado al 100 %
-Valeria Rea - Posted Jan 21, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
I love you girl Lamoy Wright she's very good. She explained very well. Very good customer service.
-Carlyne leclerc - Posted Jan 20, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Hi, i spoke to Luis Quintero, the representative from Momentum. He was very knowledgeable and honest about the costs and benefits of solar, he explained step by step the process and guides client like friend. Momentum Solar uses technology that is superior to its competitors, high efficiency, electrical panels, guarantees and benefits.
-Gladys Loaiza - Posted Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
Carlos is a wonderful spokes person and he was wonderful and he was a great help. Mvp for sure wonderful experience.
-Erick Mestanza - Posted Jan 16, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
This program is a win-win. Jason was very knowledgeable and helpful. Can’t wait to start saving!
-Sue Fulton - Posted Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
The team of installers were very professional. They let us know when they arrived and barely knew they were there during installation. when they were done for the day they totally cleaned up. They ask first before they trimmed a bush that was in the way.
-Barbara Buckner - Posted Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Dennis was awesome in explaining and answering our questions that we had. So far our experience has been great.
-Kay Blair - Posted Dec 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Vineet Raj Tyagi - Apr 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

Ashley was on time and fully answered all my questions. He is most courteous and professional. I would certainly recommend him if you are interested in solar energy.
- Bruce Mansfield - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
James was very knowledgeable and through of the process.
- waldo reus - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
An excellent experience with Mr. Smith
- Efosa Igbinomwanhia - Feb 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Ashley Hall explained really well what Momentum had to offer.
- RichardAndLydia Molineaux - Feb 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Ashley was a professional on his presentation and explained everything that we asked.
- Carlos Alicea - Feb 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ashley Hall did a wonderful job explaining every aspect of the program and answered my questions with knowledge and patience. He is a definite asset to your sales team.
- Elizabeth Norton - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Ashley was great to work with during the sales process. He listened and addressed all my questions and concerns. Has followed up already on a couple of items we left open. Highly recommend!
- Brian Chastain - Feb 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My sales rep was a true professional. Explained the entire program, process, and benefits of going solar to get away from the ever inflating costs of buying my energy from the utility
- LINDA Ebersberger - Feb 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Emma Patterson - Feb 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Courtney Hastings - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

The business is professional and transparent. Ashley is very knowledgeable and goes out his way to help. Great company for solar.
- Jill Nielsen - Feb 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great sales experience with our Solar Rep, Guy. Very informative and transparent process. We are going to be saving over 50% on our electricity bill each month with very little effort on our part.
- Julie Smith - Feb 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Patrick Buckman - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jordan Burleigh - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Momentum Solar answered all of my questions, And explained everything in detail, I've tried several solar companies but momentum was by far more professional and reasonable, Thank you Momentum solar.
- Andre Eagles - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Guy was extremely nice! He was helpful & knowledgeable enough to answer all of my questions. He was friendly & super transparent when it came to explaining the process & how it will help me save money.
- Jaquania moses - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ashley was very informative and professional. He took his time and answered all our questions regarding solar. He followed up later to see how we were making out with the installation. He advocated on our behalf to insure the job was getting done right.
- Nina Marco - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Guy was so professional. He knows what he is talking about. He spent hours with my husband and I explaining and showing us how good of a deal we were getting!
- Kate Rose - Feb 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Chris was on time, professional, very knowledgable, and made complete sense! Will be doing further business with this company.
- Lisa Brown - Feb 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ashley did a great job explaining everything and answering questions. He performed as professional!
- Dmitriy Mikutin - Feb 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
Our contact with Ashley has always been professional. He arrives when he says he would and is well prepared to conduct business.
- Michael Didyk - Feb 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr Ashley was extremely attentive to my concerns, was prompt to address them & did exactly what he said he would when he would do it. I had some reservations as there are some poor reviews, however, he did not hide from the fact that we are all human and mistakes can happen from time to time. I was grateful I could give my business to Ashley and he deserves more than 5 stars!
It is rare to deal with such an honest, kind and genuine person, I consider myself to be extremely lucky.
- Val Hall - Feb 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mirna Espino - Feb 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr David Newman from momentum solar was patient, taking time to explain the benefits and advantages of using solar power. Made sure that they were no questions or doubt’s on the information and process when it came to installation and payments. Truly outstanding service and at no time made me feel uninformed or doubt full in the process. He will be recommended to friends and family.
- Ivan Thom - Feb 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Chris was Amazing to work with!! He was very friendly and explained everything with ease. can't wait to get started on this journey with momentum
- Gloria Boone - Feb 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David demonstrated a vast knowledge of the solar industry and the financial benefits of "going solar." He provided evidence of the strength of Momentum Solar in Florida. David's presentation was not hard sell but appeared to be factual based. He has a sense of humor and shared interesting incidences of people who were able to get solar and some who couldn't. An example of our own neighborhood where there is an abundance of very large trees. David had an illustration of our house, including our pool solar panels, and how his panels would be placed to achieve the optimum benefit from the sun. Even though we told him we were not prepared to move forward at this time he didn't give the usual "if you don't do it now you will be sorry if you don't take it." If we decide to get solar panels in the future he will be the person we will contact.
- Bob Lund - Feb 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Jill Nielsen - Feb 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The sales agent is very helpful and have the knowledge , answered all questions clearly.
- Yadram Boodram - Feb 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Tyler was very knowledgeable and presented things in a way that was easily understood. He was polite and patient.
- Marie Hernandez - Feb 05, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
James Smith has done a great job. He was very explanatory. Thanks Esther Shodeinde
- Esther Shodeinde - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional. Bryan explained everything. The install went very smooth and the approval process went very quickly and without any snags. Definitely recommend this Solar company.
- Jenise Davis - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Gerry Majeran - Feb 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ashley was very attentive and patient with us through the process, he was also very knowledgeable of the solar products and their installation.
Very pleasant experience.
- Lloyd WOLFE - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Ashley was very professional, and very knowledgeable about the product.
- Joe Parent - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience with the entire team of professionals
- Brock Sanders - Feb 02, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Overall had a really positive experience, especially dealing with our sales **** ********** He was very patient in explaining the company, process and why Solar is a way to go for the long term. He explained everything we were signing and why. There was no pressure on us at any point. The think I liked/appreciated the most is he checked in through the rest of the process something I dont think he needed to do. It felt reassuring to have someone to answer questions a long the way.
- Steve Faulks - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From start to finish if I had any questions Tyler was only a phone call away 😁 . He made myself and my husband feel so comfortable it was like talking to a family member.
- debbie Barajas - Feb 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jonathan was great! Thanks for the savings!
- You Dean1994 - Feb 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Ashley has been true to his word, on time and very attentive to our questions and requests
- Toni Dimenna - Feb 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome, easy, professional, and efficient people to work with. Best solar company out there.
- Eric Reyes - Feb 01, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Momentum has experienced team but price is little bit higher
- jean Chrysostome Muhiziwintore - Jan 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- vincent etwaroo - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Momentum Solar offers excellent products in comparison to other solar companies. Since I signed up, they have often checked in with me through email to ensure I'm doing well. They were quick to respond to my questions.
- Alan Blankenship - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sales call was awesome and easy. Salesman Nathan was helpful and not pushy. It seems Momentum has a lot to offer. So far, very happy with the follow-up and communication
- Selena Wilson - Jan 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice to talk with.Answering all questions when asked..
- George Rehkamp - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Adrienne Vendrella - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very transparent and explain really well.
- kaye avila - Jan 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Miriam Torres - Jan 17, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I had a nice experience.
- andrew kudaisi - Jan 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Sales Representative was courteous, attentive, knowledgeable and extremely professional
- Robert M Estes - Jan 17, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
When will the solar panel come???
- Daniel Kowitz - Jan 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great company to choose for your next generation of power supply in your house. Great service and experienced full team during the initiation process.
- Joel Lozano - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was apprehensive about solar panels before I tried them. I'm a die-hard DIYer, and I didn't want to take risks with my money. The Momentum Solar staff handled everything for me. They installed the panels, and they spent a lot of time teaching me how to use them.
- John Jones - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dora Holan - Jan 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience 👍
- Emanuel Murariu - Jan 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Momentum solar have good customer service and they did an excellent job to my house. They have professional people who know what they are doing.
- Eva Nakazzi - Jan 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Both the sales rep and engineer were great and very knowledgeable
- Olu Rowland - Jan 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Most polite salesman and technician one could ask for.Looking forward to the installation process,very excited.
- Michael Benson - Dec 26, 2022
HomeAdvisor Review
5 stars
Professional
- Charan B - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- randy moore - Dec 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- randy moore - Dec 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and thorough.
- Shelly Hinds - Dec 18, 2022
HomeAdvisor Review
5 stars
I cant get access to the app. I called and spoke to my rep as well as customer service and nothing has been resolved. It shows incorrect address as well as wrong information. I hope someone will help soon

- Brian O. - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Laurence Richard - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Rafael Matos - Dec 15, 2022
HomeAdvisor Review
5 stars
This is the first company that was able to take on our solar project. The sales rep was easy to work with. Follow-up has been very satisfying. Looking forward to the installation process starting.
- Marion Annacone - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Momentum Solar was very thorough in their inspection. They are very knowledgeable about their product. They also worked with us to give us a discount on the price per watt. Thank you Momentum!
- Keyla Vargas - Dec 14, 2022
HomeAdvisor Review
5 stars
Install crew was on time, professional, courteous. Clean up was perfect. Informed me of their actions as they went along. SUper team to work with.
- Jay F. - Dec 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I liked my solar consultant, Lex. He was extremely helpful. Highly recommend!!!
- Betsy Ostrow - Dec 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Nate, the representative we met with, was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous.
- Jean Marlowe - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience and it was very easy to complete the transaction
- Joe Sartori - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Sherry Cupid - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional sales presentation..................
- Marvilyn Hicks - Dec 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The man [Elmer] was very knowledgeable very patient he explained everything and I'm very excited
- Glenn Benyo - Dec 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Derrick James - Dec 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Cherese - Dec 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Jack Couch - Dec 04, 2022
HomeAdvisor Review
5 stars
Very nice and professional people.
- Lillian T - Dec 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The sales agent that came to the house was very friendly and knowledgeable. The agent explained the process from start to finish along with all the benefits. The agent answered my questions and addressed all my concerns. Great job Momentum Solar👌👏👏👏
- JASON Ruffen - Dec 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Ayman Aziz - Dec 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Liza is awesome she explains everything and is very patient. She tries really hard to work with and get you what you ask for. I would definitely recommend
- Cheetara Mendez - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Knowledgeable Salesperson who took the time to explain the process and work thru ALOT of questions. Thru NO fault of hers we went with another company who cleaned up their act. I have no problem recommending Momentum Solar even though we had to commit to another company.
- robert riegler - Dec 01, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
- Cyril Fu - Nov 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am a massive fan of this firm. They just completed the installation of our second series of solar panels at our house. They made the process much easier and less complicated. They were attentive and responded to all of my inquiries regarding any concerns with the solar panels.
- Kevin Correll - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Arthur Irvolino - Nov 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Svetlana Kurlat - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Lidia Noble - Nov 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
All good and everyone was pleasant and I was happy to talk and hear all about your Sola but it just wasn't what we were looking for thank you 😊
- FRAN CARON - Nov 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
From the information I received to the house inspection. Everyone and everything was top notch and very professionally handled.
- Dennis Ouellette - Nov 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Wonderful people with good display of Professionalism
- Bisi Adeleye - Nov 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Lewis Baker - Nov 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
They try to do what they say. Which is good.
- Lawton Powers - Nov 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The has been an education but great sales associates with in-depth knowledge of the system and constant communication. They keep it simple and prepare you for each phase of your installment.

They educate on the solar panel, system functionality, and meter-matrixes. They provide you with the initial skill-set required to be an operator. Momentum thanks for your time and concern.
- Tyrone Pollard - Nov 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Karen Tanzy - Nov 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My sales rep was great. He came in explained the benefits of solar and was able to get me approval when other companies have not been able to. He even took the time to help me fix my leaking toilet. I’m really looking forward to the benefits of solar and hopefully saving money which is huge as a single mom.
- Tiffany Pansullo - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The inspection is yet to take place so I can not comment yet on the performance of the system. The initial install was first rate and all new electrical infrastructure is neat and tidy. I will update this review once I've had an opportunity to observe the system when it is fully operational.
- Tom Southerland - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The made the whole process very simple and the staff was very knowledge.
- Cheryl Carey - Nov 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Daniela Avila - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Professional informative great communication
- Samanthar G - Nov 09, 2022

123>


Momentum Solar | 45 Fairchild Ave, Plainview NY 11803, United States