Mile High Coin, nestled in the heart of Aurora, is a treasure trove for coin enthusiasts and collectors. Renowned for their exceptional customer service, they offer expert evaluations and appraisals, with a reputation for honesty and professionalism. David, the knowledgeable proprietor, is praised for his educational approach, ensuring clients understand the value and history of their collections. Whether you're managing an estate, seeking to understand a loved one's collection, or looking to sell precious items, Mile High Coin is highly recommended for their thorough and enjoyable service. They stand out as a trusted partner for both seasoned collectors and novices, making every transaction a memorable and informative experience.
Google Review
5 stars
Recently my wife and I had a chance to meet with David at Mile High Coin for a valuation on some of our collectibles. He was pleasant, professional, knowledgeable and spent considerable time with us going through our items. We will be using David’s expertise again based on our experience with him
- John Senkiw - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
David is great! Super knowledgeable and took the time to educate me about my coin collection. There was no pressure to seek and he gave me a better than fair offer.
- Marcello Munoz - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This business is really the BEST! He educated us on coins values and shared personal stories about coins. He was so professional, personal and honest. We learned so much from him. I HIGHLY recommend Mile High Coin and Stamp to everyone! You make the BEST choice when you choose them!
- Lana Martin - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My husband and I met with David to look over my father’s coin collection and some jewelry that was left to me after my parents passed away. He was wonderful. He was patient, informative, kind, and fair. We felt no pressure to sell if we chose not to and felt we were offered a fair price for certain items. David was transparent during the whole process. It made a potentially stressful and emotional situation, less stressful and emotional, educational and positive. I would definitely come here again and recommend to others! Thank you David!
- Brenda Wagner - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We are so happy we chose Mile High Coin out of the options we had. We did not do our home work and traveled 176 miles to Denver, not realizing we needed an appointment. Long story short we reached out to David and he was very accommodating! He was amazing and so personable! we will definitely be going back!
- Deborah Davis - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Eugene Roth - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was fantastic. Super knowledgable and informative. He didn't rush me and went through everything I brought to him with care. I have been dragging around random coins and stamps for years and then acquired more when my my father passed. I feel lighter having this all off my plate and David made it very easy and worth my time to go see him. Highly recommend.
- Kimberly Nelson - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was knowledgeable, polite, and helpful. He didn't hesitate to bluntly tell us what things were worth, what was valuable and what was not. We were treated fairly and I feel we got a very good deal. I highly recommend Mile High Coin & Stamp.
- Charles Plantz - Oct 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was not only professional and courteous, but very knowledgeable about the history of the coins I brought in. He took the time to educate me on exactly what I had in my small collection. He didn’t make me feel rushed and he even gave me some cases for my coins to keep them in good condition. I know should I ever have anything coin/metal related, I can trust David to take care of me!
- Joni Cleckley - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I really appreciated David making the time to evaluate my collection. He was thorough, shared helpful context, and was forthright and honest. It can be tricky to find a trustworthy person to evaluate such things, and David impressed with expertise and integrity. Would recommend!
- sarah gjertson - Sep 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our experience with David Gonzales with awesome! We wanted to liquidate inherited coins and sterling flatware. We chose Mile High Coin because of the positive reviews. David was friendly, professional, and honest regarding our items. David offered a very fair price , which we accepted.
I would highly recommend David and Mile High Coin!
- Penelope Jamison - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was really nice and very helpful! I will be going back when we find the rest of my dad's collection :)
- Linda Stephens - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David is excellent! My husband and I took an inherited coin collection in to sell. He was very thorough and honest with us about which pieces were worth more than face value and which ones were “spending money.” He also took the time to explain why certain coins were more valuable than others. At the end of our meeting, we left as satisfied customers and were happy the coins were no longer being under-appreciated in a box in our basement. We will definitely be returning customers if we find more coins and/or silver and gold jewelry than is not of sentimental value to us.
- Sara Wallden - Aug 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were so blessed to have David Gonzales in our corner, when liquidating a small amount of coins, pocket watches, and old precious keepsakes. David was very knowledgeable in identifying the worth (or no worth) of our items, and he also took great time in explaining in layman terms why or why not the worth of everything I brought in. A very honest and personable man, I will be retuning to see David soon when I sell my parents wedding ring sets.
- Bill - Jul 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dave was knowledgeable, fair and friendly. Process was quick, easy and professional. Absolutely would do business with him again.

Mike
- Michael Knutson - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
10 out of 10 service David is a great guy he’s very smart and knows his art. Willing to explain all the details of his service and got me a great price on my junk silver coin. highly recommended Mile High Coin.
- Yotahm Beinstock - May 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was professional, knowledgeable and above all very honest. He earned my trust and I will call him again if needed and have already recommended him to friends and family after meeting with him one time.
- Jody Jones - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My son and I met with David earlier this week and I was extremely pleased with my experience! I was especially impressed with his knowledge and attention to detail. He took the time to closely examine each individual piece we had and then explained in detail why or why not it was worth anything. I will definitely be seeing David again, in fact I already have another box ready!
- Karen Barr - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend David and Mile High Coin. We took several boxes of silver items to have them looked at. David took the time to examine every piece that we brought and explained the pros and cons of each piece. He let us know which pieces held value and why the others did not. Can't thank him enough for his professionalism!
- chris barr - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend!! David was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. We learned a lot and will definitely be back!
- Janelle Ipson - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was very nice and knowledgeable about the stamps and coins I had taken in.
- chanda leopold - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had some coins collected over the years and had all the usual anxiety about selling them. David Gonzales was professional,
knowledgeable and in the end resolved all my issues. I also
thought the price he gave me for my coins was fair.
Would not hesitate to recommend Mile High Coins.
- richard skiff - Mar 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Straightforward, honest, humble, and zero pressure describe David at Mile High Coin. I was recently tasked with the responsibility of disposing of precious metals and collectable coins for a longtime friend. I was totally uninformed about the value of my friend’s gold, silver, and platinum. I wanted to get the best deal possible but was not looking forward to playing mind games with a coin dealer that would take advantage of me. David made me feel at ease and took the stress out of the transaction. He clearly explained the basis for his offer to buy my items and he took the time to answer all my questions without talking over my head. He did not make me feel stupid.
- Bert Whitaker - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was absolutely great to work with. I brought in my coin and stamp collection from way back in the day and he apprised it and explained the different rare cones and stamps that he was looking for and then he gave me a very fair offer on the valuable coins. I would highly recommend David to anyone interested in selling their old coin and stamp collections.
- Andrew Udoff - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
David was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything and seemed trustworthy.
- Sue Tatman - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Learned so much from David! Coin history, value, and an insight to what kind of a collector grandpa was. He took the time to examine an old collection of circulation coins and educated me on the why's and how's of coin valuation.
- Joe Mack - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had inherited coins and had no idea what this small collection was about. Meeting with David was the best. I achieved exactly what I needed. The time spent was very educational, enlightening and interesting. I appreciated his professionalism, but most important was his knowledge and expertise, delivered with his easy-going personality. I know have a sound path of options with this collection.
- Amy Damon - Jan 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional, freindly, and fair.
- bruce moore - Jan 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Really a great experience. I brought my miscellaneous coins and stamps that I inherited from my father. I have very little knowledge of what I had but David was patient and went over everything and while he rejected some things I felt like I was in school learning about what I had. He offered me a fair price and I am very pleased. Thank you and I will be back as I will find more as I continue to sort out what I have.
- Slick - Jan 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dave spent a great deal of time going through my mother’s stamp collection. He was able to ascertain their value. He assisted me n deposing of the stamps. Mile High Coin is a five star operation
- Donald Brenner - Jan 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing! He is very knowledgeable and definitely didn't feel taken advantage of, which most places do. Thank you!
- Jeffrey Cober - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My grandmother recently passed away and left us a pretty cool coin collection. David was awesome in every regard during my appraisal visit. He is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain not only the value and rarity, but the history behind the coins in my collection. He did not pressure me in any way, and even offered to be a resource in the future. David is a stand up guy who I will go to in the future for any and all of my coin, metal, jewelry needs! 10/10!
- Devon Martin - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Gonzales is very courteous and professional. He is not just knowledgeable about coins, but does a great job of explaining details about them to a layman like myself.
- Darren Lowe - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The owner spent considerable time looking carefully at each item in our collection. He patiently advised us and purchased the few pieces of value. He is knowledgeable, kind, and honest. We will return for his advice in the future.
- diane pritchard - Jan 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Dave was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable
- Lester Dryer - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with the service I received. Dave is very knowledgeable about the coin market and even told me to wait until the values went up a bit to make more on my selling price. Thank you Mile High Coin and will recommend you to friend and family.
- Steve Hicks - Dec 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The ONLY coin dealer that really explained what I had. Made the process super easy. David is honest and very fair. I would give MHC 6 stars if I could!
- Parker Humes - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very up front and honest. We had a great experience
- Dana Hamilton - Oct 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was so knowledgeable and kind! He gave me a more than generous offer for my collection.
- Joyce Serratos - Oct 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Fair and comfortable transaction to sell gold coins and jewelry…wish I’d known about them years ago!
- Shirley Beckwith - Sep 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Thanks David for going through the 3 boxes of coins i brought in.You explained everything to me what you were looking for.Will be back to do more business with you, appreciate you helping me.
- Frank Andrade - Sep 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I had an overall excellent experience with Mile High Coin. Extremely professional and knowledgeable, but also kind and supportive though the process for selling my father’s coin collection. He was also incredibly honest and scrupulous, and completely worthy of the trust my family put in him. Cannot recommend enough.
- Mark Rogers - Aug 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We brought in a number of US coins that had been handed down to us by family. We were taken very good care of by Mile High Coin; they educated us on how coins are valued and even sorted our coins for us before we left. We felt them to be a trusted advisor, very knowledgeable, and there was no pressure to sell our coins. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend Mile High Coins if you're thinking of selling any of your coins.
- Ana Quintana - Aug 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was great to work with. He is very knowledgeable, patient and personable. He would be my first choice again in the future and I highly recommend him!
- Stephanie C - Jul 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was great to work with and we learned a lot from him. He not only was extremely knowledgeable, but also kind and caring. We will definitely work with him again!
- Lori Miller - Jul 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David took the time to walk me through my collection which I had inherited from my Grandfather. He provided good guidance and answered all my questions. Friendly, knowledgeable and very passionate about his profession.
- Doug Auten - Jul 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Fast and easy. David is an expert and easily shares information on value. Great experience.
- Terry McElroy - Jun 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My collection was fairly appraised and I learned a little more about coins and stamps too. I appreciated his interest in a collection that wasn't terribly special or worth much, but he was so gracious. If I find more stuff as I downsize, I'll be sure to go back and see David at Mile High Coin.
- Liberal Fundamentalist - Jun 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I had some coins and paper currency i wanted to see how much they were worth.
David was amazing, he took the time to go through and explane to me what to look for and told me how much my coins were worth.
I highly recommend David and Mile High Coin!
- Elizabeth Rispoli - Jun 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I couldn't recommend Mile High Coin enough. After acquring a large amount of coins and old jewelry from family members, I had no idea what had value and what didn't. David took the time to sift through the bags and boxes that I had, explaining not only what items had value, but WHY. He even told me which pieces of jewelry I would be better off consigning. He was forthcoming with information, honest, and more than fair when it came to pricing. I'm very satisfied by the experience and will absolutely reach out for any future jewelry/coin/stamp selling needs.
- Sandy Comstock - Jun 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was a great person to deal with!! He was honest and straight forward. Furthermore, he is a good Christian and lives the Word. Thank you for your time and patience with us.
- Jeff Dunlap - Jun 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I sold my gold coin at Mile High Coin and the process was very easy. I set up a time to meet and got my coin inspected and we made the transaction. David helped me and was very thorough and professional. I definitely recommend Mike High Coin.
- Amy Burris - May 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was more than amazing. He explained everything to us in a way we could understand how he priced everything. We even found a few things the next day and David was happy to let us come by the office again. We were selling coins, stamps and jewelry. I would highly recommend this company in anything that you need, whether selling or buying I believe David is fair in his dealings. I would recommend him anytime.
- Cheryl Ramage - May 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience at Mile High Coin. Professional, quick and a win/win. Dave is a class act with no wiff of the creepy gold/pawn shop vibe. He is the real deal.
- Geno Strong - May 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Working with David was great - he took the time to explain to me the value of each coin. Very relaxed and up front with value of the gold, silver and coins I brought in. Would recommend him highly. Thank you David!
- Sandy Peterson - May 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We had coins in storage and decided it was time to do something with them. I didn't want to take them to some WE BUY GOLD retail storefront so called Mile High Coin. It was a very professional interaction and David made me feel very comfortable with the transaction. Thanks, David for the experience and education.
- Roberta Olson - May 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and willing to look through all the junk I brought in. They walked me through he whole process of what was valuable in my coin collection and why something was not worth more than face value. I would definitely use them again if I come across any cool coins or jewelry.
- Taylor Crue - May 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Bonnie Downey - May 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My father passed away recently and he was, putting it nicely, a “collector.” I discovered around 1,000 watches and watch-parts amongst his belongings, as well as many coins and unfamiliar paper money.

A friend referred me to David and he was instrumental in helping me sort through the boxes and boxes and boxes I hauled to the office. Having no idea what I was looking at, or what was valuable and what wasn’t, I could not have handled this project without his assistance.

David made a fair offer on everything I didn’t want to keep and helped me get these items into the hands of people who wanted them.

It was important to me that my dad’s hobbies didn’t end up in the trash, at a thrift store, or otherwise in the hands of someone who didn’t appreciate them.

In the hours we spent together sorting through my dad’s treasures, I found David’s company enjoyable, thoughtful, and informative. He’s easy to trust, and easy to like.
- Rose Zealand - May 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David has an impressive depth of knowledge and is resourceful. He is professional, trustworthy, and kind. He listens well. I recommend him highly, without any reservations, and look forward to working with him again!
- Ginger Robinson - May 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I enjoyed my transactions with David. I felt that he took my questions and concerns seriously about the value of my family's coin collection. I feel that I was treated fairly and received the maximum value of our collection.
- Larry Oberly - May 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dude was super cool and educated me on what I have and what to look for in the future. 100% coming back when I come up on some more coins or metal
- Spode - Mar 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David is very professional and personable. I like the way he separated and categorized the items I bought in for appraisal. I highly recommend him.
- Michelle Leflore - Mar 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, knowledgeable and nice. He was honest about what I had and I am very happy with the result. I kept some of the coin collection for the grandkids and sold the rest.
- LindaGary Pulaski - Mar 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I went to Mile High Coin to sell some silver rounds and some gold coins and left very satisfied with the experience. David was able to see me within an hour of my call. Not only did he give me a fair price for the coins that I was selling, but he also helped me come up with a plan for some of the other items I had as well. Thank you!
- Cody J. Collier - Mar 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I have the utmost trust in David, which was important when selling my grandfather’s coin collection for my brother and I. As we spent 5 hours together over two meetings, I felt like I was treated well and I don’t have any reservations about recommending him to anyone else looking to sell a coin collection.
- Maxwell Froseth - Feb 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Had an excellent experience here, would highly recommend. Very professional and fair. David is a good dude.
- Jess Palmer - Feb 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My Father in law had recently passed away and left a large amount of coins to his grandchildren. None of us knew anything about coins or coin collecting. David took time to meet with us all and review the entire collection letting us know what was what, what to look for, what was worth keeping from a collectors point of view vs what was just collected from a sentimental value perspective. He took what was, to us, a monumental task and made it fun, educational and a way to pay tribute to my father in-law all at the same time. Thank you so much David for making this an wonderful experience!!
- Anne Messner - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dave was flexible when scheduling our appraisal appointment. He's efficient & very knowledgeable in his field. Would have Dave appraise coins for me again in the future if the need arises.
- Tammy O'Kelly - Feb 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience with David at Mile High Coin. David took the time to educate us on the history of our coins and why some were unusual and some were common. It was an extremely positive experience and I highly recommend using this company.
- John Rhoades - Feb 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
David was throughly educated and knowledgeable about his craft!!!! David will be honest and trustworthy!! He has extensive experience in the coin industry and I definitely recommend his extensive expertise. If you have questions, concerns or need anything appraised, please make an appointment, you will not be disappointed.
- Brooke Polk - Feb 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
i submitted information on the website and received a reply within a few hours. I then had the opportunity to speak with David before bringing in my coins to see if this was worth my time. He was very kind , helpful and professional
- Susan Gilbert - Jan 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was referred to David by my colleagues. We work with trusts and estates. They praised his expertise and honesty. I met with him to evaluate my personal jewelry. He provided a lot of valuable information and did not charge me for his time. The whole appointment experience was delightful. Our Trust department will definitely keep Mile High Coin on our preferred coin service providers list. I highly recommend!
- Svetlana Komisarchik - Jan 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
A very easy experience with a true professional. We greatly appreciated David’s pragmatic approach and quick and thorough assessment of our coin collection.
- Mark Hall - Jan 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Outstanding service - very honest - very knowledgeable and fair!
- Russell & Bobbi Linscott - Jan 06, 2022



Mile High Coin | 3190 S. Vaughn way Ste:550, Aurora CO , United States