Maxwell Home Inspection Services, LLC, based in Albany, is renowned for its exceptional professionalism and commitment to client satisfaction. With a team that's consistently described as thorough, knowledgeable, and personable, they ensure a comprehensive understanding of each property's condition. Clients praise the responsiveness and value provided, highlighting the ease of scheduling and efficient communication. Whether it's Kevin's detailed explanations or Scott's supportive approach, Maxwell's inspectors are celebrated for going above and beyond, making them a highly recommended choice for anyone seeking peace of mind in their home purchase.
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin is one of the best inspectors in the area. He is extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He has his client's best interest in mind and is amazing to work with. I highly recommend him.
- Bridget Archer - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ahsan Khurshid - Apr 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I've used Kevin for several inspections and he is very thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. He also has a huge network of reliable people in different industries that are valuable to realtors and buyers alike. I'd recommend him to anybody.
- Christopher Maley - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Richard and Jennifer - Apr 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am buying my third home. Kevin was knowledgeable, thorough, friendly, and fair. He was easy to follow as he went over every detail in the house. It was the best experience I have had thus far.
- Kim Maercklein - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin came out to do my clients inspection in the middle of a snow storm. He took his time working with the client to explain things and left no stone unturned. This was my first time working with Kevin and it will definitely not be the last. I was very impressed and my clients were also
- Tracey Charland - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This company came recommended by a couple people. They did an absolutely amazing job, went above and beyond my expectations and were worth every penny. I will absolutely be using their services again.
- Devin Wilson - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Matt Etman - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Antoinette Wisdom - Jan 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recently inherited an older home (1849 kind of older). Hesitant as to what to do with it I called Kevin at Maxwell Home inspection services. Keven did a thorough inspection of the home and gave me the info needed as to how I should proceed with this house. I can not express how important it was to me to have a professional do this inspection and assure me that the house was good, and point out the “must address” issues. Thank you Kevin, you never let me down!
- Ed King - Dec 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice and knowledgeable. the inspection process was smooth, fast, and thorough
- Megan Clahane - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was great! He was thorough and very informative. Would definitely use them again.
- Angela Moses - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Steve Morris - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everything was very straightforward.
- David Kull - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great inspection, very knowledgeable, answered every question indeph.
- Brayan Martinez - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Second time using Maxwell Home Inspections. Kevin is great! Very thorough and explains everything to a T. Leaves no questions and goes above and beyond to make sure you understand what you are looking at. Things you wouldn’t even think of, he points out and offers advice to help maintain your home in the best way possible. Would 10/10 recommend to anyone and everyone!
- Ash P - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I don’t typically write reviews but while going through the home buying process I was recommended to Maxwell Home Inspections and we were matched with Sean McCarthy. We used him for two separate inspections and cannot express enough how positive our experience was. He is super personable & kind, as well as extremely thorough & straightforward in his work, & if you are present on the day of the inspection he will go above & beyond to explain anything both positive & negative he finds to you to assist you in your decision of saying yes to your potential home.
I’m just very happy with the quality of service I’ve received while navigating the purchase of our home and id just like to give them him the recognition he deserves & possibly help out someone else looking for something similar.
- . - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I don’t typically write reviews but while going through the home buying process I was recommended to Maxwell Home Inspections and we were matched with Sean McCarthy. We used him for two separate inspections and cannot express enough how positive our experience was. He is super personable & kind, as well as extremely thorough & straightforward in his work, & if you are present on the day of the inspection he will go above & beyond to explain anything both positive & negative he finds to you to assist you in your decision of saying yes to your potential home.
I’m just very happy with the quality of service I’ve received while navigating the purchase of our home and id just like to give them him the recognition he deserves & possibly help out someone else looking for something similar.
- Morgan Knott - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
they were very easy to talk with, And explained things very clearly.
- Donnie Rotkin - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Always a delight working with this team! Every team member is incredibly knowledgable in their area of expertise. Thank you again to Scott and Sean! Laura Sherman
- LAURA SHERMAN - Oct 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- teri boggess - Sep 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Kevin was very responsive to any of my questions and very professional. I would recommend Maxwell Home Inspections to anyone needing an appraisal.
- Tracy Holden - Sep 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Great people, very knowledgeable and patient with all kinds of questions. Worth the money, and I’ll use them again in the future.
- Joshua Childs - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
A perfect experience! Kevin was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. Our inspection could have not gone better!
- Isabell Shields - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
We’ve been working with Kevin and the Maxwell team for over ten years and couldn’t be more happier with their professionalism and quality of service.
They are our go to for anything residential or commercial application. And for that we thank you for your continued support and service.
- Geoffrey Gardner - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Scott for such a detailed inspection. For sure I’ll call in our next inspection!
- Jackie Sfair - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Kevin did a great job to ensure I had a professional inspection and answered any question I had. He gave me a lot of advice and feedback on what I should do in the future. I would recommend maxwell home inspection for anyone who needs a proper home inspection!
- Brian Pfeil - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
- Gina Franchini - Sep 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
First Time HomeBuyer Here,

Diving into the process of home buying is a whirlwind of stress and decision-making, and everything happens at lightning speed. My husband and I found a beautiful home that we are hoping to make ours, but it being our first time, we want to make sure we are doing the BEST thing for us. And I feel like Maxwell Home Inspection had the same intent.

While it was a little more pricy than we saw with the competitors, our inspector Scott made it all worth it. Not only was Scott the nicest guy we’ve probably ever met, he left no stone unturned. Every nook and cranny he went through explaining what he was seeing, what could be fixed later with a plan, or need outright attention right now. We followed him all around and he answered every (probably absurd first-time buyer) question we had. Never losing patience and always explaining in detail.

Scott told us what extra inspections he believed would benefit us, but never pressured us into doing anything, which was refreshing. He truly felt like he cared and knew what he was talking about. Made us feel 1,000% more at ease with such a stressful life step and would 100% recommend this company, and Scott specifically, to anyone.

Thank you for your professionalism and care, Maxwell Home Inspections.
- Emily Fuller - Sep 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Best home inspector in the capital region! Highly recommend.
- Jamila B - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Kevin is great to work with. Today was the third inspection I have used his service and everytime the service I receive are impeccable. I will keep recommending him people I know.
- Christian Green - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Very professional service people. A thorough inspection was performed with a detailed write up of what was found. I feel very safe having a fire in our fireplace after their thorough inspection. I highly recommend Maxwell Home Inspection Services for all of your home inspection needs. This winter we will be warm and safe knowing that we received a thorough inspection of our fireplace and chimney. Thank you Kevin.
- Ed King - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Anthony Rufa - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was very thorough and detailed in every aspect. We even got educated of things we don’t know and those we’re not aware of to take care and maintain a beautiful house. Highly recommended if you have a future inspection.
- NM Manzala Nuqui - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
From the beginning I was impressed with Maxwell Home Inspection. It was easy to engage their services through the website where everything was thoroughly explained. Kevin was patient and answered my many questions. I thought he might move things along because there might be another appt. but if there was you'd never know it as he answered each and every question. Kevin sent the report almost immediately. I liked that there is a list of professionals he recommends for work that needs to be done. I contacted three of the people on the list for estimates. Two responded and came to the house but only one followed through and sent a proposal. The third person never returned my call...so I guess no list is perfect.
- Christine Malone - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Kaili Nicole - Aug 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Maxwell Home Inspections always does a wonderful job for my clients.
- Dave merchant - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin took the time to explain everything he was doing and was very polite and professional.
- Mark Patterson - Aug 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Kevin! He was extremely thorough with the inspection and very personable. 10/10 great experience!
- Brian Pulsifer - Aug 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Made our 1st home purchase less scary,informative and kinda fun.Our inspector walked us through the process and educated us at the same time,a wonderfully professional young man.this is the home inspection team you want.
- James Hill Jr - Aug 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were delighted with the service we received from Scott at Maxwell. He was straight forward, thorough, and so patient. And Maxwell’s office staff was timely in their responses and in follow-ups for water and radon. Thank you!
- Christine Pizzuti - Aug 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very thorough and professional inspection. It was very helpful that the inspectors were able to do a pool inspection at the same time as a structural inspection. I highly recommend Kevin and Maxwell Home Inspections.
- Nina Sher - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was great! He was very detailed and thorough plus gave suggestions on repairs. Lastly, he provided us with a list of reputable contractors! Truly a one-stop shop! Highly recommend.
- Natalie Newmeyer - Aug 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had an outstanding experience with Maxwell Home Inspection! They truly exceeded my expectations in assessing the property I'm considering buying. Kevin's expertise is exceptional, and he provided a thorough breakdown of everything I needed to know about the house. Highly recommend them! Undoubtedly the best in the capital region. #MaxwellHomeInspection #TopNotchService
- RealCoreyJames - Aug 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We actually have used Maxwell in 2 situations. The first allowed us to back out of a home that had many significant hidden issues. We were so thankful for their expertise and came to trust Maxwell so much that we sought them out again for the purchase of our forever home. We have owned 2 other homes in the past, and we have never had such a thorough inspection in prior sales with other companies.
- Jennifer Ryan - Aug 02, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- savita hanspal - Jul 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very good
- sofia saleem - Jul 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn't have asked for better! A VERY professional service with excellent communication. Sean, my inspector, sensed my curiosity in the process and went out of his way to explain all the details. It was a great feeling to know I was in good hands. I strongly recommend Maxwell Home Inspection...
- Tony Esposito - Jul 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The inspector that met me was polite, pleasant, easy to communicate with and kindly answered all of my novice questions. He was very thorough and I would definitely work with him again.
- E. Ashley Inserillo - Jul 16, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Quick & efficient.
- Neil Spawn - Jul 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Caroline Caputo - Jul 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Joe Cohn - Jul 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was extremely professional and respectful. He did an excellent job inspecting our home and gave us some very insightful tips on how we can raise the value of our home and fix issues.
- Dylan Hood - Jul 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best home inspection this side of La Jolla
- Christopher MacDonald Sr - Jun 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
10/10 service. I highly recommend!
- Nadia Jaggernauth - Jun 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scott C as always was knowledgeable and informative, punctual and efficient.
- Aaron Raymond - Jun 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Maxwell home inspections is the best in every way. Communication, professional, pricing and great service.
- Frederick Ingleton - Jun 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had 3 different inspections done and the service for all 3 was excellent. Very responsive and professional- I would absolutely recommend to everyone!
- Stephanie Minick - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jamila B - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Tiffany Degraffenreid - Jun 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scott is always thorough and friendly. Explains everything in relatable terms.
- Rachel Haley - Jun 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Bette Watts - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin and Sean are very knowledgeable about the entire home inspection process. As a first-time home buyer, there were many things which I would never have known if they had not pointed it out. They made what I thought was going to be a headache, a great learning experience.
- Trevor Matuszyk - May 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Matt Taber - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Kevin Dively - May 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Super knowledgeable..Explains details very clearly. Very thorough and never in a rush..
Would highly recommend to others...
- Carlos Raldirez - May 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scott was very helpful and professional during the inspection he was able to inspect the entire house and find all the major and minor repairs the house might need. He use a drone to verify the current state of the roof, made some important recommendations that we might need to get done before moving in. The only problem so far is the inspection report that has not been delivered yet, we hope to get it soon, but after all the Maxwell home inspection service was outstanding.
- Diego Ramos - May 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are purchasing a home while living overseas. Kevin was able to be on video call for the inspection and answer all our questions and concerns. He was very knowledgeable and honest.
- Amber Kentz - May 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
kevin was terrific! Very professional as always, had great customer service and knew his stuff!
- Anne Caron - May 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Maxwell Home Inspection services inspected the septic system for me. They arrived on time as scheduled, they performed all tests that was in the contract. They are very professional and informative. Great Company.
- Michael Hermance - May 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My inspector was very knowledgeable and clearly explained what he was seeing and his recommendations.
- Amy McClements - May 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin was great! He was very professional and thorough and at the same time made it fun! I was laughing a lot and felt very comfortable. I am highly recommending Kevin and his company for all your home inspection needs!
- Bryon Roberts - May 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Ganesh Persaud - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are purchasing a home while living overseas. Kevin was able to be on video call for the inspection and answer all our questions and concerns. He was very knowledgeable and honest.
- Amber Kentz - Apr 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely responsive and professional, Kevin also has a wonderful way of explaining the inspection process and breaking things down in laymen's terms!
- Reney Clifford - Apr 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scott was the best! Thorough, helpful and knowledgeable!
- Joshua Cohen - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Scott is always thorough and friendly. Explains everything in relatable terms.
- Rachel Haley - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin and Scott did a great job doing our home inspection. They’ve been very informative and provided a lot of good suggestions through out the inspection. Highly recommended!
- Song Wang - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Rachele - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were lucky enough to have Kevin inspect our new home. He was amazing all around, very knowledgeable and personable. As first time homebuyers, he helped ease our worries and answered our many questions. Highly recommend them!
- Ashley Spraker - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- A H - Apr 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

The inspector was on time and ready to go. He was very thorough and was always willing to answer any questions when asked of him. He took his time and never rushed through the inspection and provided a very detailed report in a timely manor. I would highly recommend them for your home inspection needs.
- Joseph Guice - Apr 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

The team at Maxwell were incredibly efficient and extremely knowledgable. They answered every question we had and more. I would highly recommend.
- Steven Christopher Carey - Mar 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Simply the best.
- Annabel Taylor - Mar 24, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Kevin arrived on time and did a thorough inspection of the home. When my buyer arrived Kevin did a walkthrough with him and explained all of his findings. Buyer was very satisfied with level of service Kevin provided. I will definitely recommend him in the future.
- Larry Gregory - Mar 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality
Scott was very thorough and found things the previous inspector missed. Great job! Total professional.
- Andre Chorny - Mar 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Rachel Zendran - Mar 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- THA H - Mar 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- ebaan bookay - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Cole Mead - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- david leblanc - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kevin is always prompt, professional and takes time to explain everything to the buyers.
- Kellie Viddivo - Feb 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Yariel Garcia - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Great service, will definitely hire again.
- CARLOS GOMEZ - Feb 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
Scott was terrific! Very professional, to the point and knew his stuff!
- Anne Caron - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Totally professional, very thorough and accurate with all aspects of the inspection. Would highly recommend to others purchasing a home! You will be satisfied.
- Linda Oliver - Feb 01, 2023
Facebook Review
5 stars
Professional, informative and thorough. Kevin and crew are great! Would definitely use them in the future.
- Tred Hulse - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Sodrul Ludi - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mark Martinez - Jan 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

They did the work within a couple of days from our request. I received the report the same day of the inspection. Phone staff was very pleasant. I had called with a few questions and they were very attentive and they made sure I was comfortable with their answers. Highly recommend them!
- Beatriz Cardona - Jan 26, 2023

12


Maxwell Home Inspection Services, LLC | 882 Lark Drive, Albany NY 12210, United States