Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic experience. Great bedside manner . Was compassionate and caring. Staff was great as well
- James Flynn - May 06, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood shared information about my condition clearly & in terms I could understand!
- Susan Moon - May 05, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Bob Psota - Mar 15, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- LJ DOOLEY - Feb 27, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Brittany Dyar - Feb 21, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood’s great! Answered all my questions and made me feel confident everything was going to turn out the way I wanted it to.
- Robert A - Feb 11, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Robert Garvin - Feb 09, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
I have only had one encounter with Dr. Hood. A pre-op visit. Both Dr. Hood and his assistant are personable and professional. He explains the procedure in a way the average patient can understand.
- Nadean Mason - Feb 07, 2023 - Reviewed on Healthgrades
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood and staff were all very nice and extremely tentative to my needs.
- Rotunda Choice - Jan 27, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Teresa Crouch - Jan 26, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood was great! He was straight to the point and he listened to my concerns. Staff was super friendly and professional
- Tania Cohen Rorie - Jan 20, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood gave me options that no one else had offered me. Highly recommend him to anyone!!
- Heather Beam - Jan 18, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Derrick Loftis - Nov 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
My first time to see Dr. Hood was a very nice experience . The office staff is great and Dr. Hood is one who listens and cares. I feel quite confident in his ability to help me.
- lhen55 - Nov 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood was clear with his explanation and patient with questions.
- Barbara Ferguson - Nov 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I was called in very quickly. Everyone on staff was friendly and pricey. I felt at home. Dr Hood was awesome! He was very friendly and very thorough. I’d recommend him to anyone.
- Judith Connolly - Nov 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Debbie Gillis - Nov 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Extremely professional office and medical staff. Both Dr Hood and his PA Chris were understanding and concentrated on my well being and understanding of the issues.
- Philip Peacock - Nov 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike Edwards - Nov 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Samuel Fanie - Nov 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Loved Dr.Hood!! He is personable, did not rush me, and answered all my questions of my up coming surgery. I feel like I'm in good hands.
- Naile Sacco - Nov 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
It’s a clean office. The staff and dr are very friendly. Will answer any questions you need to ask.
- leann 313 - Nov 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Donna Drzal - Nov 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- NaDeene Satterfield - Oct 31, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
We had a very pleasant experience with our new orthopedic doctor, Dr Hood. He listened and smiled.
- Adrian Steinmann - Oct 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Healthgrades
Google Review
5 stars
- Roy ansari - Oct 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Rose Ann Vinson - Oct 13, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Good was super nice! I thought I was having hip pain, and after getting an x-ray, and he determined my hip was just fine, we did find out where the pain was coming from.i was so relieved, and was scheduled immediately to pain management. I felt so comfortable the whole time I was there, this practice is just amazing!
- W Brutus - Oct 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Pelicans Inman - Oct 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood was kind, thorough, and answered any and all questions.
- Haley Madden - Oct 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Don Rutz - Oct 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Clear communications. Patient focused.
- Robert Dill - Oct 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Don Rutz - Oct 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
First time appointment and it was very comfortable! Excellent time and thorough explanations for my problem! I am sorry I put off seeing a doctor but now I am convinced I found the best for me!
- Linda Pickelman - Oct 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
This visit was very professional, efficient and on time throughout with a good explanation of the possible problem and future follow up.
A clinical setting with a clock in the waiting room!
- Lawrence Hayden - Oct 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Healthgrades Review
5 stars
I sought his opinion after already being seen elsewhere and told that, while elective, knee replacement is the only option to relieve pain and restore function. Dr Hood said the same after his exam and reviewing X-rays. I greatly appreciated his honesty about my condition and thorough explanation of my particular anatomy and the surgical procedure. I also liked that he introduced himself as Mark - not a drop of arrogance in him. (But then I am old enough to be his mother!) I am scheduling surgery with him and will share feedback again post op.
- Nancy Davis - Oct 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Healthgrades
Google Review
5 stars
I felt very comfortable and happy with Dr Hood. He made me feel better when I left his office. I would recommend Dr Hood!!
- becky martin - Oct 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Cora Brown - Sep 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Kyle Kemp - Sep 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
This was the first time I had been to Carolina Orthopedics and Dr. Hood was so genuine and caring. He came right in with a huge smile and made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. I will definitely go back!
- Wendy Massingill - Sep 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great at explaining what my problems are and laying out options for getting better.
- Ray Griffin - Sep 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very personable and informative.
- Linda Olsen - Sep 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Jessica Pomeroy - Sep 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Was very nice, explained everything were I understood, told me what I needed to do to get Better
- Tony Burton - Sep 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
- Debra Gomez - Sep 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Veey nice
- Sue Saad - Sep 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
He is a very nice person that cares for your pain needs
- Carolyn Gallman - Sep 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone explained everything to my wife and I. We are completely satisfied
- Ronald Nordenbrock - Sep 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Dr Hood has an excellent bedside manner. He is kind and respectful and explains everything. He also allows time for questions and answers them in a manner that you can understand. He administered a knee injection and it was minimally painful. I highly recommend him for any knee issues.
- Cheryl Hammett - Sep 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood was the best part of the visit
- Chris Simmons - Sep 14, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- SUZIE Han - Sep 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very thorough and a good listener . Presented options and good explanations of pros and cons.
- Taffy Mitchell Lowery - Sep 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
I wish I had of known about this place sooner! Dr Hood is the best! I had a knee surgery previously with another practice and was still having issues. He immediately identified some problems. Awaiting word until after I have an MRI to see what happens. Great and caring staff.
- Susan Cordell - Sep 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Elvin Jones - Sep 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
My visit with Dr. Hood was very professional, punctual, and overall a pleasant visit! He not only got to the root of the issue, but, he also gave different options to care for the issue. His bed-side manners were impeccable! I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs to see an orthopedic!
- Marketa Wilkes - Sep 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very good, fast time, great understanding and friendly staff
- jannie linder - Sep 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Impressed… very knowledgeable and caring. Didn’t have to wait long and the office Is clean and staff friendly
- N. Miller - Sep 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great visit with Dr. Mark Hood. Very nice Doctor . He answered all of my questions . And also explained every thing in great detail about my knee. My first visit at his office was great and everyone at his office was very nice to me.
- Dianne Carson - Aug 31, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Quick efficient informative
- Wendi Conger - Aug 31, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Short wait. Professional and kind staff. Dr had excellent diagnostic and communication skills. Very pleased. Thank you!
- Janet Hannah - Aug 30, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Candace Bowlus - Aug 30, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great visit with Dr. Hood. Explained everything very well and set up next steps.
- Christine Christie - Aug 29, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
- John Willingham - Aug 29, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I totally appreciated Dr. Hoods conservative approach to my hip problem! As a nurse, I enjoyed talking to him. He was through took his time and answered my questions! I would highly recommend him!!!
- Carolyn Batton - Aug 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
First time seeing Dr. Hood. Dr. Hood listens without interrupting….xrays were done right there…staff was great…facility was clean and easy to find….plenty of close parking.
- Jeri Young - Aug 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Marion Mason - Aug 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Peggy Pritchard - Aug 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
First visit. Dr. Hood was very informative and I was well pleased with visit.
- Lisa Fowler - Aug 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. HOOD was great. No nonsense. Right to the point on everything we talked about. Answers questions Right away. Great doctor. I would definitely recommend him.
- candace mills - Aug 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hood was thorough, patient and sympathetic with my pain and concerns.
- Andrea Howard - Aug 16, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I like the DR very much he is kind and he seems like he cares about me
- Betty Mullins - Aug 12, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood was very nice and answered all my questions. He took time to explain my X-rays and I left his office feeling better than I did when I arrived. Thank you Dr Hood!
- Linda Fowler - Aug 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was pleasant and enjoyed the follow up with Dr. Hood. Excellent!
- Syble Drake - Aug 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
Everyone was nice and pleasant. Drs wait wasn’t long. Good exam
- Kim Evans - Aug 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Gerald C - Aug 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Montrelia Burns - Aug 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood was wonderfully thorough, showed compassion, care and concern for my condition and was thoughtful in his responses and his treatment plan. I felt that I was in the most capable hands. I have the utmost confidence in Dr Hood and his ability to help me with my issues.
- Stephanie Davis - Aug 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend Dr Hood. He was thorough when explaining my issue as well as treatment.
- Sandra Lyda - Aug 04, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Debbie Gillis - Aug 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Jose Pirona - Aug 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
My consult with Dr Hood met all my expectations and look forward to his expert skills to help me with my hip care
- Joe Swartz - Aug 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was very pleasant from the moment I walked in. There was a sweet young lady who was training that was exceptional in her way with patients. The nurse training her was very nice also. The young lady that did my X-rays was also nice . Dr Hood was very pleasant and answered all my questions. I did not experience my usual anxiety when in doctors office. He did not jump to surgery right away and offered alternative treatment first which was great as I’m not the best patient! Will definitely be back if this old knee does not improve.
- susan vick - Aug 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Sharon Williamson - Jul 28, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Ivan Dominguez - Jul 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
This was a great experience. He took his time, explaining in detail what to expect with my upcoming surgery. He answered all of my questions, and I left knowing I made the right choice in a surgeon.
- Cindy Ivie - Jul 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Mumba Gang - Jul 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Excelent !
He is a being with human quality, he is a good person, very professional. God bless you. Thank you Doctor.
- Efrain Blanco B. - Jul 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
4 stars
- Murtrikia Downs - Jul 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Gail Bock - Jul 14, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly staff and Dr , they did what needed to be done , and told me what the next steps are!
- Doggbone Joe - Jul 14, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Elsa Salcedo - Jul 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience. Feel confident my knee will get better.
- The People's Talent Show - Jul 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Marks Hood was very helpful and informative compare to my previous doctors. I appreciate that he was directly honest with hip problem and taking a decision. Thanks!
- Eddie Murillo - Jul 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Mary Drennen - Jul 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Dr Hood makes you feel very comfortable and takes the time when explaining his findings I would recommend Dr Hood for your hip pain
- Christina Ferraro - Jul 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandra Hunter - Jul 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Ashleigh Asper - Jul 01, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- william taylor - Jun 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service. Very fast. I was called before my appointment time. No masks were required which is very important to me.
- Ann Hazelwood - Jun 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Charlie Tomey - Jun 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google

123