Discover the road to confidence with Learn to Drive at Community Driving School, nestled in the scenic city of Golden. Renowned for their exceptional service, they have earned a reputation for cultivating skilled, safe drivers. Parents rave about the school's patient and thoughtful instructors who expertly guide teens through the nuances of driving. Their flexible scheduling and efficient operations ensure that learners of all ages can swiftly navigate the path to licensure, bypassing long DMV waits. With tailored behind-the-wheel lessons, students gain meaningful advice and practical experience. Whether it's your first time behind the wheel or you're brushing up on your skills, Community Driving School is the trusted choice for comprehensive driver education.
Google Review
5 stars
Best place to take your driving test and pass to get your driving license, Also the instructor was super nice and friendly. Highly recommend this place to do your BTW driving test but study the book first.
- Sanjay Gonzalez - Apr 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
the best super attentive very friendly
- Apspd - Apr 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Maria Zelaya - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recommend everyone, to take there test here. The instructor was very nice and his energy made me be calm.
- Savannah Ramos - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente servicio la amabilidad y respetuosos
- Juan Olivar - Apr 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
👍✌😏
- VIACHESLAV PASYNKOV - Apr 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were great ! Great driver instructor as well . He was super nice !!!
- weshouldsmokepot - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Odyssey Moncada - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- German Rodriguez - Apr 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I took my driver's license test today. Even though I'm not good at English, I took the test without any problems. Thomas is really kind and nice. Highly recommend this place! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
- sunhee k - Apr 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thomas was such a good instructor he let me know what I did wrong and how to fix it! I really appreciate you!
- Alicia Torres - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service
- Hugo Andonegui - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful staff. Patient and friendly. It was a painless experience. Highly recommend this school.
- M R - Apr 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Michael was AMAZING. I'm 31, and I have really bad anxiety and he literally was so patient with me, and gave really great directions. Super friendly, and I will definitely recommend this place to anyone.
- Rose Vialpando - Apr 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The Gentleman that helped me very clear about the rules and guidelines and was helpful in my experience. Thanks !
- Richard Charles - Apr 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Becky Swartz - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Heaven - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- dawn leaf - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Jesus Blanco - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Michael was professional and easy going which made testing feel more comfortable and offered great advice.
- Isaac Coleman - Apr 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- JAYME WILSON - Apr 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing! Was in and out in less than an hour and they are super sweet!
- Danna Mejia - Apr 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very good, good service from reception to the reviewer, Michael excellent reviewer, thank you very much!
- joaquim junior - Mar 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Mayara Borlotti - Mar 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Joseph Egly (joe) - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly staff!! Thank you Michael! You are the best instructor!!! Great place to take the test!!!
- Pauli Rave - Mar 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Isaiah Washington - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Overall experience was good.. I booked 2 hour safety evaluation and drive test. All ten staffs are friendly and helpful.. Tom was my safety trainer on 2 hrs training session, and he was really helpful for improving my driving skills.
Thanks DMV Golden
- Ram Prasad Sekar - Mar 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Walked in for the driver's license test , my instructor was really cool and made me feel comfortable. Front desk was very helpful and sweet. I recommend coming here !
- Jonette - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Receptionist is competent, friendly, and wonderful. Thank you!
- Erica Calderon Leon - Mar 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Bezuayehu Muluneh - Mar 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Start to finish was a great experience no headaches no brain damage
- Brian Oconnor - Mar 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and friendly staff 10/10
- Lucas Saragusa - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Tester was nice and didn't make me feel uncomfortable. Highly recommend
- Jonn Fuller - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Logan Forsyth - Mar 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience taking my driving test at the Lakewood location. The entire staff was friendly and the instructor was so nice, informative, and calm! I’d recommend this driving test location!
- Emmie Madison - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gouthami Nag - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Driver George was super nice made the text comfortable would definitely recommend:)
- Kayla Reading - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My daughter was very comfortable out on the road. She loved her instructor; George. She's now a brand new licensed driver. Thank you George!
- Kim Orris - Mar 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente servicio
- Michael del Carmen Mateo vasquez - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I did my driving test with Thomas and he was great, gave great instruction and was very clear during our drive.
- Jessica Cruz - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Richard Roark - Mar 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recommend this driving school since they gave me very good attention at the reception and with the instructor for my driving test. thank you

En español:
Esta escuela de manejo la recomiendo ya que me dieron muy buena atención en la recepción y con el instructor de mi examen de manejo. gracias
- juan luna - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I did my license test here and it was great. The instructor was amazing and helped me to not be anxious. Desk service was great too.
- Gionna Iacovetta - Mar 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They are very respectful and they were very helpful.
- Billy Pringle - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tyler DeAndrea - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
It was easy to reserve an appointment for driving test. My instructor, George, was really considerate and calm which I believed helped me pass the test. It was a quiet test drive that helped me focus and concentrate. Thank you so much, George!
- L Diaz - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Clear instructions during the driving test
- Jamilya Khalilulina - Mar 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Aliya Medina - Mar 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I enjoyed my experience at this office. Very professional and straight to the point. My instructor Thomas was very knowledgeable and didn't beat around the bush. He followed-up and corrected me accordingly, which I really appreciated. I would recommend this driving school to others. I was able to make an appointment quickly and conveniently online and test the very next day.
- An z - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Emmanuel Contreras - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ajinkya Pal - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The test instructor was kind and positive. Thank you you made it a good experience
- Bonnie Maloney - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Took both my written permit and drive tests here; very professional, prompt and friendly. I passed both, btw!
Thanks!
- Tamara Sullivan - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great service. Seasoned driving experts. Extremely reliable
- Emmanuel Kwaku Awunyo - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly and great communication!
- Rachel Bride - Feb 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rafael Godoy - Feb 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly customer service! Will definitely recommend drive school to other people.. great atmosphere!
- Maria Gonzales - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend!! I had a very short window due to job requirements to reinstate my license. Having most of my day taken up by the dmv,(also great experience just long process with my case specifically), I was stressed on getting an appointment in time. With three locations available the one in Golden had availability same day!! When I arrived the Lady up front was exceptionally professional, kind, and very informative. The drivers test itself was straight forward and the instructor was also very professional( not in an intimidating way) and the whole process went seamlessly. Truly top notch experience!!!
- Tyler Holderness - Feb 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very affordable and well organized and thoroughly professional. Our son felt confident and passed his tests on the first try.
- Isthatyourdog - Feb 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent
- Annaly Cruz - Feb 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Fabian Arias - Feb 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The process was smooth and the instructors were kind
- Meg - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great place to get driving test done. They are very reasonable when it comes to scheduling and having to reschedule your appointments. And they’re located right next to the dmv which is very convenient.
- Brian Goos - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Lindsay Lyons - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Rose Mcbride - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Calvin Jacko - Feb 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great instructor the services was great definitely recommended
- Kyle Randa - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Tester saw how nervous I was and instructed me to relax, before he began his evaluation. I needed that. Also helped me understand instructions.
- Nancy Johnson - Feb 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Carson Close - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
My instructor was amazing and joked around with me during the test. He was also letting me focus at the perfect times. He eased my nerves and talked about German sheperds with me. I passed too! I would definitely recommend this place !!
- Skye Hannu - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Awesome company 😎 👏and amazing staff and instructors!!
- Kory Gershmel - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional
- Taletha Walkingstick - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
George was great!
- Julie Vick - Feb 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Chivo H. Arellano - Feb 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was a great experience! The tester provided my daughter great feedback after her test and the receptionist was extremely helpful in making the test possible by helping me navigate the confusing Colorado steps to getting an out-of-state permit turned to license.
- Merri Ann Drake - Feb 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- J. Alejandro Delgado J - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very nice and pleasant. Made a nervous moment a lot more comfortable.
- Angela Wagner - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Respectful and easy, explains what you did right and what you did wrong. Always give you direction clearly and with time. 10/10 experience
- Javirt Duran - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
super friendly and informative!!
- alondra padilla - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Clara Chbat - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Gunmetal Fern - Feb 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The instructor was great!!!!
- Annamarie Rodriguez - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful experience. Thomas was great, he guided me through the icy conditions and explained what I didn’t do the best on before he told me I passed. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming.
- Rajana Pickett - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had a great experience with community driving school Lakewood. George was an excellent instructor!
- jason lucero - Feb 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Erick Putter - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly staff, made ne fill comfortable which helped out my nerves
- Devin Moss - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Went to take my driving test here, I set an appointment up January 30th and was able to get in the same day at 3:00pm. When I arrive I was greeted by a very nice instructor who was polite and very professional through the whole thing.
- David Ponder - Jan 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I wanna say thank you to the community Driving School and the Instructor for believing in me he made me feel so confident behind the wheels I wouldn't have done it without him thank you
- Jahvarne Milliner - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The people there are really nice and they don’t make you wait for a long time
- Alexis L - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thomas is a great instructor. Very professional and polite. I recommend this location or the golden location for their top tier professionalism
- Danny Villan - Jan 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The gentleman that took my daughter on her road test was very pleasant and she passed:)
- Mimi Myrin - Jan 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent, the instructor was very kind, he made me feel confident since I was a little nervous because I didn't have a very good experience in another academy where they didn't even explain well why I didn't pass the test or tell me how many points I got, but this time I was able to feel comfortable taking the exam. Thank you so much.
- Melany Osorio - Jan 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Michael Munoz - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Carrie Christensen - Jan 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
This was a great experience, thanks very much
- Dave Parsons - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The staff are very friendly and highly knowledgeable and go out of their way to help people. They are the driving school worth going to!
- Jordan Kuhnlein - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Both Michael and Janell were wonderful and professional. Would recommend this place to anyone.
- Alex Simons - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kelli DiFeo - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excelente
- Majeslic Charlott Antunez Caicedo - Jan 15, 2024

123>


Learn to Drive with Community Driving School | 16950 West Colfax Avenue #107a, Golden CO 80421, United States