Google Review
4 stars
- Christy Fitzgerald - Sep 26, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Loved the staff, loved the house and my whole experience here. Grateful for the kind staff who took care of me when I was in so much pain.
- Melissa Nielsen - Jul 30, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I know words will not be enough to express how wonderful my experience was.
It took a lot for me to make the decision to have the procedure I did.
To wake up to a very very comfortable, peaceful and just perfect environment was the greatest feeling ever. I can't thank the nurses enough! I literally got a little sad when it was time to leave. I loved it that much.
It will be at the top of my list of memorable moments in my life.
And I really mean it. As I explained to one of the nurses, it was overwhelming to receive such kindness from someone who doesn't even know me. I might as well been family because that's how cared for I felt.
I thank God for having come across this facility.

Sincerely

Hugo.

(Not really fogal mclovin)
- Fogal Mclovin - Jul 28, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Jolene McLean - Jul 05, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G...in every respect. The VERY best care, so kind and attentive. The accommodations, simply luxurious. EVERYTHING one could ever wish for in an aftercare facility. My only regret...I didn't book a full week ;). Thank you so much to Paige and my girls.
- Dorene S. - Jun 21, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful new facility. I loved my soft comfy bed, being that I slept all day and night following my surgery. The staff was very professional and kind. Yes, I definitely recommend Laguna Village Recovery !
- Violet Oughton - Jun 18, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Laguna Village Retreat is a MUST if you are having any type of surgical procedure that requires aftercare. Even if you have friends or family members who volunteer to look after you, there is no substitute for a trained medical staff that is on call for you 24/7 during your stay. The accommodations are luxurious and they have a wide variety of meal choices to help you regain your strength. Your safety and well-being are clearly a priority and each staff member I encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and exceedingly helpful. The value of LVR is unmatched, I am so glad I chose to stay here after my procedures!
- Laura T. - Jun 18, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was really well taken care of at Laguna Village Retreat. They picked me up after surgery and also took me back for my follow up the next day. The home is beautiful and the room was very luxurious and comfortable. All of the staff were so kind and waited on Me hand and foot. They really spoiled me, Cooking me my meals anytime day or night and always checking in on me to make sure I had whatever I needed.
I would highly recommend this as an aftercare option. I will definitely be back should I have another surgery.
- Elizabeth H. - Jun 01, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Thank you Laguna Village for my wonderful stay post op! The house is absolutely adorable, the food and staff were delightful. I didn't want to go home because I was so comfortable and well taken care of . I highly recommend staying here after surgery
- Crystal S. - Jun 01, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Loved Paige and the staff at Laguna Village Recovery. Would highly recommend the facility to anyone who needs an extra day or two of close care post-surgery. I didn't have to think about my medication schedule, everything was handled for me, and the food was yummy too!
- Meghan McLarty - May 15, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am so happy that I stayed here. I had three different nurses when I was here and they were all wonderful. left you alone if you wanted, chit chatted if you wanted, etc.
I had an unbelievable amount of leakage and it was so nice to have someone keep me clean.
I can not speak highly enough about them. I was pretty sure I didn't need to stay anywhere but am so glad I did.
- Bene S. - May 11, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
It was amazing I was treated like a queen by my nurse, she was beautiful and sweet and took great care of me!!!
- Melissa Trottier - Mar 30, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Great small home environment to recover in. Everyone was wonderful as well as the accommodations and food.
- Eileen G. - Mar 27, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Facebook Review
5 stars
After an all day procedure, I was delighted to come "home" to Laguna Village Retreat. The staff made sure I was comfortable, fed if I was hungry and made me feel as at home as possible. They even helped me shower before I was taken home. I would highly recommend Laguna Village Retreat for any post op convalescence.
- Paula Hornbuckle-Arnold - Mar 13, 2023 - Reviewed on Facebook
Yelp Review
5 stars
Oh my gosh, this was the best recovery place ever. It was like hospital service in someone's beautiful guest room. The nurses were like mommies. I asked if they had any cookies and they baked me fresh chocolate chip cookies. I never wanted to go home. I was bragging about my stay to some man I met at Costco today and he was asking if he could stay there without having gone through surgery. Ha ha ha!
- Nina H. - Jan 26, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Great house and care. Comfortable beds with what seemed to be one on one service. I even had the best avocado 🥑 toast. Tiffany was a great nurse and so sweet. Much better & cheaper than staying at a surgical center.
- Hair by Dana Wilkes - Jan 12, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Cannot say enough good things about my experience at Laguna Village. The home is a beautiful and peaceful place to recover but above all else the staff was incredibly caring and attentive.
My family and I are so thankful for the great care I received.
- Susan B. - Jan 12, 2023 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
My wife has stayed here twice now. It’s the best money we spend. Top notch care, she can truly rest and not be “mom” and I can work and not have to worry about her knowing she’s getting the best care.
- Anthony Swager - Jan 03, 2023 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
The staff at Laguna Village Recovery is so kind, gentle and caring. I highly recommend a stay of one night or longer if you are recovering from surgery. The home is quiet and clean. The attention to one's care is exceptional.
- Lois Chisholm - Dec 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I could not have asked for better care! Every staff member that I dealt with were genuinely caring and wonderful. I will recommend then to everyone!
- Wanda Stone - Dec 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I was so well taken care of here after my surgery. So attentive to my needs and patient. Wish I could have stayed longer it's the perfect place to recover!
- Suzana Avalos - Dec 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was very pleased with the facilities, staff and food. All employees I interacted with at Laguna Village Recovery were very caring and knowledgeable, and went out of their way to ensure my stay was terrific. I highly recommend Laguna Village Recovery for after surgery care.
- Tim L. - Dec 05, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Their staff was extremely professional, the care, true kindness, and overall service was outstanding. Additionally the facility was very clean and the food options were great. Excellent post op experience ever.
- Lisa Cevallos - Nov 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
The staff at Laguna Village are outstanding. What a wonderful experience and what a great way to start a recovery
- Michele Boehmer - Nov 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am so grateful for my wonderful stay at Laguna Village Retreat. Thank you to the wonderful nurses who made post-op a peaceful night for recovery. The house was beautiful. The staff was kind and experienced. I highly recommend staying at Laguna Village Retreat if you are looking for post-op care.
- Hannah E. - Oct 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
A one-night stay that was just so beautiful. A king-sized bed, a bathroom for two with a large, luxurious shower with all the amenities for someone with post-surgery requirements. Unfortunately I was unable to access any other these because I was in excruciating pain. What was so important and necessary, at that time, was that my pain medication needed to be increased by my surgeon. Paige went out immediately and picked up the new prescription for me. Enabling me to sleep peacefully. The health-care workers there, were like pure angels taking care of me. Only had one protein drink, which I've been craving for ever since. I highly recommend Laguna Village Retreat and would call immediately for availability if the event ever rises again.
- G G. - Oct 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Deciding to stay at Laguna Village Retreat after my procedure was the best decision. I was picked-up from my facility and cared for around the clock for two days. I should have planned for more days because the level of compassion and empathy far exceeded my expectations.
- Rosanne V. - Oct 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
- Brittany Morton - Oct 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I received wonderful care and accommodations at Laguna Village while recovering from my abdominal surgery. Nurses were very attentive and helpful. I wish I would have chosen to stay longer!
- lauren gensicke - Sep 14, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
This was my second stay with Laguna Village Recovery and like the first, it was top notch service. The nurse care was timely and professional. The menu was very tasty and diverse. I had a perfectly cooked seasoned salmon with fresh vegetables and rice. They were also very accommodating to the way I wanted to ride in the vehicle. It was the most comfortable position for any major procedure. Thank you Laguna for truly providing me a comfortable, peaceful place to recover.
- C HM - Aug 30, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
LVR! I'm so glad I chose to recover here! It was like staying in a home with top notch medical grade care!!!! Worth every penny & everyone was so sweet!!

I have plenty family & friends in OC but I didn't want to burden them to help me with my drains & mess from surgery so I googled "Post Op Recovery" & LVR was recommended.

Prior to me booking... I was thinking of staying at a hotel, ordering food & having someone stay with me for the first 1-2 nights... But when I thought about it, it would have came out to the same, with way less help and I knew the food options wouldn't be as post op friendly...

SO GLAD I BOOKED LVR! Here's my highlights...

I stayed 1 night preop to settle in... They sent a car to pick me up at John Wayne.

Cindy (the owner) took me to my surgery, picked me up & took me to my post-op appointment too.

I stayed 3 nights Post Op... & received the best care! They had all the pillows, an adjustable bed, leg circulation devices, an Internet TV that had netflix & youtube... & a 24 hour menu that you could order from. Literally anything you would ever need was a call button away.

The food menu was PERFECT for post op care... All very healthy, light & digestible.

The staff administered my medications, so I didnt even have to think about it... as well as came to check on my pain levels & vitals.

My lymphatic drainage massage therapist came to me in the comfort of my own recovery room... (She was also recommended by LVR).

They made my recovery a breeze & I was sad to leave on day 4!!!! I definitely recommend them to anyone that wants to recover away from their kids/family or is traveling to OC for surgery & needs to stay in town.

The care you receive here is top notch...

TRUST ME... the last thing you want to do post-op is walk yourself to the door to pick up food deliveries, or walk into a hotel, or even get up to open the hotel door. BOOK HERE... you won't regret it!!!
- Jackie Lvla - Aug 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Outstanding patient care and facility. Extremely clean, great menu selections and professional staff. Extremely knowledgeable about strategies for proper recovery. Very detailed oriented. Highly recommend
- Kelly-Mac Designs - Aug 09, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a very bad experience with a post-plastic surgery recovery home in the past so I was very nervous about going to another one. All of my fears went away the second I arrived at Laguna Village Retreat.

All of the nurses I had were WONDERFUL!!! They were caring, non-judgmental, helpful and understanding. I had a buzzer that I unfortunately had to use quite a bit at times and they were in my door in literally ten seconds! I cannot say enough about all of them.

I was concerned about privacy since they have three separate bedrooms there but I never heard or saw another soul, though I understand that I wasn't the only patient there. Even though I didn't choose to have a private bathroom it was never a problem. I felt like I was the only patient there!

They had a menu that one can order from and the food was so much better than I thought it would be! Ask for their grilled cheese - it's to die for!

The booking process with Paige was quick and easy. She's very professional, super easy to work with and answered every single crazy question I had.

Hopefully I won't have to have any more surgeries but if I do I would never go anywhere else!
- Laura E. - Aug 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Amazing recovery place. They take excellent t care of you while you are recouping. Highly recommend.
- Melissa H. - Aug 02, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Facebook Review
5 stars
I had a wonderful experience Laguna Village Retreat. Any time I requested help someone was there immediately. Paige drove me to my post op doctors visit and helped me upstairs in my doctors office. I heartily recommend Laguna Village Retreat
- Steve Goeden - Jul 26, 2022 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
Recovered here for two days after surgery. The care I received was phenomenal. Every person at this facility is caring and extremely professional. When I needed assistance they were there immediately and in a very caring manner. 10 star rating. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this facility. Thank you Laguna Village angels for helping me to recover.
- Donna T - Jul 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Laguna Village Personnel is amazing. The staff is very caring and attentive. Thank you so much for helping me during the most difficult days of my surgery 💗
- Perla Iniguez - Jul 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful after care facility. The staff is incredibly accommodating and kind. I highly recommend!!!
- Jackie Fritz - Jul 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Nurses came right away when I called them. They were very helpful and encouraging.
- Mary Carlan - Jul 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
LVR and the staff are amazing!!! Beautiful property and people who run it - will definitely use them again for my next operation - thank you for taking such great care of me
- Angela N. - Jun 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Only spent one night but it was well worth it. Maddie and Denise were incredibly attentive and friendly. I highly recommend utilizing their recovery services; I know I will in the future!
- M. Ema - Jun 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I am so happy I made the decision of staying here after my surgery. I was not planning on doing this but my husband and I decided it was worth the cost getting professional care to insure my safety. The staff was amazing, and the follow up care seemed like you were already at home. The establishment is set up very homey with all the medical accommodations needed for your recovery. I totally recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed!
- Elsa R. - Jun 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
I was so happy I went to Laguna village recovery, they were so gentle and very nice. The nurses were so sweet and listened and were always there when I needed help. Thank you
- Jasmin Enoch - May 28, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Tracy Allen-Wise - May 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had surgery last week, and was doing everything solo. I was advised that I would absolutely need transportation home, as well as assistance for the first night. The medical facility recommended this place, and I immediately reached out. I still had a bit of coordinating to do, so I had to contact them multiple times. Each time I receive an immediate response, with a concrete answer. My stay and transportation with them was seamless. They were even going to accommodate me at the last minute, should I have needed additional time and transportation with them. My RN was Teresa, and she is the salt of the earth. I am 8 days post op, and still reflect on how much their service and Teresa made everything perfection. I would 100% use them again without researching another facility and request Teresa.
- Carolyn T. - May 17, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Receiving the right care after such a long invasive surgery and knowing that you are in good hands with loving and kind nurses around the clock is the best feeling you could have and this is exactly what Laguna Village offers!
- gina vertucci - May 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a wonderful three night stay here following surgery. The nurses are all so kind and attentive. I was picked up from surgery and brought to my post-op appointment the next morning. They do everything for you during your recovery - managing meds, taking vitals, bringing meals, etc. I had a private room with big screen TV and adjustable bed which was so nice. I was waited on hand and foot! I highly recommend and will definitely stay here in the future if needed.
- J M. - May 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
LVR is absolutely amazing, luxurious accommodations you would expect from a five star resort. Check out my posts, link below, sharing my experiences.

I have stayed at Laguna Village Retreat (LVR) twice now, for post care, following two separate surgeries.

My first stay was 2/22 after a bilateral internal thigh lift and my most recent stay was 4/22, following a 360 lift (tummy tuck, butt lift, external thigh lift).

LVR is absolutely amazing, luxurious accommodations you would expect from a five star resort. Comfortable, adjustable bed, the highest quality linens, wrapped in a beautiful resort style multi-million dollar retreat with the most comfortable, clean, quaint, clinical staff routinely checking vitals and providing clinical aftercare while you relax in comfort, ordering from a healthy retreat style menu, with every luxury you could ask for. I felt like I was recovering on a cloud. I immediately ordered the bed linens post stay, which apparently is one of the most frequently asked questions.

I posted my surgical journey with Dr Lee and his office for both surgeries and will continue my surgical journey, which will include a third surgery in September. All visits, I paid for my stay as a guest and will continue to return.

Please take a look at my posts from Dr Lees site, which includes posts from both stays at LVR.
- Katie Rosenthal - Apr 19, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
This facility is so beautiful and All of the nurses took such great care of me. I highly recommend this care facility to everyone.
- Avery Millwee - Apr 18, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend this place following a surgery. They picked me up from my surgery center and took me back to their facility. The nice thing is that I needed a little food with pain meds every four hours all night long. It was nice to have a nurse feeding me and making sure everything was stable for the first day following surgery. This facility is very small and private with excellent nursing staff. Teresa was in my room within 30 seconds of me pressing the buzzer. I pressed it all night long every time I needed something and she had a great attitude. The first day following surgery, I didn't want to be a burden to my family and wake them up all night long and so this was the perfect solution.
- Dawn B. - Mar 28, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t be happier with my stay here. I stayed overnight after facelift surgery and was treated like a queen. The nursing staff was very efficient and so kind. And I can’t leave out mentioning the amazing softness of the sheets, they were incredible. I really wish I would have stayed an additional night.
- Debby LaJoie - Mar 28, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
What a wonderful place to recover! Everyone was so incredibly nice and attentive. I felt well taken care of. I highly recommend this place.
- Jonathan P. - Mar 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I wish I could have stayed here all week! What a wonderful and perfect place to be to recover from surgery. The care and comfort was superb. Food was great. Pick up and drop off was on time. The ladies really care about you and your every need. You didn't have to worry about anything. I would definitely highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again. Thank you for such great service and for everything.
- Leslie E. - Mar 23, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Besides choosing my surgeon, this was my next best decision! I needed them more than I realized. Everyone was great and kind and attentive. I felt so well taken care of by all the staff.
I decided to stay a second night after I originally only booked one night. Glad I did for my procedure and getting me to and from my next day appointment.
Thank you to everyone there. It was the perfect place to start my healing.
- Pam H. - Mar 07, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Spent only one post surgery night at LVR as I lived far away and the first night is usually the hardest. I barely remember getting there lol. The place is simple, clean, and comfortable. I wasn't that hungry so just really had yogurt and fruit. What makes this place great is the nurses who take care of you. Sweet, professional, caring, and there anytime you need them day or night. I felt like I was in very good hands. My only complaint is I never saw those darn chocolate chip cookies everyone raved about LOL. But I would recommend LVR for excellent surgery aftercare.
- Wendy R. - Feb 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Everything was perfect! I was picked up on time and felt very comfortable. The house was quiet and serene. My bedroom was very cozy. I had a button to push if I needed anything. The ladies were very kind and attentive. It was the perfect choice for my recovery. Thank you!
- Diana B. - Feb 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had the most amazing time at my stay at Laguna Village. All the staff were super professional and each one was as nice as can be.

I will def go back if I need too.
- Kimberly H. - Feb 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
The best decision I made ! Amazing caring, patient, experienced professionals that took such good care of me every step of the way. I only wish I could have stayed longer than my original plan of three days. I will most definitely be back.
- Dawn Niehaus - Feb 21, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Do I really need this? Will it be worth it? Will my best friend regret agreeing to stay here with me for three days while we're both healing & recovering in pain? Even though I read tons of positive reviews, I was nervous & unsure and to make matters worse, I had convinced my Bestie to trust me about Laguna Village. My gut said, " We need this!" and as it turned out...we really did!! We needed the love & support that only this place & it's nurses and staff could offer.

The pick up from the surgery center was gentle, the ride was smooth and the arrival was a relief. The home was warm, beautifully decorated, cozy & quiet. It was peacefully inviting. They accommodated our early arrival and made arrangements to keep us comfortable while settling in. Our master bedroom was spacious, clean, full of fluffy pillows, blankets, tissues, aroma therapy, steps, stools, high toilets, personal wipes, clean towels, soap, gorgeous shower and all kinds of extra amenities. Everything that anyone in this circumstance could ever need, was available to us.

The round the clock care from the Nurses was by far the MOST appreciated. Our medications were administered responsibly, our questions were properly discussed and answered. Every vital check was a safety net that allowed us to fully relax, trust and heal. Like many other Moms, I have never allowed myself to be taken care of and now that I was here, I knew I owed it to myself to accept & appreciate the help. It felt unnatural to be doted on but was oh, so nice...sigh.

I can't believe I was considering trying to recover all while being at home. The stressors of tending to our kids, driving them to school, feeding the pets, being a wife, cooking for ourselves and our family, juggling work stuff all while following doctors orders would have been rough. The guilt of being away and imagining the house falling apart without me, almost changed my decision to stay at Laguna Village Retreat. I'm glad I was realistic and pushed those thoughts away. It's only a few days, everyone will survive without me. And they did.

Laguna Village was the best decision I ever made. Even though we were recovering from surgery and felt some discomfort and had to shuffle to and from the bathroom, our hair was an oily mess, we couldn't wait to shave, dealt with constipation, regretted the prune juice and desperately needed a shower and were away from our families...nothing and I mean nothing was better than those 3 days of healing while sharing a room, being cared for and eating all the chocolate chips cookies at Laguna Village with my best friend. We never laughed so much or so hard in 25yrs. Thank you Paige, Nurses & Staff. Job well done.
- Sarah M - Feb 20, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
- Faidas Beauty Obsessions *Fida Ali* - Feb 15, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
I'm at a loss of words to describe how impactful Laguna Village and the amazing nurses were in my surgery recovery journey. I recommend LVR to everyone! PSA: if you have plastic surgery, you must plan to stay with LVR!

The friendly bedside manner and skilled expertise (specific to plastics AND medical best practices) is unparalleled to any service experience that I've had. I believe that I'm healing better because of the care I received in those crucial first few hours and days after surgery.

I stayed for three nights after an extensive, multiple-procedure surgery, and cannot imagine any other way to recover. The home itself is clean and beyond comfortable, and the made-to-order food (and delicious peanut butter banana protein shakes - thanks Stacy!!!) made my stay feel almost like staying in a luxury resort.

Teresa was so warm and loving, helping me come to grips with the "what the hell did I do to my body?!" moments of panic. And P.S. she's really really strong!

Maddie was like white on rice, ensuring my vitals were in check. Erin - wow - she's a rockstar anticipating my needs. Spoiler alert: she's going to have such an amazing career ahead of her in medicine. Abby - went above and beyond taking me to my post op appointment and even popping by my house to get a forgotten item.

Paige's vision for LVR was genius and I will be forever grateful!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
- Sabina P. - Feb 08, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
I loved my care here! Very happy my surgeon just sent me here without asking if I’d want to because I had no clue what the first night would be. Theresa was the very best and went above and beyond to make sure I knew what was happening and that I was comfortable. Love the home-y feel.
- Andrew Capener - Jan 27, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone at Laguna Village was absolutely accommodating not only to me, but before I was cleared post-op, they showed my spouse the kindness and compassion, that meant the world to us! Absolute Angels in every way! If ever I my family has the need for after care again, I will check to make sure they are available BEFORE scheduling a surgery. Thank you Laguna Village!!
- LOUIS ESCARCEGA - Jan 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone at Laguna Village was absolutely accommodating not only to me, but before I was cleared post-op, they showed my spouse the kindness and compassion, that meant the world to us! Absolute Angels in every way! If ever I my family has the need for after care again, I will check to make sure they are available BEFORE scheduling a surgery. Thank you Laguna Village!!
- LOUIS ESCARCEGA - Jan 25, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Lazaro Eleuterio - Jan 24, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
If you need an amazing place to recover after surgery don't look any further! The staff was very attentive 24/7 with administering medication, to preparing yummy food, and helping me in general. The place is adorable, very comfortable, clean, and very private. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely use again if I am in need of a peaceful recover from surgery.
- April B. - Jan 22, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Laguna Village Recovery was absolutely amazing, the staff was kind, caring and tended to every possible need and was happy to do so. The home was beautiful and met all expectations. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for loving, tailored care after their surgery.
- Nicole Satcher - Jan 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Stayed one night after elective surgery. Everyone and everything was excellent!!! Would highly recommend!
- Cameron Newton - Jan 11, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Great place to do some of your recovery from surgery. They give you a nice room with a good bed and tv. They make you food when you want and they give you drinks when you want. They help you with everything you need.They give you your medicine when your suppose to have it so you don’t have to think about it. It’s a beautiful house and the ladies are nice. I’m really glad I stayed their for three days after my surgery it was worth it. Also they make really good food like a restaurant. Thanks ladies!
- Michelle Spicer - Jan 10, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
The entire staff at LVR were so great! From the pick up after my procedure to the round the clock care from the nurses. The place is super cozy and clean! I was very comfortable during my stay. The food selection was yummy and perfect for after a surgery. They drove me to my next day appointment right on time! Thank you so much LVR team!
- Connie S. - Jan 06, 2022 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
I'm really grateful for the care I received here at Laguna Village. You feel safe and well cared for here by nursing staff.

This is a beautiful home and you would be incredibly fortunate to find yourself here for recovery.

Everyone went above and beyond to make sure that I was attended to during a difficult time after surgery. I wish I could have stayed longer, but the holidays got in the way. I did this last minute as my initial plans fell through. I was from out of town and I needed somewhere to heal.

If you have this as an option, take advantage of the opportunity to heal here. Sometimes you are far from home and loved ones, and sometimes it just might be too much for people in your life to handle. Maybe you just want some privacy while you are healing.

You will have made the right choice if you choose Laguna Recovery Village. I would plan better next time and this will be planned part of my recovery care.
- Cyndi Rosen - Jan 03, 2022 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
Very comfortable and outstanding nurses. A great place after an outpatient surgery.
- Kelli Cohen - Dec 31, 2021 - Reviewed on Facebook
Google Review
5 stars
5 Stars. Everyone was very kind and the stay was quite comfortable. The staff made sure to check-in during the night to make sure I was doing good
- Alexandra Vargas-Thome - Dec 03, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Excellent professional and caring post surgical care. I was completely pampered and grateful for everything they did.
- Mary C - Nov 30, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
Five stars! The best recovery and support ever! All the staff here were really sweet and nice and did whatever they could to make sure I was comfortable. I kept saying it felt like paradise! I would recommend them to anyone looking for recovery support post-op. Love you guys!!! Thanks for everything!
- Jennifer b. - Nov 11, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing care.
- Michele Holman - Nov 04, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
I had elective surgery and was having a hard time with my blood pressure stabilizing. Who would have known that in advance… I was so thankful that I decided to spend the extra money before hand just in case and stay the night. The 24 care was a blessing, the staff was very knowledgeable and everything and everyone was amazing, clean, and beautiful. The food was good as well. It was also very private. They also provide a ride to the recovery place after surgery and then to whatever appointment or destination you need to get too the next morning. I wanted to stay a little longer in the morning but other than that it was worth every penny. If you are not sure if you should spend the money just do it. You will be so thankful that you did!!
- Nicole Barker - Nov 03, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
Recovering from surgery is never easy but certainly was manageable with the help of the fantastic staff at Laguna Village retreat! They picked me up and took care of me the first evening then delivered me back to the doctor for a check up! So happy to have been cared for so well and made me feel comfortable with my well being.
- Jill P. - Nov 02, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I booked a 2-day stay at the Laguna Village Retreat and it was the best decision ever. When you're on the mend and on pain meds, having 24/7 RNs available to help distribute medication exactly as needed, assist with every little thing at a press of a button, make the most yummy healthy fresh prepared meals is truly a blessing and I'm so grateful for their service.

In the rooms all have large screen TVs, adjustable beds, powered leg compressions as needed, space heaters for individualized room temp, crisp white linens with TONS of pillows, blankets.

The RNs have very pleasant personalities, smiling, and generous with needed assistance or request.

The rooms and shared area is impeccably decorated yet soothing with a fireplace going for lovely ambiance. Everything is squeaky clean. Private entrance from the garage, the address is unlisted for privacy purposes, you can see the ocean from some of the windows, and the recovery cottage is surrounded by privacy shrubbery. It's a little garden of Eden out back.

Also very important to note - the recovery home is all single floor. Make sure to ask the recovery homes that you're considering about this!

A+++++ recommendation. Very well run business, thank you for your loving care when I needed it most!
- Natalie M. - Oct 21, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a recent stay at Laguna Village. I wasn't sure what to expect. First of all they came and picked me up from my surgeons office drive me to their location. The next day they drove me back for my post op. I had a private room with the most comfortable adjustable bed. Round the clock care. Food was fantastic and they made sure my water cup and snack bowl was always filled. My RN was the sweetest as was my CNA. I would definitely stay here again if I have any more procedures!

Thank you for everything!
- Angel C. - Oct 20, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
I stayed at Laguna Village for one evening and it was the PERFECT place to rest and recover after surgery! The staff was kind, well informed, organized, well trained, and very intentional with all of their interactions. I felt safe, relaxed, welcomed, and surrounded with educated medical assistance. The home is beautiful and comfortable and tucked in a quiet neighborhood. My room was extremely clean, comfortable, and made me feel like I was at home. Also offering the transportation from surgery and then to my follow up the next day was so helpful! THANK YOU for helping my recovery to start on the right foot. BEST hospitality I have ever received!
- Tami Reeves - Oct 14, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
I felt very comfortable from the beginning of talking with them to book appointment until my leave
Comfortable beds nurses are at your side every minute you need. They calm your fears and help you with everything. I’d go there again if I had another procedure
I had explant done and tummy tuck. Stayed 3 nights.
- Ana Pawlowski-carlson - Oct 13, 2021 - Reviewed on Facebook
Yelp Review
5 stars
Required a nights stay under nursing supervision after surgery...felt like being at Montage with concierge service. Stacy and Erin made my stay extraordinarily comforting all while insuring my adherence to after surgery care requirements. Wish I could move in ...this facility is a beautiful Laguna cottage and staffed by skilled personnel. Thanks again
- David S. - Sep 14, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I don't have enough glowing words to express how impressed and grateful I was for all the nurses at LVR! Honestly, I really didn't want to leave when my time was up... And actually asked I could stay another night! All of the nurses were genuinely compassionate and the energy there was very calming and healing. Erin was the night nurse and she was exceptionally warm and helpful! And Paige, who I believe is one of the owners, drove me to my post-op appt herself, and we had such a wonderful conversation on the way home. If you have the chance to use them for your after surgery care... You will be over the moon happy that you did!
Btw: The bed I slept in was one of the most comfortable beds ever!
Thank you LVR!!!
- Michele R. - Aug 12, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful recovery house. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Highly recommend!
- Megan DiBlasi - Aug 11, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- Rhonda Palmeri - Aug 04, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Laguna Village Retreat went above and beyond to make my healing process smooth. I felt like I was with family. Their attention to detail is second to none and I am so fortunate I was able to stay there for my after care! Laguna Village is very clean, peaceful and just an all around treat to stay there!
- Lindsay Cutler - Aug 03, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
Worth every single penny! When I booked LVR I didn’t think it was necessary but chose to recover away from the kids and husband. Thank goodness I did because I believe I would not have survived without them! I had greatly underestimated what my recovery would be like. They had a remedy for every situation and provided around the clock care that took the worry out of my recovery. They took care of every detail so I could just focus on what I needed the most: rest! The nurses were all amazing and I felt totally comfortable with each of them. I’ll be forever grateful to them all for this experience.
- Nicole K - Jun 17, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Yelp Review
5 stars
The best decision that I made following surgery was to stay at
Laguna Village Retreat
It was perfect in every way.
The facility , the nurses the ,food .
We all need some TLC and they delivered.
Vicky R
- Vicky R - Jun 17, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
The retreat was the perfect place to transition between surgery and home. Impeccably clean and the caregivers skilled, friendly and oh, so compassionate. Relieved the family worry during first night to be under the retreats' care when you or family do not know what to expect in regard to care needed and not-to-mention should there were to be an unexpected post-surgery event.

Unexpected bonus: Avocado toast and poached egg for breakfast!
- Tk B - Jun 16, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I can't say enough amazing things about the service and care I received at Laguna Village Retreat! They have the most comfortable beds you'll ever experience and their nursing staff way beyond met my expectations. Their 24/7 care was incredible! Food (not that you eat much) was excellent quality as well. I would highly recommend this place to anyone needing care after surgery. My only regret...I wish I had booked an extra night of R&R...Didn't want to leave!
- Tawni H. - Jun 15, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I came here per my surgery center's recommendation because I have three children under 10 and no extended family nearby to care for me after my mommy makeover surgery. The care I received was beyond impressive and I was so happy that I decided to stay for two nights with LVR! The facility was private and beautiful. All the nurses were super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The facility has made to order meals and professional nurse care 24/7 and a huge tv in the room with Netflix and other channels. They made the most difficult two nights post surgery stress-free and pleasant for me and my hubby! They took care of me so well from the moment I was picked up at the surgery center until I left. Shout out to Mattie who picked me up from the surgery center and took me to LVR, and Stacy who drove me to me follow-up appointment next day and made me yummy chicken rice bowl, and also to all other lovely ladies who took care of me! If you are looking for a private and beautiful facility with professional nurse care 24/7 to recover from your surgery, this is the place to be! I highly recommend LVR to anyone! Thank you LVR for the care you provided for me!
- Josie C. - Jun 15, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
My stay here was flawless. The facility was warm, clean and inviting and the staff were sweet and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this place to stay post op.
- Katie H. - May 28, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I had a great experience at Laguna Village after my procedure. In fact, I chose to stay longer bc of it.
The girls made me feel so welcome and were so attentive to all of my needs during my stay. All of the nurses are so sweet and understanding. They picked me up promptly after my procedure, drove me to the property which is like a quiet cottage getaway with a nice ocean breeze. They got me set up comfortably and with everything I needed. Due to the anesthesia, I was pretty sick the first night. They made me comfortable and added all the right touches for my stay-the spa music and the great food -the nurses are like mini chefs too! The owner is so kind and professional she got all my meds for me and took me to my post op doctors appt and made it all so easy! The encouragement from everyone and healing walks and privacy are so needed after surgery and Laguna village does an exceptional job -five star plus luxury stay for your post op surgery. There's no need to look elsewhere. I would recommend and have already to friends and family. If I ever have another procedure, I would definitely not question where to go!! I'm so thankful my doctor recommended Laguna Village!
- Lorraine H. - May 15, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
I was referred to Laguna Village Retreat by my plastic surgeon, Dr. Richard Lee (who performed an amazing mommy makeover for me). I am so happy that I chose to stay at Laguna Village. I stayed my first night after surgery at the hospital and bright and early the next day I was picked up by someone from Laguna Village. I had round the clock care and everyone that was there were super sweet~ I only wish I could remember names, but I was there only for 2 nights and was on pain medication and pretty out of it most of the time.
- Joanne K. - May 10, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Yelp Review
5 stars
My post-op aftercare experience at Laguna Village Retreat was amazing! I felt so cared for by the nurses and the staff members and cannot say enough great things about this facility. It is located in beautiful and peaceful Laguna and the facility is so clean and comfortable. The nurses were so attentive to me with my needs, the food was so fresh and delicious and the whole experience was so wonderful. I highly recommend Laguna Village Retreat to anyone undergoing surgery needing high quality and professional care.
- Simone P. - May 08, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp
Google Review
5 stars
I would like to say that this place it is the best place for aanytpe of after care. While I was drives by a very nice car and fantastic young lady extremely professional I felt like I was on top of the world . Believe me even if you are still under antiesia you still feel the 5star service . So after I was driven in the place privet garage door opened up and closed after we were insght . And the nurse took my husband talking very gentil and took my to a very nicely done 5star room and then after they place a pillow under my legs to support my back and very soft pillows in my back they give me my pain killer round the clock check ups . All nurses dressed very nice in black and they were all beutiful you g women . And very kind . I felt very good they communicated very gentily and they took me in the bath room and help me and taking me gently back to my bed . The nurse were all changing almost every 2 hoursrs that is how I felt . I have to say fir the money they charge it's worth every penny and I felt like queen. I was askd if I like to eat they can provide snytype of food I want ..I was surprised and bit I had no appetite because I had face and Nick lift . I would like to say that when I get my breast lift and tummy tuck I will fir sure will use this place again did my after care because I felt very compfartable and like Queen . Make sure to use this place for after care trust me it's worth ever Penney ..you have no idea what a nice place is this all I can say thank you my beautiful nurses you guys were awesome 😎👍🙏🤩🙏👏👏👏👏
- N - May 07, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Google Review
5 stars
- N - May 07, 2021 - Reviewed on Google
Facebook Review
5 stars
My post op first 24 hrs were brutal! The care and tenderness at Laguna made it bearable. Worth the price mentally and physically!! Thank you so much !!! My nurse was AWESOME she followed instructions from my great surgeon Amy Bandy to a “T” thank you so much! ❤️🙏🏾 picture is one week post op!!! I’m smiling y’all 👌🏽(lipo,implant overfill,tummy tuck,fat transfer to hips)
- Carolyn Diop - May 04, 2021 - Reviewed on Facebook
Yelp Review
5 stars
Amazing doesn't begin to cover how I was treated. The staff and nurses are beyond amazing. Would recommend with zero hesitation.
- Michele W. - Apr 30, 2021 - Reviewed on Yelp

12