Kans Law Firm, LLC, nestled in the heart of Bloomington, is a paragon of legal expertise and client advocacy. Garnering high praise for their professionalism, quality, responsiveness, and value, the firm's attorneys, Doug and Robert, alongside the diligent Pam, have earned a stellar reputation. Clients laud their honest, straightforward approach, eschewing "what if" scenarios for realistic expectations. With a track record of significantly reduced charges and favorable outcomes, Kans Law Firm is celebrated for its strong connections within the legal community. Whether facing daunting challenges or seeking justice, clients can trust in Kans Law Firm to deliver exceptional legal representation and to fight tenaciously for their rights and livelihoods.
Google Review
5 stars
Did a great job representing myself and my needs. Very professional. Made the best out of the situation I was in. would definitely recommend and use again if needed.
- Alex bono - Jun 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I could not be happier with Kans Law Firm!!! I had three different attorneys from the firm and they were all excellent. In the way they treated me, we’re very friendly, and always kept me up-to-date on what was going on. My case was a year-long and the only thing that kept me positive was how Kans law firm was taking care of all the details. I would recommend them to any of my family and friends Which I am not usually eager to do. thanks again Kans law firm!
- Jeff Bolks - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gerrard made my experience easy and stress free, while showing great professionalism. Can’t recommend enough. Thank you to Gerrard and Kans Law Firm.
- Mitchell Q - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable legal advice, if you need help call Gerard
- Jack Siedschlag - Mar 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Gerry is the real deal. He was nothing but great to work with. I would definitely recommend him to anybody looking for help.
- hever mejia - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Doug and team were immediately available and worked through the weekend to expedite and resolve my initial matter. I am confident they won the best possible outcome for my case. I am extremely grateful !!
- Charles S - Mar 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great attorney explained everything clearly and got me the best possible results!!!
- Alex Banashak - Mar 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Kans Law Firm is by far the best attorney in the Twin Cities. They were extremely helpful, commutative, and responsive at all times. They fought for me! They were worth every penny of investment. I was battling a DUI. I am a black man, that because of Kans Law Firm, get to enjoy the case won on my behalf. I’m extremely grateful!
- Isaiah Walker - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Gerry was phenomenal! He is very good at what he does and definitely helped me during a stressful time! He was always available to help answer questions and let me know what my options were. I’d absolutely recommend him!

Nick
- Rory ......... - Sep 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hired this law firm and felt nothing but support and care every step of the way! I’m 100% happy and grateful to this firm and would recommend to anyone and everyone to use these AMAZING people!!!
- Logan Villebrun - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
When I first met Doug, I knew he was different from other lawyers, he did not tell me to settle for things I did not do, he said we'll take it all the way and I believed in him. I thought my life was over but on the last court date when he got my felony dropped to a gross misdemeanor, I knew I was right about him. My life is not over and I can sleep at night. Thank you Doug to you and your team, you changed the outcome of my nightmare! Thank you so much!
- Tonya Johnson - Aug 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Kailee is amazing! Her knowledge of the law and her experience not only took care of my case but also helped me understand my options and how the judicial system works. I will recommend her Kailee every time.
- Mark Martincek - Jan 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Doug Kans was very professional and easy to work with. Highly recommended.
- Charles Barette - Jan 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I genuinely can't fully express how grateful I am that Doug and his team accepted my case.

Initially I started with a different firm but was uneasy with the attorney as I felt they were greatly overselling their abilities and underplaying the consequences I was facing.

After discussing my situation with a family member, they strongly advised me to do what I had to do in order to retain Doug and his team. I followed his advice. I lost half of the retainer from the first firm, but consider it money well lost. I knew it was the right choice.

After retaining Kans Law, and speaking with Doug, I felt comfort for the first time since my incident. The professional attitudes, the forthright and honest manner they used in discussing my case, including realistic outcomes, was exactly what I needed to feel peace. Doug, Mariah, and Pam are exceptional at what they do. I truly felt like I had the A-Team working for me. The best of the best. Considering the outcome of my case, I was right, they are the best.

I hope to never need the services of Kans Law again, but I will push anyone who needs this type of defense, as hard as I was pushed by my family member, to seek them out and do what they need to do to retain them.

Absolutely a 5 star team. Exceptional professionalism and brilliant at their trade. I feel lucky to have had them represent me.
- christopher bukal - Dec 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Chad Becker - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Kans was a professional individual and responsive to all the questions. His team will take care of everything from beginning to end and will keep you up to date . Kailee the attorney who handled my case always answered my questions patiently, she is knowledgeable, polite and professional. Pam is great she kept me up to date with everything.
Thank you KLF !
- Uday kumar - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Facing a 3rd dui and a probation violation I was beyond nervous but Kaylee and the whole Kans team was very professional and got me through an extremely stressful part of my life with a sentencing deal that I couldn’t believe actually happened. Beyond pleased with their work and would highly recommend
- Conner Lingwall - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend Kans Law Firm LLC . The team went above and beyond what was expected. I was simply in tears to find my outcome. Every question was answered during the whole unfortunate experience they truly got the best outcome possible . The team was very detailed and kept me up to speed on what wad going on and what was needed. Talk about Lawyers whom actually care.. this is the one!
- Missy Butzler - Nov 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Wow!!!! Words do not express the gratitude I have for this group, from my initial phone call I felt comfortable and knew these were the people I wanted on my side, from the beginning Doug and I had a goal in mind, in the end Doug and his team went above and beyond and the outcome was far greater than anything I could have even imagined. Chances are if you are looking for representation you started by making a wrong decision, you can make the right decision now by choosing Kans Law Firm. I am beyond appreciative for everything they have done for me.
- Brian Fischer - Nov 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Everyone at Kans was always polite, professional and responsive to my many questions. Pam kept me up to date on all my hearings and drivers license status. Robert the attorney who handled my case answered all my questions even though I probably asked him at least twice maybe three times. This was my first time facing the legal system and went in thinking that a lawyer was a get out of jail free card.... and turns out it isn't. That being said I can't imagine going thru the process without a lawyer by your side. In the end Robert was able to get me a plea deal that mitigated the negative consequences that were most important to me. I hope to never have to use Kans again but if your in need of a law firm I highly recommend them.
- Adam Anderson - Oct 12, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism

They helped me with a case I was involved in they did a very great job. I would recommend them
- Mike Hakala - Sep 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Robert was great to work with, he took the time to really listen to you, explain things in detail and overall works for the best possible outcome
- Corey Dulek - Aug 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Lela Walls - Jun 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I want to say the were very pataiont n understanding and very thural, I would recommend there law firm to family n friend's I greatly thank tham for believing in my case! I give tham TEN Star's!!!
- Milan Szczodroski - Jun 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Kans law LLC, hands down is the best law Firm I have ever dealt with!
Pamela and Robert are the most professional and educated people in the business!
They are the nicest, most informative and will always go out of their way to make sure you understand what your up against and your options to best fit your needs!
I went to them with everything on the line!
I was facing DWI charges, and I was going to loose my class A license!
Which also meant I was going to loose my job! My whole life was in there hands!
After meeting with Pamela and Robert for the initial consultation, I new right away they were the ones I wanted fighting for me!
And it was the best decision I made in my whole life!
If you're looking for a lawyer that will go the distance and beyond for you and make you feel like you're there only client, then kans law Firm is the place for you!
Not only did they get my class A back for me and saved my job and lively hood!
They did it with very little work, and punishment on my end!
I can't Express to you enough how they are the Best in the Business!
If you are up against life changing charges kans law Firm is without a doubt the Firm to go with!
Robert and Pamela, you saved my life!
I am eternally grateful!!!
Thank you!!!
Andrew Rademacher
- Andrew Rademacher - Jan 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Michael Pfeilsticker - Jan 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I have used Kan's Law Firm now for a couple incidents and have been very happy with the outcome. Doug is an extremely down to earth guy and easy to work with. What differentiates Doug from attorneys I have had in the past is how well he is connected and respected. He has great relationships with the other legal parties (ex. prosecutors, judges, probation etc.). He has been around awhile to establish those relationships and it shows. In both my incidents, Doug has gotten my charges reduced significantly. I think his reputation and connectedness were big players in those successes. He is a fantastic attorney!
- Jonathon T - Dec 30, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

My case looked grim, I'm talking, it didn't even look like it could be anything but the worst possible outcome for me. Thanks to the professional suggestions from Doug and Robert however, we managed to land a much better outcome than anything I could have hoped to see. I highly rate them and hope they continue helping people out. Thanks again guys.
- Anthony Mentado - Dec 11, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
I couldn't have asked for a better representation. I was extremely happy with the results of my case. Thanks Kans Law Firm!
- Donovan Schultz - Nov 19, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Shawn Duresky - Nov 12, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Every person you talk to at Kans Law is extremely helpful and fantastic at what they do. Doug and Robert are some of the best attorneys I’ve had the pleasure of working with and they couldn’t do what they do without Pam. From the very start they were communicative and quick to answer any questions I had. They will give you honest expectations and not fill your head with possibilities or “what if” scenarios. I put myself in a pretty difficult situation and was met with respect and understanding around every conversation with Robert. Outstanding results from a team of professionals. If you need a lawyer, do not hesitate to call them.
- Aj Larson - Sep 24, 2020



Kans Law Firm, LLC | 7825 Washington Ave South, Bloomington MN 55439, United States