Joel's Painting, nestled in the heart of Lancaster, is a trusted name in the painting industry, renowned for their punctuality, professionalism, and exceptional value. Their skilled team, praised for their personable nature and efficient work ethic, specializes in a range of services including interior painting, drywall repair, and water damage restoration. Clients rave about the seamless quality of their ceiling repairs and the transformative beauty they bring to living spaces. Joel's Painting stands out for their responsiveness and the ease of working with them, ensuring customer satisfaction with meticulous attention to detail and a commitment to excellence. Whether it's a vibrant kitchen update or a comprehensive living room refresh, Joel's Painting delivers top-tier results that consistently exceed expectations.
Google Review
5 stars
Great painting company and we would use them over again. excellent job.
- Joel Johnson - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great to work with and we are extremely pleased with our paint job
- Danny Berger - Feb 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
A very professional staff. We worked with Jeramey, Shawn and Jason. Shawn & Jason were our painters. They are friendly and diligent. Prepping of the rooms and covering the furniture was impeccable. They represent the company well. We are very pleased with the outcome.
- Ginger Herr - Feb 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and both rooms and bathroom look awesome. I would use these guys again in the future.
- Paul Sheaffer - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I've done painting on my own. I've had handyman who also paint do so. This is the first time that I hired professional painters and the difference is night and day. Danny did great work efficiently. It was the workmanship of a pro.

I also appreciated the logistics of hiring painters from the sales process to billing. Frankly, it can be a pain to work with contractors sometimes, but my experience was smooth sailing.
- Ben Donahower - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were on time, finished the job as promised and did a great job!
- Bill Parson - Jan 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I would highly recommend Joel's paining! From the initial contact, to getting an estimate, to Sean's great paining job, we had a great experience. We will definitely use them again.
- Marcy Radcliffe - Dec 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joel’s Painting did an AWESOME job painting and distressing our kitchen cabinets. Was done on time and gave us terrific pricing. Couldn’t have asked for two nicer guys with Cam and his dad. Will be having them come back in the spring to paint the outside of our home. Great Job!!!!!
- Steve Barninger - Dec 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We never had professional painters before and I will use them from now on, personable, professional and excellent painters. Very reasonably priced.
- John Dart - Dec 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Danny and Eddie did an excellent job! Very satisfied with work done.
- William Hayek - Dec 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Danny and Eddie did an excellent job! Very satisfied with work done.
- William Hayek - Nov 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great painting job. Fairly priced. We love our newly painted front door; it looks great.
- Andrea Hartranft - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joel’s just painted my kitchen cabinets and did a fantastic job!

I highly recommend Joel's Painting. Their attention to detail is top-notch. Overall I am very pleased with their workmanship. They are responsive and always arrived on time.
- Connie Gimbel - Oct 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We were very happy with the job Joel's did for us. Will definitely pass name on to others.
- Trudy Groff - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very detailed and respectful of our home. We've hired Joel's for interior as well as exterior improvements and never been disappointed. Quick to offer great solutions for unexpected situations and the crew clearly takes pride in their work. Ten stars!
- Julie Stubbins - Oct 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My experience was great from start to finish. I would highly recommend Joel’s Painting for all your painting and contractor needs.
- Aaron Dill - Oct 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Shawn always does an excellent job…best painter I know!
- Susan Joines - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had three men paint all but two interior rooms in our home. That also included the ceilings and trim. The work was completed in four days. The men were timely, neat, and gentlemen in every sense. My home is undergoing renovations. Having such an excellent, professional job done has made this stressful time, less stressful. Thank you all so much.
- Charlotte Tomko - Sep 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They worked very hard and were very patient with my color change!!
- Tara Dunn - Sep 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They stained all the siding on our house built in 1967 and did a great job.
- Peter Smith - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our overall experience was amazing. The painting crew and materials used were professional and top-of-the-line. Everyone was responsive to issues that arose, as well as minor details throughout the process. I highly recommend Joel’s painting for interior painting needs. We will definitely choose them for future projects.
- Nancy Murphy - Aug 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highest quality, professionalism and integrity… I recommend Joel’s Painting for all residential and commercial projects.
- Luis Ortega - Aug 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joel and his staff are top notch, they are very professional and when they are finished, they cleaned the rooms up spotless. Definitely would recommend them to anybody needing paint done.
- Craig Boyer - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- sterling - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great job by Danny and the crew. Were able to work with out schedule including adding some extra area. Very professional and great quality.
- Doug Beaver - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
One of the best experiences i've had with a contractor. This team is phenomenal, and work with you and your project from start to finish. Thanks again for being rockstars!
- alex rodriguez - Aug 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Kevin Wolfe - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Cameron and his team were here earlier this week to paint the exterior of my home. They did such a fantastic job I can’t stop going outside to admire it! Thank you!
- Tiffany Trump - Jul 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone involved in our project from bid to painting (and a few odds and ends in between) has been customer focused, friendly and quality oriented. The paint job has completely transformed our space - thank you!
- Margaret Phillips - Jul 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
From start to finish the company made me feel good with my purchase. Management and workers were very friendly and professional.
- Lena Caudill - Jul 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joel’s is great! Quality work at a great price. The workers are very professional and really nice guys. Will use them again.
- dan snyder - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
World-class service from Joel and his crew! Joel is one of few contractors I’ve hired who gets it. His response was fast and the pricing was fair. He even stopped by on a Sunday to setup the guys to do their best work that week. Job lead, Shawn, frequently checked in to be sure I was pleased with the work and confirm details for a job well done! - EdgeUP Technology
- Bryan Stanley - Jun 12, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
Jeramey McComsey came to our house and we discussed what needed to be done and the process that they would be doing to prepare the house for painting. Dan and his team were prompt, professional, and cleaned up everyday. I would highly recommend Joel’s Painting to anyone.
- Nancy Ault - May 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joel's painting has EXCELLENT communication, high quality work, and are very competitive with their pricing. I appreciate that they can help with surface preparation and carpentry, and not just painting. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
- Mike B - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We’ve hired Joel’s team for a bunch of work over the last few years, and the work always comes out great, on time, and on budget. 13/10, would definitely hire again.
- Scott Reed - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jeremy and crew at Joel's painting did a wonderful job. They were professional and communicated every step of the way.
- Jill Moon - Apr 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Robert Gal - Apr 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
they were on time, very professional, worked hard and efficiently, and friendly. They had to change all of the colors of the trim, shutters, windows and doors. They also had to paint a screened in porch in the back of the house and a full front porch. they also repaired some rot.
It turned out great.
- Irving Weitzman - Apr 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Scott Reisinger - Apr 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience. Shawn and the guys did an awesome job. Looks great! Thank you.
Service: Interior painting
- Jon M - Mar 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Water damage repair
Positive: Professionalism, Value
- Maite Oliva - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Drywall painting, Interior painting, Water damage repair, Drywall repair
- Keith Lazarus - Feb 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They were prompt and professional with exceptional quality
Service: Interior painting
- Kelly Bertani - Feb 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Quality, Value

Good price, professional workers, and didn’t make us wait two weeks for an estimate like most of the other companies. The repair (ceiling repair from leak in our roof) looks better than new. I would definitely use them them again.
Services: Water damage repair, Drywall painting, Interior painting, Drywall repair
- Paul Grimm - Feb 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
2 day painting of kitchen, living room and hallway ceilings as well as living room, foyer and hallway walls. Two very personable young guys did the painting. Estimator and office contact very personable as well. Very good job and easy to work with.
- Jackie St. John - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

2 day painting of kitchen, living room and hallway ceilings as well as living room, foyer and hallway walls. Two very personable young guys did the painting. Estimator and office contact very personable as well. Very good job and easy to work with.
Service: Interior painting
- Jackie St. John - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Jeramey, who did our initial consultation was professional, knowledgeable, and kind. He explained the process for the project, indcluding details about the work that would be performed and how it would be billed. Due to unrelated circumstances, my family and I had to be out of town during the project, but following our meeting with Jeramey we felt very comfortable with leaving them a key to our home so they could do the work while we were away. Josh, the lead painter on the project, was also very professional, knowledgable, and kind. He stayed in contact with me during the project, and even checked my house for potential water leaks (due to cold weather) at my request. They did a great job, and once we returned from our trip, Jeramey and Josh both checked in with me to make sure my wife and I were 100% satisfied with the project. There were a few things we wanted touched up, which they quickly came out and resolved. We would definitely use Joel's Painting and Contracting again.
Services: Drywall repair, Interior painting
- Matthew Taylor - Jan 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great Company.
- Cam Colvin - Dec 29, 2022



Joel's Painting | 1325 Fruitville Pike, Lancaster PA , United States