Hunt Home Inspection, LLC, nestled in the heart of Florissant, is a trusted ally for homebuyers seeking peace of mind. Praised for their professionalism and thoroughness, they offer a seamless inspection experience, ensuring no detail is overlooked. Clients rave about Mr. John Hunt's approachability and expertise, highlighting his patience and ability to explain complex issues in simple terms. Whether you're a first-time buyer or a seasoned investor, Hunt Home Inspection delivers clear, concise reports promptly, with a level of service that consistently exceeds expectations. Their commitment to excellence makes them a highly recommended choice for anyone in need of a meticulous home inspection.
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy with the services rendered and knowledge gained through our home inspection with Mr. Hunt. He was thorough and explained everything to us along the way. Our report was clear, detailed and made it easy to come to a firm decision about our purchase. We would highly recommend this business services.
- xavierlavett - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. John Hunt was before time, very knowledgeable after the inspection Mr. Hunt talked to me about everything.
The good half of the inspection then showed me what was bad and needed immediate attention.
- Liz Fitzpatrick - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Straight forward and thorough. The inspection I received was professional, timely and friendly. I would definitely use their services again.
- Clarissa Thompson - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Hunt Home Inspection did a great job. John was on time, very knowledgeable about the home, fair price and all around good guy. I appreciate the attention to detail he showed as we walked the home during the inspection. He understood exactly what needed to be done to make the home safe for occupancy. I highly recommend Hunt Home Inspection for anyone looking for an inspection.
- Darren Brooks - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very kind, knowledgeable, and thorough. He is very professional and took the time to explain what was going on and give advice. Definitely recommend.
- Leslie McCrary - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Hunt and his team were awesome! As a first time homebuyer, I had plenty of questions and boy did they have the answers! Being a veteran, sometimes it can be hard for me to trust people I dont know. So I appreciate their honesty, wealth of information, advice, attention to detail, and straightforwardness as we walked through the inspection. They were very personable which put my nerves at ease.
Some good guys right there. Keep up the good work gents. Cheers
- James Jr - Dec 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and gave helpful information! I would recommend this company to anyone.
- Jasmine Watson - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John is very knowledgeable. He went over everything with me. He was very polite and professional. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
- Sonya Peal - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional and great customer service skills.
- RICHARD SPIVEY - Dec 10, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
He was very professional and informative. I was well pleased and blessed with his service. He comes highly recommend from me.
- Sherell T - Dec 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are in the process of buying our first home and John came out and did our inspection.He made us feel very comfortable and reassured us. He was very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I would recommend this company and John to anyone.
- Corey Tomlin - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Personal, professional, prompt, friendly, and oh so thorough! No rock was unturned! Competitively priced & experienced inspector giving more than insight into your homes potential homes value, but the expertise you need for making life changing decisions! I wouldn’t use any other company for my home purchases going forward. He went above & beyond to ensure that I was well informed on a property that I considered purchasing while uncovering problems that several contractors hadn’t noticed. Hire him today if you want to be well informed without surprises later! He’s the best of the best!
- Jenell Robinson - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Quite pleased with the prompt and timely service that I received on my inspection! Highly recommended......
- Cherise Everett - Nov 10, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
************ was the ultimate professional. He explained everything to me as he was doing it. I am so glad that I hired him for this inspection. He was very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone.
- Diana W - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
He taught me a lot and took his time to help me
- Design Business Solutions - Sep 27, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Extremely thorough with the inspection, and explain every thing along the way. I highly recommend.
- Joanna S - Sep 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John and his team are awesome !
very knowledgeable, friendly and professional .
I highly recommend this company for all of your inspection needs

Vickey
- Vickey Davis - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Belinda Walker - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
He was there working before my designated time and addressed all major issues in a professional manner. Great work.
- Dionne Jones - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional from the first phone call all the way to the final report. Mr Hunt was extremely thorough and explained what he was doing and why. Very informative. I will recommend to anyone that is looking.
- Todd Bohnsack - Aug 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Orlando Foster - Aug 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Ms. Mary was very nice and took care to help schedule my inspection at a time that worked for me. Mr. Hunt was very thorough. He provided detailed recommendations on what was most important to repair and how to take care of the home for years to come.
- Eugenia Moseby - Aug 19, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Great job! Very through, Very informative, professional, courtesy, highly recommend, money well spent, inspect beyond the normal, highly recommended
- Kendall B - Aug 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
While I didn't make it to my appointment but Tony understood and said he had me and I trust him very professional and very honest.I will continue to do business with him over the years.Thank you
- Latasha Henderson - Aug 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Evan Montgomery - Aug 11, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Inspection wws complete, review was complete, call was completed to make sure inspection was received and I understood inspection I appreciate this so much, the follow up was everything
- Shelicia B - Aug 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hunt Home Inspection, LLC , John Hunt did a thorough inspection of the home and gave me suggestions of how I could make the place stay in good condition .
I would refer John Hunt to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- Terrence Hiller - Jul 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John was professional, thorough, and provided great materials, communication, and feedback throughout the process. Would definitely recommend!
- Scott Smith - Jul 18, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Not only did they provide excellent customer service, but they also included a lot of knowledge especially for a first time homebuyer such as myself. I greatly appreciate the work and knowledge.
- Jackie P - Jul 17, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Professional, informative, and well versed on home inspections. Would not hesitate to use for future business and highly recommend to others
- Chatories J - Jul 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Vicky Robinson - Jun 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John was timely and thorough. John showed up prior to the inspection and had already surveyed the property. He was detail in his explanations and was happy to address any questions we had. I will definitely use Hunt Home Inspection again!
- Gail Brown - Jun 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Working with John and Mary made getting my home inspection a breeze. When I called there was always someone available to assist. John is prompt, professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and truly an expert in his field. If you want a seamless home inspection process, Hunt no more. Hunt Home Inspection is Top Tier!
- brandi barandee - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Hunt was a phenomenal pre-, during, and post-inspection. He is thorough in his response and reporting documentation. Mr. Hunt is approachable and supported me through the inspection process. I highly recommend his services.
- Ms Ebness - May 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn't have asked for a better, more professional, or more honest inspector. As a first time homebuyer, I really appreciate all of the things I learned from Mr Hunt in such a short period of time.
- Chelsea Gainer - May 22, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
I was highly impressed with the stellar service I recieved. **** went over and beyond the call of duty to ensure all components of the home were discussed from maintaing, servicing, and insuring a home. I was provided a book along with valuable information and minor repairs that were needed. Fantastic job!
- Dionne J. - May 15, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
Mr. **** was fantastic. Walked me through the home room by room explaining me what he had done in that room. He found some area of concern we didn’t know about. I couldn’t have been more satisfied with the service he provided.
- Daniel Dubois - May 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Hunt Home Inspection was very knowledgeable and even more they were super helpful in explaining and walking my wife and I through all of the different things to look for and what to be aware of when buying our first home. The attention to detail is unmatched and inspector, John, was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend to friends, family, and anyone on the market for a top of the line home inspection.
- Isaiah Smallwood - May 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very thorough and informative services. Would recommend to anyone. Due diligence will be done.
- Shelley Henley - May 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John and Mary were just lovely to work with. John was incredibly knowledgeable and taught me quite a few things during the inspection of a home I am interested in. He also gave me a wonderful booklet that I can use as a reference on what yearly maintenance I should do on my house. Very friendly and patient with me!
- Leah Kuper - Apr 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
John was Awsome. Pointed out areas that needed addressing and even shared some ways to fix them and also prioritize them to make sure that the most important things were done first. Highly recommend him and his services.
- Ben Sohn - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
If I could give 10 stars I would. I am a Real Estate Entrepreneur/ Investor living in the State of Utah. I am doing my due diligence before purchasing investment properties in the St Louis area and Mr. Hunt and his team was so professional and courteous. Hunt Home inspection company is top notch and if you are looking to purchase in St Louis Missouri this is your company " Hunt home Inspection, LLC" Hands down are the best. John is very detailed in the inspection process. He can also take a look in the sewer line by request and additional cost. It was well worth it to protect my investment.Whether you are a local resident or out of town purchaser I think you will be comfortable with Hunt Home inspections.
Thank you John and Mary!
- Pamela Formby - Mar 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Hunt helped us so much! He was on time, polite, and extremely honest. Mr. Hunt not only did an amazing job completing our inspection, but he also gave us some insight and lots of tips on how to keep up with the maintenance on our new home. We can tell that Mr. Hunt genuinely loves what he does and that he’s a person for the people. We couldn’t have asked for a better inspector for our home. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone I know! Thank you Mr. Hunt.
- Avery Harris - Mar 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Orlando Smith - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good price, great service. John was extremely helpful as new home owners. He was very excited to help and wanted to make sure we didn't forget anything before we closed. Would recommend.
- Brian Middleton - Mar 16, 2023
BBB Review
5 stars
I really appreciate how responsive and professional they were in my time of need. He is very thorough and compassionate about his work. He literally save lives everyday.
- Cierra R - Mar 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The inspector (John) was very professional. He knew what he was doing. No stone was left unturned. John was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely recommend him to others!
- Tommy Calvin - Feb 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Their service was outstanding wonderful people.
- Mista Dontplay - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Value

Mr. Hunt was very honest and helpful during the inspection. Especially by me being a 1st time home owner the professionalism and level of trust is definitely important.
- Haleem O - Feb 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thorough, honest, and trustworthy. We walked through the house together and he explained everything! Would definitely recommend!
- Shae Henderson - Jan 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very knowledgeable and educated. Friendly and honest about the property. He make sure you understand everything about the house and what's wrong with the home.
- Keana Whitfield - Jan 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
John was VERY Knowledgeable of the work he did and we’d definitely recommend him to anyone
- Timeka Johnson - Jan 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Thoroughly appreciate the work Hunt home inspection did for us. Pictures and reports are very detailed. Best choice we made
- flash gee - Jan 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We went with Hunt Home Inspection as first time home buyers and John’s work is invaluable! John made sure my husband and I would come out of the inspection very informed and prepared for our next steps. John was thorough and detailed in his work and was very communicative and timely throughout the whole process. In the event we need to have a home inspection again we will be going through Hunt Home Inspection!
- Laurie Redden - Jan 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Awesome Job!! Will definitely use again and recommend!
- Norman White - Jan 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

My experience with Hunt Home Inspection, LLC is actually worth more than 5 stars. Mr. Hunt was VERY professional and thorough during the inspection. He saved me from buying a home that had more issues than the seller disclosed. I am truly grateful!
- Tam Moten - Dec 28, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
**** has been great! He was timely, knowledgeable, and explained everything very well. He exceeded my expectations during and since the inspection. I really appreciate his timely professional and personal approach, I think it has made a difference in us meeting our closing date.
- Jacob M - Dec 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional john takes you step by step and makes sure you fully understand the situation. Definitely recommend to anybody looking for an inspector.
- Vershawn Short - Dec 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
As a first time home buyer I really appreciate the attention to detail Mr. Hunt has when looking over the house. Very very informative guy, and has a great way of explaining issues. Highly recommend him
- Shane's Stang - Dec 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
There is so many great things that I could say about my experience with John, but one thing I will emphasize is his thoroughness in the inspection. We were getting an inspection done for the house we are getting ready to close on and he left no stone unturned. I will say the icing on the cake for me it was the book that he provided and his wisdom/advice to share when it came to taking care of our house and maintaining; as well as growing the value in our new home. If you are reading this review and you’re seeing all of the other reviews that are saying for you to book, don’t hesitate this is the inspector you were looking for. My husband and I couldn’t be happier and we feel that we are going into closing with confidence.
- Kalifia Sophia - Dec 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very thorough on tips for home maintenance
- Myoka Jackson - Dec 06, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
He was a big help. I am a first time home buyer.
- Kourtney K - Dec 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- JULIA BIAYI MUKELA - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Our experience with Hunt Home Inspection was excellent! Our inspector was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional and did a very thorough job. He explained everything we looked at and answered all our questions, making sure we understood all potential issues and how we could address them. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone needing home inspection services!
- Todd Joslin - Nov 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
John, made sure we knew everything to look for before we close. We really enjoyed working with him!
- Ibrahim Ramadan - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very informative , inspected the house throughly & provided us with a lot of resources
- Shenika Mays - Nov 09, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- J.A.E. Property Management - Nov 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Hunt Home Inspection was ver thorough with my home inspection of my Condo. He wasted no time showing what was wrong and what could be fix or upgrade. It was well appreciated.
- Brandon Davis - Oct 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Very professional, very knowledgeable, informative. I appreciate the experience abs will be recommending his services!
- Tonya Smith - Oct 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I used hunts home inspection recently for a property I'm trying to purchase. I met him at the property and he was there on time that was a plus. We then watched him as he went around and did his inspecting of the property. And I must say he know his stuff. He was very professional the whole time and very knowledgeable of his job. I would like to thank hunts Home Inspection again for coming and checking out my property. I hope to be in touch again in the future thanks.
- Dominique King - Oct 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I went with Hunt Home Inspection because of all of the other 5-star reviews and they did not disappoint. I was expecting a thorough inspection given the price point but the inspection was even more thorough than expected. Hunt Home was incredibly responsive and thorough throughout the whole process. Very on their game. 12/10 would recommend going with Hunt Home for any future inspections.
- Vidal Woods - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jon was extremely helpful great guy I definitely recommend him for home inspection 🙂
- Aaron Walsh - Oct 20, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
***************** did an exceptional job inspecting my property. He was very thorough and walked me through the entire process teaching along the way. He provided his recommendation on what needed to be fixed right away so further damage wasnt done. His use of technology, I.e. a drone to make sure the roof was in good shape was very cool. He also used a body camera to make sure everything was recorded in case anything were to happen while inspecting the property. Will definitely use **** Inspection again and would recommend giving him a try to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- Jared J - Oct 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. John Hunt is a great inspector, very knowledgeable, on point. Will defiantly us them again.
- Charlean Bobo - Sep 29, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Very professional and upfront with what was needed to be done. Integrity is the best way to describe this company and ************. Also provided much needed information and education for me in the house buying market that I had no experience in. Much appreciated. Cant thank you enough!
- Lisa N - Sep 27, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Very nice guy up front and honest very pleased will recommend his service
- Darren Evans - Sep 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Hunt was very knowledgeable about all things home. He went over everything I would need to know about monthly and yearly maintenance. He also explained what to look for when buying a home.
- Angelique White - Sep 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

John was knowledgeable and informative when it came to my home inspection. He was honest and gave helpful feedback that I needed. Would def recommend him!
- Mariah Jones - Sep 08, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Great work. Very detailed report with pictures to match. Highly recommend.
- Jaymie H - Sep 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Hunt inspections is the best. Front office to field. They embody professionalism, good customer service and expertise. John has been a priceless asset in our home buying process. We are first timers and we appreciate the service that this company provides. Highly recommended! They are definitely invited to the cookout.
- Big Buford - Jul 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Danielle Tanner - Jul 26, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Hunt Home Inspections was an amazing experience. ***************** is very professional and efficient. You can truly tell that he is well educated and versed in this field. Very informative and explanatory throughout the entire inspection process. Top tier service at its finest. I am a first time homebuyer and for me everything seems foreign, but **** really made sure that he explained everything to me while answering any questions and addressing every concern that I had during the inspection process. Inspections are so important during the home buying process but having a reputable inspector is even more important. I would recommend ***************** as an inspector over and over again! He was prompt and never rushed the process. I appreciate doing business with quality people like ***************** at Hunt Home Inspections. Thank you **** for providing me with a five star experience.
- Whitney B - Jul 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Friendly, responsive, quick service!
Thank you.
- Leticia Camunez-Hanby - Jul 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Value
John was friendly and a thorough inspector. He made me feel confident that the house I placed an offer for was the correct choice.
- Daniel Ramirez - Jul 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Went above and beyond expectations! He did great explaining things as we went through the inspection.
- hannah mitchell - Jul 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Could not have asked for a more detailed inspection, very timely and professional.John did a great job, and I had the information I needed to make a decision.
- shirley Herbeck - Jul 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Shelley Payne - Jun 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- sheri dowling - Jun 21, 2022
BBB Review
5 stars
Very good customer service very friendly good work and was very satisfied with the service very professional
- Tracy B - Jun 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Aaron Powell - Jun 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Terrance Jones - Jun 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Great knowledge of his profession and very friendly! 10/10 recommend!
- James Macklin - May 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Jakari Thomas - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Informational

Mr. Hunt was more than I expected. He was there before I showed up and had already gotten busy working. He walked through the entire property and explained EVERYTHING thoroughly and answered all of my questions and made sure I understood what he was implying to me. He was way out of my area and I’m glad/grateful he came and I will definitely recommend him.
- Rosetta Sisson - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr.John is AWESOME!!!! Wanted an inspection on my new build home for my own comfort. Builder was ridiculous with requirements for the the inspectors. I called a few who were unable to assist, before being directed to him. He went out of his way to supply the builder with the necessary paperwork to do the inspection. He’s super nice and efficient. Don’t think twice JUST CALL!!!!
- Kim Tee - May 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Arrived 15 minutes early 😎. Professional guy with exceptional knowledge within his expertise! Was in and out. He gave me the pros and cons of my property and provided necessary recommendations for upkeeps and safety of my property.
- Myltus W - May 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Value
John was very informative about the details of the home. He was very professional and gave my client information that gave her a decision that was very easy to make . I would definitely use him again.
- DeAnna Hall - May 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I had one of the most professional inspectors inspect the my potential home. He was honest and open from the start to the finish. He left no stone unturned, I highly recommend Mr Hunt for any home inspection for the security and safety of my family. Thank you, see you soon!!!
- Quiarra Short - May 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Hunt home inspections is truly professional and reliable. Very thorough, I love the added example pictures you add to the reports. Thank you for conducting all of the inspections you have done for us in a short amount of time. Hopefully the one coming up will be the last one lol...! It's a lil challenging trying to choose the right house while out of state. Thank again for all of your services.
- Anjelica Davis - Apr 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Well informed. Quick response to request. Timely receipt of report. Highly recommended.
- Derrick Brown - Apr 07, 2022

12


Hunt Home Inspection, LLC | 2200 North Highway 67, Florissant MO 63033, United States