Discover the charm of Honest Fred's Flooring, a trusted destination for quality flooring solutions in Parkersburg. Renowned for their exceptional service, the friendly and knowledgeable team at Honest Fred's ensures a hassle-free experience, often exceeding expectations by completing projects swiftly and efficiently. Whether it's the plush comfort of new carpeting or the elegance of a kitchen floor, customers rave about the courteous installers and the meticulous craftsmanship that transforms their spaces. With glowing recommendations for their professionalism and the commendable work of individuals like Mike McCorkle, Honest Fred's Flooring stands out as the go-to provider for both residential and commercial flooring needs. Choose them for a seamless journey from selection to installation, and join the ranks of highly satisfied patrons.
Google Review
5 stars
Service was excellent. I explained what I was looking for and the sales lady found exactly what I was looking for.
- Carol Aufdencampe - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
People installing the carpet and tile did a great job! We are very happy with the outcome. They cleaned up after themselves very well and were friendly and open to questions. My daughter in law just moved here from China three months ago and she had a lot of questions. She compared their work and how fast to her experience in China and said they worked much faster.
- Donald Nutter - Feb 22, 2024
Facebook Review
5 stars
Great communication, great work, great looking floors! Honest Fred's redid our restaurant kitchen floor. They worked with our timeline and fit all of our needs.
- Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Airport - Feb 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- James Schwendeman - Feb 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- David Brown - Feb 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience at the store when choosing our carpet and vinal flooring. Honest Fred's installed the carpet, we installed the vinyl. We are pleased with the quality of both products. The carpet installers were very friendly and professional.
- Karen sprout - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I tossed around the idea of installing new floors in the house, but couldn't find the time to do it myself. After being in the showroom and speaking with Tyson I was sold. It was everything I was asking for and more, super convenient, great timing, they showed up measured my rooms, called that afternoon with pricing I couldn't pass up. Installers showed up even giving me a call to let me know they were on their way just days later, was in and out even run the vacuum when they where finished super nice guys. With this being said, there was no pressure to buy, reasonably priced, super customer service, if I could give Tyson and the honest freds installers a 100 stars I would, I will not go anywhere else, AGAIN THANK YOU HONEST FREDS..
- Timothy Tibbs - Feb 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Love my new carpet and tile. Great selection and customer service. Installers were very friendly and did a great job.
- Lois Townsend - Feb 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Dimitra Kourkidi - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent Service
- Brian Proper - Jan 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Installers were great! We love the new flooring! Leah was so helpful too! We highly recommend Honest Fred's!
- Jennifer Reed - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Tracy Richards - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Installation crew was very professional and efficient, highly recommend them.
- David - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Honest Fred’s was great to work with and I couldn’t be happier with the job they did!
- Rachel Jirles - Jan 09, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They did such an amazing job!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs flooring done!!
- Andrew Ward - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Mike McCormick was very friendly and helpful and not “pushy”. The 4 installers were very professional and made me feel at ease.
- Hope Britton - Jan 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Karen Burchard-Bell - Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We're exceedingly satisfied with our entire experience. We had an example floor sample we came in with and Mike was able to find us a superior product at an amazing price. Mike has been superb at handing all of our needs. He's gone out of his way to help us get everything in order and even been understanding of our rescheduling. And don't get me started on the amazing crew that installed the floors. They have far exceeded any other contractors I've ever encountered. If you have a choice ask for Mark to do the install, trust me you won't be disappointed.
- Duncan Segrest - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The people at Fred’s flooring are very easy to work with. The gentlemen who put the floor in were great. They were in and out in about 4 hrs. Very professional.
- Bruce Pickens - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had an 18x18 room done and the installation crew was super to work with. They were on time and finished the job in a less than 3 hours. They did a great job and the room looks wonderful. We will be using Honest Fred's in the future.
- John Jones - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Went to the Parkersburg location and picked out my carpet on Friday. The carpet installed the following Wednesday. Great price, quick, and the guys that work there are very helpful. The best!
- townsend midcap - Nov 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, installed in timely manner . Highly recommend
- Lisa Guiler - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was easy to work with. Install went smooth. Flooring looks great.
- Alex Saunders - Nov 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
First time I have had New Carpet..Honest Fred's was Amazing..Showed up on time, was professional and my new carpet looks Amazing..
Thank You
- Dorraine Wolfe - Nov 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional sales and installation! This is our 2nd room carpeted by Honest Fred's! I would highly recommend Honest Fred's for all of your flooring needs!
- J.E. Kirkpatrick - Oct 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Honest Fred’s did an outstanding job for our church’s new flooring needs. Very efficient and reliable! Actually the only flooring company in this area that even bothered to help us. Would count on them for any flooring needed!
- Karen Knopp - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great product, knowledgeable sales staff, great installers! Very satisfied with everything!
- Randy Kinsolving - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Honest Fred's done a great job with floors. Great people to deal with. Recommend them greatly
- Jerry Smith - Oct 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Isiah Warren - Sep 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
At the last minute, we added more flooring to be installed and they accommodated our request. Everything went very smoothly, and we really like our new flooring. Job well done!
- Steve Thibault - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful when choosing the best flooring for our project. I am very pleased with the flooring and the installation.
- Anita Leach - Sep 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Carpet installation was excellent. The installers were friendly and did an excellent job. Honest Fred’s staff were very helpful and k knowledgeable and ready to help in choosing the carpet. Answered all our questions and were not pushy , let us make the decision on what we needed .
- Elaine Vankuiken - Sep 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Courteous and professional. Very easy to work with. Knowledgeable and helped with our purchase.
- Pam Hornbeck - Sep 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The workmen Mark and Drew were very professional and explained things to me in a way that a layperson could understand. The service with Honest Fred’s was impeccable. The communication was answered very quickly. I highly recommend them.
- George Weekley - Sep 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jennifer Bruce - Sep 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Honest Fred’s is the only place I go for flooring…for 43 years! WOW! They are the absolute best, kind, honest people. Kind of sad I’m building my last house!
- Ramona Harper - Sep 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly, polite, professional gang. They did a great job and cleanup. We are most satisfied.
- Beatrice Porter - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Installers did a beautiful job…couldn’t ask for more!
- Jackie Poole - Sep 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jill Marshall - Aug 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Floors look great and the installation was done quickly and was through
- Roy Bolyard - Aug 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Miranda Dunn - Aug 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The job looks perfect. The installer was very nice and good at his job.
- Lita Wince - Aug 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Large in stock selections of carpet. Very helpful staff. Quick installation date. Installers professional and friendly .
- April Hickey - Aug 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The installers were very professional and efficient. They did a great job!
- Steve Thibault - Jul 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Although not the cheapest, I got my bathroom carpet installed the next day after visiting the store. They worked me in. Installers were very friendly and professional and quick.
- Deanna Hesson - Jul 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely loved the job done . Would recommend to all.
- Robert Peters - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Highly recommend these guys if you need carpet. They were fantastic down to explaining the best carpet and padding for what I needed. The installers called on their way and showed up on time. They did a fantastic job and I will definitely use them again. Plus the price was reasonable. I got a better quality carpet and padding than what the big name brand stores were offering.
- Paula Jarvis - Jul 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing job by the crew who did our work for us on the flooring. They completed the job so quickly and so well we were shocked! What a pleasure to work with such dependable nice people I will definitely ask for them again.
- Janice Tyrrell - Jul 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Walking in to place my order was a rude awakening, but the two employees who stretched our carpet were completely professional. Thanks Honest Fred!
- Gary Bursae - Jul 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The flooring looks wonderful. The installers removed the carpet and installed the flooring very professionally. I would highly recommend Honest Fred for flooring and carpet
- Sharon Feeney-Jones - Jul 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jody Newhouse - Jun 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The 2 men were very repectable of our furniture that we couldn't have moved ourselves. The carpet is absolutely beautiful..
- Roberta Harrington - Jun 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are completely satisfied and love our new flooring! Thank you so much!
- Angie Knost - Jun 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Andrea Hogue - Jun 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Traci Babarow - Jun 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- John Guinn - May 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Beautiful flooring. Expert installation by Carl and Cody. I am very happy with the finished project. I would recommend Honest Fred’s to anyone looking for new flooring.
- Teri Williams - May 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Harold Tanner - May 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We stopped by mid week and took 2 carpet samples home so we could decide which looked best with the LVP. That Friday they came to measure. The very next Monday they called with options and pricing. Stopped back in to pay Tuesday and they installed the carpet that Thurdsday. One week from start to finish! Everything looks great...feels great too.
- Marie Sams - May 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Experience with Honest Fred’s has been great, easy to work with, scheduling was convenient and on time, install went very well.
- David Miller - May 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We had new glue down vinyl installed in our basement after our old floors were water damaged. The whole process took about 3 weeks, but the actual install was done in one day and we are very happy with the final result.
- Cynthia Chambers - Apr 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I had a pleasant experience while choosing carpet for my home! There’s more to understanding carpet than just colors. I appreciated Mike’s patience, and providing me samples. The installation went smoothly and we are very satisfied.
- Mary Beth Scalise - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great work! Love my floors!
- Aimee West - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great service and easy to work with! Very satisfied with my carpet and all employees were pleasant, creating a positive experience.
- Danyelle Brooker - Apr 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We couldn’t be happier with Honest Fred’s Flooring. They carpeted our family room, bathroom, laundry, back steps, pantry, and upstairs hallway. Leah was very helpful and fun. She definitely helped with our decision. The carpet is beautiful and top quality!!! The delivery was prompt (within 2 weeks) even with the binding that needed to be done. The installers, Keith and AJ were very professional, polite, and knowledgeable.
- Caroline Fouss - Apr 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They were punctual, completed the job in one day, cleaned up and I’m very happy with the results.
- Debbie - Apr 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Overall good experience. Compared some prices at other places, and for the money their product seemed superior for the same price. Highly recommend the Napa padding.
- Kyle Hardesty - Apr 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great install, friendly helpful folks!
- Jessica Owens - Apr 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience from start to finish. Showed up when they said they would and the carpet looks great. Highly recommend
- dauber6 - Apr 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jeffrey & Laura Wolfe - Apr 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We're very happy with the flooring that we had put in, all involved with doing this job, from ordering to installation was very professional and came in and was very quick on the installation. Highly recommend them for all your flooring needs.
- Kathy Kidd - Apr 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This was our fourth Honest Fred's installation. The latest, like the other three, was completed with superior results. We love our new carpet. The salesman, the estimator, the planner, and the installers offered us excellent service from start to finish. The new floor covering nicely finishes our two rooms and stairway. It made them look complete. We highly recommend Honest Fred's for all your flooring needs. We are very happy customers!
- Larry Muller - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The staff at Honest Fred’s was always friendly and helpful. They made suggestions based on their years of experience and answered all of my questions. The installation went smoothly, and they called soon after to check in and make sure I was happy with the work. There were two small items still needed but they made arrangements to take care of it right away for me. Super happy I chose them!!
- Deanna Shuler - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are very pleased with Honest Fred's. We chose the carpet we wanted and 3 days later it was installed. The installers were very professional. They moved the heavy furniture and even vacuumed when they were done. We are going to use them again. We just had a second bedroom done and just like the first time they were very professional and did the job well. I highly recommend Honest Fred's.
- Linda Stollar - Apr 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have flooring from Honest Fred's in over 3/4 of our house. The latest iteration is replacing most of the flooring in the upstairs of our split level home. The installers were very efficient, courteous and competent. Steve and the rest of the crew at Honest Fred's worked with us to make the experience very pleasant as well as affordable.
- Robert Summers - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The product is just what I expected. The assistance at the store was always friendly and helpful. Phone responses were quick and questions were answered right away. The installing team arrived earlier than expected, they cam three days, on time, worked all day, and did not waste time. The men were polite to us, each other, spoke clearly and quietly. They cleaned up after themselves each day. And the installation of the flooring is well done. All in all an A+ experience. We are very pleased and will be happy to recommend Honest Fred’s Flooring and the installation company.

Cathy Ferris.
- Cathy Ferris - Mar 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are very pleased with Honest Fred's. We chose the carpet we wanted and 3 days later it was installed. The installers were very professional. They moved the heavy furniture and even vacuumed when they were done. We are going to use them again.
- Linda Stollar - Mar 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Installers did a great job installing carpet. When they left all big furniture was put back. They move big stuff and you deal with the small stuff .This made things a little easier on us. They ran the sweeper while making sure we were satisfied. About a week later we received a call from Honset Fred's just to make sure we were satisfied with their service. Definitely satisfied with their customer service
- Kim Jones - Mar 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- LINDA SHUTTS - Mar 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My recent experience with Honest Fred’s Flooring was wonderful. I highly recommend them.
My project was full of “stutters and stops” due to a health situation with a family member. Honest Fred’s Flooring was so patient with me in scheduling.
The installation team, Mark and Andrew, were skilled at their craft, prompt, and they took pride in their work. As an added bonus they were clean cut and did not wreak of cigarette smoke.
I know I’m leaving something out…
From start to the finish Honest Fred’s was wonderful!!!
- Jill Huffman - Mar 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience from the carpet selection to installation. The carpet installers went above and beyond by taking it upon themselves to stretch existing carpet in another room without me even asking them to. Much appreciated!
- Stacey Hart - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The installers were great. Very professional and cleaned up when the job was completed.
- Sheila Weber - Feb 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The whole carpet buying experience went great from picking out the carpet and padding to the insulation of the carpet.
Will be going back for some more flooring in the future.
- Lora Caplinger - Feb 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, very helpful with picking out the products and the installation was great and it was all a smooth process from start to finish.
- Cari Weekley - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very reasonable priced and easy to work with
- Anthony White - Jan 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Leslie Miller - Jan 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Nice selection of flooring, and great guys to work with. I love my new wood and tile floors.
- Sandy Watt - Jan 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The install looks perfect! Highly recommend!
- Shane Overfield - Dec 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Mindy Hawkins - Dec 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very accommodating, honest, quality installers, they always try to fit us in as quickly as possible. Honest Fred’s is the only place we use for our flooring needs. We refer everyone to Honest Fred’s. We would specifically recommend Mike McCorkle to everyone!
- Brenda Riggs - Dec 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We had a great experience !! Choosing carpet and with the persons laying the carpet !! I would recommend them !!!
- Joyce Miller - Dec 13, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
We have used them for our home and business and they were great! Very professional and timely! Mike McCorkle went above and beyond to ensure we got what we wanted and were satisfied. I strongly recommend them!
- Michelle Boyd Roush - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I had a pleasant experience while choosing carpet for my home! There’s more to understanding carpet than just colors. I appreciated Mike’s patience, and providing me samples. The installation went smoothly and we are very satisfied.
- Mary Beth Scalise - Nov 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Friendly and personable. They did a great job with my carpet installation. I would use Honest Fred’s again.
- Valerie O'Dell - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Proud of my new kitchen floor. The installers did an excellent job, were very courteous and job was finished in much less time than I expected. Would highly recommend this business.
- Alb Weezie - Nov 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
The general manager is awesome!
- Mike McCorkle - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great service, friendly guys working there. Very knowledgeable about what products they have, saved me a huge hassle. Was told 3 days to complete the floor, they finished in 1. Couldn't be happier.
- Joshua Smith - May 25, 2022



Honest Fred's Flooring | 294 Lost Pavement Rd, Parkersburg WV , United States