High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc., based in Markham, is a trusted provider of HVAC services, renowned for their professional and knowledgeable technicians like Jason and Harry Yan. Praised for their honest advice and efficient maintenance work, they offer cost-effective solutions and valuable tips for system upkeep. Whether it's a routine tune-up or a full system installation, their team, including experts like Charton and Peter, ensures customer satisfaction with thorough follow-ups and clear explanations. Their commitment to quality service and competitive pricing makes them a go-to for all heating and cooling needs.
Google Review
5 stars
People were nice, helpful and knowledgeable. The communication was good and prompt. Definitely recommended.
- Robert Li - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Xinyi Dong - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job fixing my Heat/AC unit by Rana !
- winter summer - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I have used this company's services for many years and have always been completely satisfied with the service provided. The servicemen have always been courteous and friendly beyond expectation. The gentleman who came yesterday was not only polite and knowledgeable he actually grabbed a rag and helped me clean water off my wood floor when I spilled a full glass of water on the floor. I had moved too quickly to get up when he asked me where to find the thermostat. It was in no way his doing but he still felt impelled to help me. Having a bad hip and difficulty with mobility this gesture was more than appreciated. I have always had great experiences with this company and am sure you will too because their service providers are carefully chosen for these skills on top of their abilities!
- Doris Bauer - Apr 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- margaret xu - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I wasn’t sure what was wrong with my furnace, as it was making a grinding noise every time it started up. Liam arrived on time and was able to diagnose the issue shortly after arrival. Not long after he was able to fix the issue. He was very professional and gave me some good tips on my furnace’s condition.

This is the second time I’ve used High Efficiency and will be using them again if I have any issues.
- Mark R. - Mar 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry so professional!
- Sherry Ching - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
技术人员非常详细的向我们说明了热泵的使用方法和如何设置必要的参数,细致耐心。技术人员懂得很多,每个问题都能讲得非常清楚。
- ???Stan - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Monica lee - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
HEC&H installed a Heat Pump in place of my existing 20 yr old air condition connected through my furnance. They did a reasonable job were on time and cleaned up after. Harpreet was polite and explained the install and steps well. Communication from the office was missed on detail regarding the Heat pump model being different but was later clarified and Harry the service tech who did a follow-up visit on my request for some minor noise was also very polite and helpful explaining the issue. I like that they have customers available and connected via text and always responsive.
- fuad ahmed - Mar 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional staff, appreciate.
- donald li - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Richard did a great job servicing our furnace. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable answering all my questions related to the furnace and A/C. He was very honest and did not try to push me into buying anything despite the old age of the furnace which otherwise works well.
Great service from ‘High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc.’ company which I highly recommend!
- Ovidiu Irimia - Mar 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry was patient and professional for the heat pump diagnose. He explained the reason for the recommendation of the parts to be replaced.
- Michelle Zhang - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were very informative and friendly
- WILLIAM MCCORMICK - Feb 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer experience..helpsam &friendly ... we very satisfied with this service ..we highly recommend...
- Luy Mak - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
good and professional service
- judy fan - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- ??? - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- F.n nikkhoo - Feb 17, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Technician was punctual, professional and courteous. He provided a comprehensive and thorough service on the furnace system. When he was done, he provided a detailed report and explanation of the maintenance service.
- Helen - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Technicians came and replaced the gas valve under warranty immediately upon the discovery of a leak. Great service and response time!
- J Must - Feb 09, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
I was searching for a reliable company to repair my York furnace that stopped working late Saturday night. Checked on Home Stars and High Efficiency had a great review rating from their customers. Called them up Sunday and Sergio returned my call and said Sunday service would be more expensive and would be better to come Monday instead and I agreed. He requested the furnace model # and I text him the information.
I spoke to Gilbert from the office and said he would arrange a technician to come and diagnose the furnace. Richard & apprentice arrived with in the designated time between 11:00-12:00 and determine it was the Igniter that gone bad. He did not have the correct part and said the supplier is a bit far and would come back in a couple of hours to install it. In the mean time Richard got the furnace working so we could have heat and let me know to keep it running until they return. Within a couple of hours Gilbert called to update me that the part had arrived and another technician Harry would arrive before 3:00 to replace it Harry came and replaced it and checked it to ensure it was running properly before he left. High Efficiency did an excellent job from start to finish. They kept me updated thru the whole service. Harry also gave me some tips as he checked my humidifier. Great job Gilbert ,Richard & Harry. I will definitely call High Efficiency again for future serve on my HVAC needs. Thank you guys
- Steven Lee - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating is the best! I called today with a query about alerts I was receiving on my Ecobee. Harry was there within a few hours, checked things out, addressed the issue, alleviated my concern, & provided very clear & helpful explanations. Thank you Harry!!!
- Mary Lou - Feb 07, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Liam, excelled my expectations. I was able to communicate my concerns to him, and he was able to adjust the Ecobee 3 Lite thermostat to a comfortable level. He also connected the furnace humidifier, so that now it also functions properly.

- Catherine Vaccaro - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Liam provided excellent and friendly furnace service. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
- Neville Pereira - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We are very happy with the service we received. The Technician new the equipment and and its technical history. He made suggestions to prolong the equipment life as it will be extremely expensive and difficult to replace. I will recomend this company
- subas vaner - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good service and prompt response time.
- Kindy Li - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
our neighbour recommended them and I called them because of an error alert we had on the thermostat and they came that day and fixed it. And then I had them come in today for a humidifier and fireplace problem. They fixed one and recommended the solution for the fireplace. the technician clearly knew what he was doing. I'll certainly use them and recommend them to others.
- Howard Deane - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent Service. Thank you Harry!
- Andrew Wang - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kenneth Chui - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Xinyi Dong - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We needed some technical help with re-setting our EcoBee thermostat for the heat pump/furnace activities and left a message with their service manager. We got a text reply very quickly and after giving some details about our issue, they had a technician come by our home about 3 hours later who fixed the problem.
We are very pleased with their attention to their customers' needs and can would recommend High Efficiency anytime to our friends and family members.
- Hans Munger - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I bought my furnace from High Efficiency many years ago because they were close by and had a good reputation. My furnace quit on a cold day in January 2024. Harry arrived in a timely manner, was friendly, informative, considerate, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, just a great experience, could not be better. I highly recommend High Efficiency Cooling & Heating.
- Harold Brillinger - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service by a technician who knew exactly what he was doing, supported by an highly organized company. Thanks for your support on one of the coldest days of the season; highly recommended!!
- Fuat Uraz - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy and pleased with not only the response time and quality work done by High Efficiency but also when the work was done. It was two days before Christmas and a busy time of the year for HVAC companies…yet High Efficiency made us a priority and followed through with a solid response time. High recommend this company to anyone searching for work done in this field.
- Gary DiSarcina - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
extremely good and responsible technician that I have ever met.Quick and professional service
- zheng Joe - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry did thorough and professional job to give us excellent advice on how best to use our new hybrid heat pump/gas furnace setup and thermostat settings to save money.
- C Sparkes - Jan 12, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Furnace stopped working and they had it back up and running in short order. Efficient and professional service at a fair price. Highly recommend have been using for years.
- Jonathan Yu - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ryan Zhou - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent maintenance visit, professional and thorough, explained what he was doing and educated me on various functions of furnace and thermostat. Thanks Harry
- Tasos Dovolos - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and educating
- Margie Trinh - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent sales, administration, installation and maintenance service
- smusadilal - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He is very nice and patient when doing the checking; thanks so much! He also helped us adjust the temperature of the air conditioner.
- W.Y.K Z. - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience with them. They serviced my HVAC unit and given that the unit is 12 years old, let me know what problems may arise based on the specific model I have. Very knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to using them again.
- Mark R. - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I was looking at replacing the 20 year old AC and furnace with heat pump system before needing repair and to take advantage of the Greener Home program. I had a couple of quotes that could be called robbery. Charton from HECH was quick to respond and provided a reasonable quote. Although not the lowest, I decided to go with HECH as a friend had used them and was happy with their service. The installation went okay but had a few problems. The installers arrived late, so the work was rushed and together with injury to an installer took about 12 hrs. The installers were diligent but not the most experienced. Having mixed brand of equipment for heat pump and furnace probably added difficulties to the installation. The problems that I had were: water leaks from broken condensation drain valve in the furnace, the original humidifier wiring were pulled and loosen so stop working, and the equipment stack was not installed centered but each offset sloping to the right thus pushing the return duct and humidifier pushed against the water heater potentially fatiguing the wiring from vibration. Charton and HECH were quick to respond to fix the water leak. So far had no response for installers to return to rectify the equipment placement. I didn't call on the humidifier not working but traced and fixed the humidifier wiring myself.
- L Lee - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician is so professional and he resolved a difficult problem. I'm glad to use their member benefits.
- Diane - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry is an excellent, professional, knowledgeable technician. Very patient, detail orientated. Strongly recommend.
- Helen Cao - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Responsive, on time, professional, staffs have sense of emergency. Will call them for any future issues.Thanks to Harry, a true professional.
- Alex Chan - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry was very thorough to troubleshoot my heat pump defrosting issues. He answered all my questions with good advice. He also gave me a peace of mind. Excellent work!
- Lenny Lai - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry, did a great job for servicing our furnace and humidifier. Also identifying the need for replacing a part which under warranty by the manufacturer. We bought both furnace and air conditioning from them. We recommend highly this company.
- George Fleischer - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good quality of services and value. Tech-person is very helpful and do a good job.
- KK T - Dec 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Rana came into check the Furnace was running properly and to make sure my concerns were looked after. He did an amazing job and is also very experienced.
- Gehan Kottege - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician attend an issue I have with the Ecobee thermostat. I contacted HFC Sales Representative Charlton Teng who very promptly setup an appointment to resolve the issue. HFC very promptly sent a technician over to resolve the problem. Technician was very helpful and knowledgeable resolved the issue very quickly. My compliments to the support team.
- Eric Ho - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
very nice and patient guy
- MARINA G - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Mazhar Alvi - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Abdul Patel - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly technician and he explained common furnace problem.
- Kandiah Ravi - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Eric Hai - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician has done a great job n provide good recommendation. The service rep in the office quickly resolved my problem as I got my appointment time incorrectly. Friendly service and great job done.
- Horace Lam - Nov 24, 2023
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Very good work I recommend Harry great work always has the time to answer your questions
- Private User - Nov 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great company. Great service. Came ontime and took care of all the issues. Thank you. I recommend this company.
- Olga Von Dehn - Nov 23, 2023
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Very thorough service. Technician was very courteous and informative about condition of furnace and frequency of filter replacement.
- Private User - Nov 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Yan is a very nice technician, helpful and patient.
- sabrina sun - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
prompt service, good explanations, reasonably priced. Harry was great!

Jamie with sales is great as well! Took time to explain and go through options with me. Very prompt with responses.
- Leah Zommers - Nov 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They initiated the maintenance call and offered incredible flexibility with my schedule. I received a call from Jason informing me of his ETA which was accurate. Jason is knowledgeable, friendly, pays attention to detail and is customer focused!
- Wanda - Nov 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Rana was very knowledgeable and helpful.
I learned a lot about my Heat Pump today.
He was very patient and methodical and checked all systems before leaving.
I would recommend his service to anyone.
- Russ Machula - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating were scheduled to provide our yearly furnace maintenance.
Furnace technician representative arrived at the scheduled date and time. Maintenance work was done efficiently and technician explained what was being checked. We are completely satisfied with High Efficiency Cooling & Heating and highly recommend them.
- Alan Zuker - Nov 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
This company provides prompt, professional service. Every aspect of dealing with the technicians has been of the very highest standard. I would recommend them to you unreservedly because of their knowledge, ability, and overall customer service.
- Harry eastmond - Nov 13, 2023
HomeStars Review
4 stars
I needed a new furnace urgently as mine broke down.
Jamie was able to come to my house the same day and was able to provide a solution right away. The pricing was very competitive and also was their warranty. The installation also went very well. They took their time to make sure everything was installed correctly and waited until the furnace was running. They also did a great job cleaning.
- Gehan - Nov 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have had a problem with a Carrier Furnace for quite some time. It would simply go off. We would reboot it and it would go for a week and then it might do the same thing. We searched on the internet for help. When searching for a Carrier service company we came upon High Efficiency. They had good reviews - but mostly they sold Carrier Furnaces. When we called the office, we were referred to a service rep. Jason understood what we were dealing with, had fixed a similar problem. He came and first checked the furnace, that didn't fix the problem. He then decided to replace some parts which could be causing the problem. It solved the problem. Not only great service, but nice people to deal with. We have a new company to service our furnace and air conditioning. Happy to speak to this company's good service and knowledge of the product they sell.
- Ronald Beben - Nov 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a furnace issue on one of the first cold days of late fall. Good response time. Harry analyzed and solved the issue quick. Totally professional. Would recommend.
- Peter Parker - Nov 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good experience and customer service. Did a good job.
- Alvaro Delgado - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and on time. Good service.
- Louis Chau - Nov 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Called the company for furnace tune up, technician came in time and completed maintenance fast and properly, will definitely book with them again for next season
- Kaijia Li - Nov 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Mike lee - Nov 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have an annual service contract with High Efficiency. This year, they reached out to us early to ensure that we would be serviced in time for winter during Covid. The technician as always was on-time, friendly and helpful. We continue to be very satisfied with this company and we recommend them highly.

Update for 2022: Harry showed up on time, and did the annual maintenance on our AC. He allowed me to ask questions, and i learned some new things. Thanks!
- Martin Hubel - Oct 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service guy is he did a great job I recomend him and the company to anyone the technicians explain everything to me great job keep up the good work
- Clyde Hosein - Oct 28, 2023
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Staff is friendly and responsive to questions
The technician is knowledgeable and finished the job nice and clean
- Wing Cheung Kwong - Oct 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician that came was on time and very helpful. I will be using this company for future issues I may have. Thanks High Efficiency Cooling & Heating
- TOAD 4000 - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
prompt service, good explanations, reasonably priced. Harry was great!
- Leah Zommers - Oct 26, 2023
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Technician did a comprehensive job in trying to determine issue with our new heat pump
- Brian Dunham - Oct 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Nancy Cappel - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Sandy - Oct 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- etonktl - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
High Efficiency C & H Inc. installed a furnace at our house about 5 years ago. We were extremely pleased with the furnace they recommended and the quality of the installation. They did the job exactly as agreed and were honest. They did not try to fabricate issues at the time of installation to try and get more money. As a result of our excellent initial experience, we have used them every year to do a cleaning and tune-up of the furnace in order to keep it at peak efficiency. We have been extremely satisfied with that service as well. I would highly recommend this company.
- Nik Palekar - Oct 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The Service representative Harry was very knowledgeable and professional. He did a great and thorough with explanation.
- Kegham Papazian - Oct 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had the pleasure of having Harry come out to help fix our heat pump. Would recommend this tech to anyone that needs help with their hvac unit.
- John Le - Oct 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jerry YU - Oct 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good services, friendly and answer question accordingly
- Dennis Kwong - Oct 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Leung Kwong Chan - Oct 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The HVAC in my condo broke down in terms of cool air. I reached out to the first HVAC contractor (I will not mention the company for ethical reasons). He came in, visit only lasted 5 minutes. Immediately he tells me I need a new HVAC system which will cost me $6000+. I got seriously stressed and very sad. I then found Gilbert (service manager) from this company on the BBB website as I decided to look for a second opinion. His team stayed ONE hour for the first visit. Very honest, truly professional and very detailed. Everything was checked inside and out. They ended up ordering the part from the U.S. for a very reasonable price. Gilbert always kept me in the loop about the order status. Never did I have to chase them down for anything. They got the job done for a fraction of the price compared to the first guy who tried to rip me off.
The billing structure is very honest and straight forward.

I have finally found an honest and ethical contractor which I will refer to all my friends and family. I truly wish every vendor we dealt with was at their level of honesty and integrity and professionalism.

Ladies and Gents, don't waste your time or money calling for different HVAC contractors, I truly did the research and these guys are truly the ones you want in your home. I did not get paid to write this review, just sharing the truth an helping my fellow consumers make the smart choice.

Thank you Gilbert for your professionalism, honestly and integrity. May the Lord bless your company and the people who work with you in multifold.
- Ram Alsaadi - Oct 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and friendly technicians. Took the necessary time to determine this issue, provide solutions, and a timeframe to resolving the issue. Highly recommend.
- Ammar Al-Salem - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you Harry, very professional, on time, excellent service!! I highly recommend this company and Harry.
- Jorge Perez - Oct 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry did a thorough job checking all components of the furnace and newly installed heat pump.
- Mark S - Sep 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Jackson Chu - Sep 26, 2023
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Just had a check-up for our high efficiency furnace and hybrid heat pump (which these folks installed at the beginning of last summer). Harry, our technician, was very thorough, and gave me great tips on how to save more money on our heating bills. Thanks so much.

- Andrea in Toronto - Sep 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very responsive customer service representative and very quick and efficient service from the technician.
- Cosette Zhang - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The Technicians are professional and knowledgeable and they have arrived between the schedule timed windows. We have been with them for many years since we purchased the HVAC unit from them. Harry did an excellent job just recently.
- Mark Tsai - Sep 16, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- zhijie wu - Sep 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Fantastic work on a ductless AC unit. Works perfectly. Quick efficient work.
- Paul Kadar - Aug 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Our service technician, Ali, was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend him and High Efficiency Heating. We’ve had great service from them for the past 5 years.
- saveusplease1 - Aug 19, 2023

123>


High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. | 570 Alden Rd. Unit 3, Markham ON L3R8N5, Canada