High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc., based in Markham, is a trusted provider of HVAC services, renowned for their professional and knowledgeable technicians like Jason and Harry Yan. Praised for their honest advice and efficient maintenance work, they offer cost-effective solutions and valuable tips for system upkeep. Whether it's a routine tune-up or a full system installation, their team, including experts like Charton and Peter, ensures customer satisfaction with thorough follow-ups and clear explanations. Their commitment to quality service and competitive pricing makes them a go-to for all heating and cooling needs.
Google Review
5 stars
I just got 2 heat pumps installed with High efficiency cooling and heating. They did an immaculate job of staying through the day and completing the installation. Their work was thorough and neat. The wires that run outside the house was covered neatly with a case. The wires inside were alone missed to be covered with a case for which I have already reached out. Hope they address this as well. Overall very good experience. Highly recommend them to others.
- Pavithra Viswanathan - Jul 19, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
We called High Efficiency Cooling & Healting Inc. for a/c maintenance. Liam came and did maintenance on the a/c. We had drain pipe blockages, so Liam explained clearly the benefit of installing an automatic condensation drain pump. We had this installed and we also signed up for an a/c & furnace maintenance plan. Thanks Liam!
- Stuart & Cherie - Jul 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service! Experienced technician.
- Mon Poke - Jul 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Again we are happy with the work that was performed!
- saveusplease1 - Jul 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician -Liam knows his job well and explained every steps he did. Very knowledgeable! Thank you.
- Roet C - Jul 10, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry came and look at few issues I was having and was able to fix them quickly. He knew everything about my furnace and also provided very good advice.
- Gehan K - Jun 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service, salesman and good prices.
- Maged farag - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician was very knowledgable and pleasant to talk to. Very satisfied with his service.
- James Wong - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician -Liam knows his job well and explained every steps he did. Very knowledgeable! Thank you.
- Roet C - Jun 28, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Quick and on time. Very knowledgeable.
- Edward Ng - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Air conditioner was not cooling satisfactory. The service technician Harry was polite, careful, explained options, not pushy. Did the work efficiently and took the time to confirm all is working as it should. I took on some risk by adding refrigerant to a system with a leak but believe it was the best option. Time will tell. In any case am very satisfied with the service.
- Len Lipp - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We could not recommend this great company more. Ali came to help us with furnace that was turned off by a tech from another service provider who came that same morning, claiming that the furnace is dangerously out of order and we should buy new one. He came from a company from which we bought the Carrier furnace 10 years earlier and which was serviced every year with no issues. We thought it an inaccurate suggestion and sought second opinion. Carrier assured us that our factory warranty is a lifelong one, will expire in 2051(!) and gave us names of several associated companies in our area. We called High Efficiency Cooling & Heating and are we happy that we did that! Ali came promptly (the same afternoon), examined the furnace and found disconnected wire, tube and a faulty fuse! After repairing and replacing what had to be done, he then checked everything, found it running well and we had heat! We cannot praise Ali, the company and its staff more. They provided us with honest, prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and conscientious service. We shall always call them for any service. Thank you, High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc.
- Marie Attard - Jun 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I was very impressed by their service and kindness.
Especially, Richard who came to my home for the service was very professional. And, his advice was very helpful!
- Jin Hoo Park - Jun 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service!
- Jovial Si - Jun 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- dong jiao - Jun 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Liam precisely diagnosed the issue and fixed it on spot. A perfect job done in no time when I needed it the most. Thanks a lot!
- Simon Dai - Jun 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Thank you High Efficiency Heating for the prompt service call. The service technician did a very thorough inspection and explained what are next steps were. I highly recommend this company.
- Bruce Rossiter - Jun 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician is very patience and responsible.
- I Zhang - Jun 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Hercules Drakopoulos - Jun 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- James Liao - Jun 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
my Sales rep Jamie and technician Harpreet are both very knowledgable in the AC product and system, Jamie was very helpful on helping me to determine what is suitable for my housewith the consideration of pricing and compatibility of the product. Harpreet performed a smooth installation of the unit. overall they are both very easy to work with and very helpful in cooling your home. highly recommend.
- Jun Hui - Jun 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We have an annual service contract with High Efficiency. This year, they reached out to us early to ensure that we would be serviced in time for winter during Covid. The technician as always was on-time, friendly and helpful. We continue to be very satisfied with this company and we recommend them highly.

Update for 2022: Harry showed up on time, and did the annual maintenance on our AC. He allowed me to ask questions, and i learned some new things. Thanks!
- Martin Hubel - May 31, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
HEC&H responded quickly to my request for an appointment. Liam who serviced us was thorough and was happy to answer any questions I had on what he was doing to handle the repairs to our AC. Great service this time and every time I've called them in the past.
- Richard McGuff - May 30, 2024
HomeStars Review
4 stars
Service was quick and efficient, the technician arrived on time, was polite and answered all my questions,
- Private User - May 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had an existing A/C unit that did not function after the installation of my new furnace by another company. Since my A/C unit was installed 8 years ago by this company, I contacted them and they promptly came to address my issue. The technician (I believe he is called Harry?) fixed the problem and now my A/C is running OK again. Great job! Definitely recommend this company for their great heating/cooling services.
- John Chang - May 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Rana is very knowledgeable and thorough on his work. Keep-up the good job!
- Alex Frialde - May 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very good service. Satisfied!
- James Zhu - May 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating is the best! I called today with a query about alerts I was receiving on my Ecobee. Harry was there within a few hours, checked things out, addressed the issue, alleviated my concern, & provided very clear & helpful explanations. Thank you Harry!!!
- Mary Lou - May 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Chartan did an outstanding job of providing all the details for furnace and ac options, performance of each type that made our decision all that easier. He and his Team arrived on time for each meeting and installation time. The install team was very efficient and clean. I believe Chartan gave us the best price when comparing other estimates from other Vendors. I would highly recommend to others interested in updating their HVAC system. to go with High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. We are very pleased with our decision to go your Team.
- Morris
- Morris Calautti - May 17, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Liam the technician came to do the AC maintenance service. He was super to talk to. He did the AC maintenance and cleared the condenser in a timely manner. He checked the condenser pressure and ensured the pressure was ok before he left.
- Sheila Wing - May 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional customer service; we have had very positive experiences with the quality of work.
- Natalie Mathews - May 09, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Liam did a great job, very knowledgeable and professional. This is a part of the yearly service membership.
- Larry Morris - May 07, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Rana was fantastic! He remembered doing our furnace service and thermostat installation.

He was very thorough with his service and explanations of what he was doing.

Rana was efficient, on time, and appeared to be a very happy employee.
- Private User - May 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kintul Patel - May 06, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Rana
Was extremely trained and sincere professional. Solved the problem by using all basics and fixed the issue with air conditioner. I would recommend him anytime if some one needs problem solving with HVAC unit
- Milind Nene - May 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The technician’ very nice and his skill so good
- Bin Long - May 04, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry was very professional. He gave me a very detail explanation on what are the causes of my issues and how to prevent it in the future.
- Ho Clinton - May 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had my A/C maintenance by Rana today. He is very professional and helpful. Looking forward for his service again.
- bob chau - May 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Used for two years now. Great service and fast response
- Samuel Chan - Apr 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry is an excellent, professional, knowledgeable technician. Very patient, detail orientated. Strongly recommend.
- Helen Cao - Apr 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I had my A/C unit maintenance done by Harry. He was very knowledgeable , efficient and took extra time to give me lots of advice. He was friendly and helpful. This is the third time I’ve used this company’s service and they never disappoint. Highly recommend.
- Chokey Tsering - Apr 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Lawrence Mante - Apr 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
People were nice, helpful and knowledgeable. The communication was good and prompt. Definitely recommended.
- Robert Li - Apr 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Xinyi Dong - Apr 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent job fixing my Heat/AC unit by Rana !
- winter summer - Apr 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I have used this company's services for many years and have always been completely satisfied with the service provided. The servicemen have always been courteous and friendly beyond expectation. The gentleman who came yesterday was not only polite and knowledgeable he actually grabbed a rag and helped me clean water off my wood floor when I spilled a full glass of water on the floor. I had moved too quickly to get up when he asked me where to find the thermostat. It was in no way his doing but he still felt impelled to help me. Having a bad hip and difficulty with mobility this gesture was more than appreciated. I have always had great experiences with this company and am sure you will too because their service providers are carefully chosen for these skills on top of their abilities!
- Doris Bauer - Apr 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- margaret xu - Apr 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I wasn’t sure what was wrong with my furnace, as it was making a grinding noise every time it started up. Liam arrived on time and was able to diagnose the issue shortly after arrival. Not long after he was able to fix the issue. He was very professional and gave me some good tips on my furnace’s condition.

This is the second time I’ve used High Efficiency and will be using them again if I have any issues.
- Mark R. - Mar 30, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry so professional!
- Sherry Ching - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
技术人员非常详细的向我们说明了热泵的使用方法和如何设置必要的参数,细致耐心。技术人员懂得很多,每个问题都能讲得非常清楚。
- ???Stan - Mar 21, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Monica lee - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
4 stars
HEC&H installed a Heat Pump in place of my existing 20 yr old air condition connected through my furnance. They did a reasonable job were on time and cleaned up after. Harpreet was polite and explained the install and steps well. Communication from the office was missed on detail regarding the Heat pump model being different but was later clarified and Harry the service tech who did a follow-up visit on my request for some minor noise was also very polite and helpful explaining the issue. I like that they have customers available and connected via text and always responsive.
- fuad ahmed - Mar 16, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Professional staff, appreciate.
- donald li - Mar 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Richard did a great job servicing our furnace. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable answering all my questions related to the furnace and A/C. He was very honest and did not try to push me into buying anything despite the old age of the furnace which otherwise works well.
Great service from ‘High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc.’ company which I highly recommend!
- Ovidiu Irimia - Mar 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry was patient and professional for the heat pump diagnose. He explained the reason for the recommendation of the parts to be replaced.
- Michelle Zhang - Mar 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
They were very informative and friendly
- WILLIAM MCCORMICK - Feb 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent customer experience..helpsam &friendly ... we very satisfied with this service ..we highly recommend...
- Luy Mak - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
good and professional service
- judy fan - Feb 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- ??? - Feb 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- F.n nikkhoo - Feb 17, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Technician was punctual, professional and courteous. He provided a comprehensive and thorough service on the furnace system. When he was done, he provided a detailed report and explanation of the maintenance service.
- Helen - Feb 13, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Technicians came and replaced the gas valve under warranty immediately upon the discovery of a leak. Great service and response time!
- J Must - Feb 09, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
I was searching for a reliable company to repair my York furnace that stopped working late Saturday night. Checked on Home Stars and High Efficiency had a great review rating from their customers. Called them up Sunday and Sergio returned my call and said Sunday service would be more expensive and would be better to come Monday instead and I agreed. He requested the furnace model # and I text him the information.
I spoke to Gilbert from the office and said he would arrange a technician to come and diagnose the furnace. Richard & apprentice arrived with in the designated time between 11:00-12:00 and determine it was the Igniter that gone bad. He did not have the correct part and said the supplier is a bit far and would come back in a couple of hours to install it. In the mean time Richard got the furnace working so we could have heat and let me know to keep it running until they return. Within a couple of hours Gilbert called to update me that the part had arrived and another technician Harry would arrive before 3:00 to replace it Harry came and replaced it and checked it to ensure it was running properly before he left. High Efficiency did an excellent job from start to finish. They kept me updated thru the whole service. Harry also gave me some tips as he checked my humidifier. Great job Gilbert ,Richard & Harry. I will definitely call High Efficiency again for future serve on my HVAC needs. Thank you guys
- Steven Lee - Feb 07, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
High Efficiency Cooling & Heating is the best! I called today with a query about alerts I was receiving on my Ecobee. Harry was there within a few hours, checked things out, addressed the issue, alleviated my concern, & provided very clear & helpful explanations. Thank you Harry!!!
- Mary Lou - Feb 07, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Liam, excelled my expectations. I was able to communicate my concerns to him, and he was able to adjust the Ecobee 3 Lite thermostat to a comfortable level. He also connected the furnace humidifier, so that now it also functions properly.

- Catherine Vaccaro - Feb 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Liam provided excellent and friendly furnace service. It was a pleasure to deal with him.
- Neville Pereira - Feb 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We are very happy with the service we received. The Technician new the equipment and and its technical history. He made suggestions to prolong the equipment life as it will be extremely expensive and difficult to replace. I will recomend this company
- subas vaner - Feb 01, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Good service and prompt response time.
- Kindy Li - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
our neighbour recommended them and I called them because of an error alert we had on the thermostat and they came that day and fixed it. And then I had them come in today for a humidifier and fireplace problem. They fixed one and recommended the solution for the fireplace. the technician clearly knew what he was doing. I'll certainly use them and recommend them to others.
- Howard Deane - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent Service. Thank you Harry!
- Andrew Wang - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Kenneth Chui - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Xinyi Dong - Jan 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We needed some technical help with re-setting our EcoBee thermostat for the heat pump/furnace activities and left a message with their service manager. We got a text reply very quickly and after giving some details about our issue, they had a technician come by our home about 3 hours later who fixed the problem.
We are very pleased with their attention to their customers' needs and can would recommend High Efficiency anytime to our friends and family members.
- Hans Munger - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I bought my furnace from High Efficiency many years ago because they were close by and had a good reputation. My furnace quit on a cold day in January 2024. Harry arrived in a timely manner, was friendly, informative, considerate, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, just a great experience, could not be better. I highly recommend High Efficiency Cooling & Heating.
- Harold Brillinger - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent service by a technician who knew exactly what he was doing, supported by an highly organized company. Thanks for your support on one of the coldest days of the season; highly recommended!!
- Fuat Uraz - Jan 18, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very happy and pleased with not only the response time and quality work done by High Efficiency but also when the work was done. It was two days before Christmas and a busy time of the year for HVAC companies…yet High Efficiency made us a priority and followed through with a solid response time. High recommend this company to anyone searching for work done in this field.
- Gary DiSarcina - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
extremely good and responsible technician that I have ever met.Quick and professional service
- zheng Joe - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Harry did thorough and professional job to give us excellent advice on how best to use our new hybrid heat pump/gas furnace setup and thermostat settings to save money.
- C Sparkes - Jan 12, 2024
HomeStars Review
5 stars
Furnace stopped working and they had it back up and running in short order. Efficient and professional service at a fair price. Highly recommend have been using for years.
- Jonathan Yu - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Ryan Zhou - Jan 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent maintenance visit, professional and thorough, explained what he was doing and educated me on various functions of furnace and thermostat. Thanks Harry
- Tasos Dovolos - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very helpful and educating
- Margie Trinh - Jan 05, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent sales, administration, installation and maintenance service
- smusadilal - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
He is very nice and patient when doing the checking; thanks so much! He also helped us adjust the temperature of the air conditioner.
- W.Y.K Z. - Dec 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Had a great experience with them. They serviced my HVAC unit and given that the unit is 12 years old, let me know what problems may arise based on the specific model I have. Very knowledgeable and professional. I look forward to using them again.
- Mark R. - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
I was looking at replacing the 20 year old AC and furnace with heat pump system before needing repair and to take advantage of the Greener Home program. I had a couple of quotes that could be called robbery. Charton from HECH was quick to respond and provided a reasonable quote. Although not the lowest, I decided to go with HECH as a friend had used them and was happy with their service. The installation went okay but had a few problems. The installers arrived late, so the work was rushed and together with injury to an installer took about 12 hrs. The installers were diligent but not the most experienced. Having mixed brand of equipment for heat pump and furnace probably added difficulties to the installation. The problems that I had were: water leaks from broken condensation drain valve in the furnace, the original humidifier wiring were pulled and loosen so stop working, and the equipment stack was not installed centered but each offset sloping to the right thus pushing the return duct and humidifier pushed against the water heater potentially fatiguing the wiring from vibration. Charton and HECH were quick to respond to fix the water leak. So far had no response for installers to return to rectify the equipment placement. I didn't call on the humidifier not working but traced and fixed the humidifier wiring myself.
- L Lee - Dec 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician is so professional and he resolved a difficult problem. I'm glad to use their member benefits.
- Diane - Dec 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry is an excellent, professional, knowledgeable technician. Very patient, detail orientated. Strongly recommend.
- Helen Cao - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Responsive, on time, professional, staffs have sense of emergency. Will call them for any future issues.Thanks to Harry, a true professional.
- Alex Chan - Dec 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry was very thorough to troubleshoot my heat pump defrosting issues. He answered all my questions with good advice. He also gave me a peace of mind. Excellent work!
- Lenny Lai - Dec 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Harry, did a great job for servicing our furnace and humidifier. Also identifying the need for replacing a part which under warranty by the manufacturer. We bought both furnace and air conditioning from them. We recommend highly this company.
- George Fleischer - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Good quality of services and value. Tech-person is very helpful and do a good job.
- KK T - Dec 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Rana came into check the Furnace was running properly and to make sure my concerns were looked after. He did an amazing job and is also very experienced.
- Gehan Kottege - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician attend an issue I have with the Ecobee thermostat. I contacted HFC Sales Representative Charlton Teng who very promptly setup an appointment to resolve the issue. HFC very promptly sent a technician over to resolve the problem. Technician was very helpful and knowledgeable resolved the issue very quickly. My compliments to the support team.
- Eric Ho - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
very nice and patient guy
- MARINA G - Dec 04, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Mazhar Alvi - Dec 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Abdul Patel - Nov 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very friendly technician and he explained common furnace problem.
- Kandiah Ravi - Nov 29, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Eric Hai - Nov 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Technician has done a great job n provide good recommendation. The service rep in the office quickly resolved my problem as I got my appointment time incorrectly. Friendly service and great job done.
- Horace Lam - Nov 24, 2023

123>


High Efficiency Cooling & Heating Inc. | 570 Alden Rd. Unit 3, Markham ON L3R8N5, Canada