Heatspan, nestled in the heart of Brooklyn, has garnered a sterling reputation for its exceptional heating services. Esteemed for their professionalism and punctuality, Heatspan's team, led by knowledgeable technicians like Lou, ensures that every heating issue is resolved with utmost efficiency and quality. Their commitment to customer satisfaction shines through in their responsive service, with rapid turnarounds on emergency repairs, such as same-day water heater replacements. Clients rave about the courteous and informative nature of the service reps, who not only fix problems swiftly but also offer valuable protection plans. Heatspan's dedication to excellence extends to their installation work, where they prioritize safety, cleanliness, and adherence to social distancing protocols. With glowing recommendations, Heatspan stands as a trusted provider for all heating needs in Brooklyn.
Google Review
5 stars
Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Explained everything & answered all my questions.
- EMMA SEDA - Feb 26, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional
- Dan Decostole - Jan 19, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Came to inspect our furnace which they found to be in good condition but made us aware of some preventative work we could do to extend the life of both our furnace and boiler. We're professional, on time and very communicative. They explained to me what work they were doing, how long it would take and answered all my questions. They did a fantastic job and would rec them to anyone for their hvac needs.
- Clarissa - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I am satisfied with the service that's the way to do business
- Monique Washington - Jan 12, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Serviceman was polite and professional arrived early
performed good job.
- Patricia - Dec 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent prompt service. Very professional and gave me peace of mind that my heat system is running well.
- Mc Doodlings - Dec 30, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They came the next morning and staying the the issue was fixed. Great for service.
- john grossman - Dec 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, ontime and knowledgeable. I know my jobs were difficult and time consuming. You guys handled it with such ease and experience. Always making sure the job is done correctly without no issues.
I appreciate you guys , Thank you.
- Maria Quinones - Dec 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My experience with heatspan was phenomenal.First there was Frank who diagnosed my problem.Then came Serge and Nigel who did an exceptional job at replacing all my return lines as well as flushing my system.They got my boiler back on track so I can sleep with a peace of mind.Im thankful.
- quiann simpkins - Nov 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
All the teches that was involved in my project was about the business of installing the new furnace. Thanks
- Keith McClean - Nov 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Shadi Zahrieh - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The technician was polite and professional. He performed a thorough assessment. Will definitely use again. Thanks!
- Jewrraine Lee - Nov 02, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Priscilla Williams - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Great job
- Sirtoucans Miron - Nov 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone at Heatspan is very knowledgeable, friendly and always explaining things so I can understand.
- ANDREA LANDELL - Oct 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The techs provided excellent service and was very through with there inspection
- roland mohammed - Sep 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Thorough clean up. Professional. Glad to be back with Heatspan.
- E Johnson - Sep 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Serviceman was polite and professional, answers all questions understandably. Cleaned and checked boiler working well. Arrived at good time, did not have to wait all day.
- Patricia - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The tech was very knowledgeable and helpful. Give that guy a rise. Because he went to work.
- Lion Rises Productions - Sep 13, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am the customer for many years and very happy with the service. The only problem I have with the company is scheduling, very inconvenient to wait a whole day for service. Hope to see better scheduling next time.
- Alona Kovarskaya - Sep 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Explained everything & answered all my questions.
- EMMA SEDA - Aug 31, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
The service men Nigel and Mohammed were very knowledgeable about their line of work. They answered all of my questions in a professional manner. They were very thorough with the actual job. The charge however is a bit pricey. They will attempt to work with you concerning the final cost.
- Marie Woolley - Aug 23, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- David B Fox - Jun 08, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Serviceman arrived early for all day appointment. Polite and professional, answers all questions understandably.
- Patricia - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Explained everything & answered all my questions.
- EMMA SEDA - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Maintenance was very well done by a professional from Heatspan.
- Lorna Sinclair - May 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
On time! Professional! Good attitude!
Would definitely recommend this service
- Mullings Jill - May 25, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
The Heatspan team is always so lovely and helpful! They keep my heating and water systems tip top! Thank you!!
- Scott Nitz - May 24, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Value
Great experience
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Lion Rises Productions - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Serviceman arrived on time for same day request. He explained why new boiler was making banging noise and fully explained how and when to empty water which installers didn't explain. Polite and professional.
Services: Heating system repair, Heating system installation
- Patricia - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Explained everything & answered all my questions.
Services: Heating system maintenance, HVAC system maintenance
- EMMA SEDA - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating system installation
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
- Patricia Evans - Feb 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
They texted me when they were on there way and when they arrived they were very professional They Inspected the Furnace and The Hot Water Tank they said everything was running great and I thanked them I was very satisfied with there work.
Services: Heating system maintenance, Install thermostat
- Thomas Arnold - Feb 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very articulate and experience representative. Promoted Heatspan excellently. Very pleasant personality. Also have my aka name.
- Art Shirley - Jan 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They texted me when they were on there way and when they arrived they were very professional They Inspected the Furnace and The Hot Water Tank they said everything was running great and I thanked them I was very satisfied with there work.
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Thomas Arnold - Jan 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing experience. They have never disappointed me.
- Bernadette Jean - Dec 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Awesome men you guys have...Ty
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Maria Quinones - Nov 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
the workers are professional courteous
- George Barney - Nov 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating system repair
- Gail Rawls - Nov 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
Polite, professional, knowledgeable.
Service: Heating system maintenance
- EMMA SEDA - Oct 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Annual checkup
- Patricia Oneill - Oct 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Neville Lamb Jr - Oct 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great job
- Sirtoucans Miron - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Karen Pearce - Oct 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating system maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Billye Mayo - Oct 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Excellent. Very polite and personable technition. Very detailed. Patiently explained everything he did and answered all our questions in detail. Very satisfied. 😊😊😊
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Judith Smart - Oct 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Always on point. Repairs what's needed in a timely manner and reasonably priced.
Services: Heating system maintenance, HVAC system maintenance, Heating system repair
- Barbara James - Sep 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value

On time and timely. Fast and efficient. Called at 8 am here by 10. Couldn't have been better. Fast repair.
Services: Install thermostat, Cleaning, Heating system repair, Heating system maintenance
- sid meyer - Sep 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- William Jaklitsch - Sep 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Heatspan you have my deepest appreciation, thank you for sincerely caring, Donna Tracy
- Donna Tracy - Sep 22, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Excellent and professional
Service: Heating system maintenance
- Donna G - Sep 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Punctuality, Responsiveness
Heatspan installed my system a few years ago and their reccomendations immediately gave me savings on my bill. They have been servicing my units and have a professional service team. Frank is the best.
Services: Cleaning, Heating system maintenance, Heating system installation
- Paul Edwards - Aug 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Chimney Cleaning, my technicians were informed, gave me good tips, very professional. I will use them again very soon!
Services: HVAC duct & vent cleaning, Cleaning
- Esila Obiang - Aug 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
I just had my heating system replaced and am very pleased. The technician was on time thorough and got the job done and explained to me in terms I could understand. Will continue to use this service and recommend to my friends and neighbors.
Service: Heating system installation
- Pamela Baker - Jul 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Timely response to an emergency situation. Professionalism is unequalled. The estimator and technician were knowledgeable, professional and absolutely efficient in their jobs. Thanks for an installation well done.
Service: Installation
- Paula Simpson - Jun 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Heating system repair, Heating system maintenance, Cleaning
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
- Benjamin Medina - May 26, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
Polite, professional, knowledgeable.
Service: Heating system maintenance
- EMMA SEDA - May 20, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Cleaning
Positive: Professionalism
- Ken Kilgore - May 16, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Heating system maintenance, Heating system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
- George Barney - May 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality
Great guys
Services: Thermostat installation, Heating system installation, Heating system repair, Installation, A/C system maintenance, Install thermostat
- Joseph Cosenza - Apr 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Mavis Watkins - Mar 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Heating system repair, Cleaning
- William Gallo - Mar 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Excellent quality service
Service: Heating system repair
- Neil Firetog - Mar 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Overall quality work and courteous workers. Will use again.
Service: Heating maintenance
- Harrison Gordon - Mar 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Heating maintenance, Cleaning, Repair heating system
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- WILLIAM GALLO - Feb 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
On time and timely. Fast and efficient
Service: Heating maintenance
- sid meyer - Feb 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Professional service. Very courteous.
Services: Heating maintenance, Repair heating system
- Patricia Bleasdille - Feb 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Cleaning, Install thermostat, Repair heating system, Install heating system, Heating maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- karen rose - Feb 10, 2022
Google Review
4 stars
Service: Repair heating system
Positive: Punctuality, Responsiveness, Value
- Frank M - Feb 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair heating system
- George Barney - Jan 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Very pleased with the service !!! …. I called at 8am and they were here promptly I can’t be more grateful
- N Mur - Jan 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Louis and Collins provides excellent customer service in regards to fixing my heater. Not only did they solve my heating issue but they explained the cause. They also took the time to make sure that the heat was circulating through my home. It was a very pleasant experience dealing with them as well as the customer service representative. Never felt rushed and all my needs were met. Happy customer.
Service: Heating maintenance
- Chany Jean-Toussaint - Nov 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Cleaning, Duct and vent cleaning
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- John Mccaffrey - Oct 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Mario is the best. He has installed a new boiler and hot water heater and has serviced them ever since. Always professional and accommodating.
Service: Heating maintenance
- G Horio - Oct 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Egbert Wray - Oct 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
They are so reliable. I appreciate this company.

Services: Installation, Heating system repair, Cleaning, Duct and vent repair, Heating system installation
- angela scott - Oct 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Heating system installation, Heating maintenance
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Kirill Furman - Oct 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Heating maintenance
Positive: Professionalism
- Stanley Eaton - Oct 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I am writing this review in appreciation for the excellent service I have received from Heatspan since 2018. I feel secure knowing that Heatspan respects their customers safety and that their emergency services is amazingly fast. Today Louis and Maxwell came to perform the annual Spring maintenance. Thank you both. Louis also explained the benefits of the OFP Plus System. A product that will assure me peace of mind as it provides automatic shut offs for the boiler. Thank you Louis for explaining the product so I could clearly understand the benefits and thank you Heatspan for making the payments easy with your interest free 6 month plan. I have always recommended Heatspan to my neighbors and friends because Heatspan’s service is of the highest standards. Heatspan you have my deepest appreciation, thank you for sincerely caring, Donna Tracy
- Donna Tracy - May 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism
- Ken Kilgore - May 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

They came between the time period stated and was very professional.
- Yvette Wills - Apr 29, 2021
Google Review
4 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Clive Allison - Apr 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Constance Francois - Apr 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Using Heatspan for many years. Always good service. Very professional. Louis is very knowledgeable
- Marion Lauriello - Mar 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Completely satisfied with every aspect of the workers, work performed and overall experience. Total professional’s. Louie M explained everything and is true to his word. I feel 101% and can sleep at night knowing the job met up to all my expectations and then some. I will definitely recommend them without any hesitation. Job very well done !!!
- Michael Basile - Mar 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

My water heater died around 3pm and by the same time the next day Heatspan installed a new one ready to go. Very professional.
- Nick Chiacchere - Mar 18, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism

Very happy with service
- Freeverna Mcclashie - Mar 17, 2021
Yelp Review
4 stars
Loved that they showed up prepared, on time and resolved the problem quickly. Service rep informed me about the parts protection plan and and was very courteous.

will definitely be using them again in the future.
- David P. - Mar 16, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
Very courteous and efficient service. The heating problem was quickly solved and the furnace was repaired.
- Richard R. - Mar 16, 2021
Yelp Review
5 stars
I have been a Homeserve customer for about 30 + years However, a few months ago I received a flyer from Heatspan seeing that they were a
Local company I decided to give them a shot
Initially I was very impressed with Jose in Customer Service In fact I had an issue with my boiler less than a week into my contract and it was resolved immediately Recently more problems occurred and I called Jose on Saturday and Lou was sent to investigate I was at work and my wife met him and was very impressed with his knowledge I asked him if he could return on Sunday to go over the issues and he gladly agreed
As a result we had a new boiler installed as well as a safety feature for our hot water heater and last but not least but new copper piping for the basement to replace the shoddy work that had previously been installed by someone I trusted
Ilya pointed this out along with Lou and I'm glad they did All in all my experience with those I mentioned as well as a few other workers whose
Names I didn't get was a positive experience They are all professional and do quality work I highly recommend Heatspan and I'm glad I switched
Tom Kelly
Marine Park
- Thomas K. - Mar 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Louis was a wonderful person,while in my house he answered all my question, and explained to me a beautiful equipment that I will be installing in my house for the protection of my family😊I will definitely recommend that if you own a house,you look into this protection programs
- Moraima Trb - Mar 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

They are so reliable. I appreciate this company.
- angela scott - Mar 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value.

Hands down, the best around. I use to use HomeServe but the only thing they ever served in my home was a very BIG BILL. They couldn't compete with Heatspans Customer Service, Pricing, Service Technicians, and After Installation Maintenance. They were safe, respectful, and clean. Even kept their Mask and Gloves on and was mindful to keep social distancing. Consummate Professionals I recommend them to everyone. Gave me back the trustworthy feeling of a Family run company.
- John Bellitti - Mar 09, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- John Durso - Mar 09, 2021



Heatspan | 5513 Ave J, Brooklyn NY 11234-3920, United States