Harvey Dennis Coleman, PLLC, located in Virginia Beach, is a distinguished legal practice renowned for its exceptional representation and client advocacy. Clients consistently praise Mr. Coleman for his professionalism, understanding demeanor, and impressive legal acumen. Whether facing serious traffic violations or other legal challenges, individuals find solace in Mr. Coleman's ability to secure favorable outcomes, often resulting in dismissed charges and reduced penalties. His dedication to each case and strategic courtroom presence have earned him a reputation as a top-tier attorney, with many clients referring to him as a 'miracle worker.' For those seeking high-quality legal representation, Harvey Dennis Coleman, PLLC, stands as a premier choice.
Google Review
4 stars
Had fun nice place
-Robert Price - Posted Dec 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
An amazing attorney! He is a creative defender that uses every tool in his sharp attorney brain. Wouldn’t hire anyone else for traffic court. He got my case dismissed. I had no court fees or points added to my record.
- Lee Belote - Dec 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman was professional, articulate in explaining my options. The outcome of the case could not have been better. Maintained possession of my teenagers operators without restrictions (reckless driving) , , $99 and 75 hours of community service was a blessing for what might have been! Absolutely helped my grandson through a rough, where instilling some wisdom. We are extremely appreciative, wishing him nothing but the best.
- Rick Fizer - Sep 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am a Class A CDL holder and I’m a long distant driver and I have a good driver record. I definitely wanna keep it that way, so when I was pulled and caught 2 tickets I called Mr. Harvey… It was obvious that he was well known by the Judges and other lawyers… He talked and kept talking and arguing until he heard them “Magic Words” dismissed..
If you hold a CDL and need a good lawyer call Mr.Harvey Dennis Coleman you want be disappointed. He definitely knows his way around the courtroom and definitely will get your case dismissed…….
- Shaun Veney - Jun 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Mr Coleman is sweet ,very nice helpful on time before the client and he cares about his clients I recommend top tier an eon the case I WOULD LIKE TO THANK HIS OFFICE AN HIM THANK YOU..
- patricia thompson - Jun 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Purcell Bethley - Jun 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was helped with a traffic ticket. The ticket was thrown out and I was reassured leading up to the court date. I would definitely recommend Harvey Coleman to anyone that needs help with traffic court.
- Grady Duncan - May 02, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Reckless driving to a speeding ticket very easy and straight forward huge help!
- Kevin Turner - May 01, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Dylan Walters - Dec 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
This lawyer is great.
- kimberly phillips - Oct 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- 007 - Oct 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Could not be more satisfied with Mr. Coleman's hard work in representing my son! He took all relevant information and created an action plan to keep my son out of jail!
- Carrie Washington - Jun 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I believe my case (Protest)was something Mr.Coleman didn’t have a lot of experience in however the charges were dismissed…
- Terence Williams - Jun 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent attorney! Provided me with the proper material to get my case changed from a reckless driving to a speeding ticket. Will recommend him to anyone.
- Sam F - Apr 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman is an excellent lawer! I was in the courtroom all but 5 minutes and had my reckless speeding ticket of 91 in a 60 reduced to an improper driving charge. He's very easy to work with and I HIGHLY recommend doing whatever he asks you to do in order to better help you in your situation.
- Justin Hart - Apr 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr Harvey really comes through for you
- Garrett Dildy - Apr 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Best Expierence i ever had going to court he makes it super easy and simple for anyone. I personally hate gping to court but with Harvey Coleman's assosstance it was seemless and one of the best expierences hes definately worth it and looks out for you too easy to get ahold of and listens and gives the best feedback for your solution. Simply would like to thank this man from the bottom of my heart for getting me through one of the toughest mpst stressful times of my life he told me it would be easy and it definately was now all my stress is gone thank you again
- John Pablo - Apr 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Idriss Fofana - Mar 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Was a great help and was able to get me out of a very unfortunate situation. Very thankful for his help
- Jason Roberson - Mar 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Harvey was very helpful he did exactly what he told me he was going to do for me in court for my reckless driving charge, and the outcome was Fantastic I was really pleased great job Mr. Coleman …More
- Brittany Boone - Mar 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Harvey Coleman was an excellent lawyer for me not only today but two years ago as well! He presented all i did to the judge and got my 93 in a 55 reckless driving down to a speeding ticket with only a $250 fine. i could have gotten up to $2500 in fines plus jail time but he was able to get me out of that! Two years ago he got my conceal carry weapon charge dropped for me as well which could have resulted in the same fines and jail time! I highly recommend him to anyone who needs to be represented!
- David Simpson-Garwood - Mar 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey Coleman is a great lawyer! I highly recommend him. My experience with him representing me was 10/10. Thanks again Mr. Coleman.
- La'Quan Nock - Mar 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was really please by the hard work and dedication Mr.Coleman showed towards my case, he really proved that he’s one of the best and knows what he’s doing I recommend him to any and everybody
- Trevaun Satterfield - Feb 10, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Maxwell Sanger - Feb 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman, was very direct in my case. handled it professionally, straight forward and got me the best result I could ask for.
- Tyreek Clarke - Feb 02, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
- Marc Brown - Dec 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality
- Cedric Goodson - Nov 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Value

Highly recommend, he told me what to do and I did it. That is exactly what made the difference, despite myself being in the military it was him who was the life saver, when there’s a case to be beat head on to Harvey Coleman you won’t regret it.
- Naieb Philip - Nov 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Richard Byrd (Ric) - Nov 05, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I was charged with reckless driving going at 94 in a 60 mile zone. I was facing jailtime and Harvey got my charge reduced to speeding! He knows what exactly what he is doing, and he will take care of you.
- Javen Appleby - Nov 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr Coleman was very qualified, efficient, brilliant and very capable attorney. I would highly recommend his services. I had court for a reckless driving charge and Mr Coleman presented the facts and my case was dismissed
- Rodney Diamond - Oct 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman told me to take a couple steps to help improve my odds before my court date. He knew exactly what tell me to obtain for court, and obtaining those things he was able to get my reckless driving reduced to a speeding ticket. He was professional, respectful, and understanding of my situation. Also if I ever need a lawyer again I’m not gonna hesitate to use his services.
- Rashon Clark - Oct 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
If you need a great lawyer Harvey Dennis Coleman is the way to go! Got me out of going to jail for a reckless driving. He knew it would serve no purpose and that I had learned my lesson throughout this process. Thank you again Mr. Coleman!
- Ramsey Shaban - Sep 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Didn’t have to say a word, for the case to be dismissed.
- Alyssa Hall - Aug 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I hired Mr.Harvey to represent me in court for a racing charge. He was able to help me win my case against a very serious charge even after the case was continued two different times. Thanks Harvey Coleman!
- Yasmin R. - Jul 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

He made my day a lot easier than it was going to be and got me in and out of the court with just what I expected and more. Highly recommend.
- James Commuso - Jul 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Thank you Harvey! Kind and cordial through the whole process, checked multiple times to make sure I was okay as I was clearly nervous in the court room, and got my reckless driving significantly reduced. I hope to never require his services again (cause speeding is BAD) but I would not hesitate to use him again.
- Erin Sereby - Jun 07, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Great lawyer! Effective staff and means of communication. Got my reckless driving reduced to improper driving. Overall 10/10!!
- Liv’s WRLD - May 28, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

He is very knowledgeable and he tells you exactly what to do to have you win your case.
I appreciate all of his help and would definitely refer anyone to him who needs a lawyer.
- CANDICE PAGE - May 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

Mr. Harvey Coleman is a phenomenal attorney to get to represent you. I had gotten a reckless driving ticket going 94 in a 55 which is punishable by jail time and suspension of my license.

Mr. Coleman was able to get it reduced to just a fine. I was very grateful to have him by my side during court. I would highly recommend!!!
- Andrew Perry - May 21, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Keith Alexander - May 04, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- George Cutler - Apr 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Quality

He helped me out big time by getting my Reckless driving ticket dropped.
- Jonathan Pitts - Apr 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Harvey was able to get my reckless driving charge completely dropped. I was looking at up to $3000 in fines and Harvey was able to get it dropped to around $150.
- Daniel Williamson - Mar 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professionalism smooth talker and a great listener definitely knows his job thank you
- Joseph Burke - Mar 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

The man works absolute miracles!
- Shane Sutphin - Mar 10, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
- Jeffrey Hinton - Mar 02, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- pattys place patty place - Mar 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Dylan Simmons - Mar 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Coleman is a miracle worker. He's handled a number of alleged speeding incidences for me and my family. Each time he's been successful in proving our innocence.
- Allison Held - Feb 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness, Value

Mr. Coleman represented me for a reckless driving case. We discussed my case at length and he prepped me for my upcoming court case. We met again the morning of our case so he could prep me one final time before heading into court. Prior to our meeting (the morning of the court case), Mr. Coleman arrived early and spoke to the officer who wrote the reckless driving ticket. The case was thrown out in less than 2 minutes. I could not have been more impressed. I also referred a friend to Mr. Coleman who had a very similar positive experience.
- Brad S - Feb 03, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Mr Coleman handled a very complicated matter for me involving a Home Warranty Company and was able to settle the matter for a sum that far exceeded the amount I thought I might receive. He was always prompt and responsive in keeping me informed of the progress of my case. I would highly recommend Mr. Coleman for any legal matters in the future.
- Stuart Held - Feb 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Vincent Shockley - Nov 16, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Ticket dismissed!!!!
- Ghost_snip3r _679 - Nov 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I would recommend him any day of the week any day of the year great attorney my case resulted in a full dismissal just want to thank you very much Mr. Coleman you're an amazing attorney five stars all day!!
- Jennifer H. - Sep 23, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
The man was better than Johnny Cochran. Got my wreck less driving knocked down to 19 under and also got $75 knocked off my fines!!! Gonna refer him to all my friends!
- CHRISTOPHER SKIPPER - Jul 25, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey handled himself incredibly well in front of the judge. He exceeded my expectations, and he will exceed yours also if you hire him. Thanks again Harvey!
- Derek Davis - Jul 10, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
From my first meeting with Harvey, he coducted business very professionally. Harvey took the time to listen to my case and desires. I was very pleased with the outcome of my case.
I recommend Mr. Coleman to all who are in need of high quailty legal representation.
Thanks
- Tony Jordan - Jun 28, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman is amazing. I was charged with a felony. False statements on a Consent form. He was able to get the charge dismissed without any problems. I highly recommend him, he is very understanding and down to earth.
- Lafayette Johnson - Jun 10, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Kiaraliz Gulick - May 08, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey was very kind, reasonable, and understanding to me. He took my case very seriously despite the unusual circumstances of my case. I recommend giving him at least a call and consideration if you are looking for help.
- Nicolas Elsmore - Apr 22, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey is very personable and clearly quite experienced with traffic law. He instructed me to take the best course of action prior to my case and thanks to his help, I received the ruling that we set out to get during our meetings. In the courtroom he handled all the details of my case, allowing me to get out fairly quickly and without distress.
- Michael M - Apr 18, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
I decided to go with Harvey Coleman last Summer when I received a reckless driven ticket clocked at 62 mph in the downtown tunnel, where the speed limit is 35 mph. Even though I was frustrated with the court system by having 3 continuations & one appeal, the end result was worth it because Mr. Coleman services delivered. He recommended I get a calibration done on my vehicle that reduced my actual speed at the time I was clocked & was able to determine that the Trooper's equipment had a malfunction. The Judge was fair & seems as if he knew Mr. Harvey personally. The Judge's verdict was to reduce my ticket to "Equipment Malfunction" with a $50 fine & Court cost . Lastly, I was not paid to make this review because I used my own hard earned money to retain Harvey Coleman's services, but his prices were fair & I was allowed to make payment arrangements. If you want to have a favorable verdict, I strongly recommend Harvey Dennis Coleman, PLLC, and I would use his services again.
Regards - A. T. Cam
- Tye Cam - Mar 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey did a great job and had the judge dismiss my reckless driving charge in Virginia! Highly Recommend!!
- Heather B - Feb 27, 2019
Yelp Review
5 stars
Me. Harvey did a great job representing me. I would recommend him to everyone.
- Dennis B - Feb 14, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Harvey was a great help, went out of his way to meet with me and answer any questions on short notice. Very professional and would recommend to anyone. Listening to other cases I know I had an advantage with his experience--thank you!
- Lee Greene - Jan 19, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Couldn’t ask for a better lawyer he got my case dismissed with no problem !! He is the best
- Kailina Mccreary - Jan 15, 2019
Yelp Review
5 stars
Miracle Worker!! I was not sure what to expect when I got a summons in the mail for my court date but Harvey helped me every step of the way. The fee was fair and he definitely did his homework on my case. He kept me updated as the case went along and got me the result I was hoping for. If I ever get into this situation again, I will definitely contact Harvey.
- Mike R. - Jan 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
- Edward James - Jan 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman was my attorney for almost a year and was very professional throughout the entire process. He was able to get two cases held against me completely dismissed, I would highly recommend Mr. Coleman to anyone seeking legal counsel.
- Sean Murphy - Jan 13, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Professional and Thorough best Experience with an attorney
- William Sams - Jan 11, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
Mr. Coleman is a fantastic attorney with vast experience and knowledge of the traffic laws in Virginia, I was facing jail time and monumental fines concerning a reckless driving charge that I had in the City of Newport news Mr. Coleman advised me step-by-step of all of the procedures I needed to take in conjunction with very affordable fees to retain his services,not only was my reckless driving charge thrown out but I walked away with minimal demerit points against my driving record I highly recommend Mr. Coleman as the number one traffic attorney in the state of Virginia
- Bilal Shakir - Jan 11, 2019
Google Review
5 stars
The best in his field! There is no one better defending clients in Virginia. I have witnessed first hand how many people he has helped and the hundreds of clients who thank him on a daily basis and even months and years later in person.
- Stefan Coleman - Jan 10, 2019



Harvey Dennis Coleman, PLLC | 1112 Laskin Road, Suite C, Virginia Beach VA 23451, United States