Fusion Foot and Ankle in Waukee is a highly regarded podiatry clinic, celebrated for its exceptional care and professional staff. Patients consistently praise Dr. Hunziker for his expertise, approachability, and effective treatments. Whether it's providing swift relief for travel nurses with acute foot pain or skillfully handling common conditions like plantar fasciitis and ingrown toenails, the clinic ensures a positive and comfortable experience. The team's ability to schedule prompt appointments and perform successful procedures, including surgeries, is frequently commended. With a reputation for making patients feel at ease and a track record of excellent outcomes, Fusion Foot and Ankle stands out as a top recommendation for anyone seeking foot and ankle care.
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, clearly my goals and issues were top priority. Would recommend.
- Kirk Andersen - Jan 02, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The staff was always great! My surgery went so well and recovery was also awesome! They were very personable. Dr. Hunzinker did such an awesome job! I will be getting my second bunion removed soon by him!
- Cassie Moore - Apr 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We recently moved to Urbandale. Because of the work of settling in I developed planters fasciitis in my left heel. As a new patient I was happy how quickly I was able to get an appointment.
Very pleased with my experience with the staff and the doctor.
- Judith Anderson - Mar 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent procedure and skillful process for solving a foot issue. All appointments scheduled and conducted in timely manner. Thanks. Wayne Schiefelbein
- Wayne Schiefelbein - Mar 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was seen as a walk in today and the experience could not have been better. Thank you!
- Richard Gray - Oct 10, 2022
Facebook Review
5 stars
Everybody was very nice and helpful, Dr Hunziker was Amazing& was so easy to talk to, He answered all my questions, he made me feel very comfortable & at ease, very happy with my experience& would highly recommend Fusion foot& ankle to anyone having Feet issues, Wish I would have of not waited so long to get checked out& went sooner,
- Robin Anderson - Feb 25, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Hunziker was great! X rayed my feet to make sure nothing was wrong, and diagnosed plantar fasciitis as the cause of my foot/heel pain. Couple of steroid shots and supportive insoles and my feet already feel a lot better
- Heather Burnside - Sep 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jacquelin Mellerup - Jul 29, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Jeff Paxhia - Jun 15, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
I was seen at my appointed time. Front desk personnel was friendly and the doctor treated my issue immediately. Highly recommend
- Pattie Miller - May 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Tina McGriff - Mar 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Lisa Dickmeyer - Mar 23, 2021
Facebook Review
5 stars
Dr. H and his staff are awesome! I had an ingrown toenail that he took care of quickly and painless! I would definiately recommend! ☺
- Carolyn Dillard - Mar 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Best podiatrist in the area! Dr. Hunziker is great, very knowledgeable, friendly and down to earth. Very professional and courteous. I recommend to everyone I know.
- Dani Clair - Feb 25, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Michelle B. - Feb 19, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Steven Nepp - Jan 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Clean office, friendly staff and great doctor! I am a travel nurse from Virginia and I was experiencing pain in my foot so severe I could not walk! They got me in and seen same day and got me everything I needed and back on my feet!!
- Parrisha Betts - Dec 23, 2020
Google Review
5 stars
- Sherri Smith - Dec 17, 2020



Fusion Foot and Ankle | 80 E HICKMAN RD, Waukee IA 50263, United States