FurEver Home Dog Training, nestled in the heart of Fort Collins, is a sanctuary for canine companionship and education. Led by the compassionate and skilled Jodi, this training haven transforms the relationship between dogs and their owners. Whether it's a timid puppy or a boisterous Great Dane, Jodi's tailored approach and effective techniques foster trust, confidence, and obedience. Clients rave about the life-changing experiences, from mastering peaceful walks to overcoming deep-seated fears. With Jodi's guidance, every dog has the potential to become a well-adjusted, joyful member of the family. FurEver Home is the go-to destination for anyone seeking to enhance their dog's well-being and behavior.
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is amazing! She trained me on how to understand my dogs and become a confident pack leader. My nervous pup has improved so much and I look forward to training sessions and continuing training at home.
- Amber Eccleston - Apr 11, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We’ve only worked with Jodi once so far (we are scheduling more sessions as I type) but the difference in our household is amazing. We adopted a little shelter dog a couple of months ago who, unbeknownst to us, took over the house. After meeting with Jodi, she trained us to how to train our dog. There was a difference immediately. He’s calmed down significantly and in turn, so have we ;) He has a ways to go but we can’t wait to work with Jodi again because she made such a difference within the first 2 hours of meeting her. We’re absolutely confident that with her help he’s going to shine and be the best dog we’ve had so far.
- Kathy Pallach - Mar 27, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is a wonderful trainer that shows immense patience with pets and humans. You can see how much she truly cares for the dogs she trains with her careful and detailed instructions. If you have a dog that is shy or has been impacted by negative events, I cannot urge you enough to include Jodi/FurEver Home Dog Training to bring out the best with your dog.
- Greg Moran - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is so good with the dogs. She is so knowledgeable and kind with the animals. I would totally recommend her to anyone!
- Kathleen O'Neal - Mar 25, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
You could really tell that Jodi cared about her dogs, especially those who needed special attention. She did a great job of educating us about what we needed to do to help our dog.
- Dale Garland - Mar 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I recently adopted two lovely shibas from Jodi at Big Bones - not only was she incredibly kind and helpful throughout the adoption process, but she also took the time to go through a training session with me so that I could help them get settled in at home more effectively. I'm very grateful for Jodi's help and would absolutely recommend her if you're looking to adopt or need training help!
- Laura McIntosh - Mar 23, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is an expert! Our first 1.5 hour session at our home she provided such valuable info to help me w/ Lively. She was healing after our first session. It’s all about training me!
- jana brandes - Mar 20, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
I enjoyed the experience & I learned about the frame of mind, I needed to get my dog into to better learn. She didn’t use hurtful means to get results. It’s simple and easy. It’s stepping up as a human, to better help your doggo!!
- James Brinkman - Feb 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
There aren't enough words to explain how truly thankful our family is for the service Jodi and FurEver Dog Training provided. We had no idea what to expect when adopting our rescue dog Aspen, even though we've had pets before. We quickly learned that rescuing a scared shelter dog is very different. Jodi walked us through everything, showing us how to interact correctly with Aspen, in order to gain her trust. Once we brought Aspen home, Jodi has still been available and willing to give us helpful hints when something isn't working. In the 2 weeks Aspen has been with us, we've never felt alone because we know all we have to do is pick up the phone and Jodi will be there. She said that the animals she works with are her family and we know that to be true. We waited 2 years after our previous dog passed to open our hearts up to another dog and I firmly believe there was a reason for that. Not only did we find a wonderful little Aussie to give a loving home to, but we got to meet Jodi also. I promise you, by using FurEver Home Dog Training, you will be "forever" changed.. In a great way!!
- Sandy Welte - Feb 14, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent experience. Jodie seems to be very knowledgeable about how to train dogs. It’s evident that she loves dogs and wants them to succeed in their homes. She also volunteers her time with a Rescue and takes in the more challenging dogs.
- Kathy Graybill - Jan 29, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
We recently adopted a furbaby from Jodi at Big Bones rescue. I rarely write reviews but Jodi is such a caring person and does SO much to alleviate suffering for our animal friends, including humans. She spent several hours before we left with Laney making sure we knew every aspect of how to best go forward with our absolutely terrified 5-year puppy mill Laney. We left with Jodi’s thoughts and several material things she provided that she knew would help us. And how is Laney responding to this mountain of assistance? She is progressing wonderfully!🥰.
- Marlene Myres - Jan 24, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
- Katie Dickerman - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is kind, encouraging, and patient - not just with my dog, but with me and my husband as well! We rescued a 6 month old pup (Harley) who was sick and had major separation anxiety and stranger danger. By the time I had called Jodi, I was at my wits end. I had tried calming sprays, toys, treats, everything you could think of, and nothing worked. Amongst other things, Jodi taught us how to read Harley’s body language and react appropriately to it. That was when I had really started to notice a difference in his behavior. Now, he is more confident and can be left home alone in his kennel without having a meltdown (my other dog, Yoda, is so grateful for that!). It takes practice, patience, and you need to put in the work, but it’s so worth it. I’d highly recommend Jodi to anyone looking for a dog trainer!
- Anna Welch - Jan 17, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Great productive training sessions! Tender care of my dog while boarding. Great communication.
- The Contemporary Fluid - Jan 15, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi did an amazing job helping my sister and I with our dogs that were not getting along. Jodi taught us how to keep our dogs calm and make them feel like they belonged in our "pack". After just 4 lessons, we made remarkable progress and were able to enjoy peaceful holidays together with our furry family members. Thank you, Jodi!
- Cathy S - Dec 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We are extremely impressed with the training program. Step by step instructions visually and spoken we went home with a confidence that we could pass onto our dog.
- Leslie Frantz - Dec 21, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi explains her thoughts for everything and makes sure we understand all of her suggestions! She is so calm & confident & my dog learns so well from her. We are so glad we have found Jodi to help us learn how to help our very anxious boy!!
- Meghan Ritter - Dec 11, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We have done dog training at other facilities but we were never taught how to understand our dog and how to teach them to be a better family member. Jodi`s instruction and insight to our dogs personality has been a huge help and we have seen great improvement in just 2 sessions by both human and dog!
- Suzanne Lipe - Nov 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is super knowledgeable and breaks down training into bite sized chunks and steps that are easy to work with. We came really far in just two sessions with our 3 pups. We worked on their boundary issues, barking and charging at the door and getting them more comfortable in going in their crates.
- Danielle Sender - Nov 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is a dog whisperer. She understands how dogs operate. She was the foster home of my Charlie. Recently she came to help with pulling on the leash. I needed the education to help my Charlie. I would highly recommend her.
- Lisa Wallace - Oct 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I am truly loving my experience with Jodi and FurEver Home! She has focused on getting to know my dog’s personality and behavior rather than simply “training” him to do what he’s told. The environment is calm and quiet. Training takes place in a home setting. After lots of observation and conversation, Jodi is helping me learn my fearful dog’s triggers and how to avoid them. I can’t recommend her enough!
- Crystal Swords - Oct 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is amazing and she’s proof positive that you can “teach an old dog new tricks!”
- Margaret Grant - Oct 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is very professional and on time. She had great suggestions for our household of four dogs, and implemented some great homework training techniques for us to work on until our next visit.
- Candace Butts - Sep 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodie is very knowledgable, caring and loving. Definitely helped me with some key points to help with my anxious rescue. I will continue to use Jodie and absolutely recommend FurEver Home Training!
- Julie Ochs - Sep 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I can tell how much Jodi really loves the animals she deals with, and I feel confident that my dog is safe in her care and under her training. Jodi has been especially attentive and skilled with our anxious dog and puts us all at ease. She is so knowledgeable and so kind!
- Carey Grell - Jun 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi helped me tremendously in understanding how my dog learns and what I do can affect that! My dog has a history of neglect and abuse on top of 9 months at a kennel. I have hope now that my dog can be trained after another trainer sent her home saying she could not be trained and may need to be put down. We have a long way to go, but this wouldn't be possible without Jodi and her knowledge.
- LaDonna Mason - May 15, 2023
Google Review
4 stars
- Connell Crews - Apr 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- S. S. - Mar 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi was absolutely amazing in our meeting today. She answered all of my questions and did some training with my dog. It’s like a whole new dog, she was jumping on everyone and crazy and even after the first session, I see a huge difference! She is absolutely amazing and I highly recommend her to anyone.
- Niki Jones - Mar 14, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is very knowledgeable! In 1 video session we learned so much about our rescue dog! We worked on understanding how his brain works, how to make him feel safe and learning to comfort himself in his new home. We have been able to implement some of her suggestions and our new dog is doing so much better. Jodi is a wealth of information.
- Heidi Gracely - Feb 28, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
We felt it was a good start to working with our dog's leash aggression and Jodi has helped us with recognizing certain behavioral cues that we need to pay attention to. We look forward to continuing to work with Jodi!
- Sarah Murphy - Feb 12, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have a shepherd/husky mix that has had some people and dog aggression issues. Jodi has shown me how to become the pack leader to eliminate these problems while incorporating fun for me and my dog. The results have been quick and amazing. Now I’m learning dog language and body language to correct bad behavior before it becomes a problem. Jodi’s intuitive dog knowledge is truly amazing. Thank you for sharing Jodi, Roxie and I are benefitting enormously!
- Donna Sparks - Feb 10, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi has been wonderful in teaching my son and I had to manage our Eddie's fears and insecurities! We went from Eddie not want to go near my son or allow him to put him outside to now Eddie is sitting on the couch with his head in Justin's lap. Also, in one day we managed to go from a so-so walker on a leash to a champ!
She is very kind, insightful and had Eddie's best interests at heart!!
- Gayle Cunningham - Jan 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Amazing how much improvement in dog's behavior in such a short time. Jodi really understands dogs and how to translate that into knowledge that I can use to help train my dog. She defiantly is the "Dog whisper"
- Rick Dean - Jan 04, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My foster dog has SEVERE leash reactivity.. at over 100lbs, neither of us were enjoying our walks. Jodi spent two hours with us, ascertaining the underlying issues, teaching me how to handle him around dogs, desensitize him to triggers, etc.. we even went on a walk with another giant breed! Her training style is effective and efficient and she really understands these dogs. Will definitely be coming back.
- Lisa Basili - Dec 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is wonderful to work with and customizes your training plan based on the dog and your own unique circumstances. She's absolutely great!
- Donna Moranville - Dec 08, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is an amazing dog whisperer! She brings a sense of calm to all dogs and intuitively works with both humans and all types of dogs, My little rescue was abused and terrified of everything, but Jodi is helping him become his best self ! Just love this place ! Karen
- Karen Cummings - Nov 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi is a genius! She has opened our eyes so much to help us read our dog's body language and see the connection between their energy level and behavior. Her insight and tips are helping us shape our dog to be a happy, well adjusted member of our family.
- Meg Gallegos - Nov 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I am furever in love with the training and guidance that Jodi provided me when I adopted my rescue pupper. I have attended many different types of dog training classes and Jodi's methods and techniques have been the most effective in developing trust with my very anxious and frightened rescue. I have deeper understanding of my dog's psyche and why she reacts the way she does and what I can do to help her calm down and gain confidence. After just a few weeks of using Jodi's training methods I am a better human at creating the positive environment my pup needs to live a happy life.
- Lynn Hayden-Ugarte - Nov 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience! Jodi is calm and confident. She took the time to evaluate our specific situation and our rescue dog’s individual needs and behaviors and gave us steps to make her more confident. We are struggling with general fear issues with our pup which calls for a broader expertise than basic training guidance. Jodi fit the bill!
- Nicole Sodano - Jun 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi at FurEver Home visited us to help our beautiful Aussie/Border Collie mix rescue to adjust to her new family and surroundings. Her advice was just what we needed to allow Piper to calm down and become part of our 'pack'. We would not hesitate to call on her again should the need arise.
- L Mcc - May 31, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
It was the most amazing experience for me and my dog 🐶 my dog has never been happier with the care and attention he received at furever home dog training. I will bring any future pets there for training and will recommend it to all my neighbors and friends 🙂
- Rodney Miller - May 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Jodi spent one afternoon with myself and my Great Dane, Gatsby. I was having trouble controlling her on our walks. She was lunging, pulling and barking at every single dog that we came across on our walks. She is over 100 pounds and I could not stop her from those behaviors. Jodi gave us lots of tricks and techniques to make our walks enjoyable for both of us. Jodi is AMAZING! She knew just what we needed and it was very simple. Many months later, we are successfully walking everyday with no trouble. Gatsby has learned the rules and walks beautifully by my side. Thank you Jodi for your expertise!
- Jennifer Machado - Apr 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Looking for a trainer for your pup? Look no further than Jodi! I adopted a puppy who was extremely timid and fearful of her surroundings, it was something I had never worked with a dog on and I was at a loss. I was stuck at home with a high anxiety puppy and feeling I made a huge mistake. Jodi was recommended to me by the rescue and it was LIFE CHANGING. Jodi came to home to work with me and my puppy. I loved her training philosophy and her demeanor was so warm and calm. She gave me several activities and training options to try. After two weeks of working with her suggestions, my puppy who would not leave the parking lot is out on walks, meeting new people and dogs without fear, and living more comfortably in her own home! I can't thank Jodi enough for her help and you will not be disappointed if you invite her into your pack! Thank you Jodi!!
- Emily Burns - Apr 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
We really appreciate Jodi’s help with our little man Gillian. My husband and I learned what we (me) are doing wrong in training along with correct ways to ensure he listens. Thank you Jodi!!
- Nichole Rodriguez - Apr 05, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Danni G - Apr 04, 2022



FurEver Home Dog Training | 2324 Kechter Road, Fort Collins CO , United States