Florida Pool Tech in Dunedin is the go-to expert for all pool-related needs, renowned for their professionalism, quality, and punctuality. With Joe at the helm, they offer a seamless experience, from general repairs and maintenance to intricate installations like pool/spa heaters and salt systems. Their commitment to keeping clients well-informed and providing value shines through in their meticulous work, ensuring every project is completed on schedule and to the highest standard. Whether it's a full remodel, tile work, or fixing water fixtures, Florida Pool Tech's responsive service and attention to detail make them a highly recommended choice for a pristine and fully functional pool.
Google Review
4 stars
I love Joe❤️
-Jew Tuber - Posted Jan 22, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
These guys are the real deal. Joe does great work, completely explains options
- Thomas jauch - Jan 03, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
Excellent communication. Joe found our leak in just a few minutes and patched it up quickly. Very professional service.
- Mickey Schwartz - Nov 17, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I have been trying to get my pool skimmer replace for about 5 months. Then talked to Florida Pool Tech and within 1 week, I had an install date. My tech was so precise with what he did. I could ask him questions and he was great with the answers. I actually called the manager after hours and guess what, he answered. I asked him a couple questions and dam if he didn't fire the answers same way as tech. I am so happy with my pool now I can't explain it. These guys do a great job in a very timely manner. Now my pool is perfect.
- Jean Ulrey - Oct 31, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe came out a did a leak test and found it immediately. Thank you Joe for fixing the leak in the skimmer. You guys are the best!
- Donna Fitz - Oct 27, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe was great!
- John Ripberger - Sep 22, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe always does a great job!
- Lisa Pawlikowski - Sep 15, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe did a greasy job with the install of my pool filter. He was thorough, professional, and friendly. He was here in the promised window of time and took time to review the features of the filter. I recommend Joe and Florida Pool Tech!
- Sam Weiss - Aug 18, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe did an awesome job. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. If I ever need more work done, this is the company I will be using. Thank you, Adrienne
- Adrienne Mulholland - May 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Joe did a GREAT job in diagnosing our pump pressure problem and repairing it . I want to thank Joe and Pool Tech for their
Professionalism as well as Quickness in both the appointment and Repair
We have used Joe and Pool Tech for several years and always with Great satisfaction !!!!!
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- David Quinty - Feb 05, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Joe did an outstanding job finding out what the problem was with my pool pump system
I have used Fla Pool Tech and Joe B a number of times with Great satisfaction
Service: Pump repairs & installation
- David Quinty - Feb 03, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

From start to finish, I had a great experience with Florida Pool Tech and their technician Joe. Joe arrived right on time to diagnose the issue with my pool heater. It wasn’t the answer I wanted to hear, but considering the pool heater was 20 years old, it wasn’t surprising. Joe recommended a suitable replacement and provided a quote on the spot. Flash forward 6 days and Joe came back to install the new heater. Great quality work, clean and done on time. I highly recommend Florida Pool Tech..
Service: Swimming pool equipment repair
- Brandon Bryant - Jan 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I found Florida Pool Tech on line, when I was searching for someone to service/repair our electric pool heater (heat pump). It was an off brand, so I was concerned Joe would not know the specifics of the unit, even though their office assured me he would. I received text message updates up to when Joe was in route to our house (and he arrived over an hour before the scheduled time. Joe is the man when it comes to pool heaters! He was extremely professional, Courteous, and talked to me as if he had no where else to be (or until all of my questions were answered). I would highly recommend Joe at Florida Pool Tech for anything they say he can do!
- Matt C - Nov 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Working with Joe Brauning at Florida Pool Tech was a pleasure !
From the initial consultation with Joe and Stan through to the installation of our pool heater (in just 2days later !) the Florida Pool Tech team exhibited the highest degree of professionalism.
They are knowledgeable, took time to understand our needs and delivered a perfect solution for us.
I have no reservations recommending Florida Pool Tech and again want to specifically recognize Joe and Stan for their customer orientation and professionalism,
Thank you!
Service: Pump repairs & installation
- Thomas Sweeney - Nov 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Very efficient technician installing a replacement for the old pool filter. Great job!! Wouldn't use another Pool Tech provider after this!! Very satisfied.
- Joanne Stuimer - Oct 21, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

This company was very responsive and quick to take care of my concerns. The technician, Joe, was very courteous and informative and respectful. Great service!
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Vickie Cline - Oct 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
He was great and found the leak instantly
Service: Repair water fixtures
- Evi - Oct 12, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Keeping Florida Pool tech on my phone. I'm extremely satisfied.Thank you to my new friends
Service: Swimming pool equipment repair
- Kurt Larsen - Oct 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Fjoralba Dervishaj - Aug 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
Replaced light in pool
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Rhonda Dobson - Jul 11, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Joe was an excellent employee and was extremely professional. Thank you for doing a great job.
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Gail and Jon Schier - Jul 07, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Pump repairs & installation
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- Harvey Gregoire - May 27, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Service: Repair water fixtures
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
- Protein King USA - May 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
Joe was very friendly, and informative. He was patient while explaining what needed to be done, and how much it would cost. I would highly recommend that you use Florida Pool Tech for all of your pool repair needs!
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Becky Andrews - Apr 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Services: Remodeling, Tile work replacement, Swimming pool salt system repair
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
- George Constantinou - Apr 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Pablo did a fantastic job replacing my leaking skimmer
- Steven Ranew - Apr 13, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Joe @ Florida Pool Tech was very professional. He showed up on time and his communication was on point. Joe went above and beyond to install our new pool heater. He takes great care going the extra mile to make sure the final installation is compact and appealing. Joe is very knowledgeable and able to educate the pool owner on the intricacies of their equipment. I will gladly refer him to any family, friends and even clients looking for a new custom pool design and installation.
Service: Pump repairs & installation
- Mike Colleary - Apr 06, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
It is very nice to have just a professional experience with this company. Joe Brauning came right out and gave me an estimate for a pool pumping replacement. I was updated to when the parts were available. The day of the service he notified me when he was on his way the service was completed timely and I was notified when completely. Thank you so much. I will definitely be referring this service.
Service: Swimming pool salt system repair
- Kelley Lamb - Mar 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality

Showed up on time and knew exactly what to do to replace the entire pool light fixture
Service: Repair water fixtures
- Donald Readnour - Mar 03, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Pool/spa heater replacement. very professional, always on schedule, kept us well inform and very inform on options.
- Thomas Borree - Feb 18, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
Joe makes everything look so easy, he provides the highest quality professional service around and it is been a pleasure having him work on my pool issues. To sum it up- just amazing.
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Milan Mathew - Feb 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness
Joe was very communicative and did a great job for us. He was diligent to find electrical parts from suppliers that all have supply issues.
Service: General repairs & maintenance
- Kelly McKinley - Jan 31, 2022



Florida Pool Tech | 2058 Bayshore Blvd, Suite 3, Dunedin FL , United States