District Endodontics PLLC, nestled in the heart of Washington DC, is a premier dental practice specializing in endodontic care. Renowned for their exceptional service, patients laud their experiences as the best in dental care, highlighting painless, efficient root canal treatments performed by the highly skilled Dr. Zand and his team. The staff's professionalism and kindness set a comforting atmosphere, easing patient anxieties and providing a seamless experience from emergency handling to routine follow-ups. With a modern office equipped with amenities like Netflix, District Endodontics ensures comfort and quality care, making them a top recommendation for anyone in need of specialized dental procedures.
Google Review
5 stars
The whole team is kind, patient, thorough, and deeply understands that this can be a nerve wracking experience. They are the very best. I hope I never have to do this again, but if I do I won’t go anywhere else.
- Lindsay Parsons - Feb 08, 2024
Google Review
5 stars
The minute we walked into the office the staff made us feel welcomed. They showed my daughter nothing but care and were beyond exceptional. Clean office, courteous staff and friendly environment would give one hundred stars if I could.
- Eva 1019 - Jun 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
- Timothy Mitchell jr - Jun 20, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Who could imagine a root canal could be a pleasurable experience. I highly recommend DE.
- judi clayton - Jun 19, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Best service I have ever reveive, they put priority with their patients.
- Jenny Lopez - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional, very comforting given the fact that I was there on account of poor dental hygiene. Very grateful to be able to be seen here having Medicaid. Just an overall great experience.
- Diamond Douglas - Jun 07, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Getting a root canal is never easy, but the entire team at District Endodontics made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. They were professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Zand and his team did an amazing job. I’m grateful to have found them
- Lilly Needleman - Jun 06, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I was very comfortable an relax when the work was going on
- Sean Johnson - May 26, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
Impressive root canal, great service, impeccable time and quality management! Awesome experience overall!
- Hady Khoury - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
My old root canal had gotten infected. Dr. Zand came highly recommended by my dentist. He was excellent. The entire retreatment process was painless and very quick.
- Amir Rohani - Feb 09, 2023
Google Review
5 stars
I absolutely loved this place the atmosphere is unmatched. Everything was so CLEAN! You can literally smell the clean. The staff were so kind they made sure my every need/ want was met. I would recommend District Endodontics to the world .Everyone's FEAR of the dentist would disappear I promise you. TRY THEM OUT YOU'LL HAVE NO DISAPPOINTMENTS.
THANK YOU
DISTRICT ENDODONTICS!
- bari fleming - Dec 17, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- J L - Dec 15, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
I was so scared to have a root canal I waited almost 3 months because I was nervous. I felt so silly after my 30 minute painless procedure! By far the best dental experience I’ve ever had. Staff so kind and friendly. Dentist was so efficient and professional. I wish I had a reason to go back lol.
- Emmaly Curry - Sep 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
It was great I just got a root canal and experienced no pain at all great dentist recommend to anyone !
- Briana W - Aug 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Everyone was super nice and super professional. Excellent people and service. Thank you everyone😎
- David Goodweather - Aug 23, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
Absolutely amazing customer service. Each and every one absolutely professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
- AK Keay - Aug 04, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
No long wait, it was fast and I didn’t feel a thing
- Adrienne Jones - Jul 01, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- cheryl baker - Jun 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
This was my first root canal and Dr. Zand and his assistant made it much easier than I'd imagined it would be. Very calming, thorough, and efficient, with no pain during the procedure . They explained everything and showed great care for my comfort. Highly recommend this office.
- Miriam Glassman - May 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Justin del Rosario - May 19, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
For someone who is not comfortable with going to the dentist, let alone having a root canal, I can honestly say that Dr. Zand is wonderful. In fact, I went back to his office (years later) after an initial procedure, because I had such a great experience the first time. I almost fell asleep during the procedure as it was painless and he made me feel at ease. His dental assistants and front office staff are also always very nice and professional. I highly recommend him!
- Ajla Delkic - Mar 30, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
My root canal was borderline relaxing!! Nice super clean place, and very quick! Explained everything In a way I could understand, and made sure I was comfortable. This place is a machine, which is exactly what you want in dental care.
- Campbell Farish - Mar 29, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Natalie Bolling - Mar 28, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Hannah Hollinger - Feb 24, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Richild Stewart - Feb 14, 2022
Google Review
5 stars
- Cynthia Jackson - Dec 14, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I had such a great experience at District Endodontics. The receptionist was super friendly, she gave me the same day appointment as I was in pain. Dr. Zand is the best. He listened to me patiently, and he truly practices the NO pain dentistry. His assistant was super kind! She checked on me constantly during the procedure. I highly recommend District Endodontics.
- Tima Yarmand - Dec 01, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Very professional! Addresses my emergency need within minutes and scheduled an appointment within an hour of my call. Procedure was less than an hour and I was taken care of right away.
- saloumeh jazayeri - Nov 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Dr. Kim and his staff were EXTRAORDINARY!!!! I will definitely come back if required. The staff was very professional, friendly and prompt with service. De. Kim and his assistant made sure I was comfortable during my procedure and explained step by step. Couldn’t ask for better service.
- Jo-Jo - Nov 11, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Wonderful office! Dr. Zand is truly the best!! I highly recommend getting your treatment done here. Fastest and painless root canal I’ve ever had done. The entire staff is knowledgeable and kind which made this experience quick and easy.
- Amanda Sarkauskas - Nov 06, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
From walking into the office, I was happily greeted and welcomed. The office decor and operating rooms are nicely decorated. They even have Netflix for you to watch during your procedure. The Doctor, was spectacular. I am indubitably afraid of any persons in the profession. I went in for a root canal, my first ever, and I was petrified. He was patient, kind and understanding of my feelings and concerns. He welcomed my questions and answered gracefully to educate me. I had no pain and the initial needles of anesthesia were not painful. He took his time with this process, which I so respect him for. I have recommended a few folks within the two days after this procedure. His tech, Patricia, was also magnificent is guiding me through this procedure. I recommend this doctor to anyone afraid of dentist or any in that field. I recently had a very bad experience with another Endodontist in Washington, D.C., but Dr. Zand was MAGNIFICENT!!!
- K. Beautiful Powell - Oct 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- brianna lindsey - Oct 27, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
This was my second time here to treat an issue from a previous dental practice. Everyone who attended to me, asked questions, took their time and explained thoroughly my next steps, follow ups and associated fees if needed. The space is clean and very welcoming. Sanitizing the space, you can see staff doing this after each person, if this could be my all in one dental office, I wouldn’t go anywhere else for anything.
- Cynthia Russell - Oct 15, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Hope Ful - Sep 30, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Great experience, very attentive and caring team! Gracias 😁
- Javier Yepez Vargas - Sep 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
I heard the words every single person dreads, “You need a root canal.” My dentist sent me to District Endodontics, and I couldn’t have had a better experience! The staff was so friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Because it was an emergency, they got me right in with no problem, helping me navigate my insurance as I literally walked to their office. The doctor couldn’t have been better. He was so kind, transparent, and helpful. He gave me my options and let me decide what was best. I decided to come back in a few weeks, and today was my follow-up. We did one root canal, and wow, it was a piece of cake. I’ve heard horror stories, and these incredible folks made it so easy. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not rushing back (who wants another root canal), but if you need one, this is THE PLACE and the team you need!
- Rick Birt - Sep 17, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The staff is extremely professional and nice especially Giselle. The doctor was also professional and nice and has no problem answering all your questions and concerns. A great atmosphere and great teamwork within the environment!!!
- Alma Barron - Sep 16, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Rebecca Frankel - Sep 08, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
The endodontist is well experienced. Root canal took less than an hr and was painless as well. The staff was great along with the location. Highly recommend
- greg evans - Aug 13, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
Painless, Quick, and Great Customer Service... Wonderful Experience!
- John Daughtry - Apr 12, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
- Anne-Kathrin Ukata - Feb 23, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
In my opinion my visit was the most pleasant most helpful experience I’ve ever had at a dental office staff members were very respectful and very professional they took the time to relieve any uncertainty or anxiety that I had about the procedure and I just thank them for all they have done They help me build my confidence and help me not fear dental appointments anymore
- Alvonica Jackson - Feb 22, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
It was THE BEST dental experience of my whole life!!! I truly mean this! From his manner, explained everything to me step by step, while explaining the options should there’ve been any unforeseen pitfalls. All the way to his needle work! Not sure if he hit that right nerve, because yes the first shot hurt, but “there after” I felt nothing!!! A whole root canal where my general dentist couldn’t find the root and almost drilled through my tooth then sent me to get it pulled!, done in an hour, and, NO PAIN!!! Man I wish he were a general dentist! And his staff?!? All kind beautiful competent ladies! It was, again, even 2 hours after, still no pain! “THE” Best dental experience of my whole life!!! Honestly!
- Keith Holman - Feb 20, 2021
Google Review
5 stars
This was my best experience at a dental office and dental procedure. I was relaxed and felt supported. I will definitely be coming back and referring my friends.
- JASMINE NORRIS - Jan 18, 2021



District Endodontics PLLC | 2021 K St NW, Suite 522, Washington DC 20006, United States